Weddings

Rosie's Artistry Reviews

Rosie's Artistry View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rosie was excellent! She did my makeup for the wedding photo shoot, it looked fabulous and it lasted all day!

    Rosie was quick to respond to my appointment request, called to discuss details and prompt to schedule me. My makeup was flawless and lasted all day for the bridal wedding photo shoot! She’s amazing! Rosie is very intuitive and talented to give each individual just the right look!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie was amazing! Her crew was was great also, very professional, kind, and friendly. Rosie is well worth the money, so stop looking! She is good at what she does and can create any look you are going for and really listens to you.
  • J
    Jerry Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the groom, from my perspective, Rosie is fabulous, very professional, talented, she had all of the ladies looking magnificent, especially my gorgeous bride Peggy, Rosie made sure all details were handled, with a beautiful smile and awesome attitude , thank you Rosie,you made our day .
    J Langford
  • K
    Karmin Married on 10/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is not enough that I can say about Rosie's Artistry! I found her through an internet search the day before we planned to take our engagement pictures. Even last minute, she was very accommodating. She did my makeup (airbrush) and styled my hair on my lunch break, and it looked great for our shoot after work!

    Before the engagement pictures, I had someone in mind to hire for the wedding. But after working with Rosie, I changed my mind! She is not only incredibly talented, but she is so sweet and cares about making you feel special.

    For the wedding makeup/hair trial, I tried the traditional makeup (not airbrush). My appointment was at 8:30 am and it lasted ALL DAY!!!

    Our wedding was 10/23/15, an extremely rainy day. She did makeup for my 5 bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother-in-law. I had a very diverse group of bridesmaids, and she chose styles that complimented all of their skin tones beautifully. My makeup was last, and she combined airbrush with some hand contouring. I have super frizzy wavy/curly-ish hair, but I wanted to wear it half up-half down. Whatever product she used prevented it from frizzing, despite the wetness and humidity!

    I felt incredibly beautiful, and I honestly think it is so important on your special day to be bursting with confidence. Please give Rosie a call and try her services, you won't be disappointed!!!
  • A
    Anula Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie is great! She did the hair and make up for myself and my bridesmaids. She is a lovely person who listens to you, she taught me a few tricks for makeup application and was very helpful in deciding what my final look should be for my wedding!

