Weddings

Root 75 Reviews

Root 75 View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Heidi
    Heidi H. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Flowers - Thank your Root 75!

    I used Root 75 for my wedding last August at Scripps Seaside Forum in La Jolla and was blown away! I came to Katherine with a binder of inspiration and asked her to make my boho/tropical/hoop vision a reality and she responded enthusiastically with "I got this!" She was so easy to work with and made everything happen within my budget. In addition to the beautiful flowers all of her accessory rentals were exactly my style and it was so nice to have those handled (lanterns/votives/candles/baskets/live plants!). I am so happy I went with Root 75 - our wedding really looked like a tropical paradise!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Root 75! I walked past their shop on a weekend getaway and fell in love with their style. Katherine is amazing. She was so on top of everything. I didn't ever get to meet her in person since we had a destination wedding but she was so reliable and gave me the most beautiful bouquet ever. Highly recommend.
  • B
    Betsy Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give Katherine and Kristy 10 stars out of 5, I would. Root 75 did the flowers for our wedding in July and they were absolutely gorgeous. You will not find more beautiful bouquets. They truly have a gift for flower arranging and decorating. I pulled somewhat of a Bridezilla move and insisted that my outdoor ceremony should indeed be outdoors, despite the torrential downpour. I thought, hey what's a little flash flood? Katherine and Kristy were such troopers - they continued to decorate the outdoor ceremony and were absolutely soaked. The ceremony ended up being indoors and somehow they brought all the flowers inside and made them look fabulous. Thank you Root 75 for making our wedding gorgeous, and thank you for setting up in the rain and getting soaked to the bones. You ladies are the best!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Root 75! They helped us create a great vision for the wedding and when it all came together we were very happy! I absolutely loved my bouquet and my bridesmaids' bouquets as well. We were grateful that they were willing to help us create the look we wanted within the budget we identified as well. I really wish I could do it all over again every weekend and if I could, I would use them again every time!!
  • M
    Michael Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very unique floral arrangements. Beautiful bouquets. We couldn't have been more pleased
  • User1522058 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers from Root 75 were beautiful. I wanted to use more "spring" colors and flowers for our wedding; however, we were getting married in October so I didn't want it to be too "spring-like." I wanted to add a "fall" touch to our flowers, but didn't really know what that would entail.

    I was able to give a very vague vision to the Root 75 girls and their creative minds came up with exactly what I wanted!
  • sundaycupcake
    Stacy Married on 10/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were beautiful!! They were exactly what I asked for. I wasn't sure how they were going to pull it off, but they did! They were also much more affordable than other florists with similar styles. I wanted a certain look to my flowers and other florists charged much more than I could really afford. Root 75 was able to put together beautiful flowers within my budget. I highly recommend them.
  • L
    Loie Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katherine and Kristy, the owners made everything so easy. They listened to what we wanted and made it happen in their own magical way. Our flowers were gorgeous. They are designers of today not your Grandmother's florist.
  • G
    Genevieve Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved the artistry of Root 75! We planned our wedding in SD from Chicago and I gave them a rough idea of what flowers I liked and what I hoped the evening would look like. Katherine and Kristy totally delivered! Everything from my bouquet to last minute ceremony change turned out beautifully. They are both a pleasure to work with and professional as well!
  • J
    Julita Married on 05/03/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My brief for the florist was very specific and Root 75 delivered exactly what I needed. They also offered great value for money. Everyone loved my bouquet.
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 04/27/2012
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Root 75 did a great job with my wedding flowers. I chose sunset colors (reds, pinks, oranges) and they turned out beautifully! The flowers were delivered promptly and everything was set up and came out just as planned and discussed beforehand. Great people and easy to work with! I highly recommend them!
  • P
    Paula Married on 11/09/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Root 75 for a surprise party for my mom's 50th birthday last year, so we knew we were excited to use her again for our wedding. She blew us away. Everything was over-the-top stunning, especially our chuppah, and she executed my specific vision to perfection. He response times were a little long sometimes (up to a week), but she always responded and we didn't have any concerns that things were falling through the cracks. We also got so much for what we paid, it was unbelievable. I'd highly recommend Root 75!