Skip to main content
Weddings

Royal Palm Banquet Hall Reviews

Royal Palm Banquet Hall

Royal Palm Banquet Hall

Farmingdale, NY
4.6 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4 User photos

  • E
    Ellynwedin@Gmail.com Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellent experience!

    I highly recommend the royal palm. beautiful rooms, marble floors, gorgeous decor, top notch professional staff, delicious food!
    the all inclusive packages are great, so easy! our event was amazing!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our daughters sweet 16 party at the Royal Palm and it was wonderful! The staff worked all the details and the service was great, no complaints. The food was really good. Really a memorable night. Thank you Royal Palm!

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much Shannon for your valuable review. Royal Palm is very glad to assist you with your event. Royal Palm always try to provide the best services for all clients, we are glad that you are very happy with our services and food. We wish you the best and happy thanksgiving. Thank you again.
    Royal Palm team
  • B
    Brunilda Event on: 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had my daughter's sweet 16 this past weekend. She is still in cloud 9. Was looking for a place With nice ambience with reasonably priced. The food was delicious, The Room was beautiful, but the service was superb. My event cordinator, Karla is absolutely Wonderful to work with. Every time I cold or text , she got to me immediately. I'm a little OCD with party planning And décor and they were very accommodating. The maitre D, Mike are super sweet and was that I beckon call. The only complaint I have was the Bakery They use. They made me wait an hour the 1st visit and the 2nd visit they lost the receipt to the cake and they were on this issues as well . My recommendation is to take the credit from the venue and get your own cake.
    The Royal Palm help make that evening a Memorable Sweet 16.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brunilda Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had my daughter's sweet 16 at the Royal Palm. She is still in cloud 9. The price was Reasonable. The Room was lovely, bridal suite was pretty, bathrooms were exceptional. The food was the best we had at any Sweet 16, But most of all the service was superior. Our party planner, Karla was a sweetheart and was very accommodating to my request. I would call or text her and she would reply to me immediately. She made the event a little less stressful for me. The maitre D, Mike was a sweetheart and was at our Beck and call. I had a lot of décor coming in, and they were helpful in Orchestrating the event. My only issue I had was with the bakery the use. They had me waiting an hour the 1st visit, the 2nd visit they lost my receipt. My suggestion is to take the credit from the venue and get your own cake. Other than that I have no complaints. I'm glad I chose my Royal Palm because they made my experience and my daughter Sweet 16 a memory that she will never forget.

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Royal Palm is very happy to assist you with your event. We are very glad that you have liked our services. Thank you so much again, wishing you the best.
  • J
    Jovita Event on: 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karla was very accommodating and was very pleasant and though we had a lot of changes that we made on the course still she took her patience with us.

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you Jovita. We appreciate your feedback!
  • U
    Usman Married on 08/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding reception at the Royal Palm Banquet and it was a wonderful experience. Tahiya along with Yusuf and other staff members were extremely responsive to our needs before and during the event. They were very receptive to any concerns we had and also made suggestions as needed to ensure we had a memorable day. Pricepoint was reasonable as well and we appreciated that they were cognizant of the budget we had in mind and worked with to find a suitable plan/package. I would definitely recommend their services based on my experience for this event.

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for you review and feedback. It was our pleasure to assist you with your wedding, Royal Palm wishing you all the best and good luck with your happy new life. Thank you so much.
  • M
    Mary Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would HIGHLY recommend the Royal Palm Banquet Hall!!!! They were EXTREMELY accommodating and a PLEASURE to deal with!!!!! They made my daughter's Sweet 16 a night that we and our guests are still talking about!!! Anyone who uses this venue WILL NOT be disappointed!!!

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank You for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it1
  • N
    Niya Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    i would like to say i am not an easy person but Amanda was up for the change i had the best weeding ever and everyone enjoyed there self i would like to thank royal palms and staff and Amanda she is a true asset to the company.

