Weddings

Rosa Mae's Catering Reviews

Rosa Mae's Catering

Rosa Mae's Catering

High Point, NC
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 46

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Y. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Dream Day

    Thank you to the awesome Rosa Mae's team! My day would not have been the same without you. They did a wonderful job throughout the event. They took extra special care of my mom who has been having a rough time lately and it really made her night which of course fills my heart even more. Everyone is still talking about the ceremony site decor, the reception decor, the food, the cake, the service. I cannot say enough about these wonderful, great, awesome people, especially Beth Davis, who always goes out her way to make the dream a reality. I think she has a touch of fairy godmother in her 🤗 Thank you will never be enough 💞👰🏼💞
  • Tracie
    Tracie W. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful !!!

    Rosa Mae’s was great to work with. The food was delicious and the table set up was gorgeous! Highly recommend Rosa Mae’s.
  • Ritika
    Ritika Married on 04/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food!

    Loved the food. Everyone really enjoyed the food. Appetizers as well as entrees. We got a buffet and were really happy with the quality and taste of food and the service as well. Totally recommend them for wedding catering.
  • Amber
    Amber S. Married on 03/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    Wedding at Castle McCulloch, Rosa Mae's did our food and our cake. If you want a cake at your wedding that tastes as good as it looks this is the place! Food was delicious, we did a plated dinner and the staff was very attentive and professional. Easy to work with, eager to do whatever we needed done!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!

    Beth and her team are the total package! She is very knowledgeable and very helpful in the wedding planning process. The food was delicious and the table set up was gorgeous! They were also very cautious and accommodating to my food allergies. Highly recommend Rosa Mae’s!
  • A
    Abby Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rosa Mae's - The Go-To Caterer!

    My husband and I got married on August 10th and loved working with Rosa Mae's! We hired them to basically throw our entire reception. Beth and her assistant, Karen, were so helpful. Beth helped us design our table setting and menu. They took care of all of the set up and tear down of the table settings and food. We had a buffet but the staff was very attentive to our guests' needs. We decided to splurge on food for our wedding. Our guests RAVED about how delicious the food was. For apps, we had bruschetta, chicken cordon bleu bites, and fruit with pina colada dip. Our buffet included sun dried tomato chicken, beef tenderloin, mashed potatoes, mixed veggies, and mac and cheese. They also made us our favorite cheese cake wedding cake! It was all so delicious. As the bride, I made sure I ate! We also rented some decorative columns, easel, and memory table from them. Rosa Mae's took away so much stress I could have had for our big day. They did an amazing job. It was beautiful. They were easy to work with, had lots of staff, lots of rentable options, reasonable prices, and amazing food! They are your one-stop-shop for your wedding!
  • M
    Meg A. Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa Mae's is fabulous. They catered our daughters wedding and from set up to clean up Beth Davis was great. She went above and beyond to help every aspect of the reception turn out wonderful. We had a plated dinner for over a hundred people and the food and service was exceptional. The service and staff could not have been more attentive and helpful. We thank Beth, Jimmy and the Rosa Mae staff for making our daughters wedding a beautiful occasion.

