Rosaura Studios Reviews

12 | Fremont, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Rosaura Studios

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosaura is an amazing photographer. She's bubbly, energetic, and has a great eye for photography. My wife and I spent a lot of time finding a photographer for our wedding. We are into photography ourselves, so we tend to have a more critical eye on people's work. We were so thrilled to have found Rosaura. After interviewing her and seeing her work, we knew we had found our photographer! Our wedding pictures turned out nothing short of amazing. Thanks Rosaura!

    Sent on 02/04/2012
  • E

    Eric · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosaura is absolutely wonderful!

    During the months leading up to the wedding, Rosaura provided great guidance and advice. She is so knowledgable and helpful and just so much fun to be around.

    The wedding day was perfect. We had so much fun taking formal as well as fun photos!

    Rosaura's assistants Sean and Sherri were great as well and such a pleasure to be around.

    We hope all of our friends have Rosaura photograph their weddings too so we can spend more time with Rosaura and look at her amazing
    photographs!

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • A

    Arwen · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosaura was amazing to work with! Both my husband and I hate having our pictures taken, but she not only got us to relax, but made us look good at the same time. The best part about Rosaura was she treated us like friends and was professional, but very warm. I definitely believe that above all other wedding vendors, you need to love your photographer!

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 03/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosaura Sandoval Photography photographed our wedding in March 2011. We were and continue to be impressed by her skill, professionalism, and fun personality; and of course, our photos are amazing as well in many ways.
    Rosaura was great to work with. She was energetic, caring, and excited as we were for our big day. We liked that we got to meet her ahead of time, talk with her, and allow her to get to know us. We feel this helped her understand our personalities and our relationship. I contrast this to my sister's wedding photographers and many others in which you do not get to meet with your photographer ahead of time. Additionally, in the engagement session she not only obtained some of the best photos of us ever taken, but trained us on how to act and carry ourselves in front of a camera. She also shared wedding day tips like, "tilt your hands so that your guests and the camera can see the rings as you place them on each other".
    Rosaura's photojournalistic style isn't just about taking pictures of people walking up the aisle, but of capturing special moments that are unique and spontaneous. I've seen photo journalistic wedding photos in which there are many of people walking about and being in motion, but none of the rings going on, the crying happening, the hugs, and so forth. It is harder to capture those spontaneous unique events, but she did and in doing so she caught people's emotions and the atmosphere of the day.
    I've seen "first look" photos which consist of many photos of the bride walking to the groom and the groom to the bride and finally them standing and posing for the camera together. Rosaura didn't do this. While she got photos of us approaching one another, we feel the "first look" photos turned out so truthful and passionate because she didn't pose us but let us be spontaneous. She didn't tell us what to do, but instead would tell us to hold a pose we had already taken naturally.
    The photos Rosaura captured for us are thorough and well balanced between posed shots and journalistic shots. Additionally, her photography isn't just of people, but the context and emotion. For instance she got the gazebo in the background and other important elements of the landscape, making for photos as worthy of being a painting as a portrait. We liked that Rosaura also continued to further her training in photography and in particular, knows many special lighting techniques that yielded amazing artistic results.
    It did take Rosaura longer to get us our photos then some other photographers, but we felt it was worth it since she didn't give us ten versions of a nearly identical photo. She sorted, found the best and gave us a selection that was pleasurable to look through.
    We are so happy with our photos. Plus it was so much fun getting the photos we didn't want it to end. Thank you Rosaura! She said she would "capture our beautiful love", and she did; she didn't just photograph us.

    Sent on 06/26/2011
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosaura photographed our wedding in February. The first time we met her she hung out with us for over two hours. She wanted to get to know us as a couple and really learn the story of our relationship. We immediately felt extremely comfortable with her and knew she was going to be our photographer.

    The day of our wedding she was incredible. She came with two other photographers that were just as professional as she is. She made us feel so comfortable while shooting us and she got some really amazing shots. So many people at our wedding continued to compliment us on the determination of Rosauara and her team to get every great shot they could.

