Rose Events Reviews

20 | Metuchen, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Rose Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He knows everything

    Just had my wedding on 5/18/19 for which we hired Rose events as a day of coordinator. NO REGRETS. From the start Ruchir and his team were on top of everything. The day ran seamlessly and they made sure that everyone was where they needed to be and on time. We were AHEAD OF SCHEDULE! I don’t know if I’ve ever heard Indian wedding and ahead of schedule in the same sentence but somehow Ruchir and his team made that happen!! The only thing I’m sorry about is not having them plan the entire wedding. Seriously, hire them. When it came down to the tiniest of details rose events took care of it. They notice everything and are prepared for anything.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruchir and his team are incredible - you want this team on your side during your wedding planning process and the weekend of. Ruchir is incredibly strategic and a master at his craft, he thought of details no one else did, provided valuable insight and feedback and kept our vendors on track with a lot of integrity. He was sensitive to the significant issues that came up around our wedding in our families and with certain vendors. We truly feel he gifted us the most beautiful wedding, and it wouldn't have been possible without him and his team. Thank you so much, Ruchir, we hope all couples choose to work with you!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Vaishali and her team at Rose Events. We hired Vaishali for full planning services for 3 full days of wedding events. Being non-Indian, I was entirely unfamiliar with the intricacies and requirements of the Indian wedding weekend. I consider myself a very frugal person and I can confidently say that hiring Vaishali was 100% worth it and the single best decision we made in the planning process. Her knowledge of and relationships with vendors from makeup to DJ to food to venue made it easier to make the many decisions which seem so impossible at the beginning. In addition, I always felt supported when I chose a vendor or service she wasn't familiar with. Vaishali was a solid source of sanity and support for me, my husband, and our families when we hit the inevitable difficulties of planning a cross cultural wedding and one side really wanted to zig and the other wanted to zag :) Her team was also perfect the weekend of the wedding. Many came up to us and commented on how well organized and run the wedding was considering its size and many events. I cannot recommend Vaishali and Rose Events enough!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • User5077867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose Events did a fantastic job coordinating out wedding! We had a mixed Indian/Russian/Jewish wedding and there were so many moving parts and people to coordinate. As soon as Rose Events got involved, we felt an immediate relief and we knew we could trust them to handle all the details. Vaishali thought of absolutely everything, and anticipated every need or problem that could have come up. On the day of the wedding, both my husband and I were completely protected from any logistics or last-minute issues. I have no idea whether anything went wrong - if it did, Vaishali and everyone else fixed it before anybody noticed.

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Rose Events went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding day was absolutely perfect. In the planning that lead up to the wedding, Ruchir scheduled a conference call with us to go through the wedding day itinerary and attended a meeting at our wedding venue with other vendors. He established clear communication between himself and all of the vendors to ensure everyone understood the wedding day timeline. Also, Ruchir was quick to return my phone calls/emails and answer my questions, which encompassed everything from unique place card options to personalized touches throughout the wedding day.

    His dedication to understanding the intricacies of our ceremonies and unique celebrations was paramount in the flawless execution of our wedding day. Ruchir, Vishali, and the Rose Events staff did an amazing job to make sure that the bride, groom, immediate families, and the 22 bridesmaids and groomsmen followed the itinerary from 5:00 AM until midnight. The team knew the ins and outs of our wedding day schedule. They were able to communicate the times we needed to be ready/out the door/taking pictures, etc. in a friendly yet firm way to make sure everyone was kept on schedule.

    Our wedding day would not have gone as flawlessly as it did if we did not have Ruchir, Vishali, and the Rose Events team by our side. They are genuinely nice people with good intentions for making a wedding day a beautiful, memorable experience. We are so grateful for their attentiveness and expertise in their event management and coordination.

    Thank you, Rose Events!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • JAYSHREE

    JAYSHREE · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruchir Mewawala is very professional, well dressed, smart, handsome and kind individual. He has great knowledge of planning weddings and knew exactly which vendors would be good for us. He kept our budget in mind the whole time and always had tips/ideas for each event. It was great working with him because he knew what he was doing, would always answer phone calls, and send email updates. The wedding events went very smoothly for us. Ruchir had a timeline so everyone knew what was happening when - the venue staff, DJ, caterers, photographers and videographers were well notified. Weddings are always hectic for the immediate family, but Ruchir made sure every family member was enjoying their time and eating. After the sangeet ended, Ruchir noticed that we didn't eat dinner - he had them bring out pav bhaji for us all at midnight. During the wedding ceremony, his team even went up to my brothers room to get iPhone chargers for his two sons. They even found missing Invisalign trays for us! Ruchir and his team made sure we had everything we needed - there was literally no reason to stress. That is the only reason our family was able to enjoy. Without Ruchir, we definitely would not be able to have such a memorable wedding. During the whole planning process, he basically became a part of our family. I would recommend him to all of my family, friends, and guests. I can't wait to have him plan the next wedding in our family!

    Thank you,
    Jayshree Kapadia

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • R

    Rajan · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we chose Rose Events as our wedding planner. Ruchir was The Man on wedding day. Ruchir executed the Big day flawlessly with lot of energy, hard work and enthusiasm. He spent good amount of time going over with requirements and gave some cool ideas prior to the wedding. He and his team spent above and beyond what was required for their services. Our guests gave lot of compliments for their services. Ruchir was very accommodating and helpful, which made the wedding day very enjoyable for us. We definitely would recommend Ruchir for wedding planner,

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • B

    Bansi · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vaishali, Ruchir and the staff from Rose Events made both of our events the time of our lives. We felt comfortable planning our Sangeet and Reception but we really needed someone to help coordinate the day of the events. What we didn't realize was how helpful they would be in planning the finer details leading up to the day of our events. They gave us ideas that took our events to another level. Their hard work and dedication to making both days such a success was evident the first time we met with them.

    Vaishali, Ruchir and their team coordinated the day of the Sangeet so that it went off without a hitch. Our guests couldn't stop commenting on what a great job they did. They made sure every family member was fed and also that they were having a great time. They handled any issues so that we were not aware putting our minds at ease.

    For the reception, my husband's button on his tuxedo actually fell off the first time he put it on, but Rose Events made sure he was at ease and had it fixed in ten minutes. He was overjoyed! The rest of the night was magical! We did not have a single issue the whole night which is saying something when we had as many moving pieces as we did. It is truly a testament to Vaishali, Ruchir and Rose Events. We would highly recommend their services to anyone. We are happy to call them more than just our wedding planners, they are also great friends. Thank you for making the reception of our dreams come true.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • User4392763 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruchir is THE MAN! It was an absolute pleasure working with him and his team, from the calls and meetings during the months leading up to our wedding, right through the whirlwind day itself. Every little item we could possibly think of--not to mention the dozens that we definitely wouldn't have thought of--was taken care of with precision, care and professionalism. Ruchir himself made several house calls to help walk us through planning while expertly managing everyone's opinions and expectations.

    When our wedding day finally arrived, it was all in Ruchir's hands--and we were so glad that it was! He and his team had planned the day so carefully, evidenced by them always being in the right place at the right time. Shepherding 450 guests is quite a task, but Rose Events made it look easy. And when things went wrong--by no fault of Ruchir or his team--they knew exactly how to fix them and ensure the rest of the day was neither delayed nor affected. We can't thank Ruchir enough, and would recommend him without hesitation to all of our friends and family. Thanks Ruchir for helping making sure our wedding day went perfectly!

    Sent on 09/11/2014

    Rose Events's reply:

    Chirag & Aishwarya,

    Thank you for the rave review and testimonial via wedding wire.

    It was an absolute pleasure servicing your event, working with you both in spite of your base being in San Francisco for the majority of the planning and having the opportunity to work with your parents in lieu of your presence here in NJ was equally delightful.

    From a coordination perspective on your wedding day, we were just as pleased with how things turned out and especially that we managed to have a gorgeous outdoor ceremony by the fountain in spite of the looming clouds above. The first ever outdoor cocktail hour at Sheraton Mahwah was a super success considering the fact that just after guests walked into the building heading towards the grand ballroom it started to pour. I still can't believe you guys rocked on till 2 AM in the grand ballroom...even your dad and a few family members stayed till the lights turned on! Quite Impressive! What a night!! So happy for the both of you and all the very best for the future.

    Team Rose Events
    Ruchir, Vaishali, Deesha, Manisha
  • P

    Payal · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Rose Events for my wedding and they were FANTASTIC. Vaishali took the lead for my wedding and Mihir was there on the day of to help out. During planning, Vaishali took the time to come with me to vendor appointments, make incredibly useful suggestions (things you wouldn't know unless you had planned a ton of weddings), help me figure out where to spend and where to save. She was friendly and had a good repior with the vendors but clearly prioritized her clients. Also, my husband's and my families are pretty different and don't see eye to eye on many things and she was such an amazing bridge there and kept everyone happy, made everyone compromise without anyone feeling like we compromised. Got tonsss of compliments on how punctual and smooth everything was and that was totallllllly Rose Events, esp Vaishali. Highly recommend them if you want a stress free day for yourself and your family.

    Sent on 04/02/2016
  • User3635606 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best event planning company in the world!

    Sent on 10/27/2013

    Rose Events's reply:

    Thank You for your bold statement on a global scale!
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged, I wasn’t ashamed to admit that I really needed help and that planning a wedding in New Jersey while living in Connecticut would be difficult. Between living out of state, elderly parents, my fiance’s busy work schedule and his family living in Virginia, we knew we had to reach out to Rose Events.

    Fortunately, Rose Events was more than willing to take on our wedding and had been a huge help throughout the entire planning process. From the very beginning, Vaishali (our coordinator), had kept us organized in terms of what needed to be accomplished with a timeline and this prevented me from becoming scatterbrained. She negotiated all of our contracts and brought down prices significantly. She respected our ideas, no matter how silly or ridiculous and was even creative with modifying those ideas. As the year progressed and we were nearing our initial budget and she respectfully reminded us to try to keep us on track. As the wedding neared, she took care of all of our last minute projects which came out beautifully. During the year my fiancé and I slowly developed a vision of what we wanted for our wedding day. That vision came true on October 19th, 2013.

    On our wedding day the Rose Events Team ensured that things went smoothly behind on the scenes and on scene. From getting ready, taking photos, ceremony, after ceremony photos, cocktail hour, getting ready again, reception photos, reception, and vidaai- everything was well organized and went on track. We received so many compliments from our guests. Everything went seamless. Most important, my fiance and I had a blast. We had both been forewarned about how fast the wedding day goes and that it becomes a blur. In all honesty, it went at the right pace. Thanks to Rose Events, we both were so relaxed and were truly able to enjoy every moment of it. I highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 11/25/2013

    Rose Events's reply:

    Sonia,

    Thank You for the wonderful review of your experience working with Rose Events.
    We are grateful for clients such as yourself who take the time to provide us with such detailed feedback as it not only ascertains our efforts but most importantly serves as a reference for our future clients who wish to engage our services for their wedding day. We are equally thrilled with the way your festivities culminated and look forward to the opportunity to service you and/or your family on yet another perfectly planned production!

    Wishing you and Ankur all the very best in life,

    Team Rose Events
    (Vaishali, Ruchir, Prachi, Roshini, Shivani)

