Romantic Journeys Reviews

54 | Newhall, CA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Romantic Journeys

Recommended by 99%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

21 User photos

Romantic Journeys 1
Romantic Journeys 2
Romantic Journeys 3
Romantic Journeys 4
Romantic Journeys 5
Romantic Journeys 6
Romantic Journeys 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • A

    Abbie · Getting married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Excellent!

    Barbara was absolutely wonderful! My wife and I are extremely busy with 60+ hour work weeks. Needless to say it’s hard for us to plan. Barbara stepped right in and put our mind at ease. If you’re looking to plan a honeymoon without the guessing or headache look no further!

  • D

    Danielle Granados · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Barbara was so great to work with! She helped me plan my honeymoon in November 2018. With all the wedding planning I needed help organzing our honeymoon, and she guided us through the whole process. We met with her in person to discuss what our budget was, what type of vacations we’ve done before, what we liked and disliked about hotels/resorts, what we wanted out of our honeymoon, etc. She gave us a few options based off of what we discussed and ending up picking a Sandals Resort in Saint Lucia. She answered all of my very random and sporadic questions very quickly and efficiently throughout the process. Barbara was very respectful of our budget, of what we wanted and did everything she could to help us make the best of our trip! She was so sweet, she sent us updates about our hotel, flight information and sent us our itinerary (physically and electronically). My husband and I will definitely use her services again, we’re already in the talks about a Europe trip next year! If you want to plan a trip and receive some guidance, I would highly recommend Barbara’s services! Thank you again for everything!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was wonderful! We honestly could not have made this gorgeous wedding happen without her help. I highly recommend to anyone planning a destination wedding to get a travel agent on Board and I highly recommend this fabulous lady for the job. I could always reach her by email, phone, or text. And she was on top of any deadlines we needed to reach and helping our guests with the entire booking process. Thank goodness my husband and I did not need to handle this part of our wedding since we had so many other things that needed to be done on our end. She's a life savor! Professional, Positive, and gets the job done! Thank you Barbara for everything! You helped our dream wedding become a reality!!

    Romantic Journeys 18
  • B

    Brendan · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was absolutely amazing. She prepped us on all the options, took into account what activities we were most interested in, and set up an unforgettable experience. I will be using her for more of my vacations!

    Romantic Journeys 19
  • M

    MaKayla · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara planned the most unforgettable breathtaking honeymoon for my Husband and i last month to Souheast Asia. We traveled all throughout Thailand and Singapore for 2.5 weeks staying in the most beautiful boutique resorts at each stop. We could not have imagined a more perfect trip.

    Romantic Journeys 20
    Romantic Journeys 21
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was amazing!! She helped us narrow down there we wanted to travel to then from there coordinated everything and gave us many ideas and suggestions of what to do and where to go. Would recommend her to everyone, and hope to use her again soon!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
    Romantic Journeys 22
    Romantic Journeys 23
    Romantic Journeys 24
    Romantic Journeys 25
    Romantic Journeys 26
    Romantic Journeys 27
    Romantic Journeys 28

    Romantic Journeys's reply:

    Thank you so much Abigail! It was so fun helping you and Brendan find the perfect destination to relax for your honeymoon - looking forward to working with you again!
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy and thankful we chose Barbara to help us with our honeymoon planning! She made everything so easy and it all worked smoothly! Staying in budget was a priority and she made that happen! The place she recommended for us was AMAZING! It exceeded our expectations! We got the honeymoon of our dreams and more! We will definitely be reaching out to her in the future and will refer family and friends to her.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially thought about booking our own honeymoon and are SO glad that we didn't. Barbara made our entire experience extremely unique to what we wanted and more! She made the whole process a breeze-from choices of destinations tailored to our desires, painless booking and travel (with instructions and apps to make it effortless) to the actual destination. It was hands down the best vacation we have ever had and made our honeymoon one we will never forget! Thank you SO much Barbara!

  • A

    Arineh · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The honeymoon Barbara planned for us was amazing - we had an incredible time! Barbara ensures that your trip is personalized to fit you!
    She initially helped us narrow down a destination, which was very helpful. Each step of the process was streamlined prior to the trip and our travel documents/itinerary made our travels seamless. We are so very happy with her and plan to book with her again in the future! She is an outstanding resource!
    Thank you so much!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara from Romantic Journeys was the best hire for planning our honeymoon! Once we gave her our budget, she shared several sample itineraries at different locations around the globe. We chose Bali and then she built out an incredible itinerary - from hotels to excursions to car transfers - everything was taken off our never-ending wedding planning to-do list and we were able to know the honeymoon would be perfectly mapped out, a true escape after the wedding. We received an adorable packet before our trip that detailed all of the travel information we needed and even sent a link to our itinerary so our families knew where we would be traveling. Barbara is so much more than a travel planner - she's a friend and we will absolutely use her for future trips we plan!

  • S

    Sean · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spoke with several agents and Barbara was the most helpful and friendly in helping us plan our honeymoon. A lot of people were pushy and luckily she wasn't and was more about helping us plan our dream honeymoon.

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I got the opportunity to work with Barbara on our honeymoon in early October of 2014. We decided that there was so many wonderful places in the United States to see and explore so we decided to have our honeymoon in San Francisco, Yosemite and Napa valley. We went to the right person. Barbara was professional and new all the right places for us to check out. She was easy to work with and very responsive. We will reach out to her when we want to make another trip- maybe our 1st anniversary! She makes the planning easy! Thanks so much for making our honeymoon so memorable. :-)

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad we decided to use a travel agent to plan our honeymoon. In the midst of wedding planning, the last thing you have time to think about is the honeymoon, despite how important it is! Barbara Oliver was so helpful in planning our trip. First, she listened to our wants and needs and created multiple package options for us. Once we finally decided on Bali, she took care of all the details and provided us with a couple different options for how the trip would go, based on budget, experiences, and specific hotels. In the end, the trip was everything we could have hoped for and more. Everything was taken care of for us from rose petals in the bathtub and "honeymooner perks," to transport between our hotels and activities. I would highly recommend taking advantage of Romantic Journeys to help plan your honeymoon...it doesn't cost you anything and it'll save your sanity, brides!

  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was very helpful when it came time for my husband and I to plan our honeymoon. We had a brief but informative meeting and gave her all our details such as budget, dates and types of destinations we were interested in. Since Barbara is well traveled, she was able to give us first hand details of all the vacation sites we were considering. This made it easy for us to narrow down our choices. By the end of the night, my husband received an email with PowerPoints of our final picks. All that was left was for us to choose one and let Barbara do the rest. We'll definitely be using Romantic Journeys to plan our first anniversary trip as well!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara is amazing! Her assistance in booking our honeymoon was phenomenal! She personalizes everything and really goes above and beyond to make it special! Having a travel agent will SAVE (yes save!) U money. It doesn't cost u anymore and it takes all the stress out of planning the trip of a lifetime when u have so much else going on!

  • A

    April · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first time that my husband or I had ever used the services of a travel agent. We usually enjoy planning our own trips and don't like to over plan or schedule too many activities - to leave room for spontaneity. All this being said, after getting engaged last April and having a wedding to plan in six months, a coworker recommended Barbara's services and we couldn't be happier with the decision to have her plan our honeymoon for us.

    We chose New Zealand & Fiji as our destinations, had one call with Barbara to discuss what we'd like to do, shared a Pinterest board of photos we liked and she took care of the rest! Before we left, she sent us everything we needed to make it a stress-free vacation...the perfect combination of adventure, fun and relaxation. Every day was a new experience in a gorgeous setting, but we also had plenty of down time to just breathe and take it all in. If your schedule permits, we highly recommend going home for at least a few days (we waited 3 weeks!) after the wedding before taking off on your honeymoon - to rest, digest the excitement of the wedding and recharge your battery. You will appreciate the time away even more.

    New Zealand, Fiji and Romantic Journeys were a winning combination - truly the honeymoon of our dreams!

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Barbara at a wedding convention in LA. At that time I was still thinking about our honeymoon. Barbara really impressed me with her personality and eagerness to help make our trip a memorable one. She was not pushy at all, I actually contacted her and she was quick to call me back and get some details on our honeymoon options. She put together a powerpoint that made it easier for us to find the right destination for our honeymoon. Barbara is very accessible and helpful! Our honeymoon ended up being everything we could ever imagine, and at our budget as well! (Although including excursions we went a bit over, there was so much to do!) We especially appreciated having all the details figured out already, all we had to do was literally get to the airport and everything including transfers was taken care of. That is invaluable in my opinion, especially since we had never been to the area. I would highly recommend Barbara for any trip you plan on taking!

  • User3749753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We never actually met Barbara from Romantic Journeys until a week before our wedding. The year leading up to our honeymoon she talked to us via phone conference/email to get everything organized. We started off with location ideas. Everything was immediately described to us and mapped out on a calendar. To start working with Barbara, she only required a $100 deposit which ended up being applied towards the total cost of our trip. Barbara painted a beautiful picture and really listened to everything that we wanted. She made sure to check what our preferences were when it came to location, quality of hotel, excursions and tours to book. She monitored and tracked prices of hotels and gave us updates as the months went by. Before booking anything she would always send us a final summary of potential options. We would contact her with our final decision and she booked. She had a wonderful system to reserve our reservations and make payments. Everything went seamlessly. The week before our wedding and honeymoon we met with Barbara. She provided us with a folder organizing every detail of our trip. She had a website where we could locate all of our itinerary and also share with our families. She gave us maps, printed out our confirmations, receipts, and excursion tickets. When one of the tickets didn't make it to us by the time of our meeting she shipped it to our house so that we would have it before we left. She gave us a bounded book that listed every detail of our trip on a daily basis so we would know exactly where we needed to be and what things we could be doing. We literally didn't have to lift a finger, which was such a relief when in the midst of planning a wedding. The trip went flawlessly and we did not run into a single problem because everything was so well organized. Barbara found the perfect hotels and planned the perfect trip. I only hope that she plans other vacations beyond honeymoons so we can work with her in the future!!

  • S

    Shana · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning a wedding there are enough things to worry about! Barbara took the honeymoon off my to-do list and completely blew me out of the water from the start. We met in person first so she could get to know our couple style, previous travel experiences, must haves, etc. Then we received amazing powerpoint slide shows of the two options we narrowed it down to. It was so hard to choose the destination because they both looked fabulous...a great "problem" to have. We loved every minute of our honeymoon and thank Barbara for all of her help and patience with us through the process. We will never forget this special trip and are already starting to plan another trip with Barbara's help for the future.

  • J

    Jim · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara set up our honeymoon road trip, which was a complete success. She was really helpful, upbeat, and fun to work with. Highly recommended.

  • G

    joseph · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful to have found Barbara to book our honeymoon. We were on the fence for our honeymoon location and she suggested Couples Swept Away in Jamaica (Negril) and it was truly amazing. She was able to meet our budget with first class accomodations. I was instantly comfortable with her as she worked around our crazy schedules and made herself available to us at anytime. She is timely with email responses and so easy going. We can't wait to book our next family trip through her!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was very professional, friendly & attentive and took care of every detail of our honeymoon cruise. It was a pleasure to have her as our travel agent and we look forward to using her again in the future.

  • R

    Rattana · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was absolutely amazing! When we first chatted with her, she really got to know us and understood the way we "travel". Every person travels very differently and she really made an effort to plan a honeymoon that suited us. She took into account our budget and made sure we were satisfied with all her suggestions before booking anything. Barbara was very responsive in answering any questions we had. She made the honeymoon planning so easy and so fun since she booked everything for us!

    Once we got to all of our destinations, we knew we made the right decision to have Barbara book everything. Every location was exactly what we had hoped for and then some. Our expectations were exceeded! During the trip we still ran into questions and small issues and Barbara immediately resolved them.

    Thank you so much Barbara for planning our perfect honeymoon!

  • User3765293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant say enough great things about Barbara. Not only did she coordinate my wedding in Mexico - and by coordinate I mean coordinate travel and hotel for 60 people - but she was our contact every step of the way. After our wedding, one of our guests was stuck in customs (long story) and Barbara couldn't have been more helpful. The issue had nothing to do with her - his travel visa expired and he failed to realize it - and Barbara was on the phone with us every day from the US coordinating his return home. That was above and beyond service, if you ask me. My wife and I are planning a trip to Europe this summer and there was no question that we'd be using her. She's informative, thorough and really thoughtful about your booking. That last part is really important. If I tell Barbara what my comfort is on any particular item, I really get the sense that she understands it and works within those parameters. I consider myself a high maintenance traveler and Barbara has dealt with me very well!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review