Skip to main content
Weddings

Rogue Kitchens Reviews

Rogue Kitchens View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Monica
    Monica A. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Engagement Party was Perfect So! We hired them for our wedding!

    Rogue Kitchens did an absolutely amazing job at our engagement party! The whole vibe they created was just spot-on. From the decor to the super attentive staff, everything was stunning. And the food was amazing! Perfectly crafted bites that our guests can't stop complementing us about. They totally get what we were after. It was like they read our minds and brought our vision to life. After the engagement in early December, we were sold – Rogue Kitchens had to be at our spring 2025 wedding. So, here's the exciting part: we've already got them locked in! Their attention to detail, their whole vibe, and that incredible food – they're the missing piece for our big day. Can't wait to start planning again for our delicious menu! If you want to take your event from good to unforgettable, Rogue Kitchens is the way to go. Huge shoutout to them – they're absolute rockstars!
  • P
    Philip W. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Daughter's Perfect Day! Thanks Rogue Kitchens!

    Transforming my daughter's Long Island vineyard wedding vision to reality, Rogue Kitchens delivered in all areas. Their exceptional service, culinary artistry, and flawless presentation elevated the celebration to new heights.

    IMPECCABLE QUALITY FOOD presented beautifully, Rogue Kitchens delighted every guest, earning rave reviews. (Our friends and family can't stop talking about how impressed they were) From the initial tasting to the final bite at the reception, their culinary expertise shone through, leaving an indelible mark on our special day.

    Their professional team's attentiveness and seamless execution added a delightful charm to the event. Ensuring a stress-free experience for the newlyweds and guests, their service was impeccable.

    What truly set them apart was their attention to detail and flexibility, tailoring the menu precisely to our preferences, reflecting their commitment to accommodating our unique vision.

    For anyone seeking not just catering but a dedicated team committed to creating unforgettable experiences, I wholeheartedly recommend Rogue Kitchens. They made a truly magical and unforgettable day for us. Thanks again Rogue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Wesley
    Wesley S. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Experiences! These guys are simply the best catering around!

    Rogue Kitchens has been our go-to for three summers now, and they recently catered our wedding this past fall 2023, delivering an exceptional experience. Their culinary expertise and flawless service made our special day truly unforgettable. Each event they've handled has been nothing short of spectacular. Looking forward to more collaborations! They have an unbelievable clambake setup that our family books every July, can't wait for the upcoming summer bash! Thanks Guys you have been such a pleasure to work with and always over deliver on our expectations! Cheers!
  • Marisa
    Marisa C. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Catering and Service: An absolute dream come true for our special day!

    Our private Shelter Island home wedding in October catered by Rogue Kitchens was perfect! The food was incredible—delicious and beautifully presented. The staff made everything seamless and added a personal touch that made the day uniquely ours. They turned our place into a culinary haven, and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. The food to the service was absolutely perfect. Highly recommend Rogue Kitchens for a memorable celebration!
  • Ella
    Ella M. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfectly Crafted Day With Rogue Kitchens!

    Our beachy boho wedding was a dream come true, and Rogue Kitchens was the magic behind the scenes. Their food? Phenomenal. We selected a cocktail hour with passed bites, a beautiful fall salad, and family style entrees with sides. It matched the vibe perfectly, like a culinary dance that echoed our unique style:). The way they presented dishes was an art form, mirroring our free spirited elegance. And let's talk drinks! Their bar service was pure bliss from the specialty cocktails to the beautiful design they finished the bar areas with. Each sip and bite felt like a crafted experience! But it wasn't just about the food and drinks; their service was top-notch. Attentive to every detail, they made sure our day was flawless. If you want a catering team that adds pure magic to your day, Rogue Kitchens Catering is it!
  • M
    Maritza C. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Incredible experience. Food is excellent! Beautiful food presentation. Attention to details. Overall experience was wonderful.
  • Sophia
    Sophia C. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Wedding Success Thanks to Rogue Kitchens!

    Over the past few years, we've had the pleasure of collaborating with several top-notch catering companies in New York City. But let me tell you, Rogue Kitchens stands in a league of its own. Working with a rather particular clientele, finding a caterer who could cater to a diverse range of high-end options while considering a myriad of dietary restrictions was no easy feat. So glad we found Rogue Kitchens here! They not only met our needs but blew us away by making each dish more mouthwatering than the last. It was like they brought the essence of the manhattans finest right to our table.
    Staying true to their 'Rogue' style, they flawlessly weaved our custom menu requests into a culinary masterpiece that left us truly speechless. The event they put together wasn't just about food—it was an experience, a work of art for the taste buds and the eyes.
    We're genuinely grateful for the incredible effort and dedication Rogue Kitchens put into making our wedding a standout success. They've set the bar sky-high, and you can bet we'll be teaming up with them again. Their passion for perfection and their knack for turning food into an unforgettable journey have won us over completely! Thanks again James & Charlie you guys really went above and beyond our expectations!
  • Chloe
    Chloe F. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day! Thanks to Rogue Kitchens!