    www.RoseEvents.com
  • S

    shweta · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first meeting, it was obvious that Ruchir was a man who knew his trade well. He took detailed notes of everything we discussed, sent us a prompt planning agenda of everything we discussed, and shared with us insights from the large number of weddings he had worked on in the past. Second, Ruchir was not just detail-oriented but also extremely creative,giving us unique ideas and suggestions for our wedding weekend above and beyond what a typical wedding planner offers. In the month leading up to the wedding, Ruchir was impeccable. He reviewed our other vendor contracts and interfaced with all of our vendors to make sure that they were delivering to us everything we contracted for. He served as the point person with our vendors, communicating with them, getting updates from them, and conveying our desires to them. He made sure that we didn't have to suffer through all the nitty-gritty details that we otherwise would have had to worry about. Shortly before the wedding, Ruchir worked with us to create a minute-by-minute timeline of the wedding weekend replete with details about who and what needed to be where and when. Finally, he planned and oversaw a final meeting with all of our vendors at the venue to walk through the wedding weekend, step by step. When the wedding weekend finally came around, Ruchir, and the rest of the Rose Events team were absolute rock stars. Our parents were not stressed out and had the leisure to meet and greet our guests. Our close relatives, accustomed to the hustle-bustle of a typical Indian wedding, were pleasantly surprised that they had time to sit down, relax, and enjoy the ceremonies and events. All in all, we cannot praise Rose Events enough. They set the bar high as wedding planners who know how to get things while being friendly and warm with everyone at the wedding. We are so lucky to have had Ruchir and Rose Events as our
    wedding planners, and are honored to consider them friends.

    Sent on 01/11/2014

    Rose Events's reply:

    Wow! What a review? I can't thank you guys enough for your kind words and testimonial of your experience working with Rose Events. It was an absolute pleasure working with you both along with your families. Rajiv, I gotta tell you..I've done a ton of weddings and it take a lot to get me to shed a tear or two..but the moment you got on the mic and personally sang for Shweta's entrance as she walked down the aisle..is moment I will never forget! I also won't forget the effort it took to wake you up in the morning and bang perfusely on your door to hear the first words out of your mouth "Ruchir, I need Idli Sambhar!" Priceless moments! Shweta, to see you smiling from ear to ear the entire day without a worry in the world is the reason we put our heart and sole into our clients' wedding day. Your pictures and video look phenomenal and every smile was certainly captured to a tee. You both are a class act and we are extremely grateful that you entrusted your precious day in Rose Events. Thank you again for taking the time to formulate your experience into an amazing review. We hope to see you both at many more events in the future. All the best to you and your families.

    Ruchir, Sonal, Surbhi, Manisha
    Team Rose Events!
  • T

    Trudy · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Rose Events! We initially made contact with Vaishali at an Indian Wedding Show that took place at our venue. We were interested in Rose Events, but couldn't make an in-person meeting because we were students, so we scheduled a phone call. Vaishali walked us through our options and the contract, and was really nice to work with. We decided to go with the Day of Coordination, which they gave us a show promotion discount for, for both the night of our garba, and the day of our wedding. Rose Events also started proactively helping us 3 months before the wedding with suggestions. Mihir was our wedding coordinator for the wedding, and he was fantastic. Whatever we needed help with, they were right there for us. Before the wedding weekend, they drew up customized schedules for each of our vendors. During the wedding weekend, they had a whole crew helping us coordinate the day, which was amazing. Because our family's hotel block wasn't at our hotel venue, they even helped coordinate our family's transportation to/from multiple times on the wedding day. When something seemed to have gone wrong, I could text/call Mihir, and he would be there. We seriously could not have pulled off our wedding weekend without them!!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • J

    Jaya · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose Events is amazing! I worked with Vaishali from the day I started planning, all the way through the wedding day and I started working with Mihir a few months before the wedding and he took the lead on the day of. It was such a pleasure working with both of them because they really care and are patient, knowledgeable, and organized!

    I can honestly say, that because of them my wedding day was stress free and so much fun! Vaishali, Mihir and their team had everything handled. They went above and beyond to make sure everyone was happy and that everything flowed seamlessly through out the day!

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • Stavan

    Stavan · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank you for the amazing job that you did throughout our wedding process. You were so knowledgeable, organized, creative and accessible at every step of the journey … from the initial planning stages, to mobilizing all of the necessary resources and coordinating among all of our different vendors to your incredible support on the wedding day itself! You took care of all of our needs, whether ensuring that we had all the requisite items for the wedding ceremony or that we had a chance to eat on our wedding day :) We absolutely could not have done this without you and the Rose Events team. We are especially appreciative of your innovative "Candy Bar" idea, which you executed so brilliantly and elegantly … we are still receiving rave reviews from our guests! You consistently went above and beyond what anyone could reasonably expect and we will be highly recommending you to any future brides and grooms.

    Thanks for being our wedding "lifesaver,"
    Bride and Groom

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • User3498519 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Vaishali and Ruchir,

    Thanks a ton for helping us make our events go smoothly and being of great help in the planning process. You both are an amazing help and put our tensions to ease!

    Vaishali , you are the best! You were just like a sister and helped us like family in the entire process!
    It was great working with you.

    Thanks again for genuine tender loving care provided to all our family.

    We wouldn't do any events without you.

    TC Geeta Desai

    Sent on 08/29/2013

    Rose Events's reply:

    Mrs. Desai,

    Thank you for your review of Rose Events on Wedding Wire.
    It was indeed an honor to service your daughter's wedding and we thank you for the opportunity. May this be the first of many more memorable occasions for Natasha & Nupam as well as for you and your families.

    Congratulations,
    Vaishali & Ruchir
    Rose Events, LLC
    www.RoseEvents.com
  • N

    Nishi · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Rose Events years ago but I've been meaning to write a post for a while now to express my gratitude for having a service like this available to me. Indian weddings are hard to plan and can be really chaotic (yes, understatement of the year). Especially because I lived out-of-state and was VERY busy with a number of other important life changes and obligations. Additionally, when it comes to my family and my husband's, there were some strong personalities that needed help in finding compromise. So Vaishali and her team were GREAT. They remained calm and composed throughout the day and were always present to address the smallest of details. I have a vivid image of needing fashion tape which is something that not everyone has on hand. I showed Vaishali my fashion conundrum and she was by my side in a minute, taping and fixing my outfit just before I walked out into the cocktail hour and reception. I remember laughing with her as she helped me which was so welcome since everyone else was stressed and feeling anxious about a variety of things. There are a number of major strengths that Rose Events can bring to your day but for me, what stands out most is the comprehensive and thoughtful nature of their business. Save yourselves time and stress and just go for Rose Events!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • User3362038 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rose Events for our day-of coordination and worked mainly with Ruchir. Ruchir was extremely knowledgeable and professional. I was planning a fusion Indian/American wedding with 200 guests , mostly from out of town, and two different sites, so it was going to be a nightmare without reliable, experienced help (also I’m not Indian, which made planning an Indian wedding that much more challenging). I did have some concerns when, about 8 days before the wedding he had not reached out to any of my vendors. I had found myself going back and forth with vendors with details about the wedding day when I thought that Ruchir should be handling that sort of communication. Once I voiced these concerns however, Ruchir switched into full gear and from then on all my day-of concerns were taken care of. Ruchir helped us design a workable itinerary, gave helpful suggestions based on his years of being in the wedding planning business, and even found someone last-minute on his team who could help traditionally dress me, my 6 non-Indian bridesmaids, mother, and aunt before the wedding. Her name was Prachi and she was amazing—she helped me with all the little details and even solved the crisis of the missing groomsmen’s ties, among many other small crises throughout the day. She was a lifesaver!

    While I thought the reception was a little rushed, all in all I don’t know how the day would’ve happened without Ruchir and Prachi. They kept things running smoothly and ensured that the wedding fit my vision. Even my other vendors that day told me what a pleasure it was to work with them.

    Sent on 08/15/2013

    Rose Events's reply:

    Stevie,

    Thank you for your review of our day of coordination services for your wedding day. We are thrilled to hear of your virtually perfect experience. It seems we fell slightly short of the 5.0 which we strive to consistently achieve especially in the areas of Quality of Service, Responsiveness and Value. Rest assured we will certainly make strides to perfect our craft.

    Team Rose Events
    (Ruchir & Prachi)
    Team Rose Events
  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rose Events really helped out a lot through my wedding event. They did all the running around. They are awesome group to have. If it wasn't for them, I would have gone crazy.

    Sent on 10/28/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review