Skip to main content
Weddings

Roswell Historic Hall Reviews

Roswell Historic Hall

Roswell Historic Hall

Roswell, GA
4.4 out of 5 rating, 68 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.4 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.4 out of 5 rating
68 Reviews
87% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
Weddingwire
4.4/5 68 reviews
Google
4.2/5 206 reviews
  • J
    Jessica L. Sent on 06/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue: Just Show Up and all the details are handled

    This was the nicest, smoothest process to plan such an important milestone event. We met with Mahi three times. Once for the initial interview, the second time- for the tasting, and the third time a month before the event to review the details. Mahi was a professional and also invested in our event- she listened intently to the vision & design details, the run of show. She made wonderful suggestions, asked excellent questions and handled every detail from A to Z- from the decor, the table settings, the beautiful floral arrangements, the set up, the photo booths, the food, the gorgeous charcuterie board, the photographer, the bartender, the excellent staff. Every detail was handled. I knew exactly the budget down to the penny and there were no hidden extraneous costs. We showed up an hour before the event started- starry eyed by how beautiful it was- and could relax and enjoy our guests until the very second the music stopped. It was a PLEASURE doing business at Roswell Historic Event. It was one of the most important events of our lifetime and every picture, every person is smiling and happy, and we had no stress. The venue perfectly accommodated 100 guests downstairs and 50 kids upstairs, with plenty of room for the band and to dance. I also had many guest s tell me how much they loved the outdoor tent for some quieter moments. 5 stars all the way.
  • P
    Parvaneh D. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    My niece had her wedding here this past weekend & it was absolutely beautiful! We had such an amazing time & the flowers were absolutely beautiful! Wonderful venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Valerie L. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Mahi and her team were such a pleasure to work with and the service was above and beyond amazing. Mahi catered to every request and need that we had and did such an incredible job!! Thank you SO MUCH MAHI AND Roswell Historic Hall Team!!
  • S
    Shab Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are The Best in everything

    Best place to have your wedding, birthday or any event you want to have a blast. They bring your dream to reality.
    They will guarantee all be done to the best possible from A to Z.
    Thank you for the great memory you made for me. Highly recommend.
  • N
    Naz Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The ultimate venue

    I absolutely loved hosting my baby shower at the RHC! Mahi was more than accommodating. Her staff were super nice, professional, and helpful. She goes above and beyond what is asked of her and I could not thank her enough for making me feel super special on my very special day. Everything from the food to décor was top notch. Trust me when I tell you, you will not be disappointed booking your special event at this venue. Thank you Mahi and staff for everything.
  • A
    Ava W. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing evening!

    What a wonderful evening. The decor, the service, the food- all perfection! Thank you Mshi for a beautiful evening!
  • Blair
    Blair T. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was the Bride, with a very specific and unique vision

    I had the most extraordinary experience working with Mahi at Roswell Historic Hall. From the moment we started planning to the final dance of the night, every detail was flawless.

    Mahi is an absolute gem. Her attention to detail, professionalism, and genuine care for my very unique vision made the entire process easy. She guided us through every decision, offering creative suggestions that elevated our wedding beyond our wildest dreams. No request was too big or small; she made us feel like a top priority.

    As for the venue, it was the picturesque backdrop we had always dreamed of. The setting was enchanting, the décor was impeccable, and the staff were attentive and courteous. Our guests were in awe of the stunning location, and we received countless compliments on the beauty of the venue.

    The wedding day itself was pure magic. Everything ran seamlessly, thanks to Mahi’s magic meticulous planning and coordination. We were able to relax and savor every moment, knowing that we were in the best hands possible.

    If you're looking for a wedding coordinator and venue that will exceed your expectations and create a day you'll cherish forever, look no further. Mahi and the staff at Roswell Historic Hall are the dream team you've been searching for. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day a fairytale come true.
  • T
    Tyler U. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    If you’re looking for the wedding of your dreams, this is the place that can make it possible. Mahi was the definition of professionalism. She truly takes pride in everything she does and has an amazing trusted team behind her. She was easy to work with, she listened to our wants and needs and gave us hands down the best night of my life and the wedding on my wife’s dreams. You get what your pay for here and that’s hard to find these days. I wouldn’t change a thing if I did this process all over again. Highly advise doing the all inclusive package (my fellow newlyweds) as it’s stressful enough planning this especially for my wife, and with Mahi handling all the vendors, I couldn’t imagine having to handle all that as well. You’ll regret not booking this place to celebrate any occasion, and especially your dream wedding.
  • Negar
    Negar A. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best night of my life

    We got recommended to Roswell Historic Hall by one of our friends. By then, we looked at more than ten venues, and we couldn’t decide on one. I made an appointment, and my fiancé and I met Mahi for the first time. She was so confident, kind, knowledgeable, and flexible that we signed the contract on the same day. After that day, I knew I didn’t have to worry about anything. She took all the stress off my shoulders and carried it through these months, making it the most memorable night of my life. She planned everything so perfectly: the flower arrangement and my bridesmaid bouquet, coordinating the wedding, and above all, all the kindness and care that she had during the marriage. She was talking about my wedding dress in the back and trying to relieve me from all my stress, just like a mother does to her daughter.
    I will recommend this place to my family and friends who want to get married.

    Roswell Historic Hall's reply:

    Thank you, Dear Negar and Ramin,
    It was a pleasure to work with you both!
    I hope I have a chance in the future and host more events for you over the Roswell Historic Hall.
  • R
    Rhonda W. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was totally turn-key. Mahi made everything very easy

    We hosted a party of 50 and ALL guests said we knocked it out of the park with the venue, drinks, and entertainment. Unique venue with a convenient location offering turn key services.

    Roswell Historic Hall's reply:

    Hi Rhonda,
    Thank you for your comments , it was a pleasure working with you,
    I hope I have chance to having more events with you in future.
  • M
    Madison L. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Mahi was really flexible during all phases of the planning process. She's willing to customize many aspects of the event, and it's up to you how involved you want to be. I was really hands-on, so I appreciated her answering all my texts and emails about various details. Wedding was lovely and everyone had a great time!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roswell Historic

    Mahi (venue owner) is amazing. She was extremely helpful and responsive throughout our whole planning process and her sweet spirit built the best relationship with my husband and I. The venue is beautiful. And her flexibility to make sure your day is perfect, she allows you to customize her inclusive package or bring any outside vendors that you’d like!
  • Benjamin
    Benjamin M. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Evening Without A Care In The World

    My wife and I were engaged in May of 2022 and decided that we wanted a short engagement and to be married in January 2023. A bit quick to plan an entire wedding, especially with our busy schedules. We found Roswell Historic Hall while looking for spacious indoor venues and decided to take a visit. From the outside, the venue looks like a quaint little white building, but inside is this beautifully elegant space that feels comfortable. The primary reason we chose Roswell Historic Hall aside from the gorgeous interior was due to the venue owner, Mahi.
    When we first met Mahi, we were taken by her professionalism, friendliness, and her candor with us; she was very attentive to what we wanted, and when we told her that we wanted to do as little of the planning ourselves, she took charge of everything.
    We are not the kind of people who need to approve every single detail, and we trusted Mahi to deliver us an evening we would never forget and boy did she deliver. From the food to the decorations to the DJ, she took our preferences and turned them into the most beautiful wedding we could ask for.
    If anyone is ever looking for an event venue where the owner will listen to what you want and ensure that you don't worry about a single thing, Mahi and the Roswell Historic Hall should definitely be on your radar.
  • R
    Roza K. Sent on 12/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Birthday party

    My friends surprised me by celebrating my 40th birthday party at Roswell Historic Hall and I absolutely LOVED every part of it. Even though I had visited the venue many times, I was still blown away by the venue and decorations, food, and Mahi’s hospitality. Thank you Mahi and the entire Roswell Historic Hall team for making my birthday one I will never forget:)❤️❤️💐💐
  • Y
    Yasmine S. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Perfect

    My now husband and I had our wedding here last weekend and we are still speechless and in awe of how beautifully everything went. In truth, when we discovered this venue, we were so confused and exhausted from trying to figure out all the details of wedding planning and juggling the multitude of vendors. This venue is a one-stop-shop and at first sounded too good to be true. The venue-owner, Miss Mahi, truly handles every last detail. She has contracts with the most exquisite vendors in the city and somehow has the ability to bring any wedding vision to life. She is personable, artistic and a truly competent and expert manager. We had a unique wedding in that we wanted to bring elements from both of our cultures and had a fusion type menu and she seamlessly made this happen. As a bride, I especially appreciated her firm approach and leadership when it came to the schedule, guests (and overbearing parents). She literally ran to my aid multiple times throughout the evening and handled unexpected circumstances with such grace so we wouldn’t have to stress. We felt good in that we were supporting a woman-owned business who employs so many expert local women from photographers to decorator to photo booth expert and baker. Thank you, Mahi joon for saving the day and being such a pleasure to work with! We could not have asked for a better wedding and it’s all thanks to you.
  • F
    Farnoosh Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    It was an absolutely amazing day. Everything was well planned out. The flower and decorations were beyond exceptional. Mahi is lovely to work with and she does everything to make sure you have your dream wedding. I definitely recommend Roswell Historic Cottage and Mahi. It will be a beautiful, magical and stress free event.
  • J
    Joey S. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look nowhere else but here!

