Rossini Photography Reviews

184 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

184 Reviews for Rossini Photography

Recommended by 99%

184
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
184 Rossini Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • N

    Niki · Getting married on 12/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia, Luca, and Giacomo were wonderful to work with! We were a little nervous organizing engagement pictures in Rome from the US, especially during the Christmas holiday, but they were very responsive and provided us with plenty of details and information. We arranged most of the details once we arrived to Italy, a few days before arranged session. Our picture day brought on unexpected cold temperatures and illness, but Claudia and Giacomo were flexible and professional about everything that came up - and they were both lovely to spend time with! They were excellent guides, as well as photographers, as we moved around the city. We love how all of the pictures turned out, and so appreciate their understated, timeless editing style. They were always upfront with the timelines of when to expect the pictures pre- and post-editing. We would definitely recommend Rossini Photography!

  • C

    Camille · Married on 10/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot praise Claudia and Luca enough for the hard work they put in with our photography. I have to admit I was worried about booking any photographer since I am from Australia and it's often difficult to organise things in another country, but in the end everything was perfect. There was clear communication right from the start about cost, location, style of photos etc all via email and all response were quick. When the actual day came, they made it so easy for us, I hadn't ever had photos taken like that and it was slightly awkward for me, but Claudia and Luca were chatty and friendly and put me at ease, we enjoyed their company so much that we had to celebrate with a drink after, which they were kind enough to pay for and I can't thank them enough for that little act of kindness.

    I have just received proofs of my photos and these guys really know what they are doing. I can't recommend them enough. The price is extremely reasonable and the service you get is unbelievably amazing. 10/10

  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rossini was uh-mazing! They were responsive, friendly, easy to work with and such a lovely couple. They worked with us from day 1 to figure out exactly what shots we wanted during our wedding and helped navigate the craziness on the day of 10 bridesmaids and 11 groomsmen plus families! They really listened to what we wanted and even said throughout the day “your shot list asked for this” or “your inspiration board had this photo.” Luca and Stefano were so calming on the day and we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Their prices were also very reasonable! We can’t wait to see the final product in a few months! They’re the best!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca made us feel incredibly at ease considering we are both pretty camera shy! They were both professional, friendly and organised. The photos we have seen so far have been stunning and friends and family have commented on how how they captured the warmth and happiness of the day. Don’t hesitate to book this lovely team! Jonny & Kate, UK.

  • B

    Bruno · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their photos are fantastic, we could not have asked for better photographers or results. Their way of dealing with us and how they captured our most important moments is amazing!

  • C

    Catalina · Married on 05/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca were amazing to work with! We were first introduced to them through our wedding planner in Italy, we were planning our wedding from Canada and were worried about things going wrong. From our first contact with them they were very professional and responsive. We wanted to discuss what we had in mind for the day and they were fantastic suggesting ideas we hadn't even considered. We took reveal photos before the ceremony and this was honestly one of our favourite things from the day. Claudia and Luca made us feel very comfortable from the beginning and we felt as if we were friends after a few minutes together. Our family also had only positive things to say about them, they never felt like they were on the way during the ceremony and we they captured very special moments we didn't initially notice. We would recommend them in a heartbeat! We received our proofs and are absolutely in love with the result.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Claudia and Luca for our Tuscany elopement. They were very professional and fun to work with, and we absolutely love how our photos turned out. They were very accommodating and provided a selection of photos in time for our at-home celebration, and delivered the rest of our photos shortly thereafter. Overall, it was one of the best decisions we made in planning our elopement to hire Claudia and Luca.

  • G

    Gabby · Married on 03/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca did a great job of capturing our day - especially since we didn’t get a practice run before hand! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in Italy!

  • A

    Aki · Married on 01/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rossini Photography was amazing!!! I was researching from Japan and I chose Rossini Photography instead of Japanese photographer because I just fell in love with their photos and their concepts. It was our first time traveling to Italy but the pre-wedding photo shoot with Claudia and Giacomo was one of the best memories there.

