Royal American Links Reviews

16 | Galena, OH
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Royal American Links

Recommended by 99%

16

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Royal American Links 1
Royal American Links 2
Royal American Links 3
Royal American Links 4
Sort by:
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue, Delicious food!

    If I could leave Royal American Links 50 stars out of 5, I would. We had our wedding here on 8/31/19 and Lisa Johnson was the best person to work with during the past year of wedding planning. Our day was absolutely perfect. Lisa worked with me and all my annoying emails at midnight telling her that I forgot yet another small detail. She took care of it all. The food was absolutely delicious. We got a ton of compliments about the venue and the food! We even had our rehearsal dinner here in addition to the wedding. Out of the 100 wedding venues I contacted and countless other vendors, Lisa at RAL was the most attentive and helpful. Not to mention, the pricing of the venue is great for what you receive! Similar venues charge a lot more for the same package. My husband and I had our perfect day because of the wonderful staff at Royal American Links.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Dream Venue Come True

    Before I start to ramble, let me begin by saying that I recommend this venue and can’t say enough about how perfect it was. If you have any doubts, (I had many) I suggest taking a breath and then just going for it. Everything was perfect and I would have greatly regretted not choosing this venue.
    The guests loved the venue, food, and staff. Everyone has told me it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to and I am so thankful for Lisa and all the staff that pulled everything together.

    My (then) fiancé and I got engaged in November of 2017, and we did the thing you aren’t supposed to do and picked a wedding date before we picked a venue, (Do not recommend doing this.) At that time, I reached out to Royal American because looking at the pictures I knew it was my dream venue. It had a fairytale vibe to it, which fit perfectly with our “National Hobbit Day/First Day of Fall” inspired wedding (hence the date). Unfortunately, at the time I thought they were out of our budget so we didn’t book them. Soon thereafter I learned what a great value Royal American really was but they were already booked with our date.
    By May we still had no venue, and our wedding was scheduled for September 22. By some miracle my mom reached out to them not knowing that was the venue I kept talking about, and someone had cancelled for that date.
    We planned the entire wedding after that, and Lisa was a dream to work with. She made sure all the details were taken care of, despite pushing everything to the last minute she was always very relaxed and friendly. She even put the flowers & figurine on our cake because I was sick the day of the wedding; everyone thought it was stunning.
    She had great suggestions and opinions, and was very experienced and passionate about what she did. I had the dream venue, and Lisa was definitely part of the dream team. We couldn’t have done it without her.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! We just had our daughter's wedding here at Royal American Links & I can not say enough about Lisa Johnson & her staff. Lisa has been so easy to work with. I appreciated how fast she communicated with us about our questions & requests. She went above & beyond to make our daughter's wedding day so very special. I believe this place is a hidden gem. I highly recommend using them for your wedding venue. The pictures in this setting are absolutely stunning to say the least. Loved it!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
    Royal American Links 5
    Royal American Links 6
    Royal American Links 7
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Lisa and her team for making our day truly amazing. They went far beyond my expectations and provided excellent professionalism. Royal American Links is top notch and we couldn't have asked for better people.
    Thank you so much for all your team did!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
    Royal American Links 8
  • M

    mmm · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I owe it all to this magical place ..... This place made my dream wedding came true, after looking all over Columbus for the perfect and affordable venue, I found this place where everything I wanted was there.
    First I'll start with the manager Lisa Johnson, she an awesome lady who makes dreams come true, she helped us with everything from the first step till the end. She provided everything I needed and even on short notice, she is very flexible and she texted me pictures of things provided ( ex: table linen, centerpieces ..etc).

    Second, the catering was provided which made things much easier for us. THE FOOD WAS INDESCRIBABLE! everyone asked us later about the caterer and we told them it was Royal American Links themselves, they have this fantastic Chef who cooks anything desired.

    Third, the service of this venue is professional and everybody who works there helped making our wedding easy comfortable and elegant. They provided cake cutting, food and beverage serving so the guests were seated comfortably and served professionally.

    Fourth, the prices were very reasonable and especially for couples with a limited budgets.

    Last but not least, the ballroom looks amazing like a Disney fairytale Ballroom, the view from the balcony to the outside is breath taking and the golf courses helped creating beautiful natural wedding pictures.

    I highly and proudly recommend this place to couples who are interested in having a romantic wedding.
    It will forever be one of my favorite places on earth.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Royal American Links was everything I hoped for in a wedding venue! Lisa was absolutely fanatastic and made sure that every detail was perfect. Our chef, bar, and serving staff went above and beyond to ensure our food was delicious and our guests were happy. I would reccommend this venue for anyone looking for a beautiful venue with top notch food and service at a reasonable price!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say about RAL is WOW!! Awesome team there from Tara, in sales, Paula, the banquet captain and Chef Jason! No wedding coordinator needed here as they take all the worry out of your wedding! We pushed them on so many details and they were open and accommodating to everything we wanted including our crazy cookie table with over 3000 cookies and a cigar bar on the deck. The food was out of this world and they cleaned up all of our things for pickup the next day! No pressure, impeccable service, and hands down the most beautiful room (with stone fireplace) with best view in Central Ohio. All for a price that was so reasonable. You just can't beat it. I had two daughters marry in 4 months. #2 daughter wanted a different venue and boy what a mistake that was. RAL by far was the better venue of the two. So good, daughter #3 is getting married there in a few months. So happy to be able to work with them again!!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our experience at Royal American. Tara was excellent to work with through the entire planning process – she was always available for questions when I had them, and was very flexible to work with. The day of the wedding, everything went so smoothly. The Royal American crew put all of our decorations up and tables together. The only set-up that I did for the reception was bringing my décor to the venue a couple days before. We had several comments on how beautiful the venue was, and how great the food was! Paula did an excellent job of executing the evening. She helped me with my dinner plate (it was difficult to carry everything with my dress), always notified us ahead of time when it was time to say grace, cut the cake, etc. We finished the evening with a sparkler send-off which Paula also did a wonderful job organizing. I would highly recommend Royal American for a wedding reception. Not only is it a beautiful building and setting, but everyone is great to work with. We would do it again without question!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RAL was amazing to work with. They were so accommodating and helped us with whatever we needed. We could go in 2 days before the event and decorate ourselves. They would decorate for us if we wanted, but my husband and I wanted the experience of decorating the venue ourselves. They tore everything down for us at the end of the night and we could go in the next day or the day after to pick it up. The wait staff was amazing and took really good care of us.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we had our reception at Royal American! The food and drinks were delicious, the space was set up beautifully and just as we had requested, and the staff was very kind and helpful. All of our guests had a wonderful time. Tara was great to work with during the entire process. She was very flexible and responded to any questions and requests right away. Thank you for a fantastic wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Royal American was the perfect setting for our wedding reception! Not only was it the cheapest of the 6 reception halls we looked at, it was also the most beautiful! Judi and the RAL team did an exceptional job making our party exactly the way we wanted it. Paula, the catering manager, did an awesome job making sure the reception ran smoothly! The wait staff and bartenders were very friendly and professional, and the entire evening was perfect! Many guests said that ours was the best wedding reception they had ever been to. I would HIGHLY recommend Royal American Links for your wedding reception. They are very easy to work with, the food is delicious, and the venue is spectacular.

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place to get married! We had no problems with royal American. They were helpful, offered ideas and were available in the planning process. The day of they were on schedule, organized and the food was delisious! They know what they are doing! They created a party that my guest will not forget- from the tables to the service everything was great!

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • A

    Ashlie · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue with a beautiful view from the balcony! They were extremely responsive to all our e-mails and questions and were very helpful on our wedding day. They were open to new ideas and suggestions and made sure to go over the schedule with us a few days before to make sure everything was thought out. We planned for an outdoor ceremony on the balcony, and we were unsure if it was even going to happen as it stormed earlier in the day but they managed to keep everyone calm and everything running smoothly. Everything went according to plan when the sun came back out! The catering was delicious and they even made sure we were the first ones to get food so we could eat :-). We can't thank them enough for a wonderful day. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/22/2012
  • Raina

    Raina · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave enough about Royal American Links! Lisa was the best! I loved working with her! She helped make the process easier and put my vision and made it happen! We originally planned for an outdoor ceremony, but the day before called for rain/snow mix. Lisa helped create a beautiful ceremony space indoors. It was so beautiful especially with the fireplace running. All of our guests raved about the venue, food, and alcohol. This isn't you typical golf course venue either- while yes it is a golf course the space indoors is so beautiful and the outside looks like a castle. If you're looking for a vintage feeling place with great service and staff for your day I highly recommend looking into Royal
    American Links!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony and reception were held at Royal American Links this past October. I could not possibly have been happier with how the day turned out. Every single thing went according to plan, and I have Royal American Links to thank. Tara went above and beyond to make sure all of my details looked perfect. We had a special request for our menu and were a little nervous about how it would turn out, but Tara and the chef Jason ran with our vision and it was absolutely what we had imagined. Not to mention delicious! On the wedding day staff made sure we were comfortable and kept asking us if we needed anything, and brought us snacks even when we didn't realize that we were hungry.
    The location is absolutely gorgeous and was the most practical venue that we visited. There are locker rooms to get ready, a gorgeous event room for the reception, and a pub downstairs where we had our cocktail hour. We had the choice of an indoor or outdoor ceremony. We held ours indoors because of the time of year, and it was amazing how seamless the transition was from ceremony to reception in the same room. The venue was perfect for our "rustic" theme, but would also work for something more fancy.
    In the beginning (months before the wedding) the response time on the emails was a little slow, but do not be alarmed! It became clear that the staff puts all of their energy into the bride and groom of that week and when your day comes closer, the response time will become faster and faster, and you will become the center of their attention.
    I highly recommend Royal American Links to any bride and groom. I could keep typing all day. I do not have a single complaint (which is rare for me). Perfect venue!!

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful setting! Love the outside space!

    Sent on 07/26/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review