Skip to main content
Weddings

Rusch Entertainment Reviews

Rusch Entertainment View more information

800 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 800
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

92 User photos

  • Kendall
    Kendall R. Getting married on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non-stop dancing!

    We absolutely loved having Corey Rusch as our DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception! His attention to detail was incredible and deeply appreciated. He got everyone on the dance floor and made sure everyone left with sore feet from dancing so much! The form he provided for prepping songs for the entire evening was so easy to follow and fill in, and I had zero doubts that he would make the night perfect! I would highly recommend him to anyone else getting married in the northern Michigan area.
  • L
    Lindsey K. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj scott is amazing

    DJ Scott is incredible. He is everything you could ever want in a wedding DJ/person. We absolutely LOVED having him at play at our wedding.
  • K
    Kelli M. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunday Funday Wedding

    DJ Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful with the planning of our music for our Sunday wedding. He also was very flexible with changes, even last minute. A good time was had by all!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly M. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj scott arnett is the best!

    Without Scott, our day wouldn’t have been the same! The week before the wedding, Scott took the time to get to know John and I and wanted to make sure the details were correct so the day would run smoothly. The day of the wedding, Scott came to Castle Farms early to make sure everything was prepped and ready to go. He took the time to check in with John and I, as well as introduced himself to our parents (which they raved about). Scott listened to our wishes and played exactly what we wanted… a wide variety! Our wedding guests came to me all night and after the wedding telling me how amazing Scott was! Highly, highly, highly recommend!
  • Monica
    Monica V. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    We worked with DJ Casey and he was PHENOMENAL!! From the start, we met for coffee to meet in person, he was SO sweet & kind! We loved his personality. Working with him was a breeze. He was so responsive! The day of the wedding, no one left that dance floor! Our guests were raving about him ALL night long. He made our day SO special! The music was BOMB! Book him NOW!
  • Katherine
    Katherine W. Married on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Company and DJ!

    If you want a good party hire Chuck! He is extremely professional but a laid back DJ who makes sure your day goes off without a hitch! Everyone at the wedding absolutely loved him and we would recommend him to anyone asking for a great DJ! He made our day perfect and we couldn’t have asked for anything more!

    We also want to say thank you to Casey for helping us find the perfect DJ for our big deal, he was very helpful throughout the process.”

    10/10 we would recommend Rusch Entertainment and specifically Chuck Walters if you want a hell of a party!!
  • Shelby
    Shelby M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was never empty!

    Scott Arnett was our DJ through Rusch and there was never a time when the dance floor was empty. From the beginning of my experience with Rusch, they were responsive, consicse and reliable. Working with Scott was a breeze, from our first phone call with him, picking our music, and we were blown away with him on our wedding night. He was great with our guests and made sure both my husband and I were happy with what he was doing at all times. I felt like he could communicate with us without having to actually talk to us. Scott worked seamlessly with our other vendors, espeically our wedding coordinator. Our night went without a hitch and my father in law said he has never seen so many people dancing for so long. We just wish our dance floor was bigger! If you need a DJ, look no further than Scott or anyone from Rusch Entertainment.
  • Alli
    Alli M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best $$$ spent on our big day!

    I knew the second that I attended a wedding where Casey was DJ'ing that he would be the DJ at mine. His availability was actually what dictated our wedding date...
    He was the KEY to our wedding theme... FUN! He played the biggest roll in making sure the night went as smoothly as it did. For never having DJ'ed at our venue before, he didn't miss a beat - pun intended :)
    No one left our dance floor the entire night because he is an expert at keeping the music flowing!
    He is the most professional, organized and above all, fun and friendly personality!
    I am only bummed that we didn't get a photo with him to always remember what a special part he played in our day. BEST money spent on our big day, hands down!!!
  • C
    Chloe G. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chuck - thank you!

    DJ Chuck was amazing! I cant say enough good things about him. He was on time, professional, and he really wanted to make sure he catered to what we were looking for. We werent looking for a DJ that was a constant announcer or a loud voice, we looked for someone that read the crowd, took requests and worked with the rest of the vendors and he exceeded expectations. The dance floor was literally packed the entire night and he had to shut it down when it was time to leave! Constant good music and no one left the dance floor inbetween songs! We got so many compliments on the DJ, music, the dancing and everything. He made sure he had all the ceremony music correct, dinner music on point. We enjoyed him so much, we just booked him for my sisters wedding in December, as well as multiple girls as the wedding that are about to get engaged already asked who and what vendor the DJ was from so they could book him when its their turn!

  • L
    Lauren V. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    Hiring Casey to be our DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. He was so fun and energetic and did an incredible job reading the crowd. We especially loved his DJ booth that displayed pictures throughout the event. He made our day so special, and I would recommend him to anyone!
  • E
    Ellen K. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customer and guest!

    WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY!! Although Casey was the DJ for my wedding several years ago, I have attended many weddings since then in which Casey was the DJ and he absolutely KILLS it. The dance floor is packed from the very first song to the very last. He mixes songs together and plays a wide range of genres to please all music preferences. Casey is professional and personable. Would recommend him a million times over.
  • Renee
    Renee M. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get the party started!!

    Married June 18th 2022, Rusch entertainment was the perfect compliment to our wedding! The music selection was amazing. They are willing to work with the bride and groom to make their musical experience what they want to hear! We had people on the dance floor all night long, it was never empty!
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Writing from our honeymoon because I couldn’t wait any longer to share how INCREDIBLE Casey is. We debated having a band or a DJ, and we could not have a made a better choice than choosing Casey. Everything from our ceremony music he specifically mixed for us, to the most AMAZING reception, it was all perfect. I’ve never seen a dance floor as packed as it was at a wedding for the entire time. He totally knew all of MY favorite songs, and also read the room and knew exactly what to play without any work from me.
    You know that with wedding planning, you are totally decision fatigued. Well, with Casey, the decision to book him is the only thing you have to think about. He takes care of the rest and executes to perfection. Not only do you finish your wedding wanting to be his best friend, but you hear from every guest that it was the wedding of the year.
    Easily one of the best decisions we made was booking Casey as our DJ. I wish we could have another wedding just for that party.
    10/10 recommend
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, super friendly, and they keep the party going all night long!

    Rusch Entertainment was super easy to work with and were so adaptive to our last minute changes at the reception. DJ Chuck and DJ AJ were amazing! They played a wide variety of songs and kept the crowd going the whole night. I would highly recommend them! We still have guests talking about how great they were 1.5 months later :)
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super accommodating and fun!

    They were so great at making sure we both communicated what I wanted for my wedding, even with a short notice after my previous DJ bailed last minute. DJ Garret was great and we had one big dancing party!
  • Briannna
    Briannna Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I have no regrets and would use for every event

    Scott was fantastic! From the moment the bridal party made their entrance he had the room alive and dancing. He was in top of it and was so professional. The ceremony went so smoothly with each song that needed to be played. I would absolutely recommend Scott and Rusch entertainment to anybody!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea A. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott Arnett from Rusch was PERFECT for our wedding!

    From start to finish, Scott was absolutely incredible! He went above and beyond to ensure that we had a flawless day. His personality meshed well with the entire crowd and he was able to play a variety of music that flowed perfectly throughout the night. The dance floor was packed ALL night long and we received SO many comments about how much fun the night was specifically due to the music that was played. The night was more than we could ever ask for and we have Scott to thank for making our dream wedding come true! We cannot rave enough about how happy we are with Scott and his professionalism, fun vibe, and ability to fill the dance floor!

