Skip to main content
Weddings

Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy Reviews

Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy

Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy

Rome, IT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 87 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
87 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

114 User photos

  • R
    Renee A. Sent on 01/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner for magical moments

    As a couple coming from the USA and wanting to get married in Italy, I would absolutely love to recommend Romeo and Juliet Wedding services. I dealt with Marco only throughout the entire process, and he made it easy to navigate ALL of the paperwork necessary to make our small wedding a magical success!! He is forever a part of our dream and part of our family. Do yourself a favor and use Marco and Romeo and Juliet Wedding services. I cannot tell you how easy it was with his assistance to get through all the paperwork. One less daunting task to undertake so you can concentrate on other things. He had everything we needed from Photographer, hair and makeup and flowers., all in one place and they were spectacular!! I am forever grateful i found them and would recommend them to anyone.
  • A
    Aoife C. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roman Wedding - Aoife & Colm

    We set out a year ago with plan on getting married in Rome. We arranged an initial consultation with Marco who guided us through what can be done, what is covered in each of the Romeo & Juliet packages and what is required for the wedding to take place.

    We would not have been able to have our wedding without the help of Marco throughout the whole process. There is only so much research one can do online about elopement abroad so we relied on Marco on a number of occasions. He is the planner, not the decision maker, but when we were doubtful of anything, he provided guidance on what might work well from previous weddings and his own personal experience.

    Marco made the whole process stress free, communicating through email for a number of months before setting up a WhatsApp group closer to the wedding to ensure all points are covered. Marco is very relaxed and assured us that everything will get done in time and it did.

    Marco liaised with the church, photographer, florist, makeup artist, restaurant, transport, musicians and anyone else in the mix of things. We could not fault the vendors which R&J use throughout the wedding process. We would have been lost without him.

    Marco arrived to our accommodation early on the wedding day to oversee that everything progressed smoothly without any issues and stayed up until our meal, ensuring our guests were satisfied when we were having photos taken elsewhere. Our family and friends raved about Marco and how kind and polite he was. He would blend into any group.

    Overall, our wedding day was an amazing experience and we could not have done it all without the help of R&J, especially Marco. We would highly recommend R&D to anyone looking to have a stress-free, enjoyable wedding.

    Thank you again,

    Aoife & Colm
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin M. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romeo & Juliette Planning - Marco

    My husband and I got married two weeks ago on Certaldo, Italy and I cannot express enough the appreciation we have for Marco for making our day the best and exceeding our expectations.

    From start to finish of our wedding planning process, Marco was incredibly attentive, has a wonderful way of working and organizing all communications so questions/answers are easy to track and he made sure that no detail - no matter how small - was missed. On top of the planning style, Marco is just the kindest person to work with, he was patient with us and even dealt well with our busy-bee parents at the rehearsal! Marco also works with amazing vendors that he recommended along the way which made us feel more comfortable as we knew their work was good and reliable.

    We loved working with Marco so much and would recommend him to anyone getting married in Italy. He will truly be able to turn your mood board/vision/ description, into the best day ever !!

    Kaitlin & Joseph
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romeo & Juliet - Marco

    We planned our small (20-guest) wedding in Tuscany with Marco from the United States, without being able to do any site visits before we went to Italy for the actual wedding. We trusted Marco’s opinions on villas for the venue, flowers, catering, photography, etc. This obviously involved a lot of trust, money, and emotional investment and all of the choices we made with the guidance of Marco turned out beautifully. We were really happy with how the actual wedding day turned out, in terms of style and function. Marco made sure that everything ran as smoothly as possible. We also had an easy process of getting legally married in Italy thanks to Marco’s detailed planning and support. Arranging this wedding on our own would have been a massive undertaking, and working with Marco was very easy and fun and well worth the money we spent. Overall, we felt very little stress in planning our wedding. We would absolutely recommend working with Marco, he was very responsive, professional, competent, transparent, and kind!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte P. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible from start to finish!

