Weddings

Rodney Curtis Photography Reviews

Rodney Curtis Photography

Rodney Curtis Photography

Troy, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn T. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and professional!

    Rodney was great to work with! He fit in seamlessly with the vibe of our wedding and family. His sense of humor was great, he was fun and professional to work with, even during a pandemic! We love how our photos turned out and were happy with our quickly we got them back!

    Rodney Curtis Photography's reply:

    Goodness, thank you SO MUCH, Jaclyn! I loved getting to know your family and friends, even from behind a mask!!

    You and Jarrett make a great team and I was honored to share the day with you!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rodney was absolutely amazing!

    Rodney really went out of his way to make sure we got amazing photos of our wedding! He was running around all over the beach to make sure he got the best shots! The pictures he took could not have been better! These are the photos I will treasure forever! Thank you so much Rodney!

    Rodney Curtis Photography's reply:

    Hey thank you, Elizabeth! You had such a fun wedding. It was great hanging out with everyone there. You and your in-laws made me feel like I was family. Cheers!!
  • L
    Lia Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Rodney really was the best photographer we could have ever asked for! I was nervous about the weather and he really put me at ease.
    He knew I didn’t want “posed” pictures and really handed me the reins on what the pics would look like. He gave good tips and advise, but basically let me make the decisions.
    At the venue and reception, it was like he wasn’t even there! I know he was taking pictures, but he never got in the way, and seemed to always be there for the big and fun moments.
    I would recommend him to anyone for anything any day. He was everything I wanted in a wedding photographer and more.

    Rodney Curtis Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! I am so happy YOU'RE happy, Lia! You and Steve were great to photograph and get to know better. I hope you enjoy every one of the hundreds (and hundreds) of photos.
  • G
    Ginny Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rodney's photography is amazing. He is a joy to work with and we got our pictures within two weeks of the wedding. We're hiring him again to do our holiday portraits.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give Rodney Curtis six stars (or ten!). He is fun to be around and made us calm and relaxed. He got great shots from our day, even under some "difficult" circumstances -- we're looking at YOU drunk uncle ;) Rodney's prices are unbelievably competitive and we can't wait to hire him for our baby photo session, fingers crossed!
  • M
    Missy Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say nearly enough about Rodney Curtis and his warm, relaxed FUN style!!!

    From the moment we got in touch with him, he was professional and willing to go that extra mile to ease our jitters. We knew we'd have to spend eight hours with someone and we were nervous they'd be difficult to hang out with. Rodney was funny and so chill.

    AND THEN WE GOT THE PHOTOS!!!! How did he get that shot? Where did he see that? OMG, that one's brilliant (note: we said this for practically every one of the hundreds of photos we received.) They came in the mail less than two weeks after the wedding and, well, WOW!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words can not express how thankful we are to have found Rodney for our wedding. My husband and I are not ones who are particularly fond of excessive posing or Pinterest ideas of the perfect photos. We are more about living in the moment and capturing memories. That is what Rodney is about.
    Don't get me wrong, he would have done any location we asked or tried anything we wanted and we did have our fair those typical shots. But his specialty is capturing those moments that have the most character. He is not going to give you a couple hundred photos heavily photo-shopped with each picture in 5 different filters (anyone with an Instagram account can do that these days). He gives you all 1000+ photos on CDs and full rights to copy, crop, and print where you please. Your pictures will tell a story and it will be hard as heck to narrow down your favorites because there are so many good ones to choose from. My friends and family absolutely love the photos and loved Rodney and we will cherish these for the rest of our lives.
  • P
    Paula Married on 04/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rodney used to be newspaper photographer and worked in high demand situations. We didn't want to take a risk with a "newbie" on our important day. We were so glad he was our photographer. He found so many candid moments that we didn't even realize were happening around us during the hubbub of our day. He is very friendly, polite, professional and — believe it or not — funny too. We watched him work at our friend's wedding last year and my fiance (now my husband) were lucky we could book him.
  • R
    Ruth Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "Thank you for the amazing photos from our wedding in Detroit. They are so beautiful. We love how you caught the beauty and spirit of the day. We love to go through the photos and remember so many fantastic moments of the day. We are very grateful that you were part of it all!"