Skip to main content
Weddings

Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy Reviews

Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy

Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy

Rome, IT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

73 User photos

  • Nicola
    Nicola J. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day organised by an amazing team

    We came across R&J weddings after reading a review from a wedding they had coordinated on the day. We arranged a skype call with Loretta and we immediately clicked. We loved her professionalism, dedication and attention to detail.
    Over the next 18months she helped us plan the wedding of our dreams. She helped secure amazing suppliers, guided us though the legalities of getting married in Italy and having it legally recognised (we live in the UK) and gave great suggestions that we hadn't thought of.
    Loretta made sure to reply to us in a timely manner and would touch base regularly to give updates. We both have extremely busy full time jobs so having a wedding planner that could liaise with suppliers directly, find us the best quotes and coordinate everything on the day was invaluable.
    We're only sad we can't do it all again!
  • J
    Joanne Married on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience, coming from an event planner!

    Working with Massimo and Marco from Romeo and Juliet have been an absolute pleasure for us. We signed with them 2 years ago before COVID and postponing the wedding a few times, but they were extremely adaptive, understandable and empathetic. During the whole planning process, I always felt in good hands and trusted them with everything. During the day, there were some hiccups and they managed it so well that we could really enjoy the day without feeling stressed. I do not know what else I would imagine for a perfect wedding planner - they had everything we wished for! I wouldn’t do this any other way and can’t imagine having our wedding without them. Thank you so much to Massimo and Marco for making our special day so special.
  • Justin
    Justin A. Married on 03/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    The most professional, thoughtful wedding planning company you could ever have. It feels more like a family than a company. We are so grateful to the team for making our special day the best it could be.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Scott T. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Planner

    We were lucky enough to get to work with Marco to plan our perfect wedding day. We interviewed an extensive list of wedding planners and Marco stood out amongst them. We is amazing! My husband and I live in the US. I am an American citizen and my husband is Italian. We had to go through a lengthy legal process in order to be able to get married in Italy. It was overwhelming on a good day and debilitating on a bad day. Marco was there to wade through the waters with us and be our liaison throughout this process with both the commune in Italy and the Italian consulate in the United States. In a country where it's known to be slow in legal processes Marco was able to continue to push things forward. Without him I'm not sure we would have gotten everything approved and met the strict deadlines we were given for things. Marco is a true professional in every sense of the word. He listened to what we envisioned our dream day to be like and he responded by making it happen. He was always available for questions and he was quick to get us answers. He works with amazing vendors and gave us great options for photographers, florists, venues, and musicians. We could not be happier with all of our choices. Marco timed out our entire wedding day so that we could have a stress free and relaxed day. Both my husband and I were able to enjoy every second of it. Marco was there every step of the way to ensure things went smoothly. If we had to do it all over we would not change a thing starting with Marco. We would chose Marco again and again. Thank you Marco for making all of our dreams come true. You really are one in a million!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding Coordination Team

    I am writing this review because I am just so thrilled with my experience working with Marco and Loretta for my wedding in October 2021! Planning a wedding sight unseen, in a global pandemic, and from a totally different country all compounded to make planning this wedding, which is already a tough task, that much more difficult. Luckily, I had been recommended to work with this team and I am so thankful for that! This duo was responsive, detail oriented, and totally professional. You could tell they have many years of experience in event planning, and it showed. My wedding went off flawlessly and it was because of their execution skills! I trusted them and had piece of mind that they could deliver a beautiful wedding day, managing all of the vendors, set up, run of show, ceremony etc. and they totally delivered! The entire event just ran so smoothly, as the bride, I was so calm on the day because I chose to hire them so I was able to focus on myself and my groom, they were worth every penny! My biggest worry was regarding transportation and making sure none of my guests were left behind and Loretta was totally methodical when it came to making sure this was executed perfectly -- I even had guests comment on how smooth the transportation was! If you are looking for wedding coordinators to help with the logistics of your day, look no further, you have found them! Thank you so much!
  • S
    Sam C. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding in Italy

    We had the perfect wedding day in Orta San Giulio that would not have been possible without Marco at Romeo & Juliet.

    Due to covid we had to rearrange our date and Marco handled everything regarding reorganising suppliers and availability for the new date, keeping us informed throughout and taking much of the stress away from us. Due to travel restrictions we only got final confirmation that we could go ahead on our revised date at 2 weeks notice and Marco helped us every step of the way with daily updates as the day approached, keeping suppliers informed and making sure everything came together.

    When the big day came Marco was on hand throughout to help with set up and coordination at the venues and was even the translator at our ceremony. All of the suppliers Marco helped us to select were excellent and contributed to our perfect day.

    If you are thinking of planning a wedding in Italy we could not recommend Romeo & Juliet weddings highly enough!

  • Sapphire
    Sapphire L. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venetian Dream Wedding

    We can’t begin to express our gratitude for everything our wedding planner did to help make our wedding such a beautiful and special day for us.
    He took additional Time to make sure everything was taken care of and perfect for our wedding day! ❤️
    We will certainly be back to Italy many times throughout our lives I am sure. And we will always remember Italy and Venice in particular as the place where we made our dreams come true - thanks to our amazing wedding planner!!!!
    Amazing job! Bravo!
  • S
    Susanne Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marco from Romeo and Juliet -Weddings Excellent!

    Our wedding planner Marco was absolutely fantastic. Very organized, honest, professional and the best quality. We had an awesome ceremony in the Town Hall of Florence. The English translator , Jo was also warm, personal and connected. We had the best wedding ever, we would recommend them , Romeo and Juliet to anyone. They are very flexible in their solutions and our wishes. We were treated very special and personal. He made our day a memorable one! Once again, many thanks. Susanne & Harry from The Netherlands
  • S
    Saana T. Married on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Splendid, Everlasting Wedding Experience Thanks to Romeo and Juliet

    Romeo and Juliet made our wedding day the most memorable experience of our lifetime. Our wedding was in Lago d'Orta. Every detail was perfectly planned. The bouquet was incredibly beautiful, done by a local artist who perfectly matched my wedding dress. The photographers were fabulous taking care to catch our intimate moments during the day. The boat ride to dinner was spectacular. We had a romantic 8-course sunset dinner at Luci sul Lago. Marco, at Romeo and Juliet, made sure every detail was taken care of making the paperwork required for our wedding seem seamless. Thank you Romeo and Juliet for taking such good care of us.
  • S
    Skye W. Married on 03/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding in a nightmare year!

    Marco was incredibly helpful, and his experience and advice was invaluable in creating the perfect wedding weekend. In a year of much uncertainty, we still managed to have a wedding that exceeded our expectations and dreams, that our guests would talk about for years to come! Marco thought of every detail and always recommended a range of classy good quality vendors within our budget.
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 01/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Italian Dream

    Samantha and David – June 25th, 2019
    Villa del Balbianello, Lake Como

    My now husband and I decided that we wanted to get married and to celebrate this special day with just the two of us. We wanted to elope to Italy however, being from Australia, and not speaking a lick of Italian, we would need help in planning this amazing life event.

    We came across Romeo and Juliet Weddings who specialised in Italian weddings in Lake Como, and then we found Loretta.

    Loretta was an absolute darling to deal with!! Loretta made the most amazing recommendations She was so calm and helpful to us in organising this important day, from a world away.

    Our hotel (Filario Hotels and Residences) was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. My hair and makeup artist (Elena Panzeri) was perfect. Our wedding took place at the spectacular Villa del Balbianello. Loretta took care of our flowers, and even organised us a long and relaxed lunch at the gem that is Locanda La Tirlindana. Loretta and Marco helped us with the formalities and paperwork requirements and everything was perfect.

    David and I had the most wonderful day thanks to Loretta. After corresponding via email for almost a year, it was the icing on the cake to meet her in person and have her be one of our witnesses at the ceremony.

    Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and we couldn’t have done it without Loretta, Marco, and Romeo and Juliet Weddings. We will be forever grateful.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,
    Samantha and David Bowie
  • R
    Ray C. Married on 08/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Tuscan Wedding

    We had decided on a Tuscan wedding once we got engaged in 2019. We set a target date of June 2020 and thought we could do the planning from the US on our own. We quickly found that we need someone on the ground in Italy to help us. That's when we found Marco. He was a godsend in helping design our day and then finding and coordinating with the venders in Tuscany. COVID came and all of our plans were then cancelled and rescheduled 4 or 5 times. Marco hung in with us until we were able to actually have the wedding in June 2021. We had many Zoom calls over the months refining the plan. He then showed up on site long before the ceremony and was invaluable with all of the last minute details.....the day was a great success. We cannot give him high enough praise. One last thing.....he was a delight to work with over the two years we had to wait for our day. We would recommend his services for anyone planning a wedding in Italy
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marco from Romeo & Juliet - Katie & Shaun Wedding

    We dealt with Marco at Romeo & Juliet all the way through and he was amazing, from understanding our requirements from step 1 in order to draw up a short list of venues to showing us round a selection of these.
    He was always very thorough, providing a detailed plan early on which outlined everything that needed doing and choosing to the finest detail, including a range of suppliers to best fit our vision and budget.
    Marco was always responsive even during lockdown, getting back to us straight away with any of our queries.
    Finally on the day itself he was there to make sure everything went without a hitch, keeping it all running like a well oiled machine from the background.
    We could not have had the day we wanted without him.
  • Jordon
    Jordon G. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You’re in safe hands.

    Marco was there every step of the way even though we were in different countries, he explained everything through out each step and the process was made easy, he made our day a special one and we can’t thank him enough! A professional, 5 star service from R&J. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them and letting Marco arrange one of the most important days of your life, you’re in safe hands.
  • L
    Louise G. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 perfect!

    We cannot thank Marco enough for helpings us organise our perfect wedding day. He put 100% effort throughout the whole process, even making effort to skype call us as we live in Australia. I would thoroughly recommend Romeo and Juliet Weddings to assist in organising your wedding. We had no stress in organising our day and we were able to enjoy every minute with the help of Marco :) 10/10
  • Y
    Yulia Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marco - Romeo & Juliet

    Our experience with Marco was amazing. When dealing with Marco, you are dealing with a very professional wedding planner. We were very impressed by how everything came along perfect and it's all because of his hard work.

    If you are thinking to get married in Italy, we highly recommend Marco's service from Romeo & Juliet - Wedding.

    Yulia & Wally

  • L
    Lucy M. Married on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    We were adamant we wanted to get married in Tuscany however there were too many gorgeous places to narrow down. This is when we contacted Romeo & Juliet and met Marco. We cannot put into words how much Marco helped us through the process and made our wedding experience an absolute joy. Marco took us step by step throughout the whole planning, we went out twice to Florence to look at venues and then return a second time to sort out accommodation/food tasting which Marco met us on both occasions and felt like part of our family when we were out in Florence! Marco was extremely patient throughout the whole process and gave us superb guidance throughout the 2 years of planning leading up to our wedding day. Marco will go above and beyond to help you plan your dream wedding day. His communication throughout the whole planning was amazing , from helping us decide on decoration, catering, legal information - he was truly wonderful and such a lovely person. Marco kept me calm leading up to the big day and offered continuous reassurance throughout the planning. We would have been lost without his honesty and guidance in order to plan our wedding day. We had the most amazing wedding day and we were so glad Marco was able to spend it with us, even meeting us prior the wedding day. I highly recommend having Marco as your wedding planner and the whole planning service through Romeo and Juliet was incredible. Marco, we will never be able to express how grateful we were for all of your hard work. Thank you so so much for making our wedding day a dream come true, it was flawless and perfect , we couldn’t have pulled it off without you. Lots of love, Mike and Lucy Moore xxx
  • G
    Georgie Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Coordinator

    Marco was outstanding from start to finish, he was a joy to deal with and a constant support running up to the wedding and made the day run so smoothly! He had brilliant ideas and always tried to make the day we had imagined.
  • Alexander
    Alexander B. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An experience that exceeded all of our expectations

    We got in touch with Marco around September of 2018, for a wedding in May 2019. Initially we were nervous about possibly not having enough time, however Marco, right from the beginning, managed to calm our nerves and lay out a plan. Even before we "officially" hired him, he was happy to show us venues around Verona. Throughout the months leading up to the wedding we worked through a list of items that needed to be done, including the legal paperwork required. As we live in the middle east and both of us are from different nationalities this was not an easy task. Marco helped us to get through this paperwork, and even contacted embassies on our behalf. On the day itself, Marco was there to guide us and the guests throughout the day, but he managed to do so while being in the background. The experience was so smooth, that sometimes we didn't even notice him managing things. Marco was also our official translator during the ceremony. All of our guests got back to us with very positive feedback regarding the organization of the day. Quite a few had never experienced a wedding this well organized.
  • D
    Danielle G. Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marco - Romeo & Juliet

    We got married in Italy September 2018 which we planned with the help of Marco for 2 years. From the moment we met Marco to view wedding venues we knew he would be the perfect wedding planner to choose as he was so helpful and had great visions for the day. His guidance along the way and the options he gave us was always exactly what we wanted/needed and we could not of planned such a smooth, well organised and fun day without him.

    We received the most professional service and Marco always worked towards our budget and expectations, giving us different options and making us feel at ease with the planning taking a lot of the stress out for us so we enjoyed the experience of wedding planning. Marco also helped with the legal side of the wedding which I think would of been very difficult to do without him.

    We will forever be grateful to Marco for making our wedding day so special and run so perfectly! Our 90 guests have all said that it was the best wedding they have ever been to and Marco played a huge part in that. Thank you again!

    Danielle & David Gooderham
  • M
    Michelle S. Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Sorrenson - Rome 01/09/18

    To say my husband and I are absolutely delighted at the job Marco did of organising our wedding day in Rome would be an understatement.

    Marco gave us 100% peace of mind by taking care of every aspect of our perfect day and by communicating with us on a regular basis via email, with any updates we needed to be brought up to speed with.

    Marco even suggested our eventual wedding reception location, the Royal Art Cafe, which has an unbelievably picturesque view of the Coliseum from the roof top terrace, which is where our wedding reception was actually held.

    Overall, we can't recommend Romeo & Juliet's (and Marco!) highly enough.


    Mr & Mrs Sorrenson - Married on the 01/09/2018
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Married on 08/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was perfect!

    We are an Australian couple in our sixties, and we wanted a low key but elegant wedding in Verona. Marco was so helpful with getting us through the paperwork and everything went to plan despite a few challenges initially with the Italian Bureauocracy. Every supplier Marco recommended was outstanding, including the hairdressers, florist, wedding venue (Palazzo Ragione), reception and photographer. On the day, everything ran so smoothly that my husband, our guests and I just had a fabulous time with zero stress. The wedding was a perfect dream come true and we just cannot believe how beautiful the photos are. I rave about Marco because he is a very caring highly talented and empathetic man who made this perfect wedding day happen for us. Thank you Marco for organising our perfect wedding day!
  • Eri
    Eri Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    After we got engaged and decided we were going to have a destination wedding in Italy I searched for a wedding planner specially for the advice on legal documents, etc. On a wedding blog I saw a beautiful wedding organized by Romeo and Juliet and also read the reviews on them so I got in contact immediately. Their answer was fast, Michela was so kind and also I liked that they could work with different type of budgets, that was a bonus! I was planning the wedding from my country so she helped us with the paperwork, choosing location for the town hall, bouquet, photographer and suggesting the wonderful location for the party. We communicated perfectly through email, whatsapp and skype.
    Our wedding weekend was fantastic and the wedding day amazing!
    Here are a few words on each thing they were in charge:
    - Town hall: Michela gave us several options having in mind that we wanted something nice, within our budget and also that allowed a personalized ceremony. So Tivoli town hall was a great decision, not just because of the price but the place was GORGEOUS and the ceremony went great. The officiant was very charismatic, and the ceremony was also special to us because one of our friends sang and others had some words to share so it was very emotional.
    There are some town halls where the ceremony has to be fast so I want to thank Michela for recommending a place that did not hurry us, allowed music, words, and time to take some pictures.

