Skip to main content
Weddings

Royce Brook Golf Club Reviews

Royce Brook Golf Club

Royce Brook Golf Club

Hillsborough, NJ
4.7 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24

47 User photos

  • K
    Katie F. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Reception Venue

    Our original venue had to cancel on us due to COVID-19 and we were challenged with finding a new reception venue in only 3 months. Theresa Wilson at Royce Brook was very helpful and responsive to our situation. She helped us with all of the day-of tasks in addition to being flexible about some of our requests. Everything went smoothly, the venue was absolutely beautiful, and the staff were very friendly. Also, it was very affordable!
  • Theresa
    Theresa Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and More

    We had an amazing wedding at Royce Brook thanks to the wonderful team there. They went above and beyond for us to make sure that everything was perfect. Between Tide pens to get out stains to making sure that we had time to enjoy our food. I wish we could relive the day over again. All my guests felt safe in these uncertain times and had a great time.
  • J
    Jennifer V. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and picturesque!

    What a wonderful day at a perfect venue! It was dicey with the pandemic however Theresa made sure to stay in contact throughout the entire process. We were luckily able to have our wedding in this stunning outdoor venue. Everything was perfect, from the ceremony, to the picturesque location (which made for some stunning pictures) and the people. We had a blast and I could not have picked a better place. We mainly chose it because we could bring in outside food vendors, which I was able to do with Food Trucks! Theresa was excited and executed our day perfectly! Thank you so much Royce Brook for the best wedding day ever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Angela
    Angela O. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect place for a wedding!

    We recently had our wedding at Royce Brook and it was literally the best day ever! Theresa and Shelby are absolutely fantastic and so great to work with - they really took care of us. The landscape and pavilion are gorgeous and their bridal suite is stunning! The food was delicious. It was the most perfect day and we couldn’t ask for a better place to get married. Our wedding will be talked about for years to come!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue!

    We originally had our wedding scheduled for June 14, 2020, but then the pandemic hit. We decided to postpone till the beginning of August, and obviously had to make numerous changes to our plans. The event coordinator, Theresa, was extremely helpful and flexible through the entire process. We had so many last minute changes, and they were able to help us out. The golf course was perfect for photos, and being able to use the golf carts to get around, especially in the hot weather was perfect. Even more, the food was great! All the guests especially loved the mashed potato bar! Everyone loved the variety of food and desserts. We'd highly recommend Royce Brook for anyone looking to hold any type of event!
  • HappilyHeid
    Tamara Married on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They gave me a Fairytale

    We had our wedding at Royce Brook on September 22, 2019. My first few months of planning and my impression of the management were not the greatest. Then Theresa and Shelby came and took over and I honestly don’t know how I got by without them for so long. They saved us and helped us create a beautiful night for our family and friends and beautiful memories for ourselves. Not only are you getting the most beautiful scenery in our area for your event. You’re getting an outstanding team of ladies that is truly amazing. My family and friends are still raving about what an amazing time they had and how great the venue was. If getting the best service isn’t enough, The food was delicious. The venue was clean and beautiful. The golf course was the perfect back drop for our wedding. What more could we ask for? They made our day perfect and I’ll forever be grateful for their hard work and dedication. They have a forever client in our family. Thank you to Royce Brook, Theresa, Shelby and the entire staff that helped make our day perfect, so very much from the bottoms of our hearts.
  • Patricia
    Patricia A. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lewandowski Wedding 9-21-19

    Royce brook goes above and beyond to make your occasion perfect!! We had our ceremony and reception at Royce Brook and have received nothing but compliments from our guests. Theresa and Shelby did an amazing job. The patio was set up perfectly for our ceremony. The reception area looked beautiful. We chose a buffet style dinner and the food was amazing. The bar was fully loaded, more beer options than I’ve ever seen at any wedding I’ve ever attended. Let’s not forget about the mashed potato bar during cocktail hour. Also the ice cream bar was amazing! Every thing was beyond perfect. Highly recommended. Anybody who chooses Royce Brook for their big day will not be disappointed. Thank you so much Theresa and Shelby!!
  • Meg
    Meg W. Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding venue!

