RSVP Caterers Reviews

15 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for RSVP Caterers

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi and Dianne from RSVP are awesome! I changed my mind about the food choices several times, but they made it a breeze! The food was absolutely amazing and I am still getting compliments on how great the food was! We had chicken marsala, carved beef, mashed potato bar, summer salad and more! Delicious!

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • I

    Isabelle · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP Caterers provided the food for our wedding, and it was incredibly delicious. Heidi and Diane did an incredible job of working with us and giving us exactly what we wanted. They have an extensive menu to choose from, but we really wanted to have BBQ at our wedding, and they did not disappoint. They were incredibly flexible when it came to the overall menu and let us pick, choose, and add what we wanted to have. Everyone LOVED the food, and our mashed potato bar was a hit! And not only are Heidi and Diane great to work with, the entire staff at our wedding was so nice and pleasant. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP caterers did an amazing job on my wedding this year. I had my wedding at The Ribault Club and I had SO many people raving about the food throughout the night. We did a southern BBQ buffet style. The shrimp and grits were a hit! They provided linens and cleaned everything up. I didn't have to do a thing. I highly recommend them after searching through other vendors.

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • J

    Justin · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a caterer might have been one of the most difficult decisions Casey and I made during the planning process. Anyone who knows us, knows we love to eat! Our goal was to find an affordable caterer with outstanding food and a proven track record, luckily we found Heidi and Stacy at RSVP Caterers. Casey explored a few less expensive options, but we could never find the comfort level we found with RSVP. Once we went in for our tasting, we were sold. Their team helped us create the following menu: Crabcakes, Caprese Salad, Walnut and Apple Salad, Chicken Roulade, Pasta Station and Mixed Veggies. They also created a coffee bar for our guests to enjoy after dinner. I got some advice from a friend who recently got married "eat as soon as you have the chance, because if you don't, you won't get the opportunity." After we were introduced into the dining room, our food was served immediately, with a taste of everything on the menu. Needless to say, Casey and I took my friends advice and enjoyed our first meal together as husband and wife. I would recommend RSVP Caterers to anyone who is looking for a vendor that will exceed your expectations and have your guests raving about the food for years to come.

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • C

    Casey · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP did an outstanding job catering our wedding at The Ribault Club on Fort George Island. They worked with us to create a delicious menu! Guest are still raving about how wonderful and fresh everything tasted.

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy, Diane & Heidi were a wonderful team to work with. They listened and made suggestions that we had not even considered. Every morsel of food was wonderful. We had a combination of passed appetizers served to guest while photos were being taken and they even sent trays outside to the wedding party during the photo session. Then we had a wonderful full Buffett that was to just die for. We had nothing but praise and compliments from all of our guest. RSVP had a beautiful table set for the Bride & Groom with chocolate covered strawberries and a meal just for the two of them. RSVP even created a separate kids Buffett for our younger guest. Their decorations and presentation was beautiful. Their service was impeccable. The food was mouth watering. Stacy made custom sauces for of meats and put together an incredible meal well within our budget. They servers were delightful and polite to all of our guest many need. I will gladly use RSVP for all of my future entertaining

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW!

    Stacy, Diane and the crew at RSVP did a wonderful job listening to all of our requests and making our meal one to remember!

    We have a lot of food allergies and had previously spoke with another caterer who gave us a menu littered with our dislikes and allergies. RSVP listened closely and made sure that our food was made so that EVERYONE could enjoy and eat it.

    Also - we had a theme wedding and RSVP did a wonderful job at incorporating our theme into the food! They designed food that would go with our color scheme and served it to blend in with the décor rather than stand out as a buffet!

    Well done RSVP!!! We have already recommended them to a friend who has booked their wedding with them!!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • P

    Pam · Married on 07/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want wedding reception food that your guests will be calling about for weeks then you MUST call Stacy and Diane at RSVP!

    From the initial meeting to the tasting to the actual reception, the attention to detail and to the flavors of the food was fabulous!

    Our food was prepared and served to perfection! Stacy listened carefully to our specific dietary needs - and wants. She offered specific ideas and suggestions based on our wishes and even matched the appetizers to our color scheme. We have received numerous requests for the name of our caterer since the wedding! (you must try the rolled chicken!)

    But I can't close without mentioning the additional decorations that made the buffet fit in with our theme. We gave Diane carte blanche to decorate the buffet area and she did not disappoint! In fact, that area ended up being one of the favorite parts of the venue!!!

    If you want a caterer that produces incredibly delicious food and will listen to your every need, then this is the caterer for you!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP Caterers were absolutely AMAZING! From the very first tasting we had to the day of the wedding, they were nothing short of fabulous! We had an outdoor southern/backyard style wedding and reception, so we had their ice cold watermelon slices and used their "Heart of the South" menu, including deep fried chicken (which they fried fresh on site!), shrimp and grits, mashed potatoes, corn, coleslaw, biscuits, and jalapeno cornbread! They provided all of the cups, plates, napkins, utensils, sweet tea, lemonade, and water....they decorated all of the buffet tables beautifully! They worked with us closely to make sure that everything during our day went smooth and was exactly what we envisioned! I would HIGHLY recommend using RSVP Caterers for your wedding, or any other event for that matter....I know I will!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • User3173228 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP was so wonderful! Stacy and Heidi Ruff work with you constantly. I had soooo many compliments on the food and the display! The staff was grate as well and they really worked with my limited budget. I would 100% recommend them for your wedding, I was soo happy with them.

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • A

    Anita · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Stacy at RSVP Caterers was such a pleasure. She was so easy to work with, so friendly and so accommodating. Not only that, but they did more than AMAZING with my food, the display and the service during my event. It was so delicious and was exactly what I wanted! I would gladly work with them again! Thanks so much Stacy!

    Sent on 03/14/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy with RSVP was awesome!! The food was perfect. They catered a special menu to go with the theme of our wedding: pulled pork, corn on the cob, fried green tomatoes. The staff was very polite and courteous. They also cleaned up after themselves thoroughly! Many caterers do not do this and leave a mess for you to deal with.

    Then, they decorated the food tables to match our decorations/theme! I had no idea they were going to do this. It looked wonderful. I highly recommend RSVP Caterers.

    Sent on 03/05/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RSVP Caterers went above and beyond the call of duty. They not only provided some of the best food I have ever had, but also provided the rentals, set everything up, even cut my wedding cake and passed it out. RSVP Caterers were not only professional, but super nice!

    Sent on 08/27/2009
  • Frannie & Eric

    Frannie · Married on 11/07/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was wonderful! Lots of options and flexible on pricing. Mmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmm good! :)

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • K

    Ki Hong · Married on 08/21/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was exceptional. Never did I hear the words "no" or "can't" from them.

    Sent on 08/25/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review