Rosa Lee Manor Reviews

24 | Pilot Mountain, NC
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Rosa Lee Manor

Recommended by 95%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Rosa Lee Manor 1
Rosa Lee Manor 2
Rosa Lee Manor 3
Rosa Lee Manor 4
Rosa Lee Manor 5
Rosa Lee Manor 6
Sort by:
  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here and it was so beautiful....the pictures dont do it justice. It is a must see in person.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosa Lee Manor was the perfect venue for our wedding. Their booking and planning process is very straightforward, a blessing to brides trying to balance a bunch of vendor contracts. Cindy was quick to respond to my many questions leading up to the big day. The property itself is absolutely beautiful which lead to minimal decorating on our end. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, which was largely due to the venue. My husband and I are extremely pleased with our experience at Rosa Lee Manor and we continually recommend it to all of our friends as they get engaged.

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosa Lee Manor is amazing!!! Cindy was the most helpful person in the world when it came to wedding planning. The venue itself is incredibly beautiful. My husband and I both fell in love with it as soon as we entered the driveway. The entire wedding party stayed at the house the night before and we had a blast! The house sleeps 12 comfortably which worked perfectly for us. We all hopped in the hot tub after the rehearsal to relax. The following day, one of the Rosa Lee staff members was there to help with set up and coordination of vendors. My day-of coordinator could not say more kind things about how easy to work with RLM was. Our photos are incredible as well. The open air ballroom was perfect for our reception. Everything is already so beautiful with the gardens and twinkle lights that are always there, we did minimal decoration for the wedding. Our guests all raved about the venue. My husband and I have joked about getting married again just to go back to RLM. The value of this venue is unbeatable. I would recommend it to anyone who will listen. I could not be happier with how my wedding turned out.

    Sent on 09/11/2015

    Rosa Lee Manor's reply:

    Monica, thanks for the great review!!! We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and share this special time with us. You all were loads of fun for us as well. We wish you and Brandon many, many years of happiness.

    Thanks again!
    Cindy
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosa Lee Manor is simply a gorgeous venue! Cindy is such a pleasure to work with! She answered all of my 10 million questions without hesitation. I am so excited to get married here! I highly recommend Rosa Lee Manor!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    what a wonderful venue for our wedding, it couldn't have been more perfect. Beautiful natural scenery. The staff was excellent to work with during our planning process with renting extra items and just getting basic information. Cindy and her staff were extremely professional. We couldn't have picked a better location for our wedding and are extremely happy we decided on Rosa Lee for our rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception. A big thank you from Mr. & Mrs. Edwards.

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • User5536273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a beautiful venue for an outdoor wedding. Everything was beautiful

    Sent on 10/21/2015

    Rosa Lee Manor's reply:

    Thank you, kindly. We're so happy you have good memories of your big day.
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rosa Lee Manor was the PERFECT venue for our wedding ceremony and reception! The house, pavillion, and gardens were naturally stunning. The quaint surroundings made our wedding day feel even more special. We received tons of compliments from our guests. Cindy was also very pleasant to work with. She was very responsive and answered all of my questions promptly. I would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with every comfort for the bridal party!

    Sent on 06/06/2014

    Rosa Lee Manor's reply:

    Barbara, thank you for your kind review.
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was so very helpful and quick at responding to our millions of questions. They were also very helpful in keeping everything looking nice for our guests staying in the house. Everything looked wonderful and clean before we arrived. We were so thankful to have such a beautiful venue and wonderful people helping us

    Sent on 08/07/2013

    Rosa Lee Manor's reply:

    Brooke, thank you for your kind remarks. We enjoyed the time you stayed with us.
  • J

    Jamey · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosa Lee Manor was the most beautiful place for our daughter's wedding. The wedding was outdoors, and the grounds were lovely. Cindy, and her staff did everything that we asked of them, and everything that we needed was provided. And if the weather had not cooperated, then we could've had the ceremony in the large semi-outdoor reception area. But things went well, and the ceremony was held at the Gazebo on the grassy lawn. The house was also opened to us, and the bridal party for getting ready. Everyone complimented us for finding Rosa Lee Manor

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Cindy and her staff at Rosa Lee Manor was delightful. It is a beautiful, serene setting, that we loved and many of our guests complimented us on. I would recommend this venue and owner to all who are considering it.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • User2191043 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best venue ever. We couldn't have asked for a better staff. Its simple and elegant. We were allowed to go every Sunday and work on stuff.

    Sent on 10/30/2012

    Rosa Lee Manor's reply:

    Abby and Justin, thanks for your kind review. We loved having you share this special time with all of us at Rosa Lee Manor. We wish you many years of happiness together!
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole place was beautiful and well done

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location was perfect. With the open air ballroom we didn't have to deal with tents and the setting was so beautiful decorations were minimal. Cindy was great to work, always responded to my questions quickly and even got a TV channel added so my husband could watch a football game while getting ready. I could not be more pleased with everything.

