Skip to main content
Weddings

RW Designs Reviews

RW Designs View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

6 User photos

  • Allison
    Allison H. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers at a great price

    Rich was an amazing florist for our wedding in July of 2022. He hosts a very detailed consultation free of charge and provides very reasonable prices. The floral arrangements were beautiful - the guests have been complimenting us on our flowers way more than anything else! He was easy to contact and flexible with last minute changes and dropping off the flowers. Would definitely recommend to another couple!
  • J
    Janie R. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Richard West Designs helped me bring my wedding dreams into fruition. Originally I was going to get married in May when covid hit. Richard worked with me through my new wedding date and even helped transition my ideas from a spring wedding to a fall wedding. The finished product was amazing. He made everything look so dreamy and I received so many compliments. Absolutely, 100% would recommend working with Richard West Designs. You will not be disappointed!!!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rich is the BEST!

    Rich is AMAZING!!!! He did all the florals for our wedding and they turned out absolutely stunning. We had a general idea of what we wanted and Rich took that and delivered it beyond what we could even imagine. He was so great to work with and his work is truly phenomenal. We cannot thank him enough for all the work he did for our big day. He is professional, creative, and just all around the best! We HIGHLY recommend!!!!!!

    RW Designs's reply:

    Thank you so very much!!! You both were wonderful to work with!! You both looked stunning! I wish the both of you the very best in life together and stay Safe and Heathlty!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the day perfect!

    Rich's work really set the tone for the entire event. He was very easy to work with and created the exact feel that I wanted (a difficult task since I struggled to articulate what I was hoping for). The bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely gorgeous, and my bouquet was perfect--it incorporated the large, whimsical, natural feel that I wanted without swallowing me up or being too big/trailing for my 5'2" stature. The altar decor was breathtaking, the halo arbor behind our sweetheart table was magnificent, and the different centerpieces were stunning and meshed together very well. He did a great job of making all pieces support a cohesive theme. I highly recommend!

    RW Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I wish the both of you the very best! You both were wonderful to work with!! Can’t wait to see the Pro Photos!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Rich for our wedding! He was very knowledgeable and created beautiful bouquets. He listened to the ideas I had and made them into something gorgeous. The flowers held up all day and even into the days following, which is impressive considering we had a very hot day for our wedding. We couldn't be happier with the service we got from RW Designs!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich was great! Just let him know the look and feel you want to create, and he will make it happen. He worked within our budget and everything not only met, but exceeded, our expectations! Rich also accommodated a "week of" request to add the "pin-on" service, which I would highly recommend. It's well worth it, especially with a large wedding party. MOB
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich did a great job on our bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and Chuppah center piece. He was amazing to work with, and took all of our considerations while creating our arrangements. When the flowers were a little bigger than we expected, he came to the hotel to trim them down.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich did an amazing job with our florals! He brought all my ideas to life beautifully- I had some ideas of what I wanted everything to look like and he was able to effortlessly envision everything I wanted. The bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and even the loose petals were gorgeous! I would highly recommend Rich to anyone looking for a florist for any occasion!
  • K
    Kate Married on 11/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich is a total delight. The worst part of planning this wedding was finding a florist that GOT IT - I wanted a unique(ish) tablescape look with mixed pieces, flowers.. .. I did not want traditional centerpieces.

    This was an intensive, crazy effort by Rich. My parents purchased several dozen pieces that he incorporated at each table -- this was a much bigger job that a regular, traditional floral job and he executed perfectly.

    Just to give you an idea about how much stuff he was working with from my parents - it took two large SUVs to deliver it to him!

    Our chuppah was out of this world - exactly what I imagined and wanted. He got it - I didn't want something overdone but nicely framed. It was elegant and perfect.

    I'm using my own ratings as WW is a bit overwhelming - here's what matters to me (planning at STL wedding from Seattle):

    Communication - Perfect
    Ease of payment/contracting - Perfect
    Execution of crazy bride (or in this case, crazy Bride's dad) ideas - Beyond perfection
    Value - Perfect
  • J
    Joan Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich West is an amazingly talented florist who's easy and fun to work with. He recently did the flowers for our daughters' weddings and they were absolutely gorgeous! With just a few words from my daughters he knew just what they wanted. He made their wedding dreams come true! He's also very funny and sweet and that makes the process go so much smoother. Weddings are a stress-filled process and it's so nice to be around a person who helps alleviate that stress.
    We also needed one daughter's flowers to last until the next day and they did! They looked just as beautiful the next day for pictures in the park. I highly recommend RW Designs for all your floral design needs!
  • K
    Kaylyn Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was 100% satisfied with RW Designs! Rich was very easy to work with, and responded to emails quickly. He listened to my vision for my wedding flowers, and made that vision come true. The colors and quality were exactly as I'd hoped. I highly recommend RW Designs :)
  • User1688821 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't say enough good things about RW Designs. Rich was probably one of the easiest vendors that I worked with. He is truly creative and is able to execute your vision to a tee. He was super friendly from the get go and offered great advice and was extremely timely throughout the entire wedding process (while in the process was very affordable).