    Wow. We could not have wished for a better wedding planner.
    Marco was incredible from the start. He was so professional and knowledgable in the planning process, guiding us through our options and really got to know us as people. We would not have been able to plan the wedding of our dreams in Italy, from where we live in England, without his valuable guidance.
    From helping with caterers, florists, music, transport, paperwork, Marco was so prompt to reply to our emails and queries. He has incredible attention to detail and produced useful financial spreadsheets and wedding programmes.
    The wedding day was the best day of our lives. Marco seamlessly pulled everything together on the day and everything went exactly to plan. He is such a calm, professional, kind person who really listened to everything we wanted on the day.
    We could not recommend Marco enough!
  • A
    Amanda R. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    I wish I could adequately put into words just how amazing working with Loretta was! She truly made our dream wedding vision come to life, it exceeded our expectations and our entire wedding weekend was pure magic. We were just in awe of everything that we were seeing and our guests could not stop complimenting how amazing the planning was. If you are getting married in Lake Como you should absolutely work with her, if we could do it all over again we would still choose Romeo & Juliet!! The level of professionalism, responsiveness, and dedication to our wedding was some thing that you dream of when you decide to start planning your wedding. They truly have become part of our family now, and we are so thankful and grateful for everything that they did for us!
  • S
    Sonya P. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding planner!!!

    Marco was an exceptional wedding planner. He helped us with all the necessary paperwork to be married legally while we visited Rome. He was extremely responsive and made our special day very memorable. He even suggested a great restaurant to celebrate after the ceremony. 10 out of 10!!
  • Udeshi
    Udeshi Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loretta at Rome and Juliet helped me plan the wedding of my dreams!

    Loretta made our wedding everything a bride and groom could dream of. She handled every aspect and detail of the big day so we did not have to think about anything but enjoying our wedding. Planning a wedding that took place in another country was easy and not stressful with Loretta's assistance. Loretta is professional, personable, and handled any problem that arose. She made our wedding the greatest day of our lives. We can’t thank her enough!! Highly recommended to anyone looking for a coordinator.
  • George Sutcliffe
    George S. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marco @ Romeo & Juliet was absolutely amazing. 10/10!!!

    We cannot recommend Marco and Romeo&Juliet weddings enough! He was absolutely amazing. He helped us plan our perfect elopement in Cinque Terre.
    He was super responsive throughout the whole process and took care of everything. Marco made it very clear exactly what we needed to do with all the legalities in the UK and Italy. He also assisted with last minute requests such as booking taxis for guests.
    His suggestions on photography & restaurants were absolutely perfect.
    On the day he met us with our bouquet and buttonhole and very kindly set up the venue for us, and liaised with our photographer to ensure the best set up for photos.
    Marco could not have done more for us, we couldn’t have picked a better wedding planner and we are eternally grateful for everything he has done.
    *Price included bridal bouquet and buttonholes, planning and legalisation of documents in Italy*
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 04/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of our dreams

    Thank you Marco for our dream wedding in Positano. Marco took care of everything, and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. The day of the wedding was stress free and we got to enjoy every minute of it. Marco was so easy to work with even though we were on the other side of the world. We cannot thank him enough.
  • G
    Gemma B. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Our experience with Romeo & Juliet Weddings was amazing and Marco in particular was the most wonderfully helpful person! He really did take most of our stress away as we were safe in the knowledge that we could rely on him to arrange everything we wanted for the big day. Our wedding was unfortunately postponed due to Covid and we then fell pregnant after that. Marco was so helpful keeping us up to date on the situation in Italy and being flexible and accommodating with moving the date (a few times in the end!). Marco also helped with booking a restaurant for a family meal the night before the wedding which was amazing.
    On the day itself, Marco was on hand for any questions and took care of paying suppliers on our behalf. Our guests all commented on how lovely and helpful Marco was and they were glad to have him there.
    When looking at wedding vendors, Romeo & Juliet were one of the more affordable ones and offered a variety of packages to suit near enough any budget. We knew they were the one for us upon the first time speaking with Marco, he completely understood what we wanted immediately (a more laid-back wedding) and didn't try to push for us to go bigger and spend above our budget, which is what a few other vendors had done when we contacted them.
    We can't thank or recommend them enough and after years of emailing Marco about our plans, I will miss speaking with him! Truly incredible and wish we could do it all over again tomorrow.
    Thank you! Mr & Mrs Knight
  • K
    Kamila Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable wedding!

