Rubi Z Photo Reviews

6 | Bakersfield, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Rubi Z Photo

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6

24 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Bianca Ziolkowski · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from start to finish!

    I really honestly wish I could give Rubi, herself AND her photography, way more than 5 stars.

    From the beginning of the process Rubi made my husband and I feel so comfortable and cared for.

    Going through the whole wedding vendor and planning process was stressful. It felt like every vendor really cared about you until they got your money but Rubi was totally different. She made us feel like her friends. She genuinely cared about us the entire time and never made us feel like just clients.

    Her work is gorgeous. It speaks for itself. Once I saw her photos from a friends wedding who Rubi was the photographer for, I knew we had to work with her and honestly, it was one of the best decisions we made during our planning process.

    Between her ability to capture real emotion, her ability to make you feel comfortable in every moment, and her amazing work, I plan on using Rubi for every major milestone in our lives.

    She also is super quick on delivering your collection which is huge as well because I, being the impatient person I am, was dying to see the photos.

    As our wedding came to a close, And we were done with the day, I was almost sad to be at the end of our relationship with her.

    In short, Rubi is everything you will want out of a photographer. Her work is gorgeous and she really cares about everyone of her clients. I could NOT recommend her enough.

    (I realize this post is heavy on how Rubi treated us as clients vs her work, but that was the exact support I didn't know I needed during this planning process. A vendor who cares is so flipping rare in the wedding industry so I just wanted to drive it home)

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Churney · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What A Blessing

    If you want a dream experience, Rubi Z is your photographer. She definitely went above and beyond to help guide us through stressful wedding planning. She was exceptional in checking in periodically to see how we were doing, asking what our preferences are, sharing her vision based on us as a couple, and lending a helping hand in suggesting vendors. Not to mention, she is timely, orderly, and professional but so incredibly relatable. Her direction is relaxed and effortless while her photos are a work of art! If you choose Rubi, you’ll not only have hired a marvelous photographer, you’ll have also gained a friend. I can’t recommend her enough!

    Sent on 01/24/2020
  • alexa

    alexa · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work by a beautiful photographer

    There are not enough words to describe how great Rubi is. Not only is she kind and professional she’s also amazing at what she does. As soon as I got engaged I knew Rubi was meant to capture our special day. She pours her whole heart into what she does and genuinely invests all of her creativity in those she works with. Her work is amazing. We have gotten so many compliments on the work she did on our engagement pictures as well as for our wedding. She really went above and beyond to make sure EVERY moment was captured. She doesn’t just show up on your wedding day to capture the photos. There’s a process she goes through with her clients in order to make sure she truly captures the essence of who the couple is. She did everything she could to make sure my husband and I felt comfortable in front of the camera and made us feel extra special. Rubi researches locations, sends outfit inspiration, goes to the venues to fuel her creativity, meets with you frequently and is always available to communicate when needed. Rubi is the best and will be capturing our journey in photos for many years to come.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • A

    Erica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passion Meets Perfection

    Working with Rubi was an absolute dream! From our first Skype meeting to delivery of our collections, every step of the process was impeccable.

    Her work is outstanding. Her collections aren’t just gorgeous to the eye but they truly make you feel something when you look at them. She makes you feel so comfortable when you’re in front of the camera which allows you to just focus on the day and how you are feeling in that moment. It just makes the work that much better.

    I hope to get the chance to work with her again and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND her to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • K

    Katy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented and Passionate Photographer

    I cannot say enough good things about Rubi and I feel so grateful that my wedding planner found her for us! From the moment we first met with her over the phone I felt comfortable and knew she was on top of her game. When we met her for the first time at our engagement shoot, we both felt like we had known her for years and that helped ease so much of the anxiety and awkwardness about posing with each other. We also planned our engagement shoot at a California State Park and when we arrived they did not want us coming in with photographers without a permit (a new regulation). I was so disappointed and thought we would have to find a second location, but Rubi immediately got on the phone and sweet talked the park ranger to let us in. She just took control of the situation and made it happen for us and that was amazing. She is also super thorough and kept us shooting all the way until sundown to get the most amazing light in our photos. She works incredibly hard with the most positive attitude which made it so fun and easy to be models for the day!

    At our wedding, Rubi was sick, but you NEVER would have known. She went above and beyond, shooting the entire day, from getting ready pictures in the morning all the way until our sparkler exit and she was enthusiastic and energetic the entire time. The result was literally thousands of amazing photos from our wedding day so we can relive every single moment of the day in perfect detail.

    And the editing! Our photos are absolutely beautiful and everything we wanted - the colors, the mood, the emotions - she captured it all and molded it into a dreamy, moody, warm, romantic and gorgeous collection. It is the perfect reflection of how the day felt. I have received so many compliments about Rubi's work and I couldn't be happier with the choice we made.

    In short, Rubi is an amazing artist with a fantastic eye for detail. She truly cares about her clients and the results she gives them. I would absolutely recommend Rubi to any couple or ANYONE that is looking for a talented and passionate photographer!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • Devin

    devin brown · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rubi makes dreams a reality!

    Book her now! You won’t regret it.

    Rubi met all of our expectations and more. Wedding planning is so stressful but Rubi alleviated undo stress with quick responses to any questions we had. She came prepared with questions to the two visionary meetings to focus in on what we wanted captured and how we wanted the final product to look and feel.

    Before even meeting her, her portfolio captured me in a way that countless others hadn’t. I’m a sucker for rich, moody, cinematic landscapes and Rubi provided just that. Rubi devotes so much time and effort in researching how to uniquely enhance each couple, individual, or family. If you have a direction she will get you there. If you’re like me and have no clue what you want she will create magic that you didn’t know was possible.

    She is incredibly easy to work with. She values her clients and it shows in her attention to detail and service. My husband hates taking pictures but Rubi made him feel as comfortable as possible and it showed with his smile and genuine relaxed position on film.

    We got much more than a wedding photographer. And we can’t thank God enough for blessing us with her.

    Sent on 09/12/2019