Ruby the Fox: A Paperie Reviews

23 | Towson, MD
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Ruby the Fox: A Paperie

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 1
Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 2
Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 3
Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 4
Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 5
Sort by:
  • P

    Pam · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Invitations

    Megan, the owner of Ruby the Fox, was such a pleasure to work with! She was so responsive to all our questions and helped us to create the perfect invitations. Our guests have been telling me nonstop about how beautiful they were! Megan helped make the process go smoothly and was able to adjust our timeline when we had some problems pop up with our caterer. I would recommend Ruby the Fox to everyone!

    Sent on 05/14/2019

    Ruby the Fox: A Paperie's reply:

    Thank you so much, Pam! It was such a pleasure to work with you to create your beautiful invitations! xx
  • K

    katie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan (Ruby the Fox) provided the most GORGEOUS invitations, wedding menu's, programs, table cards, escort cards for our black tie wedding in Baltimore, Maryland this November 2017. If I could frame the invitations I would. In fact I might actually do that because they are so beautiful. Megan was so easy to work with and I was planning a wedding in Baltimore from Boston! She sent me samples in the mail ASAP and we talked on the phone and then she created beautiful templates for me to see until we finally got the perfect invitation (she already knew what I wanted from talking on the phone, so it didn't take long!). Her paper is absolutely beautiful and she will create custom designs for whatever you want. She gets tverything done in an extremely timely manner and also has great connections if you want hand calligraphy and she works directly with them so that you don't have to worry about getting the invitations or day-of paper (menu's / escort cards) to them. She is really helpful when it comes to designing everything from the invites to programs to escort cards and has great insight since she knows the industry well. Figuring out all the paper for our wedding could have been a VERY stressful, tedious and exhausting task, but it wasn't because of Megan. I am already trying to come up with another event just so that I can work with her again. I still have the amazing custom napkins with our initials on it from Megan that I plan on using for all future hosting events at my home! She is reasonable and will work with your budget to create exactly what you want and dream of!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
    Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 6
    Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 7
    Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 8
    Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 9
    Ruby the Fox: A Paperie 10
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan did an amazing job putting together our beautiful, unique invitations! From beginning to end, Megan was always very professional and prompt. We loved her style and eye from first seeing her work here on WeddingWire. From there, she was so easy to work with and so patient in making sure her creations went beyond what we could have ever imagined. If you are looking to work with an artist with a great eye for paperie, Megan is the one.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • G

    Gaby · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was an absolute pleasure to work with. As a non-creative person myself, working with Megan was an absolute breeze. I knew the feel that I wanted my invitations suite to convey but no idea how to mock something up or give many specifics. I explained what my wedding weekend was all about, our colors, the feel I was trying to convey and that was all Megan needed to create an incredibly personalized and beautiful suite that fit our personalities perfectly. She was patient with us throughout the proofing/revision process offering as many rounds of changes as needed. Megan was also cost conscious throughout the entire process. She helped me understand areas where I could cut costs and would give me several options as well. Megan was also helpful with random questions we had around wording, timing, and etiquette. She is super knowledgeable. I was so happy with our suite that we will also be working with Megan for our ceremony programs and weekend itineraries.

    Sent on 10/31/2016

    Ruby the Fox: A Paperie's reply:

    Thank you, Gaby! You are such a pleasure to work with! xx
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is an absolute dream to work with. She is incredibly friendly, her work is beautiful, and her customer service is top notch.

    When we first started looking at invitations we were initially only looking at the typical websites that people recommend for invitations. There were a lot of affordable options and even options we recognized from weddings we had been to recently, but we hated how impersonal they were.

    We did not want to spend a crazy amount of money on invitations and we knew that we couldn't afford letterpress or calligraphy, but we could afford semi-custom digital printing from Ruby the Fox! Despite being called "semi-custom" on her website, I felt that our wedding invitations were completely customized.