    We HIGHLY recommend Scott and/or Rusch for DJ services for your special day!
    PS Scott has some excellent sewing abilities and fixed two of our groomsmen tux's at the venue!
  • Beth
    Beth C. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever

    We are so happy with Rusch Entertainment. Our floor was hopping and the music was spectacular. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ, Casey was awesome. We highly recommend them for your event, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Rusch Entertainment!!
  • Hunter
    Hunter T. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in town

    Dont hesitate, book Rusch Entertainment. Casey made sure he was prepared with all the walk in songs and not one person requested a song becuase everything he played was good. Just what we wanted. No brainer
  • L
    Lauren E. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, profession, and fun

    DJ Scott was awesome! He played perfect music, was very professional, was able to read the room and always keep the party going. We would highly recommend his services, you won’t regret it for a second!
  • Jamiepeltier1004
    Amanda Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casey is the BEST

    Honestly look no further- there is no match for Casey Rusch. I was heartbroken when I found out he was booked for my original wedding date. I’m actually thankful for COVID post-poning our first wedding date because we had another shot at booking Casey, and luckily, we got him! Casey is hands down the greatest wedding DJ I have ever heard at a wedding and I cannot express how happy we are for having invested in Casey for our big day! Casey is one of the kindest vendors I have ever met. He goes above and beyond to make sure your voice is heard in what you like to listen to/ what you want for your day and then he makes it happen. His setup is beautiful & elegant. He handled all of our up-lighting, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music and sound with ease. The WIFI was down at our venue and he still didn’t miss a beat. We have gotten the most compliments about our DJ above all else@ He kept our dance floor packed all night long through the ball drop on NYE! I have never met a DJ who could bring such varied age groups all together on the dancefloor all night long. We have heard nonstop that our wedding was the most fun reception they have ever been to and that is all attributed to Casey and the work he puts in! Casey is not a “push play” dj that you’ll typically see at a wedding- He is mixing songs and reading the room at all times and he made our day perfect! Casey is worth every single penny - he kept the party going all night long and I truly could not recommend him & Rusch Entertainment enough.
  • C
    Chloe K. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    DJ Ruben did an amazing job! We were very pleased with the variety of music he played and it was geared towards everyone. Most people were on the dance floor the entire night and that was all because of DJ Ruben! We are so thankful to have him DJ for our special day!
  • K
    Kaitlynn M. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!

    We had Ryan for our wedding reception and he did fantastic! He did a wonderful job of making sure not only my requests were met, but that the guests were satisfied too. The dance floor was never empty! So many of our guests mentioned how good of a party it was. Prior to the wedding there was excellent communication on what we wanted to have happen for the big day - we had a few last minute changes we wanted to make and he accommodated us without problem. We would highly recommend Ryan for your wedding, he certainly won’t disappoint!
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ experience with Scott!

    We had a great experience with Rusch from the first time we called and spoke with Corey. Scott was the DJ for our wedding and he made the whole experience so easy. He called and went through our entire form with us and even told us all of his recommendations for songs. He kept the dance floor going and I loved when he added in his own comments to our crazy dancing families. Such a great experience and would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a DJ to work with Rusch!! Thank you so much!
  • B
    Britney S. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott Arnett was absolutely AMAZING! =)

    Rusch entertainment was the one thing that I knew I did not have to worry or stress about for my Wedding Day. Scott Arnett and I spoke via phone the week of my Wedding and Scott took the time to play music over the phone to make sure that the songs I requested were 100% accurate ( he even threw in some suggestions too which were very helpful!). As a stressed out Bride, (like many) I can't stress enough on how Scott put my mind at ease not only the week before, but especially for the day of our Wedding. Everything flowed perfectly, and Scott kept our dance floor FULL the ENTIRE NIGHT! We felt like Scott was a part of our family. For any Bride looking for a DJ.... CHOOSE RUSCH ENTERTAINMENT! I promise you will be more than satisfied with your decision! =) Thank you again to Scott Arnett for assisting in making our Wedding Day a dream come true!!
    Love,
    The new Mr. & Mrs. Ryan Sitko :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message