Royalty West Banquets Reviews

29 | Willow Springs, IL
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Royalty West Banquets

Recommended by 88% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

29

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Paula

    Paula · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect decor and atmosphere for our wedding

    Beautiful venue. The castle was perfect for our Game of Thrones theme. The food was delicious. We got the luncheon package and got a lot for our money. The bartender was very knowledgeable. The servers were polite and the hall is very accommodating.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Unique Venue

    My husband and I booked the Royalty West the very first day we went in to see it. We were looking for something unique and fun and a venue that looks like a castle, more than fit that description! It just got even better the moment we walked in and saw the beautiful staircase, I could already envision the pictures we could take there. Christina was so great to work with! Every question I had she answered right away and continually put my mind at ease. We were able to come in a few months prior and she set up a table for us so that we could see exactly what all the tables would look like set up for the actual day. When it came to the day of we could not have been happier! We could not do any outside photos because of the weather, but the inside of the venue is so beautiful, our photographer had no problem finding places to take photos. Every single detail was absolutely perfect! We picked the family style package for dinner and open bar with a signature drink. The food was phenomenal and the bartender was fantastic! We still have guests telling how great everything looked, how good the food and drinks were and how fun the bartender was. Christina was also there start to finish on the day of for anything we needed. There were two other weddings the same night, but if we needed her she was never hard to find. If you are looking for a venue that is unique, beautiful, with good food, great drinks and an amazing staff, this is the venue for you!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Christina. She was easy to work with. We enjoyed everything! Our wedding ended 17 hours ago and all I have heard was how everyone loved the food and how awesome the venue was!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • SSJKarigan

    Eileen · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Christina - she was very responsive and easy to work with. The food was very yummy - our guests especially loved the dumplings and chicken! We did both our ceremony and reception here and they were both set up beautifully. The prices are also unbeatable! I loved everything about this venue - and of course, it looks like a castle inside and out, so how can you top that? Thanks so much for everything!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • User4645206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had a wedding here and we loved it!!! the Food was great, the service was amazing, we paid for extras like extra waiter, extra food, but we wanted to make everyone feel great!!! Thank You everyone that helped with all the service and amazing wedding we had 12/27/2014

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone here was absolutely AMAZING. They were so accommodating and made my wedding everything I could have dreamed of. Their center pieces were breath taking. I received so many compliments on how gorgeous they were. I'm so unbelievably happy with every single detail.

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • User3762714 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to the Royalty West staff for making our wedding day unforgettable. Helen and Christina were always available to assist with our menu, linen selections, and any other questions we had regarding our day. They allowed my husband and I to have multiple tastings of the food in order to make the best selections to suite our guests. All of our guests raved about the food and the serving staff were very professional. The bartenders were awesome and how many venues include a TOP SHELF bar with every package! We took our formal wedding pictures in the lobby and outside by the gazebo and pond earlier in the day. It was freezing outside but our pictures still turned out gorgeous both inside and out! We honestly couldn't be happier with our experience at Royalty West!

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • O

    Christa · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Royalty West was more than we could ever have asked for!

    We had a Renaissance Faire themed wedding. We made almost everything that was incorporated into the event as well (even our outfits and those that were worn by our party and family). Unfortunately, due to the rains in the Chicago area we were canceled out of our outside ceremony site and left for the reception hall early.

    Royalty West was so accommodating it was absolutely amazing! While the finished preparing our meal we had our ceremony on the dance floor. The ladies who assisted with setting up our event even poked their heads in to watch which was fine with us!

    Dinner was to die for! It far exceeded our tasting and our expectations! We had the Chicken & Rice soup and Potato salad to start. We moved on to our Family Style entrees which included Chicken Devoli, Roast Beef in Mushroom Gravy, and Veal Meatballs with Dill Sauce. Our sides included Roasted Garlic Potatoes, Sweet Corn, and Potato Dumplings. There wasn't one complaint about the food! People were cleaning their plates!

    The servers and bartenders were absolute delights! One bartender knew that there was only one thing on the menu that I could have. He also knew I was the bride and was prepared without me saying a word to him every time I came near the bar! Even if I was talking to someone I would turn around to a full drink! When I politely asked that our head table be broken down for the band to begin *pow* It was gone!

    People have been telling us that it's the best wedding that they have ever been to and I realize that is mostly due to our planning... Some of that goes to Royalty West though! They were absolutely great hosts and so reasonably priced that we couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else! Even the dozen or so crashers from upstairs had a better time at our wedding than the one they were at! ;D

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • Monika

    Monika · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It took us a while to find the right venue for our wedding. But once we got to Royalty West we knew we found the spot. The location has a big parking lot, great food and awesome options. Christina was the person I worked with the most and she has helped me all the way. I appreciated her patience with us.

