Skip to main content
Weddings

Ruth Ellen Hasser Reviews

Ruth Ellen Hasser View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
144 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

144
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

15 User photos

  • Sid
    Sid S. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth was truly amazing and made our evening so special

    Words cannot expressed how please we are with how everything turned out. Ruth made our evening so special - she told our story in the most beautiful way. There wasn’t a dry tear in the room - she made us laugh and made us cry. Our families and friends would describe the service in one word “beautiful” - to us it as so special and something we would remember forever. If we could rate 1-10, we’d give it a 20 - we were just so pleased and happy with how everything went anti was all thanks to Ruth. Thank you for everything and helping make our day special.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks so much, Sid! I enjoyed many things about your wedding but one of my favorites was the distinction you made between a "perfect" marriage and your "dream" marriage. Here's to the dreamers!
  • C
    Chase C. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend Ruth

    Ruth was amazing. We enjoyed talking with her before the ceremony and she was very flexible and took our input into account and changed the ceremony accordingly.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    I always enjoy weddings with those who were good friends before becoming a couple. Thanks for the review!
  • M
    Michael Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is Awesome!

    Ruth was absolutely wonderful to work with. She helped guide my wife and I through the process and was very professional. I’d highly recommend Ruth to anyone for their wedding :-). Thank you for all you do Ruth!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    You are so welcome! One of my favorite parts of your story is the description of that snowy Valentine's Day brunch. It was a romantic beginning to a dynamic relationship. Congratulations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan T. Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is Amazing!

    Ruth was amazing! She gave us ideas and took all of our ideas and desires into account. We got married in October 2020 and she was able to accommodate doing a COVID wedding out in the park. She is also very nice and friendly. Talking with her is like talking to a friend. She puts you at ease and makes what could be a very stressful time a lot less stressful. Hire her!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks for your review, Megan! I was so impressed with the ways that you and Scott made the best of a difficult situation due to COVID, being new to St. Louis, and not having family and old friends nearby. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • B
    Brian M. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Service!

    Ruth was fantastic for us! She was able to provide the cermony of our dreams and was able to tell our story to everyone in attandance in a beautful, heartfelt manner. She kept it light, funny but most importantly, romantic and special. We had so many friends and family members come up to us afterwards and said how special and well done the cermony was. I would recommend Ruth in a heartbeat!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks, Brian! It was fun for me to work with you and Meghan in such a beautiful setting on such a gorgeous October day. Congratulations!
  • M
    Mallory S. Sent on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful working with Ruth!

    Ruth was great to work with! She was very easy to talk to and we really enjoyed her writing style. Very professional and really cared about what we were looking for in our ceremony. We would definitely recommend Ruth to any couple!!!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks, Mallory! We had such a beautiful evening celebrating your marriage at Bissinger's. Great food and a magnificent skyline at sunset for your backdrop. It doesn't get any better than that!
  • B
    Bethany M. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and very responsive

    Ruth was awesome during the whole process. Very thoughtful and experienced. Ruth was easy to work with and willing to work with our crazy schedules for zoom meetings and that was a blessing because we live in another state. She gave us so many examples to choose from and was very open to customization. Overall the planning process went a lot smoother due to her experience.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks, Bethany! I thoroughly enjoyed your St. Louis Zoo Herpetarium wedding on a warm October evening. Congrats!
  • Christy
    Christy S. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend for a Personalized Ceremony

    My husband and I highly recommend Ruth Ellen Hasser. She did an amazing job officiating our ceremony – in fact, many of our guests said it was the best ceremony they’ve attended. Why? Because Ruth helped us personalize every aspect of it. We met with her a few times and answered questions about us and our relationship. We asked a lot of questions of our own and asked for suggestions, and she was happy to help. Ruth let us a review (and edit) a draft of the ceremony and on the day of our wedding, the short ceremony was perfect for us.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! At least two parts of your love story still make me smile. The first is how you two took a chance on each other even as you were living on different continents. And the other is that there were literal fireworks when you first said to each other, for the first time, "I love you!" How cool is that?
  • K
    Kathleen V. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Ruth was wonderful to work with! She created an amazing draft of our ceremony and worked with us to get it into its final shape. She did a great job wrangling people and giving out instructions at our rehearsal. And on the day of, she did a fantastic job! We absolutely recommend her! And wish we could give more than 5 stars!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Kathleen, it was great to spend some "quality time" with you and Andrew as we celebrated your marriage!
  • A
    Audra C. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is absolutely wonderful!

