Rosewood Manor Reviews

7 | Port Tobacco, MD
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Rosewood Manor

Recommended by 81%

7

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is Beautiful, amazing, absolutely warm and welcoming! Perfect!!! We had so much fun at our quaint wedding! We selected the elopement package and had a total of 15 people attend our awesome day! Dr. and Mr. Ferral were professional, kind, flexible and willing to work with my budget and specific requests. The B&B was beautiful and the food was delicious. The children even enjoyed it especially because they provided the wedding cake. We got some truly amazing pictures because the venue is stunning! Very inexpensive! The officiant Mr. Ferraro was professional and kind and everything went smoothly! They have this down to a science so they anticipated our every need. Rosewood Manor is perfect for a second wedding or vow renewing! We can't wait to go back! Our photos are like a dream wedding because every spot in and around the home is picture perfect! People think we spent a fortune when they see the photos!! Best day of my life!!

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • L

    LaToya · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Farrall at Rosewood Manor made this an extremely wonderful day for my husband Michael and I. We couldn't have picked a better venue. Our day was beautiful! Thank you!

    LaToya and Michael

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very positive experience with Rosewood Manor. Every spot in that house is a great photo backdrop and so every shot is like something out of a movie. Your photographs are going to be how you remember your wedding for the rest of your life and I am not exaggerating when I say that no matter where you take a photo in that house, it looks gorgeous. There is an upstairs space for the women to get ready and a downstairs space for the men. The upstairs bedrooms are very ornate with opulent beds and mirrors which again make for an awesome atmosphere. The downstairs room for the men has a pool table and more manly things, so the spaces were very appropriate for the respective groups. The staircase that greets you when you walk into the Manor has a 'Gone with the Wind" feel and a great first impression. The outdoor altar they have is breath taking and unfortunately, it rained on my wedding day forcing the wedding inside. On my first visit, I was not overly impressed with the basement, particularly when you consider the beauty of the rest of the home and the outdoor altar, but the space is more meant for function and a large group of people. However, I must say with the all of the décor and flower arrangements, it was truly beautiful. If you are looking for a wedding that has a timeless quality and you want a "princess" feel to your special day, I would highly recommend this place. Their innkeeper was also very flexible with me and let me visit the location with vendors whenever I wanted to provided that I gave prior notice.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Rosewood Manor this past December. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. This venue is a hidden gem and is absolutely beautiful. The pictures posted don't do this venue justice. Everything was perfect about our reception. Dr. Farrall was helpful and professional throughout the planning process and offered several suggestions on menus and the details of our reception. The immaculate cleanliness of the venue was also notable. My husband and I received several compliments from guests on how wonderful the venue was and how delicious the food tasted. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a wedding venue, any special occasion and as a place to stay.

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/17/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, Easy to work with, would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • User2657597 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    This location is absolutely beautiful, but is located in the country. I am a country girl so it was the perfect setting for us. The pictures on their website do not do the place just. It does make for awesome wedding photos after the event. That said the mid rating is due to the lack of professionalism and forgetfulness of the innkeeper at this bed and breakfast. I had to remind them quite a bit on previous discussions and what was in my contract. Once I even had to remind her of my wedding date!!! (I was so angry about that) Please make sure you keep her focused and write everything in email to document decisions made and what they are going to provide you.

    The food we had a the reception was not at all what we recalled from our tasking. The bread was not what we ordered nor was the chicken as juicy and good. Be careful with the caterer that they will only allow you to use and make sure you have someone paying close attention to that detail. I was extremely disappointment with the quality of the food served to my guest.

    My pictures were beautiful so that made it worth it and my guest loved the place. We had a party of 80 guest and that was tight. They will tell you that they can make it work, but really it is only appropriate for about 50-60 guest.

    Sent on 09/15/2012
  • User5551664 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Don't be swayed by the glam of the mansion.. pay attention to what you are buying before you sign the service agreement. Also, please compare other venues before you agree to do anything with the Manor. The Inn Keeper is not flexible and will not work with you on prices nor food options. Please make sure you carefully read through the service contract with the Inn Keeper and ask a lot of questions, before signing the contract, because your deposit is nonrefundable.

    Sent on 01/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review