    Thank you so much, we all looked beautiful thanks to you!
  • User1878283 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently used Rosie's services for my engagement photos for hair and makeup and she was amazing. I have had my makeup done by other artists and they never got it right. She also did my updo for my photos and everything stayed in place and looked very polished and similar to the photo I showed her. I enjoyed getting to know her and plan to use her in the future!
  • N
    Narne Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing! Best decision I made hiring her for my bridal portraits and wedding day! Not only is she super talented but such a sweet genuine person. I would refer her to all my family and friends! I felt like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day! Thank you Rosie!
  • Shauna
    Shauna Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup! I went with the airbrush makeup and a fancy updo, and I couldn't have been any happier. She listened to all of my concerns and the final product was even better than I could have imagined! I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life. The best part is that my makeup and hair looked flawless for hours! Thank you Rosie for making my day extra special!
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie is a very professional, prompt and sweet makeup artist! She did an awesome job! I got so many compliments on my wedding day, the makeup was flawless! I will definitely recommend her to other people looking for this kind of service.
  • C
    Carla Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie is wonderful! We have used her services for all of our major life events, i.e., prom, wedding shower & wedding. She is so talented & does beautiful hair & makeup. She has always been on time, she is so friendly & professional, and we are so thankful for her! She always has a beautiful smile on her face & has a great attitude. I would highly recommend her services!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every bride should feel absolutely GORGEOUS on her special day and Rosie made that feeling happen for me! I received so many compliments on my makeup and can't stop looking at my wedding pictures. If I could have Rosie do my makeup every day, I most certainly would! She's professional, full of ideas, uber-talented, and has such a peaceful spirit about her. It is without reservation that I highly recommend her services for ANY event!
  • N
    Noemi Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved Rosie! Sweet girl, clicked right away and she's so fast. Made me feel at ease for my wedding day. Great person, makeup artist all around! Definitely worth it ;)
  • User1843562 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Rosie to anyone! She does a wonderful job and is very accommodation. She listens to what you want and gives her professional opinion to take your vision to the best level possible! I used Rosie for my bridal portraits and for my wedding day. She remembered what we had done the first time for the portraits and was able to recreate it for the big day.
  • R
    Rana Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie was amazing! She was patient and worked well with me and my bridesmaids and my mother. She worked with different hair textures and lengths and made everyone look beautiful! She was able to work with hair extensions that I brought her without having used them at my trial. She is very sweet and courteous. I would definitely ask for Rosie to do my hair for future events.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 06/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie is simply amazing and extremely talented. She's so much fun to be around and she made me feel so beautiful and comfortable on our big day! I will definitely be letting all my friends know about Rosie and her great work :)
  • L
    Lorena Married on 05/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a wedding photographer in Dallas & Ft Worth area and I can't express how thankful I am to have found Rosie. She is a fantastic MUA. She is so professional and gives my clients exactly what they want. She makes my job super easy when it comes to editing. All my clients look like super amazing. :) If you are a bride looking for a MUA look no further. I love Rosie and refer her to all my brides.
  • S
    Smitha Married on 11/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie did a fantastic job on my makeup for my wedding day! She was professional, courteous, and above all, really listened to my requests. I didn't want an overly done look, but I also wanted a flattering bridal look. Rosie was able to give me a beautiful look for my wedding day that lasted me the whole day, with just a small touch up before the reception. I loved her work so much that I recommended her to my Maid of Honor who is getting married next year. If you're looking for a professional make up artist who understands your concerns/requests, and does exceptional work, Rosie is the one for you!!! :)
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Rosie! She responded quickly to my inquiry, provided all the info I needed, and made me feel comfortable right from the start. She arrived on time and was very easy to work with. I had a great time working with her - she did both my airbrush makeup and hair for our wedding reception. The finished look was beautiful!!! I HIGHLY recommend Rosie! She's awesome! THANK YOU ROSIE! You made me feel beautiful on a very important day in my life.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie was an absolute pleasure to work with! She came to my hotel room on my wedding day and provided makeup services for myself, my mother, and my four bridesmaids and everyone looked absolutely stunning! She is simply amazing at what she does and I would highly recommend Rosie for any makeup services you may need!
  • User1074831 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG Rosie did an absolutely amazing job on both my wedding and reception days! She was a pleasure to work with! She has lots of experience working with indian/pakistani brides and did a wonderful job on my hair, makeup, jewelry and dupatta setting! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous! She is very professional and responsive to emails/texts. She is also very flexible and just wants her brides to be happy! Seriously one of the best in the business! Would definitely recommend her!
  • T
    Tim Married on 10/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie was AWESOME-- such a sweet woman, and she really knows what she is doing. I'm hyper-critical of how makeup looks on me -- mainly bc i usually look like a clown with too much makeup on.Plus being an Indian woman, many makeup artists make my complexion look too yellow or too red. But she made me look the best i've ever looked. I felt beautiful! And she was so flexible to my family's needs - and just so sweet! She felt like a part of the family. You can't ask for better.
  • H
    Holli Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie was fantastic! She worked with my busy schedule and was responsive to my make-up requests. My make-up looked beautiful in person and in pictures! She helped make my wedding day so memorable. I have nothing negative to say about her or her work. She really is awesome!!
  • S
    Sadie Married on 03/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie was amazing I loved her work & her bubbly personality! I had her do my makeup and hair for 2 events and it was a hitttttttt! I had compliments from all my guest! What I wanted was pretty complicated and I am super picky but she did it better than I could ever imagine! I highly recommend her to future brides in the DFW area!
  • R
    Rincy Married on 01/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I fell in love with Rosie's work the day she did a trial run for me. She's an amazing artist who listens to your likings and creates a masterpiece out of it. I received so many compliments that day about my makeup. She will go above and beyond to make a bride look beautiful even if she has to come 5am in the morning to do it!
  • Stacey
    Stacey Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosie is a wonderful make-up artist!!! She did an amazing job on my engagement/ bridals and wedding day! Very professional, knows her make-up styles and delivered exactly what I asked for every time. Absolutely pleased with her work!!!!