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • M

    Marzena · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    had my wedding there everything great
    food super we ordered chicken noodle soup, salad, Chicken devali, pork stuffed with plums and apricot, and veal meatballs with rice, roast potato, sauerkraut, Finger Dumplings, and pierogi :)
    drinks great- you could make up your signature drinks too how cool is that
    i would recommend this place to anyone

    Sent on 12/28/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but good things to say about Royalty West. From start to finish everything seemed very easy, too easy that I thought something might go terribly wrong the day of. But it was amazing. Everyone was so pleased with the dinner, the bar was fully stocked with top shelf liquor, and they were very accomodating with all our little quirks and other vendors we hired. We will definitely be hosting our other events here in the future.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • A

    Aneta · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely satisfied with my wedding reception. They were wonderful to work with! Everyone loved the place!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • Jeannie

    Jeannie · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hall is great and was decorated so beautiful....it set a romantic night with a fairytale theme!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • G

    Regina · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone loving the whole "fairy tale" or "Medieval Times" theme for a wedding has got to check this place out for sure. This hidden gem in Willow Springs, Illinois on Archer Avenue and Willow Springs Road must be at least checked out. RW was referred to me by my friend who had attended many functions at this veunue and I was not disappointed. This venue is one your quests will walk away remembering. I chose this place over the ordinary banquet hall with marble floors and crystal chandaliers because of it's uniqueness. I wanted something that my quests will remember and stick out in the minds as being different. Outside the place is a huge castle. Inside the foyer is a huge double staircase that leads to the Grand Ballroom. On both sides of the door are two life-size knights in armor and then even further in is a huge bar and on each side of the bar sits two banquet rooms - one to the left which holds a maximum of 120 people and the one to the right where we had our ceremony, holds a maximum of 80 people. For an extremely reasonable cost, we rented the smaller room for an hour prior to our reception and they included a decorated wedding arch, the ministers table, white runner, set up of chairs, chapel style and white bows on the aisle chairs. I did not have to worry about setting up anything they took care of it all for me and worked along with my schedule and requests.

    For my ceremony, we had a family style dinner and had three different options as far as time-line packages. Every one of their Family Style packages includes Top Shelf bar and let me tell you, they are reasonable. They are not the cheapest you will find but they definitely are not the most expensive. We also opted for the sweet table which was pretty costly but well worth it. Every single one of my guests couldn't stop raving about the sweet table. The food was absolutely delicious and so many different things to choose from. You will be floored for what you get for your money at RW. We had just under 100 quests at our wedding and with them providing the centerpieces for us (three huge varying size hurricane candles on each table with mirrors and rose petals in our colors), ceremony room and set up for an hour, reception for 6 hours (from 6:00 p.m. to 12:00 p.m), family style dinner with top shelf liquor, sweet table, it was about $6,000. You can't beat that. The alcohol was free-flowing and we had an awesome bartender, the food was fantastic as was the selection, it was so hard to choose and they let us get there at least an hour early so my husband and his guys and family could take pictures there. My vendors were able to get there at any time to set up as long as they didn't get in the way of other parties. They were the best and flexible vendor for a reception facility I could have asked for.

    Sent on 07/23/2009
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding was on July 21st in the Castle Room. Everything exceeded our expectations. The decor was beautiful, the food was wonderful, and the service was great! Our guests could not stop commenting how wonderful everything was.

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • P

    Polina · Married on 04/27/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Royalty West, a big beautiful castle, was the venue we chose for our Harry Potter-themed wedding and we could not have been happier! Christina was a joy to work with - she answered every question I had (and I had a LOT!), responded to every e-mail, hosted a fantastic tasting where we got to sample delicious dishes and check out different colored linens and uplights, and was so accommodating with all of our last-minute decision-making! She kept us informed about different pricing options and saved us money where she could, and RW was decorated elegantly before we even arrived with the finishing touches. Guests told us all night how tasty the food was and what a cool venue we had with TONS of photo opportunities inside and out! Highly recommend :D

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Royalty West is an amazing venue. Among all the venues we looked at, it stood out as a unique and beautiful choice for our medieval themed wedding. It also came out as one of the cheaper venues - so definitely well worth the price! The area the venue is in is beautiful, and once inside you would never be able to tell you are in a suburb in Illinois.

    The food is delicious. My now husband and I especially enjoyed their pickle soup - which sounds insane, but give it a chance! Only issue with catering we had was that our tastings could not be tailored to the menu we were looking for. So if you are a picky eater, you may be taking a gamble. That said, we had two tastings and the food at both was awesome, and our menu didn't disappoint at the wedding.