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • B

    Becca · Married on 04/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosa Lee manor was the perfect venue! It had absolutely everything you needed. There was a perfect area for an outdoor ceremony, tons and tons of fantastic backgrounds for photos and a covered area for the reception/in case of rain. It was the most gorgeous location and reasonably priced. It was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • User4147482 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosa Lee is a beautiful, quaint spot for a somewhat smaller wedding but still gives you innumerable options with spots to exchange vows and have the reception. The gardens are amazing and the views are equally as impressive. Cindy is a wonderful person to work with and is open to answering all of your questions, no matter how strange they may be. They are a great value and include the basics (table, chairs, base linens) to get you started in the wedding packages - which is a lifesaver in my opinion because it's one less thing to worry about. They take great pride in their facility and it shows.

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • J

    Janice · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her staff were very, very helpful during my daughter's pre-wedding, wedding, and post-wedding event at Rosa Lee. They not only helped us determine what was needed to make it a wonderful day, but worked to reassure us that everything would go smoothly. Cindy always went out of her way to respond to phone calls, emails, and notes in response to our questions and concerns. I would recommend this venue to others for such an event - it was simply beautiful!
    A few notes to others looking at Rosa Lee: even though Cindy and her staff were very prepared and helpful, it doesn't replace the need to be methodical and organized yourself. It is important to look their ideas and suggestions, but help make your event just as you envisioned by adding personal little touches. For example look at how decorations, signs, extra lighting, and layout can really add to the special occassion. While they provided porta-potties, we decorated them to make them a rustic addition the wedding that "fit" into the theme. We also provided a little extra lighting for our guests - that wasn't really necessary, but was a nice addition once it got dark. We also took Cindy's suggestions on a caterer, hotel and DJ - which all proved to be GREAT! It was an awesome event that everyone has really, really enjoyed - and will remember fondly for many years.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding was held here last weekend. Can't say enough about the prompt replies made for the many questions we had. It is a beautiful place for a wedding. Beautiful pond with a fountain, flowers blooming everywhere, various lighting already in place around the property, gorgeous area behind the house for rehearsal dinner and cocktail hour. Very convenient to be able to stay on site and have everything set up for you. Our rehearsal dinner was outside and it rained right before we got started. As soon as the rain stopped, they were out there drying off all the tables and chairs. We received many compliments on how beautiful everything was!

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • L

    Tracy · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted for my outdoor wedding. The open-air ballroom made the reception so much easier because we did not have to worry about tents or what the weather was going to be like.

    Sent on 06/11/2011
  • User6249530 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've yet to visit this venue, however, I requested rates and the response speed was incredible. Not only did they give me a list of pricing within an hour of requesting it, they responded to my follow up e-mail just as quickly. Aside from the fact that the venue is beautiful, I look forward to getting a tour and meeting other employees that can, hopefully, help make my dream of making this my wedding venue a reality!

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • S

    Christine · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Beautiful site for our wedding! It is mostly DIY (decorating, setting out tables and chairs) but we loved it!

    Sent on 08/20/2011
  • Tishialou

    Tish · Married on 08/14/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This place is a beautiful venue, everyone enjoyed it. I really didn't like the fact that I would have to pay even more if I had more than 18 people at the rehersal dinner after I had already paid a great amount to rent the property the night before. I really enjoyed being there, I just wish the price could have been lower.

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • User4269665 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We loved the venue and were very pleased with the grounds. However the customer service on the weekend of my wedding was distasteful and unprofessional. Cindy, the grounds keeper, told my wedding planner that if "brides knew how much we worked during the regular wedding season that they wouldn't have a December wedding." If you are going to be bitter about winter weddings then DON'T offer them. Our wedding was our day and we shouldn't have to accommodate the needs of staff members. Cindy also hung up the phone on us the night before the wedding and conducted herself in an extremely unprofessional manner. On your wedding day, the last thing you need is unnecessary stress from a vendor who's being paid. My husband and I were pleased with the grounds, but extremely disappointed with the staff of Rosa Lee.

    Sent on 07/23/2014

    Rosa Lee Manor's reply:

    Terms and prices are provided in writing to each wedding party multiple times throughout the planning process in an attempt to avoid situations like this one. Unfortunately, when we have parties who never read anything provided to them, there are misunderstandings.

    Detailed services, hours and rentals purchased are listed clearly on the final statement. When nothing is questioned of us, and payment is made, then we have to assume that they understand and accept their reservations.

    Due to the time of year (winter), unusual efforts were made to try to make this day special. In the end, we overlooked liberties that the planner took which were prohibitive in our contract. We provided hundreds of dollars of free services to this wedding party including rentals and extra hours, in an attempt to please them on the day of the wedding.

    Regrettably, short of giving them the weekend for free, pleasing this bride couldn't be done.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review