    Our family could not stop talking about how delicious the food was. The team does an amazingly beautiful job with staging- beyond Pinterest worthy! TIL this day, months later-our guests continue to comment on how wonderful our reception was ESPECIALLY the food. Your dedication to making each event you cater absolutely perfect was obvious from the first day we met, but you truly blew us away! From the bottom of our hearts, we THANK YOU, we appreciate the incredible job your team did for our wedding and we will always use you as our go-to caterer and refer to anyone in need of a caterer. We highly recommend Rogue Kitchens for any event if your considering them! They made our wedding the perfect day!
  • R
    Rose G. Sent on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Engagement Dinner, Rehearsal dinner & Our Wedding dinner

    There aren't truly enough words that I can put into this review to Thank Rouge kitchen for what they have done and provided not only our entire guest list but for my husband and I, Everyone was beyond impressed by each and every dish that came out of Rouge kitchens. That even myself and my husband who is beyond picky to be impressed by food, that he booked for each of our occasions because the food was exceptional and phenomenal, The presentations alone was like art work on a dish, and each bite was like telling a story! Honestly one of the best parts about us celebrating all of our occasions with rouge kitchens was the five star catering service and all around best tasting food in the world that they provided for us and our guest ! I highly recommend everybody and anybody booking with them. They were there every step of the way from start to finish! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day and making it that much better! Hope to use you guys for our anniversary dinner and many more !
  • M
    Mary B. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect Christmas dinner

    With Rogue Kitchens ,I was able to relax and enjoy my guests, The service they provided was excellent I did not have to lift a finger From setting up to cleaning up Rogue Kitchens provided it all.The food was incredible from the appetizers to the main course to the desserts. Five stars all the way. Everyone is still raving about the
    food and the beautiful presentation.Thank you Rogue Kitchens for your dedication and giving me an incredible Christmas event for my family and friends.We will always use you and recommend you to all.
  • L
    Lorraine S. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holiday Party Over the top

    Thank you Rogue Kitchens for the fantastic Christmas dinner party.
    The food was fantastic and the presentation was over the top .We appreciate everything you did for us.You and your staff were so creative, helpful, and attentive to all .Thank you so much for going above and beyond to make our dinner party so wonderful.
    Thank you and we will be calling Rogue Kitchens again .
  • C
    Chiara Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts

    My husband and I are foodies to the max. Food was the most important thing on our wedding check list. RK surpassed every expectation that we had which is not easy (thank you for your patience with me!). I also want to mention that our wedding was very large- 146 people- and to maintain the food standard the way that they did, we know, is no small feat. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping make our winter wonderland wedding the most amazing day of our lives.
  • P
    Paula R. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holiday Success

    We decided to throw a last minute ugly sweater holiday party. Since we both come from super large families, the guest list grew too quickly. In a panic, we found RK through a google search. At first it seemed to good to be true. We literally clicked selections on their online party planning platform, and they showed up at our door. The food was UH-mazing and beautiful. Their staff was a breath of fresh air. Thank you for making our holiday party a HUGE holiday success. We can’t wait to work together again. Seriously, the best catering experience ever.
  • I
    Irene L. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish



    We booked one of rogue kitchens online packages. The process was super simple with the online booking. We had a small intimate gather for my daughter and her fiancé. So we decided on the socialite. Everything was amazing from the presentation to the service. Everyone raved about the food. Thank you rogue kitchens for a great experience. We look forward to using your services again.
  • D
    Denise M. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner

    Rogue Kitchens never disappoints I had my Daughter's Rehearsal Dinner, We wanted Small and intimate. We chose the Seafood Clambake or Surf and Turf package which was amazing. Once we decided on food all I had to do was sit back and enjoy Rogue Kitchens took care of everything from set up to clean up . I highly recommend Rogue Kitchens to anyone for any affair or event big or small an amazing experience.
  • K
    Keri G. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dinner Party

    We are so grateful to Rogue Kitchens for making our dinner run so seamlessly. While planning for the event they helped us to customize the event to fit with our needs and vision for food and theme of the event. They were responsive to our many questions throughout the process made us feel supported and kept us feeling stress free. The presentation was gorgeous and our family is still talking about the incredible food.
  • A
    Annette Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rouge Kitchens!

    Going Rouge is the best for your events! If you want your guest to never forget your event choosing Rouge Kitchens is a must. The food & drinks were amazing.
  • J
    Jessica L. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Wedding Vibes

    All that I dreamed it to be! Private vineyard setting, harvest backdrop, whitewash decor, my grandmothers blue sapphire, an absolutely stunning dress and Oh! of course the best food around! Thank you so much Rogue Kitchens for providing the most delicious and artistic food to match my dream day. Our friends and family are still talking about it! This team is an absolute pleasure to work with. The bar program was top notch and matched the quality of food with Manhattan worthy cocktails (thanks again guys for my special request). The food was presented beautifully and tasted even better. I'm just so happy with the outcome and can't thank you enough for all the finishing details you helped with. I highly recommend Rogue Kitchens for your upcoming event, they are sure to impress!
  • D
    Danielle T. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attention to detail !

    They were a pleasure to work with! Attention to detail… spectacular! They executed beyond my expectations. The food was absolutely amazing. Everyone who attended my son’s first birthday were raving about the food ! We would absolutely use Rogue Kitchens for future event !
  • Terri
    Terri A. Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, wonderful food and service

    My spouse and I recently attended a catered event and really enjoyed the quality and presentation of the food. I inquired with the hostess who the caterer was. She informed me that it was Rogue Kitchens. We were so impressed that we recommended Rogue Kitchens to our son who is getting married in July. You should try Rogue Kitchens for your next event- you won’t be disappointed!
  • P
    Philomena R. Sent on 04/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food

    Rogue Kitchens worked with us to make the perfect menu for our perfect day. Absolutely delicious. They are knowledgeable and very passionate. Thank you so very much! Can’t wait to link up again soon!
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars!

    I used them for my birthday party. Did a chef tasting and cocktail pairing. They were able provide vegetarian options as requested. I didn’t have to lift a finger or worry about anything. Everything was fantastic!!
  • M
    Maritza C. Sent on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    The second I sat down with James I felt like he would accomplish all of my daughters dreams! It’s so wonderful when you can trust a vendor to follow through with what he has promised to deliver. I would wholeheartedly recommend Rogue Kitchen to my friends!
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Yvonne and James did a great job during our event! The food was absolutely amazing! I can’t wait to use them for our next event!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours