Rolling Green Country Club Reviews

17 | Arlington Heights, IL
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Rolling Green Country Club

Recommended by 96%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.4
17 Rolling Green Country Club Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality here! All the staff was extremely helpful, considerate in ways even without us asking. Food was excellent and all the guests also seemed happy.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sons reception was held at Rolling Green and it was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and efficient and the food was excellent. It was easy to set up the few things we had to set up and the staff was hard at work and even taught us how they fold the napkins when we asked to watch how it was done! The chef was wonderful the day we did the tasting for the reception. You will not be disappointed it you book your event with them

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for our wedding day! The entire staff was friendly and attentive. Our guests seemed to really enjoy the food and people who ate the cake LOVED it! We had several guests, including myself, with food allergies and the kitchen was able to provide us with safe food and we were all comfortable eating it....this was a huge plus for me! Sara was extremely helpful and flexible and we were able to get exactly what we wanted. We just had the reception here and were able to come from the ceremony and take pictures on their beautiful greens. They were accommodating to us, our vendors and our guests. Our guests are still commenting on how enjoyable the staff was all evening long.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Rolling Green was overall very positive! We had the absolute best wedding day and were thrilled with what we got! We had some concerns initially as there was a change in staffing with their event coordinator. This made us nervous as we were very comfortable with the woman we met with initially. However, Sara exceeded our expectations! She was responsive and helpful and gave great ideas when we needed support. She was very professional and we are really pleased about this. She e-mailed with us promptly and made sure we had what we needed during the day. We had a rainy day and Rolling Green was very flexible about giving us space for pictures and helping out where we needed. Again, the wedding was everything we wanted. The bar, the food (and food options-the appetizers are amazing), and environment were so wonderful. The room itself is clean, the chairs were awesome (and we didn't have to pay extra for what I thought were pretty and comfortable chairs), and spacious. The lighting was great, and the layout of the room was neat. Rolling Green also accommodated for a large head table of 33 people and it was spacious and organized. Overall, we would recommend Rolling Green to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

    Rolling Green Country Club 1
  • User6507321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom's 80th birthday celebration was a huge success!

  • A

    angie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to illustrate how invaluable Julie Ryan was. From the start she put any reservations to ease, and step by step led us through the entire wedding planning process. Her genuine care and attention for the people she works with is demonstrated by her flexibility, accessibility, professionalism and kind nature. Everyone raved about how on point and amazing she was on our wedding day. From contacting vendors, dealing with family members, budget concerns, hotel accommodations, and quelling day of quitters she was on hand with solutions and resolutions. There was never a "I can't" with Julie, it was always "I'm sure I can do something." Rolling Green is such a breathtakingly beautiful venue to begin with, but the added value of having Julie as your events coordinator makes it absolutely priceless.

  • J

    Joan · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and the team were wonderful! The food was delicious and we received many compliments! They made our day very special! There's a pleasure working with all of them.

    Rolling Green Country Club 2
    Rolling Green Country Club 3
    Rolling Green Country Club 4
    Rolling Green Country Club 5
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/01/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and daughter in law had their reception at Rolling Green and it was wonderful! The venue is beautiful and the staff was very helpful. From the day we did the tasting, which was the first time I had contact with Sara and the staff, they went the extra mile. I was not feeling well that day and the chef and the staff made sure that whatever I missed tasting was wrapped up and sent home with me.

    Sara was always very easy to work with and to get in touch with when we had questions. The staff was very helpful the day we set up the tables, and even taught us how to fold the napkins when we we were watching them do this.

    Everything went smoothly the night of the reception and the food was fantastic! The day after when we went to pack up all the items we used for the reception, the staff had it all in one spot for us so we literally just had to put in the boxes.

    You will not be disappointed if you chose Rolling Green for your reception or event!

  • S

    Sue · Married on 09/01/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful facility for a wedding reception. Staff were very pleasant and easy to work with. The Tasting dinner for the wedding was a unique and very special event, much like dining at a 4 star restaurant. The staff, including the chef, coordinator and manager all treated us like we were the only people in the world that mattered. Special attention was made to make sure every detail was completed to our satisfaction from napkin folding to each morsel we chose to serve. The chef was outstanding on his meal selections, plating and desire to assist with special meal needs of our guests. Many of our guests raved about the delicious food and we agreed! Thank you for making this a most elegant affair for our daughter and son-in-law.

    Rolling Green Country Club 6
    Rolling Green Country Club 7
    Rolling Green Country Club 8
    Rolling Green Country Club 9
  • G

    Gary · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Visit the facility and talk to the wedding coordination and planning staff.

  • L

    Lara · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Rolling Green Country Club this past August. We were very pleased with the venue, the service, and the value! The staff at Rolling Green was very friendly, accommodating, and attentive. Plus, the venue is gorgeous. I definitely recommend using this venue for weddings, as well as other events!

  • User4221012 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception here and were very pleased. The wedding coordinator helped us immensely especially when it came to making our outdoor wedding into an indoor affair due to uncooperative weather. The venue's scenery is absolutely beautiful!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie Ryan is amazing to work with. You could tell she truly cared about making our day exactly what we had imagined. She took away a lot of the stress of planning our reception because I knew I could count on her for all of the details. I was able to fully enjoy our wedding day and did not have to think/stress about anything!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/21/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rolling green was great to work with. They were flexible and respected my budget.

  • Y

    Yihan · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    First of, the club is really beautiful. Perfect for an outdoor wedding and taking pictures. The ballroom is a unique shape and a good size, and because of the way it is set up can easily accommodate either large or small parties and makes it very flexible in terms of how you want to use it. All the staff at the club are extremely nice and friendly. The event planner, Julie, was very accommodating. She is very flexible would always try to find a way to work with our requests. She was able to work out a lower minimum to accommodate us, which was a great value. She is also very good at guiding us through the whole planning process. At times it would take her longer to deliver some things than she promised during the planning stage and there were a few things that did not carry out as planned the day of, but none of them were major. Gaby, who coordinates the service staff and decor is great at her job. Overall, mostly everything went smoothly and we would recommend the club as a wedding venue to other couples.

  • User5086739 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Gorgeous grounds, very scenic for photographs.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review