    I had my wedding reception at the World's Fair Pavilion and he did a great job arranging table decorations and ivory feathers in a way they would not blow away. I was super impressed given the wind that was up there!

    Highly recommend his services if you are looking for a florist. Thank you Rich!!
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having been a bridesmaid in a number of weddings myself, I of course wanted the BEST for my own wedding. RW Designs is, hands down, the BEST! All of our reception floral arrangements were gorgeous. Words cannot express how stunning the bridal party bouquets turned out. Rich was so easy to work with and he is visionary in his designs. I cannot wait to see how our wedding pictures turned out so I can relive the splendor of these beautiful creations. Compliments are still coming from friends and family about our flowers. RW Designs is a hidden gem. I highly recommend using Rich for any of your floral needs. You will not be disappointed! I am so thankful for his awesome work....perfection!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 01/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich was absolutely FABULOUS! He was such a pleasure to work with. We used RW Designs for our bridal party florals and everyone complemented us on the flowers all night. They were incredibly beautiful and my bridal bouquet was stunning. Rich was extremely flexible with last minute changes and requests. He also made us feel very comfortable in the beginning stages when we started pricing everything out. I would recommend RW Designs to everyone I know!
  • M
    Matt Married on 11/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich was great! Everything from my bride's bouquet to the table pieces at the reception were absolutely beautiful. And I loved how he came and set everything up for us, it really took some of the pressure off!
  • J
    Jewely Married on 11/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers looked amazing. Rich arrived at the venue several hours early to prepare center pieces and deliver bouquets. He was kind and professional.
  • H
    Hayley Married on 11/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich did a wonderful job as the florist for my wedding! We only needed flowers for the ceremony and not the reception. We had a tight budget. Rich listened and worked with us. He was never pushy to get us to spend more. The flowers turned out GORGEOUS. So many compliments. They were classic but also unique. When we sat down to talk colors and flowers, he had a ton of great ideas and he told me if he thought something would look bad. You can tell he takes pride in his work. I would highly recommend him.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The bouquets and centerpieces that Rich designed for my daughter's wedding were gorgeous, and he stayed within our budget. We really did not know what we were looking for and Rich guided us every step of the way.
  • K
    Katy Married on 05/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich was wonderful. He took my idea and ran with it..... and it turned out beautifully. Utilizing his ideas and incorporating my shabby chic vision made the day exactly what I had envisioned it to be.

    I loved that he included the aisle runner, vases and candles into our final price.... we didn't have to purchase separately. He made sure everything was perfect and looked so pretty.
  • N
    Noel Married on 10/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich did an amazing job on the flowers for our wedding! They were exactly what I wanted and they looked even better than I could of imagined! Everyone loved the bouquets and the centerpieces. He was such a joy to work with! I would recommend him any day!
  • N
    Jennifer Married on 10/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich was wonderful to deal with and my flowers were beautiful. In our first meeting he knew what I wanted eventhough I couldn't describe it myself. His staff set up the flowers for us and we had a little more time that day to relax.
  • candi
    Candi Married on 09/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich is WONDERFUL! the flowers were amazing! I hired him just 3 weeks before the wedding and he wazs able to get everything that i wanted without me being stressed out over anything. I highly recommend him as a florist for your special day. We did before pictures and he was even able to have the boquets at the venue before we left for pictures. They are absoluty beautiful
  • L
    Diana Married on 10/30/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich is FABULOUS! Working with him was a dream. My bouquet and my bridesmaids' were even better than I could have ever imagined. I highly recommend him!!! All my other vendors raved about him as well and were happy I had selected him as my florist.
  • P
    Casey Married on 04/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Now that the wedding has come and gone I wanted to tell you how PLEASED and EXCITED I was at the sight of the flowers when I entered the Church for our wedding. I was blown away at how the colors were exactly what I imagined. Truly, I am so thankful for your design and cannot have imagined our bouquets any other way! Thanks a million!


    C. Gunn
  • T
    Sue Married on 07/18/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rich was one of the most amazing vendors we worked with! We had a vision for our daughter'w wedding and Rich knew exactly the direction in which we were headed. One of the first things I said to him on our first meeting was that he had to be honest with us...if our ideas were not practical for the time of year he had to tell us. That is exactly what he did! The flowers were amazing...more than even we had dreamed they could possibly be! He had suggested some flowers and accents that we would never had thought of and everything went together beautifully. Family and guests commented the entire day and evening about the bouquets, arrangements at the church and the reception. It was necessary to make a couple of last minute changes to the flowers we needed for the wedding day and Rich handled it all with no problem.

    Rich is amazing! We onlly wish we had another daughter so we could have him be part of our day all over again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message