    - Translator: Ludovico was very good as our translator for the ceremony, arrived on time and helped that some of our friends and family that did not speak Italian could understand everything.

    - The bouquet: was exactly as I wanted it, when I saw it I was so happy! Great work, really! Also the boutonniere looked so nice.

    - The photographer: Daniele Lanci was the best, he made us feel relax and knew all the nice spots to take our pictures. After the ceremony it started to rain but he made us feel calm and then it stop raining! Also we were happy because at the villa where the party was, it didn't rain so we could enjoy the party on the garden.
    Now we have our wedding pictures and we love them!! He captured us, family, friends in such a natural and spontaneously way that I am so glad he was our photographer.

    - Paperwork: Michela explain to us in a very easy and simple way everything we need for the civil wedding and helped us have everything on time. This was great because we weren't stress at all. She also booked our wedding date at the town hall with the first option we gave her for the wedding date and time we wanted.

    Thank you very much Michela and Romeo and Juliet we love that you were part of our wedding planning process and I highly recommend them. So, if you are thinking of getting married in Italy, do it!! It's totally worth it, and I believe that Romeo and Juliet can organize the wedding in any part of Italy.
  • T
    Todd S. Married on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding on Lake Como

    We decided to use Romeo and Juliet and Loretta after interviewing several wedding planners for our wedding on Lake Como and were not disappointed. We appreciated her responsiveness during our initial research phase and willingness to help us sketch out the basic details of our wedding before signing the contract so that we knew what we were getting into. All other wedding planners wanted us to sign the contact before discussing the wedding, which we didn’t think made sense. We also found the pricing to be of good value compared to other planners who were less flexible.

    Planning the wedding from abroad, it was important for us to have someone on the ground in Italy with experience who could help us understand the tradeoffs of all of our decisions. Loretta worked tirelessly with us responding to our frequent emails as we worked with her to fine tune our initial plan and evaluate all of our options when it came to selecting our venues (Villa del Balbianello for the ceremony and the Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni for the reception) and vendors for flowers, photography, music, rehearsal/welcome dinner, etc. For each decision, we felt we had a good variety of options and pricing so that we could decide where we wanted to allocate our budget.

    Loretta is a very lovely person to work with and was responsive to our emails, always taking the time to explain why she is recommending or not recommending something and helping us sort out a few road bumps that popped up along the way. She was also available to spend the whole day with us when we traveled to Lake Como a few months before the wedding, met with us the day before the wedding to review everything, and was present on the day of the wedding until the very end.

    In summary, we could not have been happier with our wedding right down to every last detail. Our guests told us they felt the same.

    Thank you Loretta and Romeo and Juliet for helping make our wedding so special!


    Alya and Todd
  • L
    Lucy Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding in Italy was incredible and we have Marco to thank for that. He was such an amazing wedding planner and he made our dream wedding.
    The entire day was perfect from start to Finish.
    We were made in Tivoli Wedding hall, and our wedding reception was in Rome and it was just amazing.
    From assisting us with the venues, photographer, flowers, cakes and just everything in between it was fab!

    We cannot thank him enough and we will most definitely recommend this company to anyone considering getting married in Italy. We're not fluent in Italian so this seemed like the best option and was perfect for us and it is worth spending the money to get such a professional wedding planner.

    Our day would not have been so beautiful with the help and guidance of Marco.

    Thank you so much :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message