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    It was a pleasure being a part of your event and getting to know you and Gus!! I'm glad you guys had a wonderful time!! Lots of luck in the future!!!
  • User2574926 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Service, Beautiful Venue, Friendly Staff. Would have another party there anytime.

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for you valuable review, we really appreciate it, thank you.
  • C
    Catrina Married on 03/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my sister's bridal shower at this venue and it was an amazing time. They Royal Palm exceeded my expectations, especially with me booking at the very last second.

    They were very accommodating every single step of the way. I was in search of a venue that would provide food for less than $35 per person. Royal Palm did fit into this price range. Normally, they make you guarantee 100 people to book the venue; however, they accommodated my small gathering of 35.

    Lisa, my event coordinator, was amazing! She stayed in constant contact with me until the very end of the event. She was super sweet and very upbeat. Lisa was also so helpful and informative.

    I would highly recommend this venue for any of your party needs. And I hope to throw future events here.

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to be apart if your special day. If you ever need anything in the future please let us know!
  • User2555964 Event on: 03/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The room looked beautiful! The food was better than we had remembered it at the tasting! The chef was so accommodating to allergy issues. The wait staff was so nice, accommodating and friendly that even my guests commented on how nice they were.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 02/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue. Great prices. Great people! Complete recipe for an amazing event!

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    It was a pleasure being a part of your event. We are glad that you had a wonderful time!! Lots of luck in the future!!! Thank you again.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food, service and Amanda was great...
    Great value :)
  • D
    Dina Event on: 11/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda was absolutely amazing. She was so helpful and the nicest person to deal with. She made everything so easy and fun to plan. The night was perfect.
  • D
    Damiano Married on 11/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda was awesome, she remembered all the last minute changes too. Mke and the staff did a wonderful job and all the food was great.
  • User2507660 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The vendor was extremely helpful, and the service was great.

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your precious review, looking forward working with you in the future.
  • User2429473 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did not have a wedding, but had an Awards Dinner for our Little League. Everyone at the Royal Palm was very helpful and flexible while dealing with our changes and table requirements.
  • S
    Shahla Married on 10/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best experience ever, they were professional, helpful, accommodating in everyway possible, from event manager "Maya" to caterer Shan and yousuf the Maitre d'......the best evening ever...
    The food was delicious the place looked beautiful and service was amazing.
    you guys made my Taabish and Kiran's Henna party unforgettable.
    Thank you from bottom of my heart.
    Shahla N. Qureshi
  • W
    Waqas Married on 09/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service, excellent communication with the client, keeping them updated with followups on time

    Royal Palm Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • E
    Elaine Event on: 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda was amazing!!! She set up my candy buffet and did a great job at everything. The place looked amazing and my daughter had the time of her life. This place is perfect for these kind of parties and the maitre d that night was super awesome. Thanks Royal Palm
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    everybody was wonderful and provided us with the best service we could ask for very accommodating people we loved everything about this place and the food was amazing the room was setup beautifully we would highly recommend having an event here at the royal palm
  • User2242023 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great. Place to do business with
  • V
    Vanessa Event on: 06/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having my Sweet 16 at Royal Palm was a pleasure! They made having my sweet 16 so easy and stress free! They are so friendly and flexible and are able to help you with anything! I highly recommend Royal Palm for any event!
  • T
    Teresa Event on: 06/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda Martin was our banquet organizer for our 5th grade graduation dance. She was excellent, she answered every question, handled any details that came up and was extremely accessible. The night of the event she was there to ensure everything went smoothly. The children had a wonderful time, the food was good, the allergy meals were exactly what we wanted and our maitre'd Peter and the staff were pleasant and accommodating. I give them all high praise.
  • F
    Faran Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for making my son's first birthday very memorable for me and my family. My whole Family and friends had an amazing time at the event. Venue was beautiful and food was great and i look forward to having my future events at this venue.

    I cant thank enough Sana (Contact) for being patient with me and helping us with everything.

    I really wish you guys good luck for future and you definitely have my vote.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message