Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy Reviews

59 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

59

64 User photos

Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 1
Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 2
Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 3
Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 4
Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 5
+ 60
Order by:
  • S

    Saana Tondelli · Getting married on 05/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Splendid, Everlasting Wedding Experience Thanks to Romeo and Juliet

    Romeo and Juliet made our wedding day the most memorable experience of our lifetime. Our wedding was in Lago d'Orta. Every detail was perfectly planned. The bouquet was incredibly beautiful, done by a local artist who perfectly matched my wedding dress. The photographers were fabulous taking care to catch our intimate moments during the day. The boat ride to dinner was spectacular. We had a romantic 8-course sunset dinner at Luci sul Lago. Marco, at Romeo and Juliet, made sure every detail was taken care of making the paperwork required for our wedding seem seamless. Thank you Romeo and Juliet for taking such good care of us.

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 6
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 7
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 8
    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • S

    Samantha Bowie · Getting married on 01/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Italian Dream

    Samantha and David – June 25th, 2019
    Villa del Balbianello, Lake Como

    My now husband and I decided that we wanted to get married and to celebrate this special day with just the two of us. We wanted to elope to Italy however, being from Australia, and not speaking a lick of Italian, we would need help in planning this amazing life event.

    We came across Romeo and Juliet Weddings who specialised in Italian weddings in Lake Como, and then we found Loretta.

    Loretta was an absolute darling to deal with!! Loretta made the most amazing recommendations She was so calm and helpful to us in organising this important day, from a world away.

    Our hotel (Filario Hotels and Residences) was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. My hair and makeup artist (Elena Panzeri) was perfect. Our wedding took place at the spectacular Villa del Balbianello. Loretta took care of our flowers, and even organised us a long and relaxed lunch at the gem that is Locanda La Tirlindana. Loretta and Marco helped us with the formalities and paperwork requirements and everything was perfect.

    David and I had the most wonderful day thanks to Loretta. After corresponding via email for almost a year, it was the icing on the cake to meet her in person and have her be one of our witnesses at the ceremony.

    Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and we couldn’t have done it without Loretta, Marco, and Romeo and Juliet Weddings. We will be forever grateful.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,
    Samantha and David Bowie

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 9
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 10
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 11
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 12
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 13
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 14
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 15
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 16
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 17
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 18
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 19
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 20
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 21
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 22
    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Jordon

    Jordon Griffiths · Getting married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You’re in safe hands.

    Marco was there every step of the way even though we were in different countries, he explained everything through out each step and the process was made easy, he made our day a special one and we can’t thank him enough! A professional, 5 star service from R&J. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them and letting Marco arrange one of the most important days of your life, you’re in safe hands.

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 23
    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • L

    Louise Godkin · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 perfect!

    We cannot thank Marco enough for helpings us organise our perfect wedding day. He put 100% effort throughout the whole process, even making effort to skype call us as we live in Australia. I would thoroughly recommend Romeo and Juliet Weddings to assist in organising your wedding. We had no stress in organising our day and we were able to enjoy every minute with the help of Marco :) 10/10

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Y

    Yulia · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marco - Romeo & Juliet

    Our experience with Marco was amazing. When dealing with Marco, you are dealing with a very professional wedding planner. We were very impressed by how everything came along perfect and it's all because of his hard work.

    If you are thinking to get married in Italy, we highly recommend Marco's service from Romeo & Juliet - Wedding.

    Yulia & Wally

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • G

    Georgie · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Coordinator

    Marco was outstanding from start to finish, he was a joy to deal with and a constant support running up to the wedding and made the day run so smoothly! He had brilliant ideas and always tried to make the day we had imagined.

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Alexander

    Alexander Bakker · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An experience that exceeded all of our expectations

    We got in touch with Marco around September of 2018, for a wedding in May 2019. Initially we were nervous about possibly not having enough time, however Marco, right from the beginning, managed to calm our nerves and lay out a plan. Even before we "officially" hired him, he was happy to show us venues around Verona. Throughout the months leading up to the wedding we worked through a list of items that needed to be done, including the legal paperwork required. As we live in the middle east and both of us are from different nationalities this was not an easy task. Marco helped us to get through this paperwork, and even contacted embassies on our behalf. On the day itself, Marco was there to guide us and the guests throughout the day, but he managed to do so while being in the background. The experience was so smooth, that sometimes we didn't even notice him managing things. Marco was also our official translator during the ceremony. All of our guests got back to us with very positive feedback regarding the organization of the day. Quite a few had never experienced a wedding this well organized.

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 24
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 25
    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • M

    Michelle Sorrenson · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Sorrenson - Rome 01/09/18

    To say my husband and I are absolutely delighted at the job Marco did of organising our wedding day in Rome would be an understatement.

    Marco gave us 100% peace of mind by taking care of every aspect of our perfect day and by communicating with us on a regular basis via email, with any updates we needed to be brought up to speed with.

    Marco even suggested our eventual wedding reception location, the Royal Art Cafe, which has an unbelievably picturesque view of the Coliseum from the roof top terrace, which is where our wedding reception was actually held.

    Overall, we can't recommend Romeo & Juliet's (and Marco!) highly enough.


    Mr & Mrs Sorrenson - Married on the 01/09/2018

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • D

    Danielle Gooderham · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marco - Romeo & Juliet

    We got married in Italy September 2018 which we planned with the help of Marco for 2 years. From the moment we met Marco to view wedding venues we knew he would be the perfect wedding planner to choose as he was so helpful and had great visions for the day. His guidance along the way and the options he gave us was always exactly what we wanted/needed and we could not of planned such a smooth, well organised and fun day without him.

    We received the most professional service and Marco always worked towards our budget and expectations, giving us different options and making us feel at ease with the planning taking a lot of the stress out for us so we enjoyed the experience of wedding planning. Marco also helped with the legal side of the wedding which I think would of been very difficult to do without him.

    We will forever be grateful to Marco for making our wedding day so special and run so perfectly! Our 90 guests have all said that it was the best wedding they have ever been to and Marco played a huge part in that. Thank you again!

    Danielle & David Gooderham

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Murray · Married on 08/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect!

    We are an Australian couple in our sixties, and we wanted a low key but elegant wedding in Verona. Marco was so helpful with getting us through the paperwork and everything went to plan despite a few challenges initially with the Italian Bureauocracy. Every supplier Marco recommended was outstanding, including the hairdressers, florist, wedding venue (Palazzo Ragione), reception and photographer. On the day, everything ran so smoothly that my husband, our guests and I just had a fabulous time with zero stress. The wedding was a perfect dream come true and we just cannot believe how beautiful the photos are. I rave about Marco because he is a very caring highly talented and empathetic man who made this perfect wedding day happen for us. Thank you Marco for organising our perfect wedding day!

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 26
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 27
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 28
    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Eri

    Eri P · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    After we got engaged and decided we were going to have a destination wedding in Italy I searched for a wedding planner specially for the advice on legal documents, etc. On a wedding blog I saw a beautiful wedding organized by Romeo and Juliet and also read the reviews on them so I got in contact immediately. Their answer was fast, Michela was so kind and also I liked that they could work with different type of budgets, that was a bonus! I was planning the wedding from my country so she helped us with the paperwork, choosing location for the town hall, bouquet, photographer and suggesting the wonderful location for the party. We communicated perfectly through email, whatsapp and skype.
    Our wedding weekend was fantastic and the wedding day amazing!
    Here are a few words on each thing they were in charge:
    - Town hall: Michela gave us several options having in mind that we wanted something nice, within our budget and also that allowed a personalized ceremony. So Tivoli town hall was a great decision, not just because of the price but the place was GORGEOUS and the ceremony went great. The officiant was very charismatic, and the ceremony was also special to us because one of our friends sang and others had some words to share so it was very emotional.
    There are some town halls where the ceremony has to be fast so I want to thank Michela for recommending a place that did not hurry us, allowed music, words, and time to take some pictures.

    - Translator: Ludovico was very good as our translator for the ceremony, arrived on time and helped that some of our friends and family that did not speak Italian could understand everything.

    - The bouquet: was exactly as I wanted it, when I saw it I was so happy! Great work, really! Also the boutonniere looked so nice.

    - The photographer: Daniele Lanci was the best, he made us feel relax and knew all the nice spots to take our pictures. After the ceremony it started to rain but he made us feel calm and then it stop raining! Also we were happy because at the villa where the party was, it didn't rain so we could enjoy the party on the garden.
    Now we have our wedding pictures and we love them!! He captured us, family, friends in such a natural and spontaneously way that I am so glad he was our photographer.

    - Paperwork: Michela explain to us in a very easy and simple way everything we need for the civil wedding and helped us have everything on time. This was great because we weren't stress at all. She also booked our wedding date at the town hall with the first option we gave her for the wedding date and time we wanted.

    Thank you very much Michela and Romeo and Juliet we love that you were part of our wedding planning process and I highly recommend them. So, if you are thinking of getting married in Italy, do it!! It's totally worth it, and I believe that Romeo and Juliet can organize the wedding in any part of Italy.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • T

    Todd Schlanger · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding on Lake Como

    We decided to use Romeo and Juliet and Loretta after interviewing several wedding planners for our wedding on Lake Como and were not disappointed. We appreciated her responsiveness during our initial research phase and willingness to help us sketch out the basic details of our wedding before signing the contract so that we knew what we were getting into. All other wedding planners wanted us to sign the contact before discussing the wedding, which we didn’t think made sense. We also found the pricing to be of good value compared to other planners who were less flexible.

    Planning the wedding from abroad, it was important for us to have someone on the ground in Italy with experience who could help us understand the tradeoffs of all of our decisions. Loretta worked tirelessly with us responding to our frequent emails as we worked with her to fine tune our initial plan and evaluate all of our options when it came to selecting our venues (Villa del Balbianello for the ceremony and the Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni for the reception) and vendors for flowers, photography, music, rehearsal/welcome dinner, etc. For each decision, we felt we had a good variety of options and pricing so that we could decide where we wanted to allocate our budget.

    Loretta is a very lovely person to work with and was responsive to our emails, always taking the time to explain why she is recommending or not recommending something and helping us sort out a few road bumps that popped up along the way. She was also available to spend the whole day with us when we traveled to Lake Como a few months before the wedding, met with us the day before the wedding to review everything, and was present on the day of the wedding until the very end.

    In summary, we could not have been happier with our wedding right down to every last detail. Our guests told us they felt the same.

    Thank you Loretta and Romeo and Juliet for helping make our wedding so special!


    Alya and Todd

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding in Italy was incredible and we have Marco to thank for that. He was such an amazing wedding planner and he made our dream wedding.
    The entire day was perfect from start to Finish.
    We were made in Tivoli Wedding hall, and our wedding reception was in Rome and it was just amazing.
    From assisting us with the venues, photographer, flowers, cakes and just everything in between it was fab!

    We cannot thank him enough and we will most definitely recommend this company to anyone considering getting married in Italy. We're not fluent in Italian so this seemed like the best option and was perfect for us and it is worth spending the money to get such a professional wedding planner.

    Our day would not have been so beautiful with the help and guidance of Marco.

    Thank you so much :)

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 29
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 30
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 31
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 32
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 33
    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 07/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to use Romeo and Juliet for our wedding in Florence based on a positive review from a friend of mine. Marco Caccia was fantastic! We placed a lot of faith in his ability to pull it all off on the day from the venue to the catering company. We stay in the UK so were unable to visit before our wedding date. Marco helped tremendously throughout the entire process...keeping us constantly informed and answering all of our countless questions. He met us a few days before and took us ( in his own time ) to the venue to make sure we were happy. On the wedding day...everything was literally perfect and ran very smoothly due to his organisation and attention to detail. Thank you Marco. From Anthony and Kirsty

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • Sandra

    Sandra · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Marco made planning my wedding in Italy from California such an unforgettable experience. I was able to focus on the exciting elements of wedding planning while he took care of all the communication, appointments, and scheduling. From meetings with the Monsignor and booking the Basilica to the smallest detail on my flower crown, Marco was there to help. When ever I emailed Marco with questions and concerns he responded promptly. Both my Husband and I were blown away with the service we received. Our wedding in Verona in one of the most beautiful Basilicas, was a dream come true. It was magical and whimsical, just like a fairytale. We are so grateful to have had Marco plan and guide us through the process, he helped our dream come true.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • S

    Sila · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Marco to help us find the venue, plan the wedding and coordinate all the details on the day. We find Marco by googling different planners in Italy, when we emailed him he took time to reply with a personalized email answering many of our questions (most other planners sent us template emails). Marco made sure to understand what we had in mind for the wedding and suggested potential venues, he then organized a trip for us to visit the venues and all that was before we had any commitments, or paying him any money. We really appreciated that Marco was happy to plan our venue visit trip even before we committed to working with him. He helped us find a wonderful venue in Tuscany!

    During the planning phase Marco was always available, had clear communications and helped us with many ideas for the wedding. He helped us source great suppliers and helped us plan the whole day.

    Everything worked perfectly and Marco contributed to our magical day :) He was there on the day taking care of all tiny details and it was great to know that we can rely on him.

    We would highly recommend to work with him

    Thanks Marco!
    Aurelija & Sila

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • A

    Alessio · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner! We were very late with a lot of our decisions but Loretta held our hand every step of the way (even when it was wedding season for her) and pulled off our dream wedding. The finished product was beyond our expectations and this was echoed by the guests who called it the best wedding they've ever been to.

    If you're getting married abroad in Italy, we definitely recommend a wedding planner and if you're wanting a truly memorable and flawless day, let Loretta and the team at Romeo and Juliet help you along the way.

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • D

    Dani · Married on 06/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our very first contact with Romeo and Juliet, Loretta was super efficient and gave us confidence that we would be able to organise our dream wedding. It is a massive risk placing your trust in someone abroad who you have never met, but please rest assured that you have absolutely nothing to worry about with choosing Loretta. We were promptly given the options for the wedding at Villa Balbianello, and our date was booked. All payment information was provided and we then discussed the reception. Everything was in place, until...my dad was diagnosed with cancer 1 month before our wedding. Due to him having an operation, we had to ask Loretta for the possibility of bringing the wedding forward. We didn't think in a million years that it could be done, but Loretta amazingly managed to re-book the same venue for the service and also give us fantastic new options for the reception. Obviously this was the most stressful time for us, but Loretta did everything she could to make our wedding possible, and to be better than we ever could have hoped for. It was unbelievable that Loretta managed to re-arrange everything with so little time. Loretta organised an opera singer at Villa Balbianello which completely astounded the guests and made the ceremony so special and memorable. The day before our wedding, we met with Loretta to complete the town hall paperwork and discussed all of the finer details for the day; nothing was too much trouble and all of our last minute requests were taken care of. On the wedding day, Loretta was there to ensure everything ran smoothly...right up until dinner. Loretta will make sure that everything is thought of and arranged perfectly, and is available for a phonecall when you need to speak to her. Once you finally get to meet Loretta you will feel like you have known her forever, she is a lovely warm, caring person who you really won't want to say goodbye to! All we can say now is the biggest THANK YOU / GRAZIE MILLE

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • Abigail

    Abigail R Dowd · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have done it without Marco!!

    I cannot imagine a more magical wedding day! It went beyond our vision, and would not have been possible without Marco and Romeo & Juliet Weddings. Marco felt like a dear friend by the time we met in Rome and he guided us through every step of the way without a single stressful moment. To a person, whenever our family speaks of our wedding, they gush about Marco and how seamless and perfect every detail was - the flowers, hair/makeup artist, transportation, photographer, reception dinner, and all of the paperwork! "Everyone needs a Marco" has become a saying in our house - especially when planning the perfect Italian wedding!

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 34
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 35
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 36
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 37
    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • A

    Annie · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just returning home from our beautiful wedding in Rome. Marco at Romeo & Juliet weddings was the perfect supper every step of the way. I couldn’t have asked for more. So glad I found him. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Marco xx

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 38
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 39
    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are shopping for a wedding coordinator stop looking...I have done all the work for you. I shopped around, compared prices and services. Not only was Romeo and Juliet professional and delivered exactly what they said, Loretta was WONDERFUL to work with. She planned my parents 50th wedding vow renewal ceremony and every detail was perfect. I think she even managed to arrange the beautiful weather for the outdoor ceremony, although she had an indoor backup plan in case October weather did not cooperate. As we did all of this from the United States, I relied on Loretta to find florists, musicians, officiants, venue, and photographers. She even came up with some great suggestions to incorporate into the ceremony. And, unfortunately, I did not give her a lot of lead time to pull it all together. No matter what we threw at her (all through email) she reacted quickly with patience and a sense of humor. We really enjoyed working with her and could not recommend her more highly! Thank you for making this my parents most special night ever!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • R

    Regina · Married on 10/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are trying to find a wedding coordinator that will listen to you, respond to all emails/calls/requests and someone who is capable of making your dreams come true you have come to the right company. Marco is your man!! Words cannot describe how happy we are with our wedding day. From start to finish Marco was amazing. He listened to what we wanted and never told us that it couldn’t happen. I must say that it was hard to trust someone that I have never meant with planning the most important day of my life. Marco assured me that he was who he said he was and was willing to help ease my concern in anyway needed. Me being law enforcement and active military back in the states it’s hard for me to trust people. My job trains me to trust no one. It’s just scary sending money to someone you feel like you know but have never meant. Every review we found about him was always 100% positive and I now know why. I am now one of those positive reviews. There is not one bad thing to say about him or his company. He was never pushy and very trusting and I thank him for that! He gave me time to change my mind on some details and offered his honest opinion. We still can’t believe that we got married in Italy!!! Before reaching out to him we had spoke to at least 5-6 other coordinators from Italy. All of them told us that what we wanted was impossible with our budget. They were very pushy on deadlines and due dates. They were trying to force us to have the ceremony, dinner and drinks all in one place at the same time. I felt like I wasn’t being heard and my input wasn’t needed.Everything Marco recommended was perfect. We have nothing that we wished we would have done differently. He is one of a kind. I really enjoyed our year of communicating and planning with him. He has made such a stressful time seem so easy. If we had to do this all over again we would chose him over and over again.

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 40
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 41
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 42
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 43
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 44
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 45
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 46
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 47
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 48
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 49
    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our very first email of enquiry, Marco at Romeo and Juliet was incredibly helpful! We had a zero stress wedding- we simply suggested a few things we would like, Marco added further suggestions that enhanced the whole experience for my husband and I, and for our guests. Everything was so easy and enjoyable. We always felt completely confident that Marco had everything organised perfectly. I am Irish and my husband is a Scottish divorcee so the paperwork was a bit of a headache, for this Marco was invaluable, keeping us right every step of the way. He gave excellent recommendations for ceremony musicians, photographer, florist etc. Not only was Marco a true professional, but he is also a lovely personable gentleman with a good sense of humour which made our wedding planning a wonderful and fun experience. We honestly could not think of a single thing that could have been better. We will forever be grateful to Marco at Romeo and Juliet for organising what was the most wonderful day of our lives! Grazie mille! Xxx

    Sent on 03/18/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I had the Italian words to express our sincere thanks and gratitude for the wedding you put together for us Loretta, it was simply a perfect day and we couldn't have asked for any more. From start to finish we enjoyed every beautiful moment. I was blown away with the flowers and table setting. The boat ride with our family was the highlight (if I had to choose just one, the whole day was a highlight!) of our day and our guests. It was just amazing! I have no doubt that I most probably drove you up the wall at times but our every wish was catered for and executed perfectly, for which we are so thankful.
    Loretta was on hand for most of the day and she was so calming and supportive which really helped when my last minute nerves kicked in!
    I ohad to pinch myself so many times during the day, it really felt like a fairytale!
    Thank you so so much to Loretta and Romeo and Juliet weddings for all your hard work and helping to make our dreams come true. You
    made the process of getting married abroad so much easier and smoother for us which took away any of the usual stresses a bride may have. I would not hesistate to reccomend your services to anybody wishing to get married in Italy!
    We are forever grateful for our perfect wedding day.
    Mr and Mrs Telford xx

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loretta, Romeo and Juliet, was absolutely amazing! She made us feel welcome and calm and took care of everything! I was 100% recommend her to anyone! Great for translation aswell!

    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 50
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 51
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 52
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 53
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 54
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 55
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 56
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 57
    Romeo and Juliet - Elegant weddings in Italy 58
    Sent on 11/22/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review