    The greatest thing about Rosaura is her passion for love and family. Her warm personality made her so enjoyable to be around on such a special day. We recommend her to all of our friends and are so grateful for the wonderful job she did!

    Sent on 09/09/2011
  • T

    Trelawny · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosaura is a dream come true for any bride. I got married last summer and I am still head over heels in love with my wedding photos.

    Rosaura has a huge heart, a joyful spirit and is super smart and tech savvy. Her personality and warmth will make all your relatives smile on camera. She gets great pictures not only because she is so fun to be around that people naturally smile and glow in her presence but also because of her skill and talent as a true visual artist. She has a passion for photography and a knowledge of lighting and camera technology that I don't begin to understand. This combination of heart and skill is what makes her get the winning shot every time!

    Rosaura is loving and joyful to be around. In the stress of pre-wedding madness, we had our engagement shoot. When Rosaura showed up for the shoot, we were so stressed out, and by the end of the night, we felt like we had been on one of our most romantic dates! Rosaura instructed us on how to stand and kiss to get the best angle and best pictures. We had the absolute best time smooching and laughing all evening - and the pictures came out GREAT! We used them for our Christmas cards after the wedding.

    The day of the wedding, Rosaura and her team showed up exactly on time, enthusiastic and ready to capture every loving moment. I wasn't quite ready when they arrived so they went to work on shooting all the details of my dress, invitations, my mom and family, our rings... they got everything!

    I was running so late that day, and Rosaura helped keep me laughing and feeling beautiful instead of stressing about time. She was not only a great photographer that day but also a great support. Later, after the ceremony, we were short on time and everyone was waiting for us in the reception hall. Rosaura only had about 5 minutes to get our bride and groom shots. The picture that she got of me and my husband in that split second is my absolute favorite picture of us! I can't believe how she nailed it in so little time but it is a magical picture of us. I will try and load the picture if possible so you can see it.

    I loved all the romantic pictures she got of us but what was a pleasant surprise was getting all the pictures of priceless moments throughout the night where I didn't even know I was on camera. She took this amazing picture of me and my husband giving roses to our mom's. Her timing is amazing!

    I am a singer and my husband is a chef and we love working with Rosaura so much that we will keep hiring her over and over for all our head shots and event photos.

    I highly recommend her to anyone! Indoor, outdoor, day and night shots. She is simply the best!

    Sent on 04/10/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosaura is an incredible photographer. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She took our engagement photos at the Rose Garden in Berkeley and they turned out beautifully. She has an eye for seeing beautiful settings, and she really invites you to interact so the pictures don't feel overly posed or forced. Even my fiance, who normally hates having his picture taken and was worried about feeling awkward, was completely comfortable. She is so creative and professional, but she is also very easy going and energetic making her just a joy to work with. She gave us over 150 proofs, and we loved so many of them it was difficult to choose favorites. She edited our proofs and final choices incredibly quickly (within a few days of us making our choices). Her final edits are truly breath taking. Rosaura is also incredibly affordable. I did a lot of research and looking around for photographer, and you simply won't find another photographer in the bay area at her price and level of talent. The only complaint I have, is that my wedding is in Ohio, so I cannot hire her to do my wedding photos as well!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • M

    marlene · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZIING, BEAUTIFUL, PASSIONATE, BREATH TAKING.... These are just a fourth of a glimse of what Rosaura offers as a photographer and as a person. She is the best person to have by your side on one of the most important day of your life.
    Her passion and love for this art comes through in her work and will literally take your breath away and leave others in stunded silence. I am truly privilaged and fortunate to have had her on the day I married the man of my dreams. I just recieved my pictures and I see them and my heart overflows with emotions because of the beauty and love they transmit and that is all thanks to Rosaura being upfront and center at my wedding capturing those emotional loving shots.
    If I had to do it over Rosaura could only be the one to work her art at my wedding. She is the only person, correction Artist, I would have with out a doubt... :-)
    Rosaura is the best of the best... Just breath taking, moving, creative art. She really is a rock star in her own right!

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • M

    Margo · Married on 11/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosaura shot our engagement session at Santa Clara University and Santana Row.

    Her photography really captured who we are and she made us feel comfortable and relaxed the whole time. She's super nice, friendly and full of creativity. She had us doing things that we wouldn't have thought of but was totally "us." She has a passion and talent for photography and it shows in her work. She will do a consultation with you and show you her work which ranges from engagement sessions, weddings, and portrait photography. She really has an eye for taking beautiful pictures and uses editing elements that are undetectable but really bring out the best in the photos. Rosaura is detail oriented, very professional and easy to work with. It felt more like a day with a friend than a photoshoot. She has a lot of stamina too! We shot for hours and her energy level never dropped. Her suggestions never stopped and the quality of her work never faltered. She's got top notch equipment, back up equipment, back up photographers and all that other stuff they tell you to look for.

    We were amazed at how gorgeous her pictures were. We had a hard time picking out the ones we liked since we liked them all. We loved our engagement pictures so much we booked her to do our aftershoot. We're super excited about it since we plan on doing more of a couples boudoir session mixed in with some trash the dress elements. We can't wait!

    She has lots of packages to choose from or you can select her a la carte pricing. She's totally worth it!

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • I

    Erin · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a self-proclaimed 'anti picture person'. I never liked taking them, never liked posing for them, never understood why people made such a fuss over them at events. When I got engaged I figured I would just hire a teenage cousin to take some pics at my wedding, no biggie! But alas, my friends and family urged me to at least look around since I would 'supposedly' regret not having a knowledgeable photographer, and so about 3 months before my wedding, after a brief search, I contacted Rosaura and agreed to have her come over for a consultation. When she came over, not only was I extremely impressed with the pics she showed me, but by her amazing personality, warmth, humor and passion for photography. She hung out at my house with my mom and I for a bit, and I felt I had known her for years! I chose to also book an engagement session to get a feel for the big day and we had such a blast; we drove around Berkeley, saw something we liked, got off the car and took some pics! No dramatic posing or cliche shots, most of it was improvised and natural. On my wedding day, I felt so extremely grateful and honored to have her present, not just as a photographer but as a friend and lovely being! And now that I have my pictures, all I can say is that they are a testament to her talent and skill as a true photographer. I have received compliments from ABSOLUTELY EVERYBODY! I have friends asking for her contact info left and right, and I simply could not have been happier! This 'anti-picture person' has officially crossed over to the other side...I bought a Canon last week! Thank you Rosaura!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • M

    Ellie · Married on 06/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosaura did a Trash the Dress shoot the day after our wedding in San Francisco.
    She is so easy-going and immediately put both my husband and I at ease in front of the camera. She is creative with her own style, yet also really paid close attention to what we wanted from her and from these photos. She is skilled at intertwining both these elements. Rosaura;s post-processing was not only quick and timely with her turn-around, but brought out the best element in each photograph. I would recommend Rosaura highly to anyone looking for a wedding photographer

    Sent on 06/11/2010
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow.. am I lucky! Rosaura photographed my wedding in Half Moon Bay and gave me my best memories beautifully captured. She seriously exceeded my expectations that day and I think about that everytime I look at my wedding photos. A little later, I needed a photographer for my maternity shots and once again, I lucked out with Rosaura. Yet again, she captured an amazing time in my life beautifully. What sets Rosaura aside from many other photographers is her energy and excitement behind her camera. She is gifted when it comes to connecting with her subjects, recognizing something fantastic in them and then capturing it in a way that makes them smile at themselves. I can't wait for my next big memory for her to capture. Needless to say, I highly recommend her and only hope one day I get to be a reference

    Sent on 06/09/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review