Russell Anthony Florist Decorator Reviews

19 | Bensalem, PA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Russell Anthony Florist Decorator

Recommended by 94%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

3 User photos

Russell Anthony Florist Decorator 1
Russell Anthony Florist Decorator 2
Russell Anthony Florist Decorator 3
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley Kenny · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A flower magician

    Russell Anthony is amazing. He is a mindreader and was able to create the perfect centerpieces when I could barely describe what I wanted. He is extremely flexible and very open to last minute changes. A month before the wedding I told him I wanted him to decorate the cake and about two weeks before the wedding I told him I wanted him to decorate the staircase and he was able to do it without a problem. Everything was so perfect and I couldn't be happier. His prices are also extremely reasonable compared to a lot of other florists and I've already recommended him to several of my friends.

    Sent on 03/15/2019
    Russell Anthony Florist Decorator 4
    Russell Anthony Florist Decorator 5
    Russell Anthony Florist Decorator 6
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell Anthony florist was AMAZING! We had our initial meeting- told him what we had in mind and he set up a 2nd meeting with samples of what he created. We had no complaints about anything he put together! The day of the wedding- the flowers and centerpieces stole the show! We got so many compliments and the room looked absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • A

    Ali · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely understood my "vision" for the day - gorgeous bouquets, centerpieces, and church decorations

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • User5340604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell was amazing! The flowers were beautiful and the centerpiece was gorgeous. The centerpiece truly brought the whole wedding ceremony together and the lights were put together perfectly. We had our ceremony in a dark planetarium and the lights provided really helped get good pictures of myself and my now wife. Thanks Russell!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband, Corey and I went looking for a florist for our wedding we had so many to choose from. Russell was recommended to us by one of our friends and such wonderful things were spoken of him. He is not the typical florist who tries to sell you on everything. He is down to earth and really listens to what you want. He also knows his field very well and is very artistic. From the moment we met with him, we knew we had to have him. We told him our ideas and just to run with them. When we met with him to show us sample center pieces, they were absolutely perfect. I had told him that my flower is an orchid, and he made sure all of the samples had orchids in them. He was very prompt with answering both phone calls and emails. The moment I saw the room and the chuppah, I was in tears. It was gorgeous; more than I could've ever imagined. The reception room was the same feeling for me. Just phenomenal! I would recommend Russell to anyone who wants someone who is down to earth and truly gets your vision from day one!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell was recommended to me by a family friend. We looked at other florists in Philadelphia in addition to Russell, and Russell’s prices were unparalleled! We met with him in his warehouse and brought pictures to use as inspiration on what we wanted our personal flowers, centerpieces, and Chuppah to look like. Russell let us look through his pictures and was in sync with what our wedding vision was. What really sold us on him was his willingness to create a centerpiece and bridal bouquet mock up at our second meeting. They were both gorgeous, completely captured the vision we were going for, and perfectly mimicked our inspiration pictures. We booked him right then and there! Russell also came up with innovative ideas such as using our tall centerpieces to be our décor down the aisle.

    When I snuck a peek at the ceremony set up on the day of, I was blown away. The Chuppah, uplighting, draping, and tall centerpieces were absolutely breathtaking! We received so many compliments on our flowers and on my bouquet. Russell was a joy to work with, his prices cannot be beat, and I would highly recommend him as a wedding florist.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell is a wonderful florist. He is very easy to work with, very flexible, and really understands what the client wants. He listened to the colors and flowers I was interested with and made the most beautiful bouquets for myself and my bridal party, as well as gorgeous centerpieces for the tables. Everyone commented how pretty the flowers were. He is extremely well priced and much cheaper than most florists in the south jersey/philadelphia area. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell Anthony is very passionate about what he does and it shows in his work. From our very first meeting he understood my "vision" and worked with me to create what I wanted to the best of his ability. The chuppah and centerpieces he created were beautiful and I am thankful for his time and effort.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • C