    Ruth is so great! She so efficient and easy to work with. I feel like we only have to have few phone calls during the entire planning process which was a huge weight off my shoulders. She’s very open to any needs or wants we had and was extremely easy to work with. Love Ruth so much and so grateful she performed our ceremony. Aww

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thank you for trusting me with your ceremony! It was a beautiful day at Baetje Farms and a great way to celebrate your love.
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great leadership and a calming presence.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser was a pleasure to work with. She helped us plan the ceremony details of our small, intimate ceremony. We communicated often via email in the weeks before our wedding. She walked us through different options and offered loads of suggestions for our vows and ceremony. Our small gathered group all remarked how special our service was. We were so nervous, but after Ruth’s help, we had the perfect ceremony for us and it all went very smoothly. We highly recommend her!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Congratulations on your marriage! I was happy to celebrate with you, your families, and your four-legged fur baby (nearby)!
  • M
    Miranda H. Sent on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Ruth helped us plan the perfect ceremony. She helped us incorporate everything we wanted and things we didn’t know we wanted! She was very professional and considerate of anything we asked. I loved how she wanted to know us on a personal level. We couldn’t have asked for a more special ceremony. Thank you Ruth!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    You are so welcome! It is always fun when people who have dated since high school walk down the aisle!
  • M
    Monica M. Sent on 01/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We have had to reschedule our wedding multiple times due to Covid and Ruth has been very flexible and explained things and really helped us to make our wedding process smooth.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks, Monica! I have enjoyed being a part of these celebrations with you and Casper of your life as a couple.
  • K
    Kathleen M. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth is the best of the best when it comes to wedding officiants!

    After hearing Ruth speak at our ceremony, it's kind of hard to believe that she didn't know us prior to our wedding. She explained the story of us so well, it's like she was present for it! She captured every detail of our history and story! Ruth is such a kind and caring soul. She is extremely accommodating, responsive, and helpful. She helped provide us with tips and formats so that our ceremony was everything that we wanted it to be and ran as smooth as it could have ever gone. We are so happy that we booked with Ruth for our special day!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review! I enjoyed so much about your story: the two first meetings, that softball brought you together, the ways that you always have each other's backs. Congratulations!
  • M
    Megan N. Sent on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and Awesome Vows

    Ruth was very friendly and flexible during our covid wedding! Very professional and friendly.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks, Megan! May you and Tyler continue to make each other laugh and may you be more amazed as the years go by!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely recommend!

    We were blessed to have Ruth officiate our wedding ceremony. From the very thorough planning stage she guided us through to her calm energy on the big day, we couldn't have been more pleased. We didn't know what we needed in an officiant, but she was it. So very attentive, responsive and well-versed.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks, Laura! It was a joy to work with you and Brandon at your beautiful Silver Oaks wedding!
  • M
    Mandy Sent on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect ceremony

    A friend recommended Ruth to us for our wedding celebrant and she couldn't have been better. Ruth did a custom, non religious ceremony for us. It was super personal and we really loved it. We got tons of compliments on how it was the best ceremony due it how personal and funny it was! Ruth is a really sweet person and knows what she is doing. We highly recommend her!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks so much, Mandy and Tom! I can truly say that yours is the first wedding that I've gotten to include Guitar Hero, Wii, and Dexter in the same sentence. Congrats on your marriage!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth was the perfect celebrant for our Wedding!