    Rossini Photography 1
    Rossini Photography 2
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 01/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia & Luca are great! We had booked another photographer through our wedding planner but having come across Rossini by chance we checked to see if they were available on the day and lucky for us they were!! Trying to organise this from another country can be quite worrying but fear not-these guys are great and very dependable,any correspondence was answered straight away and on the day itself they were so friendly,Claudia couldn't be more helpful throughout the day it rained for the most part but they managed to capture some fabulous shots with great attention to detail.I would highly recommend Claudia and Luca,do not hesitate to book them-a 10/10 from us!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca are WOW ! I took a couple of weeks researching various portfolios and styles of photography and would always come back to Rossini Photography. From the beginning our experience with them has been A+, they were great about disclosing all information and answering all of our questions. Communication from time of booking to hours before our wedding was great, Claudia is great about responding to emails, which is so reassuring and helpful. Claudia and Luca are a perfect team they are in perfect synchrony and work so well together to make sure they get the best shots. The day of our wedding we walked around Rome for 6 hours, one would think 6 hours of photographs would get tiring and awkward but on the contrary, Claudia and Luca helped keep us relaxed and laughing (they’re quite funny (: ) I walked around Rome in a 16 pound wedding dress, Claudia not only helped me throughout the day but she worked so hard to make sure every detail on my dress looked perfect. They’re attention to detail amazed me throughout the day. Really guys thank you so much for being part of our day, I couldn’t have imagined having a better team.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca were not just our photographers... they were pretty much also our wedding planners for our elopement! They went so far above and beyond for us it was amazing. They helped us find a flower person and last minute hair person... I don't know what we would have done without them! The pictures they shot for our engagement in Rome and elopement in Positano were just what we wanted and more. They made us feel comfortable the whole time and overall made each day so fun.

    They were super flexible - so much so that the day before the wedding, we asked to push it forward one extra day due to weather and they were totally cool with it.

    We've only seen the proofs and they look awesome. They haven't even touched them up yet, but I don't even know how they could make them look better! They were great and took so much stress out of the whole engagement and wedding! They were perfect and made our trip perfect!

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia & Luca were phenomenal!! We booked them for our Elopement Photoshoot in Rome (We live in United States) and were very apprehensive with potential language barriers or quality of service. They showed up and gave us their full attention and we had a wonderful with them. They are incredibly professional but friendly and fun as well. No language barrier and they worked with us on special requests, Claudia even went out of her way to offer extra communication in order to recommend local hair & makeup artists and advice. Rossini Photography is a great choice for photos and we highly recommend!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rossini Photography exceeded our expectations in every way! We planned our wedding from the U.S and spent numerous hours researching Italian photographers. I started following Rossini Photography on Instagram and within weeks they were the perfect fit! Their photographs are natural and romantic which was exactly how I envisioned our dream wedding in Lake Como.
    Luca and Giancomo were amazing! Not only are their photos incredible but they were so much fun to work with! We both felt comfortable and relaxed on our wedding day knowing that they were capturing every moment of that special day. Our guests still comment on how amazing our photographers were and what a wonderful addition they were to our wedding team! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for providing us with memories we can share with all our family and friends!

    Grazie Mille!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca were fantastic to work with on our wedding day in Certaldo and afterwards at Borgo Petrognano. Even though we did not meet them before the day, they were so easy going that we were immediately comfortable with them and trusted that we had made the right decision. They were always present and there to capture every happy moment of the day, but they fit in so well with the wedding party and guests that we almost forgot they were there at times. We have just gotten our first look at the photos and really could not be happier with them. They managed to capture a great mix of candid moments that we had completely forgotten even happened and their pictures tell a fantastic narrative that reflects what a perfect day it was for the both of us. They even stayed late for us to get some additional photos of the dancing late into the night. Luca and Claudia also worked very well with our wedding planners, venue staff and wedding officials and really went above and beyond our expectations to make sure everything ran on time and flowed together seamlessly. Overall we couldn't have asked for a more professional, flexible and responsive couple to help capture the magic of our wedding day.

  • C

    Colin · Married on 09/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best experiences of our wedding was our time with Luca and his team on the day. Working with Claudia and Luca both before and after our wedding has been exceptional, very professional and very easy to deal with. My wife and I are Irish and Australian and were organising our wedding from London which can be stressful. Rossini were recommended to us and they did not disappoint. We are easy going people and we wanted natural photographs that captured the spirit of the day and the beauty of our surroundings and they delivered. They were unobtrusive , very easy to work with and knew exactly what needed to be done and when with little formality. The team were really great, funny, lots of laughs on the day and the times we spent with Luca and his team taking our shots between wedding and reception are some of our most memorable .