    My dream wedding came true thanks to outstanding help, support and lots of PATIENTS :) from our wedding planner Loretta!
    We picked the castle as a wedding venue, which means all the suppliers were not included in the package. Loretta helped us with every single step starting from catering, open bar suppliers, music bands, flower companies and many more. Having so many different companies combined and having everything smooth on a wedding day - requires lots of organisation skills, experience and a vision! Our guests were totally blown away by the party and were impressed with all the little details that were considered to make it unforgettable!
    Thanks a million for this fantastic day that indeed was the best day of our life, big hug from London
    Kamila and Adam xxx
  • M
    Melanie W. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lake Garda Sirmione Wedding 2022

    We would highly recommend Loretta @ Romeo and Juliet Weddings. She helped us with every step we needed to take to arrange our wedding in Lake Garda. Everything that seemed difficult to organise from here in the UK was made simple and clear to follow. The paperwork was all in place for when we arrived in Italy and the venue both for the wedding and the reception were perfectly suited to us and both recommended by Loretta. We had the best day and it went smoothly without any issues. Our reception could not have been better at the Cascina Maddalena vineyard - it was beautiful and such lovely people.
  • Nicola
    Nicola J. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day organised by an amazing team

    We came across R&J weddings after reading a review from a wedding they had coordinated on the day. We arranged a skype call with Loretta and we immediately clicked. We loved her professionalism, dedication and attention to detail.
    Over the next 18months she helped us plan the wedding of our dreams. She helped secure amazing suppliers, guided us though the legalities of getting married in Italy and having it legally recognised (we live in the UK) and gave great suggestions that we hadn't thought of.
    Loretta made sure to reply to us in a timely manner and would touch base regularly to give updates. We both have extremely busy full time jobs so having a wedding planner that could liaise with suppliers directly, find us the best quotes and coordinate everything on the day was invaluable.
    We're only sad we can't do it all again!
  • J
    Joanne Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience, coming from an event planner!

    Working with Massimo and Marco from Romeo and Juliet have been an absolute pleasure for us. We signed with them 2 years ago before COVID and postponing the wedding a few times, but they were extremely adaptive, understandable and empathetic. During the whole planning process, I always felt in good hands and trusted them with everything. During the day, there were some hiccups and they managed it so well that we could really enjoy the day without feeling stressed. I do not know what else I would imagine for a perfect wedding planner - they had everything we wished for! I wouldn’t do this any other way and can’t imagine having our wedding without them. Thank you so much to Massimo and Marco for making our special day so special.
  • J
    Justin A. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    The most professional, thoughtful wedding planning company you could ever have. It feels more like a family than a company. We are so grateful to the team for making our special day the best it could be.
  • S
    Scott T. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Planner

    We were lucky enough to get to work with Marco to plan our perfect wedding day. We interviewed an extensive list of wedding planners and Marco stood out amongst them. We is amazing! My husband and I live in the US. I am an American citizen and my husband is Italian. We had to go through a lengthy legal process in order to be able to get married in Italy. It was overwhelming on a good day and debilitating on a bad day. Marco was there to wade through the waters with us and be our liaison throughout this process with both the commune in Italy and the Italian consulate in the United States. In a country where it's known to be slow in legal processes Marco was able to continue to push things forward. Without him I'm not sure we would have gotten everything approved and met the strict deadlines we were given for things. Marco is a true professional in every sense of the word. He listened to what we envisioned our dream day to be like and he responded by making it happen. He was always available for questions and he was quick to get us answers. He works with amazing vendors and gave us great options for photographers, florists, venues, and musicians. We could not be happier with all of our choices. Marco timed out our entire wedding day so that we could have a stress free and relaxed day. Both my husband and I were able to enjoy every second of it. Marco was there every step of the way to ensure things went smoothly. If we had to do it all over we would not change a thing starting with Marco. We would chose Marco again and again. Thank you Marco for making all of our dreams come true. You really are one in a million!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding Coordination Team

    I am writing this review because I am just so thrilled with my experience working with Marco and Loretta for my wedding in October 2021! Planning a wedding sight unseen, in a global pandemic, and from a totally different country all compounded to make planning this wedding, which is already a tough task, that much more difficult. Luckily, I had been recommended to work with this team and I am so thankful for that! This duo was responsive, detail oriented, and totally professional. You could tell they have many years of experience in event planning, and it showed. My wedding went off flawlessly and it was because of their execution skills! I trusted them and had piece of mind that they could deliver a beautiful wedding day, managing all of the vendors, set up, run of show, ceremony etc. and they totally delivered! The entire event just ran so smoothly, as the bride, I was so calm on the day because I chose to hire them so I was able to focus on myself and my groom, they were worth every penny! My biggest worry was regarding transportation and making sure none of my guests were left behind and Loretta was totally methodical when it came to making sure this was executed perfectly -- I even had guests comment on how smooth the transportation was! If you are looking for wedding coordinators to help with the logistics of your day, look no further, you have found them! Thank you so much!
  • Maryanne
    Maryanne Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marco from Romeo & Juliet was amazing

    Marco was always informative, sharing ideas and suggestions and we really could not have done this without his professionalism. I shall miss our emails!
  • S
    Sam C. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding in Italy

    We had the perfect wedding day in Orta San Giulio that would not have been possible without Marco at Romeo & Juliet.

    Due to covid we had to rearrange our date and Marco handled everything regarding reorganising suppliers and availability for the new date, keeping us informed throughout and taking much of the stress away from us. Due to travel restrictions we only got final confirmation that we could go ahead on our revised date at 2 weeks notice and Marco helped us every step of the way with daily updates as the day approached, keeping suppliers informed and making sure everything came together.

    When the big day came Marco was on hand throughout to help with set up and coordination at the venues and was even the translator at our ceremony. All of the suppliers Marco helped us to select were excellent and contributed to our perfect day.

    If you are thinking of planning a wedding in Italy we could not recommend Romeo & Juliet weddings highly enough!

  • Sapphire
    Sapphire L. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venetian Dream Wedding

    We can’t begin to express our gratitude for everything our wedding planner did to help make our wedding such a beautiful and special day for us.
    He took additional Time to make sure everything was taken care of and perfect for our wedding day! ❤️
    We will certainly be back to Italy many times throughout our lives I am sure. And we will always remember Italy and Venice in particular as the place where we made our dreams come true - thanks to our amazing wedding planner!!!!
    Amazing job! Bravo!
  • S
    Susanne Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marco from Romeo and Juliet -Weddings Excellent!

    Our wedding planner Marco was absolutely fantastic. Very organized, honest, professional and the best quality. We had an awesome ceremony in the Town Hall of Florence. The English translator , Jo was also warm, personal and connected. We had the best wedding ever, we would recommend them , Romeo and Juliet to anyone. They are very flexible in their solutions and our wishes. We were treated very special and personal. He made our day a memorable one! Once again, many thanks. Susanne & Harry from The Netherlands
  • S
    Saana T. Sent on 12/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Splendid, Everlasting Wedding Experience Thanks to Romeo and Juliet

    Romeo and Juliet made our wedding day the most memorable experience of our lifetime. Our wedding was in Lago d'Orta. Every detail was perfectly planned. The bouquet was incredibly beautiful, done by a local artist who perfectly matched my wedding dress. The photographers were fabulous taking care to catch our intimate moments during the day. The boat ride to dinner was spectacular. We had a romantic 8-course sunset dinner at Luci sul Lago. Marco, at Romeo and Juliet, made sure every detail was taken care of making the paperwork required for our wedding seem seamless. Thank you Romeo and Juliet for taking such good care of us.
  • S
    Skye W. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding in a nightmare year!

    Marco was incredibly helpful, and his experience and advice was invaluable in creating the perfect wedding weekend. In a year of much uncertainty, we still managed to have a wedding that exceeded our expectations and dreams, that our guests would talk about for years to come! Marco thought of every detail and always recommended a range of classy good quality vendors within our budget.
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Italian Dream

    Samantha and David – June 25th, 2019
    Villa del Balbianello, Lake Como

    My now husband and I decided that we wanted to get married and to celebrate this special day with just the two of us. We wanted to elope to Italy however, being from Australia, and not speaking a lick of Italian, we would need help in planning this amazing life event.

    We came across Romeo and Juliet Weddings who specialised in Italian weddings in Lake Como, and then we found Loretta.

    Loretta was an absolute darling to deal with!! Loretta made the most amazing recommendations She was so calm and helpful to us in organising this important day, from a world away.

    Our hotel (Filario Hotels and Residences) was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. My hair and makeup artist (Elena Panzeri) was perfect. Our wedding took place at the spectacular Villa del Balbianello. Loretta took care of our flowers, and even organised us a long and relaxed lunch at the gem that is Locanda La Tirlindana. Loretta and Marco helped us with the formalities and paperwork requirements and everything was perfect.

    David and I had the most wonderful day thanks to Loretta. After corresponding via email for almost a year, it was the icing on the cake to meet her in person and have her be one of our witnesses at the ceremony.

    Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and we couldn’t have done it without Loretta, Marco, and Romeo and Juliet Weddings. We will be forever grateful.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,
    Samantha and David Bowie
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message