    Ruth is amazing!!! She was the perfect celebrant for our wedding ceremony. We explained that we wanted a mostly non-religious ceremony but didn't have a good idea of exactly what we were looking for, having both grown up in religious families. Ruth helped us to create a ceremony that was very special and meaningful to us. During the planning process she was extremely helpful and responded quickly to our emails. She was also great during the ceremony. We were both a little nervous but Rush is very down to earth and guided us through it. She is one of the nicest people we've met and we can't imagine having a better celebrant!!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks for writing this review! I enjoyed celebrating such a beautiful ceremony with two fellow SLU graduates. Natalie, I hope that you learn to drive a stick shift someday. It can be a useful skill! Congrats!
  • Alex
    Alex W. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth took all of our stress away when it came to the ceremony

    Ruth was fantastic! She made everything so easy and simple for me. We didn’t even have a rehearsal and the ceremony went perfectly! She made my husband and I so comfortable before and during the ceremony. Would definitely recommend! She worked with us when we wanted to make changes to the script last minute and was great at communicating with us during the whole process.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks, Alex! What a beautiful morning we had to celebrate your marriage with Justin. Congratulations!
  • Anna
    Anna A. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect match for us

    From our first meeting with Ruth we could tell she was the right one to marry us. She had such a reverence for our relationship and truly wanted to understand who we were as people and as a couple.
    Our ceremony was perfection. It was soulful and joyful, and really felt like it belonged to us. We didn’t feel like we were going through the motions or participating in a ritual. It was truly unique, and that was exactly what we wanted. Ruth has a great tenderness and a sense of humor that will immediately make you feel you are in the company of a friend. We felt totally at ease. We are so grateful to have met Ruth, and to have shared this special day with her.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Anna, it was truly a joy for me to celebrate that you and Dennis have found a home in each other. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • I
    Ilsa Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful celebrant

    We had some last minute changes that left us without an officiant only a month before our wedding, but luckily we found Ruth! She was wonderful, an excellent speaker and a very attentive planner. She took care of everything and provided samples to us for readings and different unity rituals and traditions. Our traditional handfasting ceremony was wonderful and afterwards we got lots of compliments on the readings and wording of the ceremony that stuck with our guests. I will recommend her to anyone I know getting married!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks for trusting me with your "dweam wifin a dweam" ceremony! It was truly a delight to celebrate with you and your families in such a gorgeous setting.
  • C
    Courtney H. Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful officiant!

    Ruth did an amazing job at conveying the love Doug and I have for each other. Very fun, easy going and great to work with 😊

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thank you for your delightful review! I still enjoy that your first official date was to see "School of Rock!"
  • A
    Alice G. Sent on 08/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Where did you find her? She was Amazing!"

    I cannot say enough good things about out experience with Ruth! We wanted something simple and sweet and she made our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be. Working with her before hand was so easy and on the day of in the middle of the whirlwind, she was a calm, kind voice that was there to remind us that the day was about us and our beginning our lives together. Both our families wanted to know how we found her because they were so impressed. Having Ruth perform our ceremony was one of the best decisions we made with our wedding.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Alice, it was truly a delight to celebrate with you and James in my favorite park! I loved the personal touches you and your family contributed, making your special day even more special.
  • A
    Ashlynne W. Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, super professional!

    Ruth was nothing but fantastic from the time we first sat down with her to the day of the wedding. She is a thorough individual who took the time to get to know us as a couple and helped us develop a ceremony to fit our specific wants and needs for the wedding. She responded promptly to our emails in regard to coordinating readings and helped us get all the paperwork we needed for the legal side of marriage. On the actual day of the wedding, she was very polite and conducted a beautiful ceremony for us. I would highly recommend Ruth as an officiant!!

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Ashlynne and John, thank you for this great review! I thoroughly enjoyed your intimate wedding ceremony on a beautiful spring day in Bee Tree Park, overlooking the mighty Mississippi!
  • AllisonC
    Allison Sent on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The personalized wedding ceremony of our dreams

    Ruth was the best to work with, with her help we were able to easily create a ceremony meaningful to us and our commitment. She was easy to work with, gave suggestions when asked and gave knowledgeable advice. We received many compliments from guests on how personal our ceremony was to us as a couple.

    Ruth Ellen Hasser's reply:

    Thanks, Allison! It was really fun for me to work with you and Jonathan to create your fabulous ceremony. You make such a good team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours