Rooted Trumpet Photography Reviews

17 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Rooted Trumpet Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17

33 User photos

Order by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany Warwick · Married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great package for the price

    Great package for the price and helpful

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • M

    Michael Quintero · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever!

    Hannah with Rooted Trumpet Photography was truly a blessing! I reached out for a surprise proposal in Fredericksburg and not being from the area she helped with venue ideas, how to propose, her communication was perfect! On the day of she sent me weather updates and even called the location to get the workers to stop blowing leaves so my proposal went down flawlessly!! My now fiancé and I aren’t much for taking photos but she made us feel so comfortable and made every picture feel so natural! Definitely the best! Thanks Hannah!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah is one of the best around!

    Hannah truly helped make our wedding magical. From meeting her, to our engagement pictures, to the wedding, Hannah captured us in our natural elements helping us look and feel our best. While there are many photographers to choose from, we could not have picked a more talented, thoughtful, and amazing person. Absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 03/22/2020
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love our photos!

    I loved everything about our experience with Hannah and RTP! She did our engagement and wedding photos and they were better than I could have imagined! I would recommend her x1000!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Owen · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations!

    Hannah went above and beyond for our engagement and wedding photos. Her artistry and talent is undeniable and clearly conveyed in her work. Her dedication to perfection truly provides the most beautiful pictures. It was 3 degrees outside when we took our engagement pictures and she even gave us her jacket to sit on for a picture at one point. And our wedding photos.... absolutely wonderful! From the tiny details to precious moments at the alter and on the dance floor, she captured it all. We will definitely continue to use Rooted Trumpet Photography for all of our picture needs.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Photography & Down-to-Earth Service

    Working with Hannah was flawless, from beginning to end. As another wedding photographer, I was very picky about who we chose to capture our special day. I'm not a diva, but that was definitely the most important aspect of planning for our big day. I was drawn to Hannah's composition and beautiful, life-like editing (no wacky filters here), and equally impressed by her professional follow-up. Once we hired her, Hannah was always available to answer our questions, and she and her second shooter captured our wedding day beautifully, with heirloom-quality photographs we will enjoy for years to come. She is kind, a great listener, technically proficient, able to roll with the punches (like when someone gets the guests to light sparklers too early!), and a lovely individual who we now want to abduct to be our friend and trivia night cohort. Do yourself a favor: if there is one area of your wedding where you invest and know you will not regret it, hire Rooted Trumpet Photography. Best decision we made.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • S

    Smijai · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah is amazing! She really cares about her clients and goes the extra mile to make sure that they feel prepared and good about the experience. Prior to, during and after the shoot I felt completed comfortable with Hannah. We are very thankful for Hannah and everything she did for us.

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so unbelievably thankful for Hannah with Rooted Trumpet Photography. She has the most beautiful eye for detail and all of her photos are balanced so perfectly. I was nervous and self-conscious going into my Bridal session, but Hannah helped me feel comfortable and beautiful and I could not be more happy with how the photos turned out!
    The day of our wedding Hannah's second shooter was her husband Corbin and they are a BLAST! They work so well together and I seriously am just so thankful that they were there. From the moment Hannah arrived they were in action capturing every single detail. The week before the wedding Hannah provided me with a timeline with times for each photo that we had requested on our questionnaire. It was seriously one of the most beautiful things my organization-loving self had ever seen! What is more impressive is that they stayed on top of it all night and kept us on schedule. They were both wonderful working and interacting with our families and friends and helped put all of them at ease too.
    We left for our honeymoon the day after our wedding, on a Sunday, and on Monday Hannah sent us a link with a few previews! I could not believe it. We cannot stop showing off our previews to family and friends because they are so incredibly beautiful and even those few photos have captured our wedding day so well.
    Hannah is sure to make you feel comfortable and confident in your choice to have her capture your wedding. What I love most about Hannah is that she works so well in whatever setting she is in. She takes what she finds around her and goes with it and is not afraid to change anything up! I can't say it enough, I am so thankful that my husband and I chose Rooted Trumpet Photography to capture the most important day for us!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would highly recommend Hannah as she far exceeded all our expectations for our wedding photos and day. We were searching for an up and coming wedding photographer and felt so lucky to be referred to Hannah and Rooted Trumpet through our wedding reception venue. We were looking for bright, bold colors with a traditional & fine art style so after I saw Hannah’s portfolio, I knew she could deliver. However, it was her warm personality and demeanor and her true desire to deliver an exceptional experience that really set her apart. She took the time to listen to our ideas (and I had a lot!) and work with us to deliver exactly what we wanted from our photos and then went above and beyond to deliver even more than that. Our wedding was her first Catholic Church wedding and I was not worried because she had scouted the location numerous times and had great ideas about how to capture the ceremony. She takes great photos but she is also highly organized and orchestrated our day perfectly. We are so happy with our photos and the experience of working with Hannah. As she grows her business, I’m confident she will be one of the top Austin wedding photographers in a few years or even sooner!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • Gabriella

    Gabriella · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah did an amazing job on our engagement photos! She was even willing and patient to incorporate our dogs into the shoot which could definitely be challenging but she did great with them. The pictures were great quality and we definitely used them for our save the dates. Hannah helped us pick a location we liked and was great communicating with us to make sure we had good weather for the shoot. Thank you Hannah and your husband for helping us creat wonderful memories! Will definitely be calling you again in the future for other life events!

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • E

    Emily · event on: 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rooted Trumpet Photography is a wonderful company to work with! They make the photo shoot so much fun and personable. Scheduling and payment with the company is convenient and easy! I recommend them for any of your picture needs!

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah was absolutely amazing! She actually arrived before anyone in the wedding party, just to make sure she was aware of all the best picture opportunities available. She talked with us numerous time beforehand to make sure she knew our exact expectations. She exceeded every single one of them! She was perfect. I honestly could not have asked for a better photographer to share our wedding with. She captured the love and excitement of the day in ways we couldn't have expected. Her pictures were so wonderful, our friends have asked her to do their wedding as well. Thank you Hannah!!!

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah was WONDERFUL!! She was so flexible and hard working on our wedding day. It rained the WHOLE day yet we mananged to get beautiful and creative pictures to hold on to.

    Sent on 02/13/2018
  • A

    ashtyn · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best part of my wedding!

    Find Hannah was one of the best parts of my wedding!

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved your work and such fun photography sessions! Will always use you for my photography needs!

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • E

    Elise · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah is amazing to work with! She is so genuine, attentive, and talented. Not only is her work beautiful, but she has such a heart of gold!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 12/03/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We could not imagine our wedding without Hannah as our photographer! Her and Corbin shot our engagement photos and we absolutely loved them, their perspective and their style and decided to go with Rooted Trumpet for our wedding as well. We love our pictures and would definitely recommend them for any future events!

    Sent on 02/18/2018