    We got married in Lenno , Lake Como which is a very beautiful location. Rossini photography had a fantastic eye for detail and captured natural moments very well both of us and our guests . No stress , no fuss, just very professional fun people to work with. We are incredibly happy with the photos they took for us on the day. I would highly recommend them and would be happy to advise further . In terms of value for money compared to others photographer they were competitively priced. Well worth the money. You only have one shot at this and these guys are outstanding . Book them . You will not regret it ;-) I have shared some photos below - please note these are untouched proofs and not the finished quality

    Rossini Photography 3
    Rossini Photography 4
    Rossini Photography 5
    Rossini Photography 6
    Rossini Photography 7
    Rossini Photography 8
    Rossini Photography 9
    Rossini Photography 10
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca were a pleasure to work with! They were extremely professional and very friendly. I am very happy with the photos that we got back!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in the US/CA and used Rossini for our Tuscany Italian wedding based on our wedding planner's list of recommendations. We are still waiting for the final product, but we love the previews and they were great on our big day! They helped keep the schedule on time and us doing what we needed. They directed us when needed, but also let us be natural. They were accommodating when we were running late the next day for the day after wedding pictures in Florence. They are a very nice couple to work with and have great precision to detail. If you want more staged shots, I suggest you tell them ahead of time, since they are more of a candid in the moment team, versus a stand there and smile staged shooting. Overall they were great, and I would recommend them!

  • User2652190 · 1+ year ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Claudia and Luca. We knew from our first Skype call that they were the right fit for us. They are professional, experienced, organized and very dedicated to their work. They went to great lengths to get the best shots for us through a busy town, around a Villa, and on our chartered motorboat. They also made the time fun and easy. We loved them and we love our photos!

    Rossini Photography 11
    Rossini Photography 12
    Rossini Photography 13
    Rossini Photography 14
    Rossini Photography 15
    Rossini Photography 16
    Rossini Photography 17
  • L

    Lavinia · Married on 07/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca were the coolest, classiest, and also the kindest wedding photographers we could ever hope to have had. From the moment we got in touch with them, they provided an engaging, personal and highly professional service which made our preparations with them both easier and more exciting. On the day itself Claudia and Luca made us feel very much at ease with their professionalism and were great company too. We are so thrilled with our photographs - they exceeded our expectations and we love them very much. Thank you so much, we couldn't be happier. Sammy & Lavinia, (Wedding, 8 July, 2017, Umbria)

    Rossini Photography 18
    Rossini Photography 19
    Rossini Photography 20
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rossini captured so many candid moments with such beauty, creativity, and artistic vision. We just couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out. We are so glad they were able to serve as our photographers for this special day, and are so grateful to have these lifelong memories!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't recommend Rossini photography enough - they were truly amazing. Any nerves we initially had about planning a destination wedding photographer swiftly disappeared as soon as we engaged with Luca and Claudia - they put as at ease and were so professional and easy to deal with from start to finish. The talent of these two is incredible. We couldn't be happier with how our photos have turned out and we will cherish them forever. Thank you both again so so much! Love Mr & Mrs Johnston xxxx

  • H

    Han · Married on 05/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca are an awesome photography team. We chose them for a relatively quick "post" wedding shoot in Rome after our wedding. We were in town for our honeymoon/Sposi Novela. Since we had all of our wedding gear on us, we thought why not? They were responsive in giving us dates and availability right away. We did have a little snafu in scheduling the session but things happen and they were very accommodating and reasonable. 100% on customer service for sure. For the most important part... the pictures. The quality of their work is fantastic. Going through their website, it's all on display but they had a certain art of getting the right lighting out of the day. I'm a photo hobbyist and was impressed not only by their technical skill but their teamwork on getting the right shots at the right times. Would highly recommend and for our 1 year anniversary, we are hopefully planning on going back to Italy (Cinque Terre this time) and using them for another type of shoot.

  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have loved working with Claudia and Luca. We have just had the proofs of our engagement shoot and they are stunning. Photography is a very important aspect of our wedding to us but we are also not very comfortable in front of a camera and didn't want your normal formal wedding photos so we met quite a few photographers to make sure we found the right ones. We had an initial Skype call with Claudia and Luca and they made us feel comfortable straight away. They have always been very responsive to any questions we had as well.

    We so far have only had our engagement shoot which I was particularly nervous about but they put us at ease and made the process a whole lot less daunting and we have ended up with some stunning shots around Florence. We are so excited to work with them at our wedding in a few months.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review