Skip to main content
Weddings

Royale Transportation Reviews

Royale Transportation

Royale Transportation

Albany, NY
4.6 out of 5 rating, 99 Reviews
View more information

99 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

12 User photos

  • Carylann
    Ben Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party bus! Highly recommend!

    We decided to get a 30 passenger party bus for our wedding day. The groomsmen party was brought to the church, then Donald (transportation driver) came back 35 minutes to pick up the bridal party. After the church ceremony, we all traveled back together. Donald was amazing. He was lively and kept the party going while also keeping us safe. He was so thoughtful, checking in on the us (bride and groom especially) to make sure we had all that we needed and that we were having fun. We got to hook up to the bluetooth and blast our favorite tunes as newlyweds with our family and friends in the bus. The entire experience, down to the planning process with the Royale transportation staff over the phone, was phenomenal. We could not recommend this service more highly!! Definitely book! And definitely recommend Donald!
  • Sarah
    Sarah V. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Choice!


    Royale Transportation was a great choice for our limo service. They were kind, professional, and prompt. The party busses were clean, and well stocked. There was Bluetooth inside that made the trips in the bus a lot of fun with our bridal party controlling the music. There was champagne and water on board as well. The drivers were Ivan and Richard for our two party buses and they were amazing. Would definitely recommend using Royale Transportation.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend

    We rented a Trolley for our wedding through Royal Transportation and were extremely happy. I was able to give them specific times to get our guests from the hotel to the venue and did not have to worry leading up to the wedding. The trolley also did multiple trips after the wedding even though I had only asked for 1 trip on the way back. The driver was professional, trolley was clean and the staff was easy to book with.
  • Catherine
    Catherine C. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service!

    We are so happy that we hired Royale Transportation for our wedding day! They were responsive and helped us plan out the routes for the day. We used the 33 passenger shuttle, the 24 passenger party bus, and an SUV to get the bridal party and guests to our wedding ceremony, reception, and to and from the hotel. Our drivers Donald, George, and Carl were friendly and professional. We highly recommend Royale Transportation.
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent communication!

    I worked with Gabe on our reservations for our 6/10/22 wedding and the communication was excellent! Responses were super fast and everything the day of went perfectly! We had rented shuttles for our guests, along with party buses for the wedding parties, and all arrived perfectly on time and seamlessly. We even realized at the end of the night my phone was still on the shuttle after being dropped off at the hotel, and because of the easy communication, we were able to quickly contact the driver to turn around and bring back my phone. Thank you Gabe & team for making this a super easy booking! We will be sure to recommend to others!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    The staff was very helpful and made coordinating easy. They were receptive and the driver was so nice and made the drive fun and stress free. Affordable and convenient. The party bus was super nice and was stocked with champagne and water upon arrival. Would recommend.
  • Lexi
    Lexi C. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Limo Company Out There

    My bridal party was blown away by our experience with Royale Limo. We had Donald as our driver and he went above and beyond for the bridal party. He was early for pickup and helped put the bags of my bridesmaids on the limo. He brought us to the church and backed into a narrow driveway between the church and another building so no one would see me as I walked into the church (his driving was amazing). He also walked me into the church with an umbrella in front of me so no one would see me. When he had tissues, mints, music, champagne.. everything we could possibly need ready for us. Use this company and ask for Donald!
  • K
    Kaitlynn Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Limo Company in Albany

    Gabe and Royale Limo were great to work with for our wedding. We rented the party bus which had more than enough room for our wedding party. The driver was friendly and prompt, and the team was great to work with overall. Thank you Gabe and Royale!
  • J
    Joan S. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIgh end wedding transportation

    Royale has a modern, clean fleet of cars and professional drivers who make the guest experience fun and safe.
  • Mindy
    Mindy H. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, punctual, and professional service!

    Royale Transportation was very easy to work with, from booking, payments, and willingness to drive wherever we wished for photo opportunities. The driver, Ryan, was punctual and able to adjust the route to avoid the high traffic and construction areas. He clearly knew the area well enough to handle the detour accordingly. We had a smooth ride, didn't have to worry about a thing, our whole bridal party had a great time on the party bus!! We recommend Royale Transportation for any travel needs!
  • P
    Patrick O. Married on 03/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very helpful in every way.

