Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center Reviews

44 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center

Recommended by 96%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

15 User photos

Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 1
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 2
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 3
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 4
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 5
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 6
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service!

    We received first class service from the Ronald Reagan Building and would highly recommend the venue to anyone!
    After visiting several venues in the DC area, my fiance and I both independently found the service we received at the Ronald Reagan Building to be the absolute best. It was an easy decision to go with the Pavilion for our wedding. Our contacts were extremely friendly and inviting. We continued to receive top notch service leading up to the wedding day. We visited the venue several times to coordinate with wedding planners, photographers, and parents. The RRB was extremely accommodating with these site visits which greatly helped our planning process. We had a phenomenal experience during our tasting event - we were blown away with the flavors and detail of the food that we sampled. We were very impressed with the quality of the catering and the catering team. On the wedding day, weather resulted in an adjustment to our ceremony location. This required the venue team to turn over the Pavilion from the ceremony to the reception. The venue service on the day of was impeccable despite the last minute change in plans. Everything felt like it was flawless - looking back we know that this was due to the quality services that RRB provides. We would highly recommend the Pavilion for a wedding venue and can't say enough about the quality of the RRB service.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 8
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 9
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 10
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 11
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 12
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 13
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 14
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 15
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 16
  • L Meyers

    L Meyers · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I wanted

    I didn't want to get married in a hotel. The Pavilion at RRB was a perfect combination of elegance, sophistication and fun. It was a great size for our 160 guests. The team was great to work with as well. I would highlight recommend.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 17
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atrium wedding was out of this world

    I got married in November in the Atrium and it was magical!!!! Every guest keeps telling me even know how unreal and different this venue space was! I worked with Dawn and then Lindsay to curate my magical day. They were both very responsive, professional and fun to work with! The food there was unreal, too. There is a kitchen there with a French chef who has been there for like 15 years so you can imagine how amazing the food was!!! If you are ready to spend $$$ then this is your spot!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 18
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 19
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply awesome!! From beginning to end my team -- Lauren and Dawn -- made the entire experience of working with the Ronald Reagan Building fantastic. They surpassed our expectations of ensuring that our special day was just that. The building is beautiful and the food is fantastic.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 20
    Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center 21
  • User6506788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dreams Came True all thanks to Melanie & Laurel from ITC. So glad we chose this venue and there catering team is truly amazing. They brought our fusion of two cultures to life with authentic Mexican & Indian cuisines.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • E

    Erik · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a tremendous experience having our wedding at the Ronald Reagan Building Pavilion Room. The space is incredible, with lots of natural light and a high ceiling that provide a wow-factor (our wedding pictures turned out amazing). Also, the service was excellent. There were plenty of servers during cocktail hour (passed hors d'oeuvres), at the various bars, and during dinner service. The room was set perfectly for the ceremony, then they quickly and efficiently reset the room for the reception during the cocktail hour without anyone knowing. But probably the best part of the experience was our coordinator & day-of planner, Laurel Miller. She was incredible professional, responsive, pleasant, and did an exception job handling our special occasion. She made sure every detail was covered leading up to the wedding day, and took care of every issue that arose on that day. At one point we thought the lights were a little too bright, so we told her, and seconds they were dimmed. Laurel was always there if we needed her, but we never felt like she was interfering. We are so happy to have gotten the chance to work with her and to have had our wedding at the Ronald Reagan Building.

