Rocky Mountain Custom Ceremonies Reviews

8 | Frisco, CO
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Rocky Mountain Custom Ceremonies

Recommended by 100%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Rocky Mountain Custom Ceremonies 1
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don’t Just Hire Your Friend

    Dennis was absolutely wonderful to work with. If you’re wondering if paying someone to marry you is worth it—it totally is! We considered having a friend perform our ceremony, but after meeting Dennis in person we were sold on his warmth, professionalism, genuine kindness, and unique ability to see people. Dennis was honest with us about what works and what doesn’t, while still letting us drive the decisions. The day of is always stressful, but knowing Dennis was in control of our ceremony allowed us to be stress free. Several of our family members told us that it was one of the most touching ceremonies that they had been too. You’ll be in good hands with him!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
    Rocky Mountain Custom Ceremonies 2
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very best!

    There are not enough words to describe how happy my (now husband) and I are that we hired Dennis as our officiant. Being a destination wedding for my husband and I, it was difficult finding an officiant when all we could do is read reviews and communicate via telephone and e-mail. Our first interaction with Dennis was through FaceTime- we knew he was the one after the first few minutes of our conversation with him. He was so kind with a personality you are instantly drawn to. Dennis sent us a questionnaire to answer separately so he could really get to know us as a couple. After the questions were answered, we had several phone conferences discussing the answered questions so he could dig a little deeper. We were able to “build” our ceremony exactly how we wanted, which made our ceremony so special. My husband and I really wanted a personal, romantic ceremony with a bit of humor, and Dennis did an amazing job delivering it all. At the end of our ceremony many people asked us if we knew Dennis personally- that’s how great he told our story! He even helped us through the process of obtaining a marriage license and answered every question we ever had. Hiring Dennis was definitely one of the highlights of our wedding, I will never forget the love, emotions, and laughter he brought to the most important and special day of our lives!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, I want to note that my husband and I live in Houston, TX and we planned a destination wedding in Vail, CO completely online. Reading reviews on The Knot (and other sites as well) allowed me to contact the vendors I was interested in working with basically pre-sold. Most of my decisions came directly from these reviews, and I don't regret it! Rocky Mountain Custom Ceremonies has great reviews for a reason. Dennis was very awesome to work with. We chose his middle package, which was the perfect fit for our ceremony. It was a little pricey to me at first, but I liked the idea of having a little 'more' than your traditional wedding ceremony. His style of story-telling is truly a work of art, and after the final ceremony reading was shared with us about a month before the wedding, I knew it was absolutely worth the money. He is so flexible, and if there's something specific you want in your ceremony, it will be done. And even if there's something specific you want, but you're also not really quite sure what it is, Dennis will figure it out and make it happen. Truly a great person to work with. All of our guests laughed and cried and commented on how special the ceremony felt. I highly recommend booking him to officiate your wedding ceremony in Colorado! Thank you for making our day so special, Dennis!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • K

    Keelyn · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was a wonderful celebrant. Some words to describe Dennis and/or our experience would be: Professional, Down to Earth, Articulate, Personalized, Calming

    My husband and I live in DC but got married in CO. We found Dennis through wedding wire and while he didn't have a ton of reviews, his reviews were stellar. And that was definitely our experience as well. We had a predominantly non-denominational wedding while incorporating some spiritual elements. Throughout the whole process, he was flexible, responsive, and helped us craft a ceremony that was truly unique to my husband and I. He took the time to get to know us and was professional, organized, responsive, and yet very warm and down to earth. After the ceremony, we had several guests come up to us saying what a special ceremony and how they really felt that they got to know more about my husband and I through Dennis' words. Dennis made me, my husband, and our story shine through and that was noticed by us and all of our guests. Even though my husband and I knew the ceremony script, we were both so engaged throughout the entire ceremony, as if we had heard it for the first time. My husband was even surprised as he wasn't expecting the ceremony to be one of his favorite moments from that day but it definitely was and Dennis was a huge contributor to that. Couldn't have asked for a better celebrant!

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was amazing! He really spent time making sure that the ceremony was personalized to us. It was the perfect mix of humor and gravity that we were looking for. We even had people afterwards say they had assumed that Dennis knew us prior to planning the wedding. Overall, it was exactly what we were looking for and we couldn't be happier. I would very highly recommend Dennis as an officiant!

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Rocky Mountain Custom Ceremonies to any couple getting married in Colorado, especially so for those in Summit County. Dennis did an excellent job as an officiant and even though we experienced white-out conditions atop Loveland Pass, he arrived early and prepared the perfect speech for us as a couple. I'll forever remember and cherish the moment we shared atop Loveland Pass and the ceremony, though short and sweet, was everything I wanted it to be! Thank you Dennis!

    Jessica Long

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis was great. He was easy to work with. He took the time to get to know us which allowed him to create a service that was a perfect reflection of who we are as a couple. We can’t recommend Dennis highly enough.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "We couldn't have been any happier on our wedding day! Rocky Mountain Custom Ceremonies created an amazing ceremony specifically for my husband and I. It was beautifully written with personal touches of our lives together as a couple. Thank you so much for making our special day so awesome and memorable!!"

    Sent on 03/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review