Rustic Root Catering Reviews

4 | Roslyn, WA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Rustic Root Catering

Recommended by 79% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 3.6

Awards

4

5 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Anjuli · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The short version: Jessica and Rustic Root are professional, tasty, and a great fit for any event.

    The long version:
    I originally found Jessica through good ol' Google. As a Seattle resident getting married in Cle Elum, I was looking for a caterer that could provide amazing food for my wedding without an insane, "we-traveled-from-Seattle" price tag. I looked up Jessica's menu and website, and my fiance and I found ourselves more and more excited with each menu item. We decided we had to set up a time to meet.
    At our initial consultation at the Roslyn Cafe (which Jessica and her husband also own- now an essential stop whenever we are in the Cle Elum area), Jessica's professionalism became ever-apparent. She sat down with us, our families, and our wedding planner, and meticulously noted our conversation about our likes, dislikes, and wishes in a wedding menu. She served us some amazing food, and we were certain, upon first bite, that our search for a caterer was over. Seriously- the food is absolutely amazing. Plus, Jessica was incredibly receptive to feedback (like to make meatballs smaller, etc.).
    We had a few more consults, including a site check, on the way to the wedding. Jessica is incredibly experienced in this field, and has a strong team. She also has a fully functioning trailer kitchen, so didn't even need to use the kitchen at our venue- a huge plus.
    My wedding guests were beyond pleased with the delicious food served at our wedding (in fact, not a drop was left over, and not due to lack of food!). Jessica's flavorful food, paired with her great service, made her the perfect caterer for our event. Definitely use Rustic Root if you are in the area, and stop by the Roslyn Cafe if you need a great meal in central Washington!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding my FH and I had items we were not willing to compromise on, my now husband's was the food. We had heard Rustic Root Catering mentioned by our venue and decided to inquire about a tasting. Jessica was great and the food we tasted SOLD us on her services and the result on the big day did not disappoint. Our food was exactly what we wanted and tasted AMAZING - so flavorful and fresh. We had a couple foodies in our guest group and even they had positive feedback! Overall a great decision!

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • K

    Kensey Wentworth · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them already!

    One of our goals was to serve wedding food that people actually remembered... and OH yes they did! Rustic Root was fantastic. Jessica (the owner) knew exactly what we were looking for, and delivered a fresh, local menu that people are STILL raving about (months after our wedding). She worked with us to customize a few dishes, and made suggestions to make a dish go from "wedding meh" to something our guests would actually remember for the rest of their lives. (IE: Grilled jalapeno poppers and Cougar Gold mac and cheese!) Sometimes it took a while to get in touch with Jessica due to her busy schedule, but in the end it all came together flawlessly and professionally. My husband and I definitely recommend this vendor for any catering needs. But be warned-- they may ruin all future wedding dinners for the rest of your life; Nothing will compare once you've experienced their food! Book them!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/08/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Rustic Roots was pegged to be our caterer for our recent wedding in Roslyn. From the get go, the owner was extremely unresponsive. I waited 4 days for an initial reply and only received one because I sent another email asking if she had a chance to review my email. From there on out it was about 4 to 7 days for each response on any questions we had. She did not book our tasting for about 6 weeks after our initial contact and when we arrived she tried to get out of it. "Well we can just talk about some things and maybe come back another time for a tasting?" Excuse me, no. We have been waiting 6 weeks to do this and have planned our weekend on being here (we live in Seattle). She acted annoyed that we wanted to taste the food, but went back and cooked up a few samples for us. Now let me say, the only positive thing i have to say is that the food was delicious. They get an F on customer service and human decency but an A in food. With that said the struggles continued where she would repeatedly take a week to respond and then answer only 1 of my questions, so when I asked again it was more waiting game. Fast forward to a few months before the wedding, we tried on 2 occasions to meet with her to give her the check and each time she took exactly 7 days to respond. Finally on the Saturday the 2nd time I sent a very professional email saying I am disappointed in the lack of communication and if there was anything I could do on my end just let me know and I will do my best. Well instead of apologizing and working on a solution, they decided to drop us as customers. 2 months before our wedding. With no notice and limited choices we were now without a caterer. Instill never forget how hurt my wife and our whole family was by this cold response. Please be aware there are other choices for events catering east of the mts!

    Sent on 04/13/2017