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we chose the RRB it's so Grand & Spectacular. We knew we weren't having a church ceremony & didn't want to get married in a hotel ballroom, we wanted something different, unexpected and beautiful. The RRB gave us exactly what we wanted. We couldn't have picked a better venue. It's centrally located with lots of great hotels, activities, restaurants and bars nearby which was great because we had many family and friends fly in from all over the world. We loved the way the Woodrow Plaza looked and it was so grand it really didn't need much in the way of decorations and we loved that our reception location (Pavilion Room) could also serve as our rain back up so either way we had a great location for our ceremony. Again, the room was so stunning we just did lighting for decor & it looked great. It was certainly not the cheapest place in DC we looked at, but it was worth every penny. The customer service was outstanding. Lindsey was our sales person and she was wonderful. I honestly can not say enough good things about her. We had 2 planners, Annette & Lauren, because we were engaged for so long (19mo and we booked the venue 15mo out) Annette took another position within the RRB (but she still came to the rehearsal to say hello & check on me) after 13mo (so we worked with Lauren the last 2 months). Everyone was fantastic...they took such great care of us & on the day of the event both Lauren & Lindsey were with us making sure we had whatever we needed and our guests were happy. The day of we met Rene & he was fantastic. He took care of everything. All I had to do was ask and they took care of it, honestly most of the time I didn't even ask, they just knew what I needed before I did. They made sure we ate a little something...which was a life saver. We wouldn't have been able to party as hard as we did (at least not without getting grumpy) on an empty stomach. The food was cooked to perfection, we had Chicken & Rockfish duo, we got so many compliments.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to the Ronald Reagan Building, I had the dream wedding that I always wanted! Right from the start our experience with their staff was incredible. Lindsey and Lauren did everything in their power to make sure that we had everything the way we wanted it for our events. We were initially concerned about using them as our caterer because we had never had the food before and we wanted Indian food, but they hit the menu out of the park! We had a good fusion of Indian and American cuisine and the way they accommodated our every want and need was exceptional! I wish we could have another event so that we could use The Reagan Building again! Thanks so much Lindsey and Lauren! We will remember our wedding day forever!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The RRB staff was first rate. Our event coordinator Maura Ward and her team were excellent. The planning, all the way from the venue selection to the wedding night, could not have gone more smoothly. Maura is responsive, accommodating, and offers valuable guidance. She worked closely with and coordinated well with our vendors, which alleviated the burden for us. The staff was attentive, the food outstanding, and the Pavilion Room stunning. We could not have been happier with our experience!

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough great things about the Ronald Reagan Building and Maura Ward and Karambu Njogu. Maura was great through the entire process and was very responsive. We had the reception in the Pavilion Room. It was so beautiful and elegant! The reception flowed perfectly with the help of Maura and Karambu. We had about 200 guests and the room was perfect for that amount. The food was also fantastic! I have had several guests tell me that the appetizers and meals were amazing. People commented the most on the shrimp appetizer. I HIGHLY recommend this venue for your wedding. You will not be disappointed! It was the perfect place!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • S

    Shameka · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a venue, I knew I wanted a place that was modern, but "classic DC" and the Ronald Reagan Building was everything I envisioned. Initially, what stood out the most was during my first site visit when I met with Julia Rapley, she really did "sell" me on the place. She asked what other venues I was considering and step by step she made the case for why the Ronald Reagan Building was the better choice, even though I did not ask. I was impressed by her arguments, not only because I thought they were compelling, but because no other venue had made an argument for why I should select it instead of another.

    The wedding was in the Pavilion section of the venue. It was stunning, the food was fantastic, and the service was amazing. Our guests were so impressed with the service that my uncle asked the staff for their manager so that he could given them a good review in person. Everything was excellent and the old adage, "You get what you pay for," really was true for this venue. We could not imagine having our wedding anywhere else.

    Lindsay was our event coordinator. She was very professional and extremely responsive. She was also on site for the entire wedding to make sure things ran smoothly.

    Sent on 04/26/2014
  • User3598368 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What unbelievable food, service, professionalism and attentiveness. I cannot rave enough about how fantastic the Ronald Reagan Building is to work with. If you are looking for a venue which is heads and shoulders above anywhere else I would recommend the Ronald Reagan Building. From the moment we sat down with the sales person to two weeks after the wedding they have made every aspect of planning a wedding easy and successful. All my guests mentioned that the food was best they had ever had at a wedding and the venue is absolutely gorgeous. Lauren, the wedding coordinator given to us by the Ronald Reagan Building, was so exceptional she and the rest of the staff make the evening stress free.

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • User2614033 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the Ronald Reagan Building gave us the most amazing wedding experience. From our initial meeting through our wedding they made sure that everything was perfect. The team at the RRB was professional, helpful, and proactive in working with us. Throughout the process they found ways to make our planning process stress free. They are truly wonderful to work with!!! During planning I often times commented on their ability to make anything possible, from my request to hire a food truck for a late night snack to wanting to change change up the way our seating was laid out for our ceremony a week before our wedding - they took care of it all.

    The RRB is a full service group that provides the catering, planners, and help through the whole process. Note: our food was amazing!!!! They even have a day of organizer (who was wonderful). They truly understand the concept of customer service; no matter when I emailed them they were responsive and worked with me to be sure that my event was planned perfectly. I cannot recommend them enough to work with.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I visited four venues when beginning to plan for my wedding and contacted several more. I wanted to have a very DC wedding in a modern space. After meeting with the Reagan Building, I knew immediately that I wanted to have my wedding there.

    I was looking for a place that could accommodate our ceremony and reception. The Reagan Building fit that bill and so much more. First, the wedding package includes so much that it relieves your need to find and work with multiple other vendors. The Reagan caters the food and drinks, and that, of course, also includes all linens, dinnerware, votive candles, etc., as well as chiavari chairs. A dance floor is also included, so no need to rent that separately, either. The food is delicious and the service is very professional.

    In addition to the sheer number of services the Reagan provides, the staff is incredibly flexible and works very hard to make sure your vision for the day is realized. I planned to have our reception in the Rotunda, which as the name implies, has an incredible high rounded ceiling. In this setup, the Horizon Ballroom is usually utilized as the ceremony space. I just don't particularly like the Horizon Ballroom and really wanted to do a "flip" and have both our ceremony and reception in the Rotunda and the cocktail hour in the Horizon Ballroom. The staff worked with me to figure out the logistical issues that needed to be addressed to make this happen, and on the wedding day, everything went perfectly.

    I worked with Candice in sales and Jen in event planning, and I can't say enough good things about them. They both went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect! (As a side note, Jen was not my original event planner. My original event planner left the Reagan for reasons I don't know several months before my wedding. I actually did not click well with her and was glad to be assigned a new planner. I had contemplated asking for a reassignment right before I got the call that I would be working with Jen.)

    All in all, I couldn't be happier that I selected the Reagan for our wedding. The professionalism of the staff ensured that everything went smoothly and the space itself makes for a stunning backdrop for the big day!

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is really nothing more to say, than to say that everything was perfection. Jen made the process so simple, the venue took care of everything, and I have been receiving comments from guests that it was the best wedding they have ever attended since then. I could go on and on, but really and truly, every detail was just perfect. Not too many brides can say there wasn't a single thing they would change about their big day... RRB/ITC made that a reality for me.

    Sent on 03/27/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Pavilion Room at the Ronald Reagan Building! We loved our wedding planner Candice, and day of event manager Philip. Their space was perfect, Cocktail and Dinner fare exceptional and service out of this world! It worked fantastically into our budget and the entire staff was beyond accommodating! Our friends and family still call us to talk about how wonderful our event was! Down to every last detail!

    Thank you Candice, and the staff @ The Ronald Reagan Building, ITC!

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the Pavilion Room at the Ronald Reagan Building as soon as we saw it. We were looking for a unique venue and this location fit that description! The staff was BEYOND anything we could have imagined. Our wedding coordinator Danielle made our day so easy. She was always responsive, even when I peppered her daily with questions as the day got closer. She was very flexible, helping us create our day exactly the way we wanted it, listening to our wishes when we had them, and providing suggestions when we needed recommendations. The event went off flawlessly and we owe so much of that to the wonder staff at the Ronald Reagan Building. Our guests were wowed by the venue, the food, and the entire event, we have heard over and over that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. We held our ceremony and reception in the Pavilion Room and the team there was capable of organizing and orchestrating both events for us seamlessly.