    Corey · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to go with Russell Anthony after meeting with a high priced florist in the city. We were a little reluctant at first because his prices are lower than the bigger places but he did a great job of "getting" our vision. We were totally blown away by the final product. He provided the lighting, draping and flowers for our wedding and completely transformed an otherwise drab room into a remarkable masterpiece. I would gladly use his services again!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell Anthony was recommended to me as a friend, and I am sure glad they did. If you want to walk into a beautiful shop, sit down with a glass of wine while you pick out flowers with the florist, this shop is not for you. However, if you want high quality flowers, amazing designs and reasonable prices then read on. The first glimpse I got a glimpse into how easy Russ would be to work with is when he was willing to meet with my fiance and I any time over the weekend, we would just need to pick a time. We drove up and a cold and blustery Saturday to his warehouse. We immediately felt at ease with Russ, as he navigated between my desire for elegance and my fiances desire for contemporary. Overhearing me tell my fiance that we couldn't afford orchids (my fiances favorite flower) he said, let me see what I can do. And not only did he create one of the three varieties of centerpieces all orchids, and incorporated orchids into all three but all of the groomsmen boutonnieres were orchids as well (for no increase in the price). He helped us shave off pricing with ideas such as using the flowers from the ceremony arch as the same flowers as the head table and stayed around to move them himself. I could have not been more pleased with the quality and service I received from Russell Anthony florists. I honestly to this day can't believe I could afford flowers that elegant and beautiful. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • User3659999 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell Anthony was so wonderful to work with. Before we even committed to him he brought sample centerpieces. He really got my aesthetic and was able to go with it and came out with the most beautiful chuppa, centerpieces, and bouquets I have ever seen! He was able to work within our budget and was timely in his responses. Russell is a real gem and did an excellent job! I had several people come up to me to tell me how beautiful the flowers were. You can not go wrong with this guy!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell Anthony worked as my vendor for my 2012 wedding. He was a pleasure to work with and made the process very easy. He has a lot of experience and had good ideas to help point me in the right direction, providing him with very little detail! Russell made sample centerpieces to help guide my decision. He worked with my price point and was able to be flexible with my requirements and the price point. On the day of my actual wedding, Russell was one of the few vendors I did not have to worry about...he had followed through with everything that was discussed and exceeded my expectations. I was more than pleased with the outcome from this vendor and would highly recommend him to others!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell Anthony Florist was an absolute pleasure to work with! Not only did he create amazing bouquets for me and my girls but he made out of this world center pieces for my venue! He even made a sample for me to see ahead of time! On the big day, Russ even stayed at the church to take the church flowers to the venue after the ceremony! At every turn, he went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect! I cannot say enough about how accommodating, professional, and skilled he is! Thank you for making my day wonderful!

    Sent on 08/26/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell knows the floral industry! He was such a pleasure to work with and we received so many compliments on our centerpieces. The workers at the venue said they were the biggest and prettiest centerpieces they had ever seen. My bouquets were perfect and exceeded my expectations. Russell ordered the exact vases I wanted and helped me customize my look while keeping costs down. He has a great warehouse full of items for inspiration. If you book Russell Anthony for your wedding, you will not be sorry!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 10/29/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were stunning. Russell really wowed me with his work. I put together some inspiration to give him an idea of what I wanted, and he knocked it out of the park. Each centerpiece was perfect. My bouquet was everything I dreamed of. I loved all the boutonnieres, and the corsages were dreamy. His prices were exceptionally reasonable. I feel I got a great value for my money, and the flower arrangements looked sumptuous. Really happy I preserved my wedding bouquet because I'm still obsessed with my wedding bouquet. Russell is professional and very talented. Works best with phone communication and voicemail. It has been such a pleasure to work with Russell.

    Sent on 11/24/2016
  • B

    Basia · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell was recommended by my day of wedding coordinator. I'm so glad i chose Russell as my wedding florist. Keep in mind, he doesn't do any advertising so you won't find pretty pictures on instagram or facebook and his office is out of his warehouse. This keeps the cost down which i love. The amount of flowers we received for the price were double or triple what other florists quoted- you get so much more for your money with Russell. The centerpieces were gorgeous as was my ceremony backdrop. Russell even added in special touches to the centerpieces that sat on the parents tables. He added beautiful white orchids (which i didn't ask for) to the display and they were such a beautiful surprise. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 11/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russell did the most beautiful work, provided suggestions, delivered on time, and anticipated my needs. I'm not a flower person, but I showed him some pictures of arrangements I liked, described my color scheme, and set a budget. He produced the exact things that I don't think I ever articulated but always saw in my visions. He made extra boutonnieres for the groom to choose his preferred color. He did a custom piece for my placecard table and even provided some linens for my cake and sweetheart tables. He thought of doing flower presentations to our mothers at church and doing a floral cake topper. Russell was best reached by phone and is hands down the best and best valued florist in the Philadelphia area.

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know when people say they “have a guy for that”, well Russ is “the guy” for flowers that look about ten times more expensive than they actually are. If you’re looking for the cushy-typical-wedding-flower-shop experience, this isn’t going to be it…Russ doesn’t have a store front, you’re going to be heading in to his office inside of the warehouse…but if you can even remotely describe to him what you’re looking for, you’re going to 1. be shocked by the reasonable nature of his price quote, and then 2. be absolutely blown away by the quality of his work and how he really "gets it" when he puts together his free, no-obligation samples for you. He’s not pushy or a sales guy. He’s just a no BS knock out florist. The amount of flowers that we had at our wedding far exceeded our expectations and his flexibility in changing arrangements, adding table overlays, etc. throughout the process made him an asset. Thank you Russ, for letting your amazing work speak for you!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 08/04/2014

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I won a years worth of flowers from This florist in a"Silent Auction" and i paid ALOT of money. Mr. Anthony is Rude and has NEVER ONCE accommodated a single request to deliver my prize on time... and when the feeling does eventually move him to provide to me what I paid for the product is typically sub standard and CLEARLY something left over from an event the night before. I wouuld NEVER reccommend this company or this man who obvioulsy only participated in the silent auction to win the business for the event with NO REGARD for the person that would eventually win the prize.... FYI.... I am the Director of Sales for the venue where the event was held!!! If he is willing to treat me this shabily I cant event comprehend how he must treat his regular customers...... SHAME ON YOU Mr. Anthony

    Sent on 08/11/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review