Rue De La Vie Reviews

5 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Rue De La Vie

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User2688281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I read that one of the top 3 regrets after a wedding is not having a videographer. Because of reading this, hiring Rue de la Vie was one of the first things we did after getting engaged. I am so thrilled that we listened to that advice! Macy and Jeremy made our magical day even more special by preserving all of the little moments into one package that we can watch again and again. They are so easy to work with and extremely creative! We also did a video Save the Date and it was an absolute blast to work on it with them. I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Macy and Jeremy were great! I have watched my video daily and could not be more happy with it!
    My husband and I decided to give copies of it as gifts to our parents as well! Rue de la vie is so creative and spot on as far as tailoring the video to your tastes. Would recommend them to anyone looking to capture their big day on film!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • M

    Mark · Married on 01/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I cannot say enough about Rue de la Vie. From start to finish, they have exceeded our every expectation. Macy and Jeremy, relative newlyweds themselves, are supremely talented. They produce incredible videos by combining precisely edited footage, perfectly appropriate music, and intriguing graphics. Everyone we have shared the videos with has been completely blown away, and many are brought to tears. Macy and Jeremy don’t just document the day’s events; they work tirelessly to ensure their footage tells a compelling story.
    We chose to add the “love story” to our wedding package. Macy and Jeremy made the process incredibly easy. We live in Chicago, so Macy quickly set up a dropbox account for us to upload pictures and other documents. The “Love Story” turned out so well we ended up playing it on a loop at our reception!
    They created a short highlight reel that we could easily share online with family and friends. It proved to be a perfect recap of the entire night.
    They listened to our preferences and what we were hoping to achieve with each video. They incorporated everything we wanted – including last minute song changes (sorry, Macy) – to ensure we were thrilled with the final product.
    We cannot imagine the hours that went into crafting these videos, but we were amazed by the quality of work and how quickly they turned them around. We were also extremely impressed with the value of Rue de la Vie’s services. After seeing the finished product, we gladly would’ve paid double what they charged.
    Last, but certainly not least, Macy and Jeremy are just great people. They are so passionate about what they do and fully understand how important these videos end up being for their clients. We feel incredibly lucky to have found them and would, and will, recommend them to anyone looking for awesome videographers.

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I debated on hiring a wedding videographer and had decided not to do it based on the amount we were spending on a photographer. Then an email came from “The Knot” on a special that Rue De La Vie was running. I immediately went to their website and fell in love with the style of their wedding videos. After deciding to surprise my husband by restoring his first car a, ’91 mustang, and planning to present it to him after our rehearsal I decided I had to have his reaction on video. I contacted Rue De La Vie regarding travel costs, as our wedding was taking place 3 hours North of St. Louis, and their prices were extremely reasonable! I hired them immediately to help me pull off the surprise of my life and to document our wedding the following day. Macy and Jeremy were extremely easy to get a hold of during the planning process and very helpful in keeping things a secret. We officially met in person after the mustang surprise and I knew they were going to be amazing and so easy to work with on our wedding day. The day of our wedding they were very professional and fun and managed to capture so many special moments on film. The mustang highlight video and our wedding highlight video definitely exceeded our every expectation. We gave some music suggestions during the making of the videos, but they ran with the music and did not disappoint. I hate to admit just how many times I’ve watched our wedding highlight video, because I love it so much! We have over 1400 amazing still shots from our photographer that I absolutely adore, but the videos wrap up all those images and help us put the day together. I can’t tell you how much joy it gives me to watch the videos in their entirety: the wedding mass, the reception speeches, the cake cutting, our first dance and our guests dancing the night away. I would definitely recommend Rue De La Vie to all future brides. The memories from the day captured on video are priceless!

    Sent on 02/19/2013
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rue de la Vie are fantastic videographers! They are creative, original and discreet in their recording. They gave us flip cameras to use on the party bus between the ceremony and reception to catch those fun, candid moments on camera. We are getting a video of the ceremony, reception and highlight reel of the overall day. I highly recommend using them if you want wonderful wedding memories!

    Sent on 07/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review