    During our initial contacts with the venue, communication was a little slow, but over time communication times picked up. It was awesome working with Christina and the staff!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 04/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best party of the year so far. I loved the fact this was the first time i actually are the cake, delicious!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • B

    Bee · Married on 09/26/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue. We had a smaller wedding so were in the smaller downstairs rooms. They were just like a castle. The food was great. Helen was very helpful. The rooms looked better than I could have imagined. I actually cried when I came in the day of the wedding. If you like a bigger venue, they do have a large room upstairs, but it does not have the same look or feel.

    Sent on 10/14/2009
  • N

    Nashantá · Married on 10/06/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was THE perfect location for our fairy tale wedding. This venue looked like a castle inside and out! We had our ceremony and reception here. Our guests LOVED the environment and the food (and the open bar of course). It was convenient to have an all inclusive venue. It made my life much easier since I didn't have a wedding planner.

    My only complaint is my mom did a lot of the "keeping us on schedule" stuff. The day of coordinator seemed too busy. But we still had an amazing time, and our friends and family still talk about how amazing our wedding was!

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Royalty West was the perfect place for my wedding and ceremony. The place is just absolutely gorgeous, the pictures were wonderful as a result. The food was delicious. The bartender was amazing. The value was very good and it turned out to be a fantastic time. The sweets table is just breathtaking, definitely get it!

    The worst thing that happened(not much went wrong, haha)...they lost our cake toppers for the cake. They cost me $50 and I had them special made: two little bride and groom robots. I gave them the toppers 2 weeks in advance.. asked, should I keep these myself and the lady said, no leave them here and we'll take care of it. The box they were in was labeled with my first/last name AND address. I checked again 3 days before the wedding and they showed me that they had them, no problem. The day of my cake was on the dance floor (I had also asked that it NOT be put on the dance floor and instead put to be put in a side area we agreed on, they must have forgotten). Dinner was starting and...no cake toppers...my sister went in the back and asked several people, none of which spoke fluent English.. a few moments later a women comes out with a set of horrid super white Precious Moment cake toppers (doesn't work for my interracial wedding) . I saw her and kept saying, no those aren't mine, don't put those on the cake...she kept going...I literally screamed at her do not use, those aren't mine, but again...no English..she plopped them on top and I was behind the dinner table and had to repeatedly ask for them to be removed...they wouldn't remove them (I don't think they understood). Thank goodness the DJ finally removed them for us...but the top of the cake was a bit mangled now. Turns out they had used my toppers for a different wedding (weird...didn't THAT couple say something?) My sister said they offered to re-order new ones (which is sweet), but...they don't make them anymore anyway.

    Bottom line: use Royalty. Hold onto your toppers~! :)

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Note, Royalty was only our vendor for our reception. The place was wonderful, had a real nice feel/mood, and the food was very tasty.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • Val

    Valerie · event on: 11/07/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My mom, aunt, and mother-in-law hosted our wedding shower here. I had initially looked at Royalty West as a potential wedding venue, but it didn't have a grand enough feel for what I was looking for. The food looked good and the atmosphere was fun, so we decided to have my bridal shower here.

    The staff was very flexible and fantastic-- the coordinator even gave my mom some of their postcards to use as part of the invitation to the shower. One added bonus was that we were allowed to bring in our own sweets for a sweet table, which many venues would not allow.

    Fun pictures in the thrones and with the knights in shining armor (and husband ;-)!

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • User4099056 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I recently had my wedding here in the upstairs ballroom. It's really nice and very reasonably priced. Anytime I emailed Christina or wanted to come in and play with the ideas (centerpieces, colors etc) she didn't mind at all. I had my wedding on a Friday so she let me go in there Thursday and decorate. The food was pretty good. The only bad stuff was the my guests said the guy bartender was pretty rude and when I was booking Christina told me the Head tables would have access to the bar throughout dinner (closed to guests for dinner which is pretty normal) so my husband was a little upset over this since he drank his drink pretty fast thinking he could just get another. My husband did say the bartender did always serve him first when he was at the bar and there was a line so that was nice of him . overall it wasn't bad. there's an elevator which helps the videographer and photo booth people I hired. Also a balcony which was really nice to use. I liked it. I'd recommend.

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/15/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had some problems with the set-up for our reception because items were moved from our room for our ceremony in the entry. This made it difficult when we went back to the room because we weren't set up. We were missing some seats & place settings as well. The room itself was gorgeous, but I was disappointed in the beat up plates that we had. We had family style dinner which they were kind enough to delay serving because the ceremony ran late. We had ordered chicken Kiev, but instead what we received was chicken stuffed with broccoli cheese. It was good, but not what was expected. Warning all brides the toilets are rather low, so if you have a big train it is a tough task to go potty! The cake was absolutely delicious! The bar tender was great. The wait staff was slightly difficult to communicate with, but extremely friendly and professional.

    Sent on 06/18/2013