    We had a great experience with Jen and our day of wedding coordinator! They handled everything expertly and with attention to detail. One small thing the staff did not do was save the top layer of our wedding cake for us. I didn’t realize I had to specify that task to someone. Just a heads up to brides to be!
  • Y
    Yorleny Married on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our guest had a such a great time and they have not stopped talking about how beautiful the wedding was and the place. The grounds for the ceremony were breathtaking and the tent for the reception was gorgeous. Jen was absolutely the best throughout the process, very efficient and responsive! Simply the best. The entire team was amazing!
  • A
    Arlene Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough great things about Royce Brook and my wedding there. The venue is gorgeous and the grounds are beautiful for photos. Jen was so easy to work with thru the wedding planning process, and Jenny was amazing the day of the wedding. She helped keep me at ease and always kept tabs on us, checking in to see if we needed anything, and making sure my vision was met for the dessert table and decor I brought in.
    The food... absolutely amazing. All of our guests were raving about the salad, pasta and filet- and the mashed potato bar addition was such a good choice. LOVED my wedding here!
  • D
    Danyel Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Royce Brook was an amazing venue and Jen and Jenny were incredible! It was beautiful and we were lucky enough to have a gorgeous day for an outdoor wedding, not to mention the background for our photos were spectacular. Jen was great to work with getting everything together before the day of the wedding, and Jenny was absolutely wonderful the day of the wedding. They're both so easy to work with and really made our day stress-free and special.
  • User2340719 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue and the staff including the event coordinator Jen- was superb to work with.
  • User2053927 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is amazing! Exquisite views at sunset, elegant tented reception area with chandelier lighting ..perfect for our wedding reception! Jen & Jenny were the best. Very helpful and professional. Not one detail was missed. The food is great, a ton of different variety. If you are looking for a wedding experience that is different that your typical banquet hall type places, this is definitely it!
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding at Royce Brook, and it was the most incredible day. We highly recommend Royce Brook, both for the venue itself, and also the fantastic team they have on-hand. The planning process was smooth from beginning to end -- Jen, the event coordinator, is absolutely wonderful; she's responsive, helpful and always happy to offer guidance wherever she can. The day of, everything went as planned -- the ceremony was perfect (they knew we really wanted to be married outside on the golf course, and were kind enough to hold off as long as possible to make it happen -- even with rain in the forecast -- and the weather did hold out just long enough!); the reception tent was set up perfectly (even better than imagined!); and the servers/bartenders/event staff were phenomenal. The grounds were also really beautiful for our photographs -- which was an added bonus.

    We had the "Four Weddings Package," which is a stationed meal, and people were absolutely raving about the food -- and they still are (food was really important to us, so we could not be more thrilled by the response). Nearly every guest we've spoken to since the event has commented on how delicious the food was, and how fun the stations were -- we can't recommend it enough. The venue itself is beautiful -- in addition to the food, guests keep complimenting the gorgeous reception tent and ceremony location.

    We are so grateful to the entire Royce Brook team for everything they did to make our dreams come to life. Everything was PERFECT, and we could not recommend this venue more. Day-of stress was nearly non-existent (really, I only worried about the weather -- which was out of everyone's control), and that was due in large part to how much trust I had in Jen and her team. If we could do everything over again, we would absolutely choose Royce Brook; the value is fantastic -- we were able to stay within budget, and the quality of the venue, food, service, etc. was incredible. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Royce Brook and from day one Jen Denson the event coordinator was nothing but awesome. She always answered my emails in a timely manner. The Pavilion where we got married was beautiful with chandeliers and draped ceilings. It was perfect for our country themed wedding. We also had our ceremony there outside on the patio which was absolutely beautiful. The service was awesome and everyone who worked there was so friendly. They were reasonably priced and were so laid back. Thank you royce brook for our beautiful wedding. You guys made our dreams come true! Id totally recommend this venue to anyone!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    FANTASTIC! Jennifer and team were amazing. Our wedding was beyond wonderful and mostly due to the staff and venue at Royce Brook. My wedding was on TLCs 4 Weddings and not only did we win, but also received a perfect score for venue and almost perfect score for food. Over 5 months ago and people are still commenting on how it was the best weeding they ever attended. We also had our rehersal dinner here and again, they did an awesome job. The price was great, service was even better and food was out of this world! If you are looking for a non banquet hall venue for a phenomenal event, this is the place to go!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/05/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Royce Brook was absolutely wonderful! They were really flexible with everything we requested and they worked with us to make sure all of our needs were met! The food was great. My husband and I hardly ate at our wedding, but our guests told us they really enjoyed the food. We had our reception at the Pavilion and it was beautiful with all the lights. The manager Mike Begley and his assistant Joanne were very accommodating. I HIGHLY recommend this venue!
  • S
    Stefani Married on 10/03/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If your interested in a tented reception site, this is the place. White silk drapes frame the ceiling which are accented by hanging chandeliers. Cocktail hour is held at the connecting patio which is half covered by a white awning. Their is a koi pond surrounded by tables and chairs outside as well - which creates a perfect photo op!