    Sent on 05/31/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Pavilion Room of the Ronald Reagan Building and all of our guests were blown away by the unbelievable venue. The room is spectacular! In addition, the RRB has amazing planners (we worked with Rachel Berbeza) that help you every step of the way. I must have emailed Rachel a hundred times and, every time, she got back to me very quickly and with a helpful answer. This really made it so that I didn't need to hire a wedding planner at all. In addition, the food was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 06/22/2009
  • Bridget

    Bridget · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend The Reagan Building due to their extremely responsive, creative, and energetic staff, the quality of the food, and the uniqueness of the venue. Very good value for a DC wedding!! We worked with Courtney Coyle and she was amazing!! We absolutely chose the perfect place for us and everything surpassed our expectations!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2009
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding reception was in the Pavilion Room at the Regan Building. It was the most outstanding food and service I have ever had at a wedding. We received comments like this all evening from our guests. The venue itself is magnificent- if you have not seen the Pavilion Room- check it out.
    Most importantly, the event planners at the Trade Center were extrondinary. We worked with Candace. I did not hire a wedding planner. I did not need one. With all the assitance I recieved from their event planner and our ideas, it truned out beautifully.
    We had been told by others that receptions there were wonderfu at the Reagan Building- I am so glad we selected this venue!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2008
  • M

    Melaine · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful space, friendly and attentive service, and very well organized. They turned the entire Pavilion Room over in an hour (from ceremony set up to reception). Have lots of great in house additions, including beautiful chairs, china, linens, and occasional furniture. Leslie was the perfect coordinator.

    Sent on 08/18/2009
  • C

    Camille · Married on 01/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a fantastic venue for a wedding reception. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and they work very hard to ensure you have the most beautiful wedding. Our wedding reception was held in the pavilion room. The food was delicious, the lighting was beautiful, etc. Everything was top notch, and every one of our guests had a fantastic time.

    Sent on 05/22/2008
  • L

    Linden · Married on 08/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests raved how beautiful and magnificent the venue was. the height of the Pavilion Room is breathtaking, and with the uplighting (provided by the DJ) and beautiful table arrangements (silverware, plates, unlimited votive candles, etc.), it was so elegant. It really blew all of us away. In the beginning the big windows let in a lot of natural light which was perfect for the ceremony. Throughout the night we had the uplighting change colors from a pink to dark blue, and it really set the mood. The linens they had were very high quality as well as their napkins. We got to choose the type of napkin as well as the fold. We also had options on the linens, plates, salt shakers, votive candles and seat cushion. The food options were all very good, needless to say it was a great time during our taste testing! Dawn and Lauren were a pleasure to work with!

    It is really a beautiful location to have the wedding since even the outside architecture gives a great aura. There are designated elevators that go straight to the Pavilion Room; we had the whole floor to ourselves and our own bathrooms and everything. It really felt like our own private event without any foot traffic or need to leave, even though we're in the heart of DC! There are even 6 balconies connected to the Pavilion Room for anyone that needs a fresh breath of air. The only small downside was how huge the building was, and it took some time for some guests to find where the actual Pavilion Room was. However, in addition to the existing permanent signage on where the "Pavilion Room" is, the staff made sure there was extra signage at all entrances directing guests to your actual wedding event with your names and everything..So no need to fret on that really! Also, for our wedding cake, they decorated the surroundings beautifully with the votive candles, the silver cake stand and the circular table without any of my direction. They are some of the best in the business!!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted to have our wedding venue right in the heart of downtown Washington, D.C. and the second we found the Ronald Reagan Building...we knew it was the one! Working with our venue planner, Danielle was such a dream come true. She was incredibly responsive and helpful as was everyone at RRB. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the tasting which helped us envision exactly what our reception would look like. Throughout my entire engagement, any time I had questions about RRB, our Sales Coordinator, Melanie and our venue planner, Danielle, were extremely helpful and responsive. I could not have imagined a more incredible venue and our guests were absolutely blown away. The service was TOP NOTCH, the food was SO GOOD, and the venue was BREATHTAKING. We have not regretted a single thing whatsoever on our wedding. Thank you, RRB!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review