Rockjocks Professional DJ's Reviews

14 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Rockjocks Professional DJ's

Recommended by 99%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don was an exceptional DJ! He played all the songs I wanted for my ceremony, perfectly executed, and played all the appropriate songs at the right time for my reception. The reception was a total hit, and the dance floor stayed packed all night. Thank you so much for helping to make my night so perfect!

  • Rowan

    Rowan · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don were very responsive throughout the whole process and were so flexible. It was a day before the wedding before my father and I decided on what song we wanted to do and Don said no problem, we also wanted an unusual first dance song that I was worried we wouldn't be able to get and he found it! We also had a change in the timeline the day of the wedding which was just crazy, my maid of honor had to run up while we were taking pictures and give him the change and he handled it wonderfully!!! Don really knows what he is doing when I clearly had no idea haha! He asked questions during the wedding and made sure we had a great time, everyone was dancing! Plus, he has an perfect DJ voice.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boomer and Don great! They were very prompt in responding to my emails and also very reasonably priced! Boomer was open to requests from our guests and kept the reception up beat and made sure there was lots of dancing! I also had a list of specific songs for the ceremony and reception and they made it happen! I think our first dance song was a slightly different version than the one I really wanted, but no one else knew that!

  • User4344146 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Don Scott for our July 17, 2015 wedding and I could not have asked for anything more. From the beginning of our planning, Don always replied to emails in an extremely timely manner, and was so easy to work with. I provided a long list of the songs that I wanted to hear, and he met my expectations and also played the perfect mix of other styles. He was flexible the day of when we had changes to announcements or times, and he was happy to make our day perfect. I received so many compliments on our music choices, and Don helped make our day exactly what I imagined. This is absolutely the best choice for a Savannah DJ. The quality far exceeded the amount that we paid, and you won't find such excellent service for the same price anywhere else.

  • User4566187 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don was a great DJ for our beach wedding. He played the songs that we chose for him yet was able to input songs of his own choice that were perfect compliments to what we wanted for our reception. He got a lot of people dancing which I didn't expect at all for such a small wedding. Most importantly, he was able to find our never-recorded-professionally processional song that I thought would be too challenging to find.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm the Mother of the bride and just can't say enough about the quality and professionalism of Don and really the entire team at Rockjocks. Our wedding was held in November of this year in Savannah and since Don is a real DJ (not just someone who does this on the side) He was able to professionally introduce the wedding party, the first dance, father daughter dance, etc. Plus unlike some other DJ's we met, Don was able to play a wide variety of all types of music and keep the dance floor full all night... Even some friends that we thought wouldn't dance, came out and had a great time. The music is So very important... it can make or break a party... Rockjocks did a Fantastic Job (I'm still getting complements on the DJ)

  • S

    sheila · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rock Jox for our wedding and reception DJ in March 2013. Don Scott was our DJ. He was professional and accommodating. He was easy to reach, by phone or email, and always responded quickly when I had a question. He played all the songs we requested, and was great as the Master of Ceremonies. His equipment seemed up to date, and the sound was excellent. I would use him again

  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don with Rockjocks was on point!!! We had a vintage styled wedding reception at an Italianate mansion and he provided some of the best music sections for us!! We asked for laid back jazzy-classical styled music (Ella Fitzgerald type genre) for the cocktail hour and throughout dinner and then we wanted it to turn 'dance party' in the high point of the reception. He nailed it!! He was so professional and was a great emcee throughout, introducing the wedding party and introducing people for speeches, etc. You will not be disappointed in Rockjocks Professional DJ's services!! Thanks again Don!

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don at Rock Jocks was very kind and professional and he gave me what I asked for in terms of music selection. He also helped with the flow of the wedding reception by keeping us on the timeline. He also took guest feedback and requests. He has nice equipment and a great radio/emcee voice. He's a good choice if you are looking for a budget-friendly DJ in the Savannah area.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for our reception! Everyone had a great time and danced all night, it was a great party!

  • J

    James & Rhonda · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Playlist! Fantastic Job!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don from Rockjocks Professional DJ’s did a fantastic job as our DJ. He was our DJ for the ceremony and the reception. We email several times and he was very quick to respond, always the same day. He arrived on time and played all the music we asked for during the ceremony. Don and his helper took direction well, we got a little off schedule with the father/daughter, mother/son dances and the cake cutting because the room took a little longer to get set-up but he was able to make the proper adjustments. We did have to give him cues which worked out well for us. He also took requests from our guests and announced us in for our entrance. They are reasonably prices and we even got to use a wireless mic and had lights on our dance floor. Don kept us and all our guests dancing all night. He had really great transitions and played many songs from our playlist along with a few others that went with our taste in music. We definitely recommend him!

  • K

    Kyra · Married on 10/04/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was great. He had a variety of music and was a very good emcee. He took requests, and played music to accomadate all kinds of age groups.

  • E

    ebony · Married on 07/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I requested a ceremony and reception service from Don at Rockjocks professional DJ's. Once I booked his services he seemed very dedicated to the wedding. He called several times to get an idea of what I wanted and did not have a problem with me not finding a whole lot of songs. He was able to fill in the blanks himself which a really appreciated. During the ceremony he made sure that no speakers or anything was seen. I wonder while walking down the aisle where is this guy but I hear the music? During the reception he seemed did not need a lot of coaxing from us of what to do when. He was able to change up things when asked without a whole lot of explanation. I could definitely tell he was very experienced and really appreciated having him DJ the wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review