    Meg and Nick S.
  • Z
    Zafeira Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa Mae's Catering is wonderful! They catered our 120+ person wedding reception with passed appetizers, a plated dinner, punch bar, coffee bar and cake. The food and service were absolutely fantastic! We got so many compliments on how delicious the food was. Our cake was beautiful and delicious. Beth Davis was wonderful to work with from start to finish. She was so patient during the planning process and provided wonderful insight and guidance. She went above and beyond to set-up, carry-out and clean-up our event. I am so grateful that Beth, Jimmy, Karen and the entire Rosa Maes team were part of our big day and grateful for the wonderful job they did in creating our perfect day.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food, decorations, and cake where to die for! We ate our tier of cake when we got home that night! My husband and I couldnt wait! The decorations where absolutely breathtaking! They made our wedding day absolutely perfect!
  • C
    Christy Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa Mae's catered our wedding on 9/8/17 at Castle McCulloch... the food was amazing. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I could not have asked for anything more. They helped to make my wedding day absolutely perfect!
  • S
    Skye Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa Mae's Catering was amazing. It was worth every penny hands down. Me and my husband both agree that the best part of your wedding day is when you and you're new spouse get to sit down and watch everyone gather together for supper. It was such a beautiful sight to see and I am just so thankful that Rosa Mae's was there with us. Beth (the owner) bent backwards for us. She made sure everything ran smoothly, she was at times something like a coordinator. She helped keep the communication between us, the DJ, and the wedding party. She was a dream come true and I couldn't imagine anyone else being our caterer for our special day.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa Mae's catering is phenomenal! The food is excellent and the service is exceptional! Everyone loved the food, as it was flavorful and comforting to everyone! I have been to many weddings where the food is expensive and mediocre. Rosa Mae's is far from this and they will not disappoint!
  • C
    Chester Married on 09/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was absolutely delicious!!!!!! Rosa Mae's service was impeccable. It was so fun to work with Beth Davis! I knew from the moment I met her that we wanted Rosa Mae's as our caterer. The linens and decor were beautiful. The staff were professional and polite! We highly recommend Rosa Mae's for any occasion.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth and her team were amazing! We could not have asked for a better caterer! They went above and beyond to help accomadate the little things including our center pieces! Our cake they made for us was stunning and beyond what we imagined! We would definitely use them again!
  • C
    Charlie Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were completely pleased with the decorations, flowers, and food. The servers were efficient, friendly, and professional. We did not have to do anything, the food was delicious and the room was beautiful. People are still talking about the flower arrangements and the unique decorations and decor. Very creative serving stations.
  • User2044282 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa Mae catering, thank you so much for everything. I don't think I would have made it out Sane. They have made my wedding cake and all the decoration and flowers/center pieces for my wedding. Everything was remarkably beautiful I couldn't have imagined it any better or more beautiful than the job they have done. They did not cater the food but I guarantee that if they would have it would have been better than the hotel which has done the food. The cake, the colors all the way to the table cloths, everything was so magical. They are wonderful to work with, if you have something in mind they will make sure you can get it, if it doesn't work out, they put their minds and come up with something beautiful. Either way you will not be disappointed. Couldn't have asked for anything or anyone better to have on my special day.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa Mae's catered my daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception and also provided table linens and chair sashes for the event. We chose our overlays and sashes from a wide variety that was available. Our centerpieces looked beautiful on the table overlays and the chair sashes were tied just as we requested. Beth and her staff worked with our set-up timeline on the day of the wedding so that all the tables could be ready before the bride and bridesmaids began their activities for the day.

    Beth was very helpful in selecting the menu items for the reception and provided a free tasting session to sample a big variety of the menu items. All of the hors d'oeuvres were delicious and beautifully displayed. The meal was delicious, as well. Our guests were very complimentary of all the food. (I would highly recommend the chicken parmesan and pasta with meat sauce... yum!)

    We were very impressed with the wait staff. Their professionalism, friendly personalities, and attention to our guests' needs were excellent. The bride and groom were given instructions on cake cutting for their first taste of their wedding cake! They even prepared some honeymoon plates for the bride and groom to take with them as they left the reception.

    Rosa Mae's Catering gets the highest marks from me.
  • T
    Tonya Event on: 04/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have worked with Beth for over 8 years and have always been very pleased with everything she has done for me. She has always been very professional and not only that she is very personable. She wants to please you and make sure you are happy and are getting what you want and goes above and beyond your expectations. I have always forgotten something and not one time has she told me I can't do that even at the last minute she somehow pulls it off and makes it happen for me!
  • T
    Tonya Event on: 04/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anytime I have worked with Rosa Mae's Catering they have gone above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa Mae's was easy to work with, the staff is very friendly and they reapond quickly to emails and calls. Everything was set up just the way I had envisioned it and they even set up my favors and a few other extras for us.
  • J
    Julia Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa Mae's Catering went above and beyond to make sure my day was perfect and beautiful. The food was amazing, the cakes were just perfect, and above all the service and details were better than I could have ever imagined. Elizabeth was easy to work with and understood everything I wanted. Her staff was so professional, even helping with things that were not part of their job. If you are getting married in the Greensboro, High Point, Jamestown area I highly recommend Rosa Mae's Catering!
  • User1253596 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deep fried yeast rolls, enough said...food was marvalous...
  • J
    Joe Married on 05/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth's crew did a great job with our cocktail hour and reception for our weddng. THe food was fantastic, the serving crew dressed in period clothing, they made sure everyone was well taken care of! Rosa Mae's is the best caterer we could've asked for!!!
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth and the whole Rosa Mae's team are amazing. They catered our cocktail hour, dinner, and made our wedding cake. We had a Pirate / Renaissance themed wedding and the staff dressed in bar maid costumes. The food was so delicious and the cake amazing. Her chocolate fountain was so good and the fruit was amazing! The strawberries were huge! We had 3 cakes, a strawberry, a pineapple, and a chocolate w/peanut butter cake (my husband's new favorite cake!) and all were so delicous!

    Beth and her staff go above and beyond to make the day special. Even with all of my crazy stuff, like my last minute request of no peppers due to my aunt's allergy that I didn't know about to Beth making sure my diabetic husband was very well fed because he forgets and that could cause his sugar to drop.

    I highly recommend them, you will not got be disappointed.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 03/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth is AWESOME!!! She bent over backwards to ensure my exact color scheme and listened to what I had envisioned for my guests. The staff here is amazing-so professional and accommodating. The food is amazing!!!!