    Our wedding on 9/4 was exceptional. The food was perfect. We will never forget how great Mahi was to work with.
  • Misty
    Misty H. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mahi is amazing!

    My daughter held her wedding at the Roswell Historic Cottage last weekend 6/25/22. It was everything we dreamed it would be and more. Mahi did a great job coordinating everything including flowers, cake, catering, dj. The tables, flowers and decor were absolutely beautiful. We also held our rehearsal dinner there the night before and it was also amazing. It allowed us to have our rehearsal the evening before and enjoy a beautiful dinner. I can't say enough about Mahi and the venue and since she does everything for you there isn't as much stress. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Mahsa S. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and dreamy wedding

    By writing this review, I wanted to thank the manager and owners of Rosewell historic cottage for organizing such a beautiful, amazing, memorable, and dreamy wedding for us. I really appreciate your effort and good job in creating a wonderful and perfect wedding event for us.
    Everything from the delicious food, beautiful designed appetizers, and delicious pastry to the eye-catching and wonderful flower decorations, new gold tables and the bride and groom stage design were perfect.
    I love purple theme and you decorated everything in a beautiful purple tone combination which were more than I expected.
    All guests loved the way you organized our wedding and I have received so many compliments for the beautiful party you organized for us.
    Thank you so much! For sure, I recommend Roswell Historic Cottage and its manager Mahi to every couple who wants to celebrate their wedding party in a wonderful manner.
  • Socorro
    Socorro B. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literally the best decision for my wedding!

    We just had our wedding this last weekend here, and we loved every aspect of it! Mahi is so helpful with really any request, and she will work with you to make your wedding all that you hoped it will be. It is a beautiful two story venue with high ceilings, a rustic get ready room, and a beautiful bar area located under the stairs. The day of the wedding, Mahi and all of her staff were all so friendly and helpful. We actually ran out of tequila and they so kindly went and got some for us. My wedding day went by so so so smoothly I truly couldn't have asked for more. Mahi offers everything. I did however bring some outside vendors, and she was so helpful and kind to them as well. I can't recommend this place enough. Booking this venue was the best decision I could have ever made for my wedding!
  • D
    Dorani D. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, responsive, stress free

    Ms Mahi is amazing! She’s so kind and made the planning process so seamless and stress free.
    I would definitely recommend her services to frothed and family!
  • Nilaab
    Nilaab M. Sent on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Much For Your Money!

    This place is everything you need in planning a wedding/event. The cottage is the perfect blend of rustic but still modern in the services and surrounding town. Mahi coordinates everything from flowers to food. It’s really a one-stop place for all your wedding needs! Mahi also was a great help on the day of the wedding, making sure my husband and I had been fed, helping us to stick to our time schedule, and even dancing with us! I personally wanted the venue to be covered in baby’s breath (gypsophila), which was my wedding flower, and she really delivered! It was on the staircases, chandelier, tables, everywhere! It was more then I could have ever hoped for:)

    Roswell Historic Hall's reply:

    Hi Nilaab ,
    It was a pleasure working with you as well thank you for review look forward to seeing you again.
    Truly,
    Mahi
  • L
    Lindsey W. Sent on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding experience

    I had my wedding at Roswell Historic Cottage and I don’t think I could have had a better experience. Mahi was wonderful to work with and made planning almost stress-free. I didn’t have a lot of opinions about decor and flowers, so I decided to trust her expertise and she really came through for me. The venue was absolutely beautiful, the food was great and everyone had a an amazing time. If I had to do it all over, I would choose Roswell Historic Cottage again and again. Thank you, Mahi!
  • Nastaran
    Nastaran R. Sent on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect

    Mahrokh was very helpful and knowledgeable.
    She really brought both of us vision in life.
    We got so many compliments from our guess about the decorations .
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours