Skip to main content
Weddings

Romantic Journeys Reviews

Romantic Journeys

Romantic Journeys

Los Angeles, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 70 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
70 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

54 User photos

  • C
    Cassandra C. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence Full Service

    I cannot say enough good things about Barbara with Romantic Journeys!
    First she has a wonderful way of getting to know you and what you are looking for. Then she dives into research for the perfect trip. We did our first trip with her as our honeymoon and ended up in the Dominican Republic. This was not even a place on our bucket list yet it was by far one of the best trips my husband and I ever took.

    We have now done two trips with her and going on our 3rd in 5 weeks!

    Not only is the booking easy but Barbara is also flawless with the execution! She has an app that has all the itinerary listed with contact information. Not to mention she is also fully available for you if anything comes up during your stay.

    I am also a Wedding Planner and I have sent many of my couples to her for their honeymoons. All have been so please with her services.

    Highly recommend Romantic Journeys!
  • Tammy
    Tammy G. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding and Personalized Experience

    I could not be more grateful for the special intimate vacations abroad that Barbara planned for me and my husband. From touring Europe to relaxing in an over the water cabana in Mexico everything was top of the line! She even found specialized tour guides to take us off the beaten path. We could not be more grateful for her services and highly recommend her to everyone we know!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Patricia J. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    European Anniversary Trip

    Well organized 2.5 week vacation. Multiple areas visited with wonderful excursions. Will utilize Romantic Journeys for future adventure.
  • M
    Myra H. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara is so detailed and very organized when booking your travel!

    Barbara was amazing booking our 3 week vacation in Italy!
  • D
    Daniel G. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Honeymoon in Asia

    Barbara helped us plan an amazing honeymoon! My wife and I went big and planned a 4 week trip all over Asia. I think we were difficult customers because we were indecisive about our destination(s) and ended up going to 5 different countries and on a whole bunch of flights, tours, etc. Barbara was patient and flexible through it all and helped us narrow things down and find the right places and tours. I decided to keep the final itinerary a secret from my wife and reveal it to her day by day and Barbara made that easy to do and got us excited by the idea of a surprise honeymoon. We went to Bali, Malaysian Borneo, Thailand, Singapore, and the Maldives. We saw beautiful, ancient temples, rice terraces, endangered monkeys, orangutans, went on a beautiful sunrise volcano hike, walked through an amazing rainforest and incredible caves (and saw millions of bats!), fed elephants in a sanctuary, saw beautiful beaches, and went diving at wonderful reefs. It was a trip to remember and Barbara found wonderful places and made a great, highly customized itinerary for us. Would recommend (and already have recommended) Barbara to others!
  • S
    Stephanie G. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal travel consultant

    We have used Romantic Journeys a number of times. Barbara has a great handle on all travel options and comes up with amazing recommendations. She always works within our budget and has helped us make each vacation truly spectacular
  • Billy
    Billy R. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best service

    The short review; book this company as soon as possible!

    This company and our agent Barbara were simply AMAZING!

    My husband and I were trying to plan a vacation for our 20th wedding anniversary. We knew we wanted to go someplace warm, hopefully easy to travel to and meet both of our needs. I love to lounge on the beach and have down time and my husband loves to go, go, go.

    Barbara had her work cut out for her and came up with a list of a few places in the world that might work! Every suggestion she made was right up both of our alleys. The hardest part was deciding which of the amazing packages to choose! Barbara told us which one she thought we would both really love and that is the one we actually settled on. We chose the Riviera Maya in Mexico aka The Mexican Caribbean.

    Once we made that choice Barbara took over and booked EVERYTHING! From the hotel, to plane flights and connecting transportation. Barbara came in right on budget and was extremely responsive and professional throughout the whole process! Her customer service was beyond amazing! We even got to see one of the seven wonders of the world, Chichen Itza.

    Once all the details were set in place Barbara followed up with constant contact emails, letting us know what to pack, how to tip or not tip (the resort was all inclusive) and just how to get the most out of our vacation!

    She made suggestions of other local things we can do like swim in a mystical cenote, swim with sea turtles and even go zip lining! It was the absolute perfect marriage of rest and relaxation along with culture and activities. Everything was so perfectly planned, we literally worried about nothing!!

    As if that wasn't enough we missed our connection to Chichen Itza the first day, when we contacted her to let her know what happened she jumped right into action and helped us re-organize it for the next day and it went perfectly!

    Our room had a private swim up pool right outside of our preferred suite at Secrets resort Akumal, it was amazing! Side-note, we highly recommend this resort as well, the service was epic the food was fantastic and staff and accommodations were pristine! We were treated like royalty! Every staff member went above and beyond to make our stay memorable, we feel like we left some friends behind.

    Barbara's expertise, knowledge, ability to listen to what we wanted and execute the perfect vacation is priceless!

    You must use these services! Put your trust in Barbara and romantic journeys. We told Barbara a few things we might like, she took into consideration EVERYTHING we said and somehow created the PERFECT vacation! Then we just sat back and went on vacation, all the work was done for us! Thank you Barbara and Romantic Journeys for making our dream anniversary come true! We can't wait to see what you come up with for our next trip!
  • C
    Caitlin R. Sent on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara at Romantic Journeys is amazing!

    We are so thankful we worked with Barbara to book our honeymoon. She listened to everything that we wished for and she turned into a reality! She was quick to respond and answered all our questions. She took care of flights and every little detail! It was the easiest and most wonderful trip we could have ever asked for!
  • B
    Brittany C. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star European Honeymoon

    Barbara assisted in planning the most incredible honeymoon for my husband and I. We were referred to Barbara by a friend of ours who worked with her in 2019 for their European honeymoon and spoke volumes of her service. They were right, we could not have done it without her expertise and service. We started planning our trip 6 months out for our July 2022 departure to Rome, Sorrento, Capri, Athens, Mykonos and Santorini. Barbara consistently kept us updated on COVID guidelines within the U.S, Italy and Greece. She provided us with a user friendly app to pull our itinerary and travel documents and in addition mailed hard copies to our home several weeks before our trip. She checked in once we arrived to ensure everything was going smoothly. The hotels we stayed at exceeded every expectation. Service was 5 star in every aspect of each stay and daily breakfast was included. We will absolutely refer Barbara to our friends and family. Thank you for giving us the trip of a lifetime.
  • Matthew
    Matthew S. Sent on 05/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience from start to finish!!

    We had no idea how much time and money we would save using Romantic Journeys!! I want to scream it from the rooftops to let people know how much better a trip can be when you use them. Barbara kept track of where we were going and made sure we knew all the details every step of the way. She helped us find the best places to stay in every city. Thank you Romantic Journeys, you gave us an experience we will never forget!!
  • Marisa
    Marisa E. Sent on 05/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara booked our dream honeymoon and is helping us navigate the rebooking!

    Barbara came highly recommended by a friend and we are so thankful for the introduction! From the beginning she really listened to what we have envisioned for our honeymoon and presented us options that we didn't even know were possible. Unfortunately we have had to postpone due to current travel restrictions, but Barbara has also helped us navigate these unprecedented times with compassion and clarity. We would recommend her to anyone looking to book a special trip and really wanting that above and beyond hospitality!
  • A
    Ashlyn A. Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Barbara Oliver is amazing! She planned my honeymoon and just from briefly talking to her, she knew exactly what we wanted and she managed it all within our budget. She came up with a variety of trips for us to choose from and gave us great recommendations/things to consider for choosing the right vacation. My husband and I literally couldn’t have been more happy with they way everything worked out- Our honeymoon was amazing!! Barbara is always kind and very timely with her emails. She emailed us reminders for due dates and mailed the itinerary when our trip was a couple weeks away. All I can say is that we will be using her in the future and will definitely be using her services again!! Highly recommend her to anyone needing help planning a trip.
  • Michael
    Michael A. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible attention to detail.

    In the world of travel, where unpredictability is the only constant, Barbara stands out as a beacon of reliability, expertise, and exceptional service. I have had the privilege of working with her on multiple trips both work and personal, each uniquely tailored to my preferences, and the experiences have been nothing short of remarkable.

    Barbara's depth of knowledge in the travel industry is evident in how she meticulously plans every aspect of the trip. From flights to accommodations, to local experiences, she ensures that every detail aligns with your desires. Her recommendations are not just safe bets; they are gems that enhance the travel experience. She has also successfully helped a number of my clients plan their honeymoons!

    What truly sets Barbara apart, however, is her ability to handle crises. Travel is unpredictable, and I've faced my share of closed airports and train stations. In these moments, Barbara was more than a travel agent; she was a crisis manager. Her prompt interventions and resourceful solutions turned potential travel disasters into minor hiccups. It's this level of dedication and problem-solving prowess that makes her an invaluable asset to any traveler.

    Moreover, Barbara's communication skills are exceptional. She keeps you informed at every stage, providing updates and changes in real-time. Her responsiveness and attention to detail mean you're never left in the dark, no matter where in the world you are.

    In conclusion, if you're seeking a travel agent who goes above and beyond, who treats your travel plans with the care and precision they deserve, and who can turn travel turmoil into smooth sailing, then look no further than Barbara. She is not just a travel agent; she is a travel guardian, ensuring your adventures are as seamless and enjoyable as possible. Barbara gets my highest recommendation – a well-deserved five stars!
  • A
    Abbie Sent on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Excellent!

    Barbara was absolutely wonderful! My wife and I are extremely busy with 60+ hour work weeks. Needless to say it’s hard for us to plan. Barbara stepped right in and put our mind at ease. If you’re looking to plan a honeymoon without the guessing or headache look no further!
  • D
    Danielle G. Sent on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Barbara was so great to work with! She helped me plan my honeymoon in November 2018. With all the wedding planning I needed help organzing our honeymoon, and she guided us through the whole process. We met with her in person to discuss what our budget was, what type of vacations we’ve done before, what we liked and disliked about hotels/resorts, what we wanted out of our honeymoon, etc. She gave us a few options based off of what we discussed and ending up picking a Sandals Resort in Saint Lucia. She answered all of my very random and sporadic questions very quickly and efficiently throughout the process. Barbara was very respectful of our budget, of what we wanted and did everything she could to help us make the best of our trip! She was so sweet, she sent us updates about our hotel, flight information and sent us our itinerary (physically and electronically). My husband and I will definitely use her services again, we’re already in the talks about a Europe trip next year! If you want to plan a trip and receive some guidance, I would highly recommend Barbara’s services! Thank you again for everything!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 04/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbara was wonderful! We honestly could not have made this gorgeous wedding happen without her help. I highly recommend to anyone planning a destination wedding to get a travel agent on Board and I highly recommend this fabulous lady for the job. I could always reach her by email, phone, or text. And she was on top of any deadlines we needed to reach and helping our guests with the entire booking process. Thank goodness my husband and I did not need to handle this part of our wedding since we had so many other things that needed to be done on our end. She's a life savor! Professional, Positive, and gets the job done! Thank you Barbara for everything! You helped our dream wedding become a reality!!
  • B
    Brendan Sent on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbara was absolutely amazing. She prepped us on all the options, took into account what activities we were most interested in, and set up an unforgettable experience. I will be using her for more of my vacations!
  • M
    Makayla Sent on 12/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbara planned the most unforgettable breathtaking honeymoon for my Husband and i last month to Souheast Asia. We traveled all throughout Thailand and Singapore for 2.5 weeks staying in the most beautiful boutique resorts at each stop. We could not have imagined a more perfect trip.
  • A
    Abigail Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbara was amazing!! She helped us narrow down there we wanted to travel to then from there coordinated everything and gave us many ideas and suggestions of what to do and where to go. Would recommend her to everyone, and hope to use her again soon!

    Romantic Journeys's reply:

    Thank you so much Abigail! It was so fun helping you and Brendan find the perfect destination to relax for your honeymoon - looking forward to working with you again!
  • R
    Ruth Sent on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy and thankful we chose Barbara to help us with our honeymoon planning! She made everything so easy and it all worked smoothly! Staying in budget was a priority and she made that happen! The place she recommended for us was AMAZING! It exceeded our expectations! We got the honeymoon of our dreams and more! We will definitely be reaching out to her in the future and will refer family and friends to her.
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 08/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbara was absolutely amazing and planned the trip of a lifetime for my girls and I to Italy. She had our entire trip planned to a T and we couldn’t have been happier. She was so organized and was available to us during our 17 day trip. Looking forward to working with her again for future travels.
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 12/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We initially thought about booking our own honeymoon and are SO glad that we didn't. Barbara made our entire experience extremely unique to what we wanted and more! She made the whole process a breeze-from choices of destinations tailored to our desires, painless booking and travel (with instructions and apps to make it effortless) to the actual destination. It was hands down the best vacation we have ever had and made our honeymoon one we will never forget! Thank you SO much Barbara!
  • L
    Lani Sent on 08/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had the mother-daughter adventure of a lifetime - thanks to Barbara! No worries across three European countries and ten cities - from flights to transfers to excursions, food, hotels and more - all excellent choices and everything was taken care of so we could just have fun! If we ever have another opportunity, would definitely use Barbara's services again!
  • A
    Arineh Sent on 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The honeymoon Barbara planned for us was amazing - we had an incredible time! Barbara ensures that your trip is personalized to fit you!
    She initially helped us narrow down a destination, which was very helpful. Each step of the process was streamlined prior to the trip and our travel documents/itinerary made our travels seamless. We are so very happy with her and plan to book with her again in the future! She is an outstanding resource!
    Thank you so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours