Skip to main content
Weddings

Rockefeller Hall Reviews

Rockefeller Hall View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am SO very glad I chose Rockefeller Hall as my wedding venue. It is absolutely beautiful. The ladies at Rock Hall went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for my wedding. They also connected me with the best vendors around. The day of the wedding was absolutely flawless. Every staff member at the venue was aboslutely wonderful and my friends and family had a wonderful time. I cannot thank Rockhall enough for making my day perfect and would HIGHLY recommend them.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very beautiful venue! Great people to work with! All our guests were amazed! I'm so happy I had my wedding at Rockefeller Hall! Loved it!!
  • User1376834 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PERFECT. What more can I say? I'm a pretty laid back person so I knew I'd be pleased just from looking at their prior events pictures, but they far exceeded my expectations. I had the most beautiful wedding day. It was like a dream. The food was delicious, drinks were strong, the service was impeccable, the flowers were gorgeous. MOST of my guests commented about how I had the best wedding they'd ever been at. It was elegant and classy yet FUN. The staff smiles and was genuinely happy and helpful. I'm not sure how they make sure EVERYONE is happy, but they do. It was a blessing that my my wedding reception took place at Rockefeller. It was the happiest day of my life and a lot of it was due to them. There was NOT ONE hiccup and I attribute it to Lisa (and the other lady - I'm drawing a blank on her name). You'll be quite pleased if you choose to have your wedding reception here.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jacy
    Jacy Married on 07/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Rockefeller Hall and Lisa, the owner, was incredibly positive. I planned most of my wedding from out-of-state, and Lisa was always willing to communicate via e-mail and schedule me time whenever I could come in to town. It's a wonderful place for a fun combined ceremony/reception; Lisa and her staff run the flip so smoothly, it is like magic. I had quality valet service, on-site police, 2 beautiful bars with very friendly staff, and no hidden problems or surprises. Her in-house caterer has wonderful food and is also very accommodating for special requests. Booking here is like getting all the best parts about a wedding planner and venue all in one. Lisa and her staff run everything day-of beautifully, and leading up to the wedding Lisa provides great recommendations and input for anything you need while also allowing you to create the day you envision without any pushy advice. I worked with Lisa's florist as well, and my flowers (with the tons of candles in different holders she provides free) were both affordable and stunning. For those of you considering a summer wedding like me, the AC here works great even through the July heat. My only comment is that Lisa could really use an intern just for her own sake! Sometimes things were a little hectic or slightly (only a couple days) behind schedule, but Lisa always put me first and I never worried that something wouldn't get done. In the 10 or so days leading up to my wedding, every e-mail was answered very promptly (some literally within minutes!) and her attention to detail and the smooth and thorough rehearsal made everything run beautifully day-of. Overall, having my ceremony and reception at Rockefeller Hall was the best wedding decision I made (besides the groom of course!). Lisa is both a wonderful planner and person, and she and her staff did an amazing job bringing my cloudy vision to a stunning reality while keeping the stress levels and confusion low for me and my family.
  • B
    Barb Married on 07/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have been happier with the great service, care, friendliness and attention to detail that everyone at Rockefeller Hall showed us in the months leading up to our daughter's wedding, as well as during the wedding itself. We never had to worry about a thing and instead could sit back and enjoy the celebration.

    Even though I was an out-of-state mother-of-the-bride, the staff at Rockefeller Hall always kept me "in the loop" and made sure I had prompt answers to any questions that arose. They gave terrific input in helping to find other wedding vendors too.

    Place cards, favors, serving pieces, etc. were dropped off the week before the wedding and the staff made sure everything was in place that day. It was exactly as we had pictured. The venue itself is lovely and unique; it's especially beautiful at night with all of the candles lit.

    If we had any more daughters to marry off, we would INSIST that they come to Houston and use Rockefeller Hall!
  • R
    Rocco Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dear Lisa Porter and Deborah Rizzo – Owners of Rockefeller Hall,\r\n\r\nMaria, and I, reflected back at our first meetings with you to commit to having the wedding reception for our daughter, Diana, and our son-in-law, Tim, at Rockefeller Hall. That was nearly one year ago. In our lives together we have made many decisions, but, there has not been one more important than where we should celebrate our daughter’s wedding to her husband. I am so glad we chose your place. \r\n\r\nYou have been wonderful to deal with. Your professionalism, your extreme courtesy and graciousness and your total devotion to your customer is overwhelming. All during the planning and preparation process, you provided us with regular contact and excellent guideposts and suggestions so that we could make informed decisions surrounding all the things that are essential for a well-organized and festive celebration. You gave us a tremendous amount of “peace of mind.” For parents of the bride, this was a great source of reassurance.\r\n\r\nThe execution was simply AWESOME. Everything came together in a rich symphony of success. I measured this by the expressions of happiness on everyone’s face. The service was impeccable. The food was delectable and the décor and flowers were elegant. Everything exceeded our expectations.\r\n\r\nI wish I could tell parents everywhere that if they are truly looking for a place that can deliver on its promises and can execute flawlessly, that they can save a lot of time by choosing Rockefeller Hall to be the center of their celebration. Thank you for making us feel that Diana and Tim’s wedding reception was the most important event at Rockefeller Hall. You both are absolutely remarkable people.\r\n\r\nCiao,\r\nRocco and Maria \r\n
  • User1115061 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the mother of the bride, I wanted the evening to be just perfect for my daughter and her husband and it was! Lisa, Deborah and all the staff at Rockefeller Hall were amazing. The venue is beautiful, historic, and makes an excellent place to hold an event. The flowers were so unique and the colors were exactly what we had wanted. The day went so smoothly, and everyone just went above and beyond to create a romantic and yet fun enviromnent for our guests. They were still raving about the delicious food days afterward. The entire planning process went well, as each meeting, phone call and email was treated with respect and as if we were the most important item of the day! Can't say enough, would highly recommend!
  • T
    Terri Married on 01/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter's reception was at Rockefeller's January 12,2013 and we had a wonderful experience. Lisa and Deborah took my daughter's vision for the reception and made it into a reality.

    The staff was well organized, very attentive and provided impeccable service. The flowers and venue were gorgeous and the food was delicious. It was a magical night for all of us.

    We relied on Lisa and Deborah as coordinators for the event and they are very knowledgable and professional. We had a terrific time at each planning meeting and they helped make the whole process a wonderful memory.

    We highly encourage everyone to book Rockefeller's for their wedding or any important event. They are the best!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These ladies are the best!!! The first time we walked through the doors at Rockefeller Hall we knew we had to be married there. We had decided to have our ceremony and reception at the same place. Lisa and Cindy did such a great job preparing all of us for our big day. Everything went off without a hitch and it was a great success. They have so much knowledge in the wedding planning area that their expertise was appreciated by us. Any time in the future that we need to have a venue for any kind of function I will definitely be calling them.
  • C
    Carly Married on 11/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be happier with Rockefeller Hall and their staff. My wedding was so incredible and romantic. It was everything I ever wanted. My family and I were able to cut back relax and enjoy our wonderful ceremony and reception because of these amazing people. The venue was beautiful and what I have always dreamed my wedding to be. It was perfect for my theme. Deborah was an amazing cooridinator. She was so loving and so on top of everything. Seeing facility and meeting with her I knew I had to have this place. The food was incredible. Every detail was covered. Thank you so much for making my day perfect.
  • M
    Brittany Married on 09/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa and her staff WILL make all of your dreams come true. They are behind-the-scenes geniuses. They are always one step ahead of the game. Just let them know what you want and they will do it! And if not, they have a solution and a plan B. I THANK GOD for them. I had no worries the day of my wedding and that's how it should be. They were attentive, concerned and made my husband and I feel like we were their family. Lisa and I shared a moment in the restroom together during my reception, due to my contact falling out. She helped me wipe my watery eyes, told me I looked beautiful and thanked me for, I don't even know what. But that moment made me feel like she truly cared. And I know she does. Moments like that, I will never ever forget.
  • H
    Holly Married on 06/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh my goodness, Rockefeller Hall! Where do I begin? I am the Mother of the Bride, so for me, my daughter’s wedding day was not only one of the most important days in her life, but mine as well. It’s coordinating an event from a dream into a reality~ We began in June, 2010 and the wedding/reception was held Saturday, June 18, 2011.

    Unlike most couples, my daughter and her fiancé chose Rockefeller Hall before they even had a guest list!

    I’m a hands-on personality and my one goal was to make sure my daughter’s wedding was as close to her vision as possible. On my first visit with Lisa Porter, one of the owner/coordinators of Rockefeller Hall, I felt like I had known her for ages. Her warm, welcoming personality was so inviting. She genuinely made us feel like she was part of our family and her interest in our particular wedding wishes were so heart-felt, she treated our daughter as if she were her own! I won’t go into detail about the circumstances surrounding the wedding, but a more gracious and understanding person does NOT exist! In all honesty, Lisa knows no boundaries when it comes to making sure her clients EVERY wish is met and carried out to the utmost of her ability! Actually she went well over and beyond. We ultimately had 200 + guests in attendance.

    I wanted to be part of the actual look and feel of the wedding and reception. I’m an artist at heart, so being able to actually work on & with the décor gave me the opportunity to feel like I had more of a hand in things rather than just dictating to someone else the image of my daughter’s vision. We had VERY specific ideas about how everything was to look. BRAVO to Rockefeller Hall…Lisa, Cindy, Deborah, Ernie and the whole staff! Lisa was our main contact, though everyone engaged us at some point and she was the most invaluable part of this whole year long process! She addressed our needs promptly, professionally and made us feel completely at ease at all times…no matter how many times we emailed or called, she never made us feel like she was burdened…and believe me, we had grand visions!! From the first meeting all the way to just two days before the wedding, when unbeknownst to me, my daughter made a HUGE change to our centerpieces. She decided that the vases which held 3’ tall arrangements should be filled with something other than the iridescent material that was already in place. Without a single word of objection or even billing us for what no doubt was a very large expense, Lisa scrambled to oblige my daughter’s wish and MADE IT HAPPEN! The vases were filled with white rose petals, an angelic vision of elegance that sent the table décor OVER-THE-TOP Spectacular!!!

    The reception began with a beautiful cocktail hour and hor’dourves served by professional and friendly wait staff, followed by an incredibly delectable steak dinner buffet. One of the most impressive events of the night occurred when dinner was announced. An entourage of server’s stepped out, all at the same time, to serve the elders of our guests!!! My parents, along with many other guests, are in their late 70’s and early 80’s. Serving them at their seats and not expecting us to tend to their needs or them trying to serve themselves was an exceptionally thoughtful and amazing moment! In fact, they never wanted for anything all night, as the wait staff was available for their every need…and ours! We danced all evening, the acoustics are fantastic! The evening flowed effortlessly thanks to Lisa’s direction.

    I need to mention an unforeseen event that occurred just BEFORE the wedding! All brides should have fond memories of their wedding day and perhaps one or two memories that exceed the other’s. So with that, our memory of our daughter’s wedding day will always begin with ‘her trip to the ER’ just an hour & a half before the ceremony was scheduled to begin!! At 4:00, just before her 6:00 Pm wedding, our girl decided she had a little tension headache and would take two caplets to relieve it. She did so, unfortunately the caplets had ideas of their own and proceeded to get stuck just below her windpipe. She was struggling, gagging and choking to the point we had to call for EMS. They arrived and told us the only thing they could do was take her to the ER where the pills would have to be physically removed (they weren’t dissolving fast enough and could be causing damage to the tissue). Long and short of it, we did her make-up at the hospital, took photos with the doctors, they had her in and back to the church in a little over an hour! The BEST part, Lisa Porter and her sister/associate, Cindy, were at the church keeping EVERYTHING intact, in order and no one was any the wiser. They were so gracious, Lisa even extended our reception time, her idea not ours!

    Rockefeller Hall deserves an Award of Excellence not only for their efforts, but their exceptional attention to detail. They didn’t just do their jobs, they went far beyond our expectations. We had dozens of guests going out of their way to tell us they had NEVER attended a more gorgeous, over-the-top wedding and reception! Choosing Rockefeller Hall for YOUR special event, will be one of the BEST decisions you will ever make…I guarantee you will be thrilled you did!!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 01/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The owners of Rockefeller's are amazing! They take care of every detail. They made our wedding beautiful and memorable!
  • J
    Joy Married on 11/06/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the mother of the bride I couldn't have been happier with Rockefeller Hall. The owners, management, staff and catering exceeded our expectations with their professionalism, and genuine concern for each and every detail. It was absolutely stunning! From the flowers, to the food (which by the way was wonderful and plentiful), to the romantic setting that my daughter had always dreamed of. Lisa Porter captured the essence of everything my daughter had invisioned. Rockefeller Hall is truly a unique venue. Our family and friends are still talking about it!
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/06/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rockefeller Hall is a first class venue with first class ownership. I have so much appreciation for how wonderful they made my wedding reception. The staff is warm, professional and committed to making a girl's fairy tale become a reality. Lisa Porter took extra measures to ensure my wedding was beautiful and I cannot express how thankful I was.

    Lisa also did all of my flowers and they were stunning in both the church and the hall. Somehow Lisa knew exactly what I wanted even though I may not have provided the best description. My bouquet was exactly what I wanted, the alter arrangements completely exceeded my expectations, and the arrangements on the pews were beautiful, elegant, and perfect. Lisa also made a "last minute" arrangement for the downstairs bar for the reception at no cost (in addition to all of the table flowers) and that arrangement was also gorgeous. In both the flower and the venue realms, Rockefeller blows the Houston competition out of water in terms of charm, professionalism, and beautiful taste. I looked at several venues and this was absolutely the right choice.

    Did I mention the food was delicious? