Rossini Photography Reviews

196 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

196 Reviews for Rossini Photography

Recommended by 99%

196
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

29 User photos

Rossini Photography 1
Rossini Photography 2
Rossini Photography 3
Rossini Photography 4
Rossini Photography 5
Rossini Photography 6
Rossini Photography 7
+ 23
Sort by:
  • N

    Niki · Married on 12/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia, Luca, and Giacomo were wonderful to work with! We were a little nervous organizing engagement pictures in Rome from the US, especially during the Christmas holiday, but they were very responsive and provided us with plenty of details and information. We arranged most of the details once we arrived to Italy, a few days before arranged session. Our picture day brought on unexpected cold temperatures and illness, but Claudia and Giacomo were flexible and professional about everything that came up - and they were both lovely to spend time with! They were excellent guides, as well as photographers, as we moved around the city. We love how all of the pictures turned out, and so appreciate their understated, timeless editing style. They were always upfront with the timelines of when to expect the pictures pre- and post-editing. We would definitely recommend Rossini Photography!

  • C

    Camille · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot praise Claudia and Luca enough for the hard work they put in with our photography. I have to admit I was worried about booking any photographer since I am from Australia and it's often difficult to organise things in another country, but in the end everything was perfect. There was clear communication right from the start about cost, location, style of photos etc all via email and all response were quick. When the actual day came, they made it so easy for us, I hadn't ever had photos taken like that and it was slightly awkward for me, but Claudia and Luca were chatty and friendly and put me at ease, we enjoyed their company so much that we had to celebrate with a drink after, which they were kind enough to pay for and I can't thank them enough for that little act of kindness.

    I have just received proofs of my photos and these guys really know what they are doing. I can't recommend them enough. The price is extremely reasonable and the service you get is unbelievably amazing. 10/10

  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rossini was uh-mazing! They were responsive, friendly, easy to work with and such a lovely couple. They worked with us from day 1 to figure out exactly what shots we wanted during our wedding and helped navigate the craziness on the day of 10 bridesmaids and 11 groomsmen plus families! They really listened to what we wanted and even said throughout the day “your shot list asked for this” or “your inspiration board had this photo.” Luca and Stefano were so calming on the day and we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Their prices were also very reasonable! We can’t wait to see the final product in a few months! They’re the best!

  • Nick

    Nick Bazley · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!

    Incredible people, who do absolutely everything to capture every moment of your big day! Luca and an assistant shot our wedding and we really couldn’t have asked for any more. When you meet Luca, you instantly have a great rapport together and he makes a potential stressful point of the wedding, getting everyone together for photos, extremely easy!

    We were overjoyed when we got the photos through after the wedding, they were more than what he had hoped for. The artistic flair and style captured the moments of our day brilliantly, we had an amazing time looking through 3,000 photos they sent and couldn’t stop smiling together as we did so.

    For anyone wanting a trustworthy, lovely and talented team of photographers to shoot their wedding...hire Rossini Photography!!

  • M

    Mara Calce · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive, flexible, helpful & easy going!

    We hired Rossini Photography - specifically Giacomo from their team - for our wedding in Tuscany in September 2018. After talking to more than 20 different photographers to choose from, we settled on Rossini Photography based on prices, their online photos, and reviews and we could not be happier. Giacomo even agreed to have a skype call with us prior to making our final decision since we wanted to make sure we liked our photographer and could 'click' with them. My husband and I are by no means models and we wanted someone who wouldn't be intrusive but would still help pose us and tell us what looked best and what didn't.
    The day of the wedding went so smoothly, Giacomo captured so many beautiful details and photos. The getting ready process in the morning was a bit chaotic due to a hair and makeup snafu but Giacomo rolled with it and helped keep the whole situation calm which we appreciated so much! The photos came out absolutely spectacular, they captured the love and joy of the day and so much more. They're better than we ever could have hoped.
    Giacomo was so flexible and easy to work with. Towards the end of the night, the dinner was taking much longer than we had originally scheduled time for and my husband and I were worried that Giacomo would have to leave before our first dance. After my husband talked to him, they agreed to stay a bit later than originally planned so that we could capture those special moments after dinner. For this we are so incredibly grateful!!!
    I would recommend Rossini photography, and specifically Giacomo to anyone having a wedding in Italy. I cant express how amazing and attentive he was and how easy he made the process. Bonus points - his english is amazing and you'll never have to worry about not understanding each other.

  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Fun & Fantastic!

    My husband and I got married in Florence this September. We live in California, so we completely understand the stress a couple may feel when choosing vendors from abroad. Before our wedding planners suggested Rossini Photography, my husband and I had already been captivated by their photos on social media. We particularly love their romantic style and use of light. After meeting Luca and Claudia on Skype, we knew we had to hire them! Come the day of the wedding, they were an absolute delight to work with! I had shared all the places I wanted to take couple photos at and they made it happen! Having just seen the sneak peak of our wedding photos on their website, they far exceeded our expectations! Each photo is absolutely stunning! If you're getting married in Italy and looking for a photographer, don't hesitate to hire this AMAZING couple!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    Claudia & Luca we so amazing to work with, they made the whole process so easy for us! On the day their energy was fanastic & they both brought a great vibe to our wedding. We couldn't be happier with the final images, they captured the day so perfectly.

  • C

    Chris Cavacuiti · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Very good experience with our day. The team were professional and courteous.

  • Matt

    Matt Bouchet · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, creative, professional photographers!

    Giacomo was very responsive in helping us plan the event before we arrived, and was easily reachable by phone and email. He spent extra time with us to make sure we got the pictures we wanted. Giacomo’s creativity and vision resulted in some amazing pictures that we look forward to having for a lifetime!

  • Mo Bajalan

    Mo Bajalan · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mo & Maryam - Lake como wedding

    Rossini photography aka Claudia and Luca were exceptional in every way. They were the epitomy of professionalism and excellence. They’re work was truly outstanding and world class and we cannot recommend them highly enough. They also acted as our indirect wedding planners by guiding us accordingly throughout the day for those magical shots. They managed to get absolutely everything... the preparation, the whether, the angles, the emotions, the ceremony, the guests, the settings, the attire, the families, the cuisine, the cake, the views, and of course the dancing! Everything about a wedding day will fade into a hazy memory except the wedding couple (hopefully) and the photographs! These guys willl ensure you live those magical moments for years to come. This expenditure will be your most worthwhile investment for your big day. Eternal love to C & L xx

  • R

    Richard Dryden · Married on 06/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breath taking photos and a great couple to share our big day with

    The decision to chose Claudia and Luca to be our wedding photographers was a very easy one, we were just glad they weren’t already booked for our wedding date.

    Their portfolio impressed us straight away and after seeing it, there simply were no other photographers that I could find that came even close to their unique and elegant style. We have received the proofs recently and they didn’t disappoint, so many great photos professionally touched up just like we had hoped for. In addition to our perfect photos Claudia and Luca were such a great team to have with us on the day, as much of it was spent around Positano capturing us in various places. I loved their 100% effort to get the best shots possible and they took the time to make sure nothing was rushed, and their energy and passion for their work is so encouraging that it made us feel relaxed on the day and follow their lead.

    Finally their communication throughout the whole process from assisting us with the planning of the day, to following up on timings of proofs and final images has been great. We cannot thank them enough for capturing the memories of our day so beautifully.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca made us feel incredibly at ease considering we are both pretty camera shy! They were both professional, friendly and organised. The photos we have seen so far have been stunning and friends and family have commented on how how they captured the warmth and happiness of the day. Don’t hesitate to book this lovely team! Jonny & Kate, UK.

  • B

    Bruno · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their photos are fantastic, we could not have asked for better photographers or results. Their way of dealing with us and how they captured our most important moments is amazing!

  • C

    Catalina · Married on 05/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca were amazing to work with! We were first introduced to them through our wedding planner in Italy, we were planning our wedding from Canada and were worried about things going wrong. From our first contact with them they were very professional and responsive. We wanted to discuss what we had in mind for the day and they were fantastic suggesting ideas we hadn't even considered. We took reveal photos before the ceremony and this was honestly one of our favourite things from the day. Claudia and Luca made us feel very comfortable from the beginning and we felt as if we were friends after a few minutes together. Our family also had only positive things to say about them, they never felt like they were on the way during the ceremony and we they captured very special moments we didn't initially notice. We would recommend them in a heartbeat! We received our proofs and are absolutely in love with the result.

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional photo taking and gorgeous photos

    Wedding days are busy and emotional but Claudia knew exactly what needed to be done to capture beautiful, quality photos. We are very happy with the gorgeous photos! We highly recommend Rossini Photography!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Claudia and Luca for our Tuscany elopement. They were very professional and fun to work with, and we absolutely love how our photos turned out. They were very accommodating and provided a selection of photos in time for our at-home celebration, and delivered the rest of our photos shortly thereafter. Overall, it was one of the best decisions we made in planning our elopement to hire Claudia and Luca.

  • Catherine

    Catherine Lacienski · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic duo to capture all the details

    Claudia and Luca were fantastic, and having both of them for the welcome dinner and wedding day ensured we captured every moment possible. They helped us with posing for just the right shots while making us comfortable in front of the camera. They were very personable, friendly, and professional throughout the weekend, and we enjoyed our time with them as our photographers.

  • G

    Gabby · Married on 03/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca did a great job of capturing our day - especially since we didn’t get a practice run before hand! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in Italy!

  • Christine

    Christine Torres · Married on 02/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistic, Elegant and Magical

    After seeing Rossini’s portfolio, we were so impressed we booked them for two days - a couples’ session and the wedding day. Rome is such a special destination, which meant a lot to us personally and spiritually, and Claudia and Luca managed to capture every essence without ever rushing, or “forcing” moments or poses.

    Organizing a destination wedding can be a bit nerve-wrecking, but choosing Rossini Photography was one of our best decisions and investments. After an introduction call and sharing a mood board of sample shots around Rome with them for inspiration they knew exactly what we wanted and made it happen. They are consummate professionals, and artists to the core who know the best time of day for lighting and angle to get the shots you want - even in very public and crowded places like Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Communication regarding timing and costs was always clear and they were very responsive. All things aside, they’re two lovely people and we enjoyed spending time with both of them, and were sad when the process was over.

    After the glitter and excitement fades, all you will have are memories and beautiful photos, thanks to Rossini. Wishing you the best with your decision and marriage!

    Rossini Photography 8
    Rossini Photography 9
    Rossini Photography 10
  • A

    Aki · Married on 01/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rossini Photography was amazing!!! I was researching from Japan and I chose Rossini Photography instead of Japanese photographer because I just fell in love with their photos and their concepts. It was our first time traveling to Italy but the pre-wedding photo shoot with Claudia and Giacomo was one of the best memories there.

    Rossini Photography 11
    Rossini Photography 12
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia & Luca are great! We had booked another photographer through our wedding planner but having come across Rossini by chance we checked to see if they were available on the day and lucky for us they were!! Trying to organise this from another country can be quite worrying but fear not-these guys are great and very dependable,any correspondence was answered straight away and on the day itself they were so friendly,Claudia couldn't be more helpful throughout the day it rained for the most part but they managed to capture some fabulous shots with great attention to detail.I would highly recommend Claudia and Luca,do not hesitate to book them-a 10/10 from us!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca are WOW ! I took a couple of weeks researching various portfolios and styles of photography and would always come back to Rossini Photography. From the beginning our experience with them has been A+, they were great about disclosing all information and answering all of our questions. Communication from time of booking to hours before our wedding was great, Claudia is great about responding to emails, which is so reassuring and helpful. Claudia and Luca are a perfect team they are in perfect synchrony and work so well together to make sure they get the best shots. The day of our wedding we walked around Rome for 6 hours, one would think 6 hours of photographs would get tiring and awkward but on the contrary, Claudia and Luca helped keep us relaxed and laughing (they’re quite funny (: ) I walked around Rome in a 16 pound wedding dress, Claudia not only helped me throughout the day but she worked so hard to make sure every detail on my dress looked perfect. They’re attention to detail amazed me throughout the day. Really guys thank you so much for being part of our day, I couldn’t have imagined having a better team.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca were not just our photographers... they were pretty much also our wedding planners for our elopement! They went so far above and beyond for us it was amazing. They helped us find a flower person and last minute hair person... I don't know what we would have done without them! The pictures they shot for our engagement in Rome and elopement in Positano were just what we wanted and more. They made us feel comfortable the whole time and overall made each day so fun.

    They were super flexible - so much so that the day before the wedding, we asked to push it forward one extra day due to weather and they were totally cool with it.

    We've only seen the proofs and they look awesome. They haven't even touched them up yet, but I don't even know how they could make them look better! They were great and took so much stress out of the whole engagement and wedding! They were perfect and made our trip perfect!

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia & Luca were phenomenal!! We booked them for our Elopement Photoshoot in Rome (We live in United States) and were very apprehensive with potential language barriers or quality of service. They showed up and gave us their full attention and we had a wonderful with them. They are incredibly professional but friendly and fun as well. No language barrier and they worked with us on special requests, Claudia even went out of her way to offer extra communication in order to recommend local hair & makeup artists and advice. Rossini Photography is a great choice for photos and we highly recommend!

  • J

    James · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted our photos and our experience to reflect the emotional depth of our relationship. We were overwhelmed with Claudia and Luca. They know exactly how to support and capture your love, because they are that in themselves. They are the couple you want to be. They do what they love and how they capture your day and trap all of the emotions in a series in moments will leave you in love with your day. Look no further. As much as this person is the person you want to spend your life with, these are the people to capture the love you'll be feeling in every moment of the day. This is it. You will never look back on this clear decision. Many years of happiness to you. ❤

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review