    We had no idea what we wanted when we first talked to Megan. She took our vague ideas and ran with it. She created a beautiful first draft with whimsical flowers, but when we realized we didn't actually want a floral-themed invitation we talked about it and she went back to the drawing board for us. The results were truly incredible. She was able to incorporate architectural elements from our venue with small personal touches that made our invitations so special. Also, when we noticed an error on one of the invitations she responded to us right away and took care of the problem.

    If you are looking for an affordable customized invitation that truly represents you as a couple I highly recommend working with Megan. She is able to accomplish all those things and more. I will definitely be working with her again for my day of wedding paper goods and recommend that others do the same!

    Sent on 06/28/2016

    Ruby the Fox: A Paperie's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ashley! You guys were a treat to work with :)
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruby the Fox has the most gorgeous designs and did a phenomenal job on our invitation suite. She took time to learn about us as a couple to create a unique design. We loved it!

    I wish I had the budget to do more with her because she does it all - from programs to escort cards. I really liked her attention to detail and appreciated her patience/willingness to answer all my questions about the stationery printing process.

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 11/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We engaged Megan to do a custom suite for our wedding invitations and they came out unbelievably gorgeous! We keep getting compliments! Megan is incredible to work with, creative, extremely accommodating and quick to deliver. She goes above and beyond to make sure you (and your family) are happy. Cannot recommend Ruby the Fox enough! Thanks again Megan!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • User6658888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Ruby the Fox for my wedding invitations and day of paper goods. I just received my invitations in the mail and I absolutely love them. Megan did a fantastic job understanding the style/vibe I was looking for, creating the design based on our initial conversations, making adjustments according to my feedback, and finalizing the invitation suite so everything came together beautifully. She has great taste and was incredibly helpful and easy to work with throughout the process. The quality of the invitations is also great. I highly recommend Ruby the Fox!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • J

    jessica · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At Ruby the Fox, Megan was a dream to work with. She was so enthusiastic, outgoing, and creative. I was having a hard time putting into words what I wanted but she took just a few ideas and worked them into something spectacular. She assisted me with different formats, prints, and designs. She was never pushy and was always willing to make different samples so my less creative mind could see what she saw. I would 100% use her again!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Ruby the Fox on a recent event and she over delivered! She provided custom favor tags, custom menus, escort cards, and place cards, and they all turned out amazing!! She was great throughout the planning process, very responsive, and had a lot of creative ideas. Her work is nothing short of perfect and she was such a delight to work with! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User5388252 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan helped us create beautiful and unique save the dates and wedding invitations that matched our personality and style. She is professional, artistic, and responsive. She was also always up front about price details and options and delivered the invitations on time. She crafts high-quality, original and elegant work and was really wonderful to work with. We could not be happier and plan to use her for all other invitation needs in the future!

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • User4052064 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Megan at Ruby the Fox was the highlight of my wedding planning experience. And for someone who isn’t extremely creative that is saying A LOT. I worked with Megan on everything from our save the dates and invitations to our day of signage.

    She was so patient with me during the design process. I knew that I wanted to stick to a theme for all of the paper goods for our big day but I just wasn’t sure what that theme should entail. Megan came up with a few different design ideas and subtly carried the theme from the very first piece of paper in the suite to the very last piece.

    Megan puts so much TLC into everything that she designs. She is incredibly talented and has so many amazing ideas. Getting to work with her was an AWESOME experience and I will without a doubt use Ruby the Fox again for stationery, invitations, etc.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding paper was so important to me and I shopped around quite a bit until I found Ruby the Fox. After my first call with Megan I knew it was a perfect match! I had a vision that Megan made come to life. She was a truly amazing vendor. She is not only talented, but she is quick, personable, and a great problem solver. She also remained very patient throughout all of our revisions and back and forth. She is a total JOY to work with in every way and she delivers a polished, beautiful product. I would highly recommend working with Ruby the Fox for your wedding or any event paper. I will be back for sure!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • N