    Attention to detail and listens to what customer wants
  • P
    Patty E. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests were delighted

    They were professional and easy to work with. Our guests were safe coming to and going home from our venue… and in a unique trolley! So fun! Thank you for being part of a perfect day!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Service!

    We needed transportation to/from our wedding and wanted nothing short of a good time along the way so we rented Royale's 30-passenger Party Bus! From placing the reservation over the phone, to receiving driver information/expected arrival time on day of, to the surprise (and complimentary) bottles of champagne in the limo and getting us all safely home- Royale is CLASS ACT SERVICE!

    Our driver laid our a red carpet for us to walk onto which made for some great photo ops and was super comforting with regards to temperature inside the party bus and music selection!! Bring your own party playlist and you can easily hook it up and enjoy!!

    Thank you thank you! Definitely recommend!!
  • R
    Russell R. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    Royale Transportation treated us very well and provided the wedding party with a great time while being transported to the wedding. They are very reasonably priced and have many different kinds of cars and buses. Even though they were unable to provide my daughter with the car that we originally contracted for, they provided a better vehicle at no additional cost!
  • N
    Noelle Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Larry was awesome for our wedding!

    Larry was great! He was polite, a true gentleman, energetic, fun, dancing, giving us all cold waters. He was on time and efficient! We loved him!! Use royale transportation for your wedding and you wont have to worry!!
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great transport on wedding day

    Great experience with Royale, drivers were friendly and professional, arrived promptly and got everyone at the wedding where they needed to be safely.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever

    We used their services for our rehearsal dinner and wedding day. On Friday the rehearsal, our amazing driver Kristin was so accommodating to all our guests that were scattered in a 10 minute radius, all at different hotels. She brought us all to our dinner cruise and picked us up promptly. The party bus was clean, fun and very helpful to get all 50 guests where they needed to be.

    Saturday, the wedding day. Kristin showed up on time and had to wait for the groomsmen for 45 minutes! Their fault haha...well my Dads. I was getting my makeup done so I couldn't message her. She made means to find out what to do, and magically made everything come together perfectly. She was so kind and helpful with my bridal party...my maid and matron of honor were no where to be found and Kristin helped me with my dress without hesitation. My entire family and bridal party loved her..she even made my groom put on the socks I bought him!!! She was more than a driver for our wedding, she was a life saver. Thank you so much!!! Did I mention she climbed like 10 mountains...amazing and safe!
  • Mariah
    Mariah M. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Used royale for our wedding transport on August 10, 2019. They were able to accommodate us with a split package. Our driver was fantastic. Arrived about 30 minutes ahead of schedule for each pickup but assured us it would be no issue to wait. Assisted me in and out of the vehicle. We used the Ford Expedition 12 seater. It was clean, the bar was stocked with ice cold water and champagne. We were able to hook up our phones to play music which was great. Dropped us off at the end of the night and two separate locations without issue and assisted in unloading some stuff from the car.
  • Ashley
    Ashley F. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did great!

    Royale Transportation did a great job!! No complaints and everything went exactly as planned. Thank you, Royale!
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day ran very smoothly

    Ryan was our driver and he was fantastic to work with. He was responsive with the doors on our 18 passenger limo and got us to our multiple locations right on time. The red carpet service as well as champagne really made my husband and I feel special on our big day.
  • E
    Eion Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for any occasion

    Service was perfect, the vehicle, driver and bus services were spot on.
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable Limo and Shuttle Service

    I used Royale Transportation for both limos and shuttle service for my wedding. Everything was perfect and went off without a hitch. Gabe in the office was great to work with and helped me through every step of the way. We were able to make a great shuttle schedule and ensure everyone had great transportation to and from the venue. When the air conditioning in the limo we had ordered broke the day before our wedding, he was able to upgrade us to the bigger limo for no charge. Our limo driver was friendly, courteous and funny. He confirmed everything multiple times during the wedding and everything went perfectly. Our guests really appreciated having this service and being able to get home safely!
  • K
    Karen F. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth Wedding Transportation

    This company transported our guests without any issues on the day of our daughter's wedding. No stress whatsoever!!
  • John and Erica
    John Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service

    Working with Royale Limousine was great! They were accommodating and very responsive. Our driver, Kristin, was fantastic. She made it her priority that everyone have a great time while she got us to and from our locations. We highly recommend Royale Limousine!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message