    The best part of the Royce Brook is your Coordinator, Diana. Professional and Efficient and just two words t5hat come to mind when describing her. In fact, I believe most of her business comes throughw ord of mouth - that's how I heard of Royce Brook. That should tell you something.

    The food is outstanding and trust me when I tell you - your guests will let you know! We got to add a number of different stations for cocktail and dessert hour which we chose a brushetta station, pasta station, and then dessert station including 3 types of ice creams and toppings and different pastries and pies - for those guests who aren't into wedding cake.


    Fantastic venue and can't wait for another event in my life to go back!
  • M
    Monica Married on 05/04/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Royce Brook Golf Club was our dream wedding come true! Flawless!
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/14/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I booked our reception at the Royce Brook. Everyone there was very friendly and always willing to help with anything we needed. The food was AMAZING and our cake was perfect! The entire venue was beautiful and we could not of asked for a more perfect place!!
  • User920110 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    During the planning process, I had some issues with the venue. They seemed to not be too attentive; I had to ask for a LOT as opposed to them offering / telling me - which I don't know if it's normal or not, but they seemed to not offer up a lot of information. The woman I was working with sometimes did not respond to e-mails quickly, and when she did, she sometimes didn't answer the question I was asking.
    They make you put a deposit down before doing a tasting; which I hate - but found it is normal.
    However, everything went PERFECTLY! So I feel like I can forget the little mishaps before the big day. (Also just to point out the event coordinator was pregnant at the time of my wedding, so perhaps that was an explanation).
    The space was beautiful (I got married in the Highlander Pavilion) and everything was taken care of on my day. No regrets!
  • Eileen
    Eileen B. Married on 09/25/2021
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the best of it

    On your first meeting, Theresa (coordinator) will make it seem like she is always there for you and will answer you immediately. You book and secure your deposit, and that changes. If you are like most brides, who want to plan ahead and get organized, this gets difficult. Your questions will not be answered until you are maybe 4-5 weeks away from the big day.

    The food tasting is so impersonal. We were able to bring 4 guests. The food was served buffet style and we were the first table to go up to get plates- the food was freezing, tasteless and there were many bones in the salmon.
    It is cash bar and long lines- be prepared.

    At the wedding, the plated dinners actually tasted amazing and there were no complaints. The appetizers were not available enough (not sure if it was not enough servers passing out or not enough food). The actual bar is small in size and for a wedding of 150 people, you get 1-2 bartenders. The line was long at first but worked out well eventually. Throughout the wedding, Theresa (coordinator), who promised to be there for whatever we needed could barely be found- we may have seen her once for 3 minutes. The bathrooms are in close distance, but are legit trailers- not aesthetically pleasing.

    When we arrived at the venue for our photographs before the reception, no one was there to greet us. They told us we were early, although they were made aware that we would be coming beforehand for photos. We were able to use the golf carts to go around and take our photos.

    I never used the bridal suite, so I cannot chime in on that.

    Overall, our wedding ended up being a great night because we made it one. The bartenders kept the drinks flowing and the dinner tasted good.
    My negative review is because of the lack of communication, organization and personalization the team consisted of.
  • E
    Ed Married on 09/16/2017
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD EXCEPT , THE SERVERS WERE A LITTLE SLOW COMING AROUND BUT IT WAS STILL GOOD, THE FOOD VERY GOOD, THE DJ VERY GOOD , THE BAD THING THAT GOT ME WAS THE DESERT WAS THERE BUT WHEN I ASKED THE WAITRESS FOR COFFEE SHE SAID WITH A VERY FIRM ATTITUDE THERE'S NO MORE COFFEE !, I ONLY SAW ONE TABLE GET COFFEE IT RUINED THE PERFECT NIGHT. SORRY ! gambino232@yahoo.com
  • E
    Esther M. Married on 06/20/2020
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Disorganized

    This venue was scattered to say the least. There was no communication between myself and the banquet manager unless I reached out to them, no organization on the day of, and the best we had golfers on the grass while taking pictures with us where we could have been hit. Do not recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message