    Noele · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Megan so much that I had her create other products for me. I can't wait to use her in the future for all of my paper needs.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan designed our wedding invitations as well as personalized stationary for my bridesmaids. She did a fantastic job on our invites - they were elegant, modern & unique! She helped us tweak the design until it was perfect & provided helpful advice on addressing & wording etiquette. My bridesmaids were thrilled with their stationary - each design reflected the person's style & taste. My only regret is that I didn't make stationary for myself!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is a dream designer to work with! I am not always the most eloquent person, but she managed to understand what I was trying to tell her about my vision for the invitations and save the dates. And when she put that vision to paper, it was absolutely perfect. As an aside, she also did the invites for a friend of mine and though we had completely different styles, Megan did both jobs beautifully!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User3303239 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Ruby the Fox for my invitations, thank you cards, and all day of materials (including programs, menus, bar signs, dessert table, escort cards, and a custom monogram). Working with Ruby the Fox was one of the most enjoyable parts of planning our wedding - I had no idea how much the paper materials would set the tone for the wedding! I came to Megan with a very modern and edgy approach, which is something she doesn't work with too often and she KILLED IT! She took my "inkblot" theme and ran away with it in the best way possible. We loved the invitations so much that we even turned one into a poster size version for our guest book.

    I had people telling me non-stop how much they loved the invitation suite and how original and cool it was. One of my friends even asked if she could keep the RSVP card as a keepsake because it was too pretty to mail back to me.

    I can't praise Megan enough and I miss our daily correspondence. She is the best!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you SO much for the beautiful invitations!!! They turned out better than I could have ever imagined. Megan was genuinely excited for our design as if they were for her own wedding. She made the design process interactive and enjoyable, more than just something to check off the wedding to do list. If you're looking for a memorable, unique invitation design, Ruby the Fox will not disappoint!

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • S

    S · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan from Ruby the Fox was amazing amazing amazing. She was totally flexible in allowing me to tweak the design of the invitations as we went, and was happy to offer suggestions where I needed them! She sent me samples, sent me every proof along the way, and was VERY quick to send replacement pieces when a few of the invitation suite components were printed with a slightly off yellow - SUCH wonderful service and commitment to excellence. She also designed our rehearsal dinner invitations and was able to take all of my ideas and thoughts about the invite and create an absolutely beautiful card for us to send out. I can't thank her enough, and recommend her highly!

    Sent on 12/30/2012
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan at Ruby the Fox did an outstanding job on our wedding invitations, thank-you cards, menu cards, place cards, and table number cards. Although they specialize in letterpress, we worked with her to design a laser print set that fit right within our budget. Megan was very patient as we passed the design templates back and forth making small changes. She provided advice on wording and even put the invitations together (including stamps on the RSVP envelopes!) for us so that all we had to do was put them in the envelopes and send them. She was also so wonderful about responding to my often last minute requests (for envelope liners and table number cards). The paper quality was great and everything turned out beautifully. We got so many compliments on our invitations! It made my day each time a friend or family member complimented us on how beautiful they were. Megan at Ruby the Fox was an absolute pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this company for invitations and stationary needs!

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is a superstar. She was phenomenal to work with. She helped take my crazy ideas and transform them into a beautiful wedding suite. She found the perfect balance of my classic taste with a new and unique perspective. Plus she helped design all of our day of materials. I'm absolutely in love with her work! She is a must have for your wedding or other custom stationary needs.

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan knows her stationary! I searched and searched to find someone that did custom invitations in letterpress that fit my budget and Ruby the Fox is the one! If you are looking for the most Orginal wedding invitations check out Ruby the Fox!!! I sent her a email inquiring about her invites, she got back to me that day, set up a phone call so she got a idea ofy wedding theme and what style I want!! The whole process was so easy when you are working with Megan!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not think twice to book Megan at Ruby the Fox. She has this innate ability to turn the vision in your head into something more than you could have imagined. We could not be happier with the letterpress invitation suite that Megan crafted for us, it is a work of art! By far one of the most fun aspects of planning our day. Not only is her work amazing, but Megan is super easy to work with, flexible (when you forget an address or two), and helpful (she tied all the twine around our invitations, something I was dreading). Overall, you can't go wrong with Ruby the Fox!

    Sent on 07/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review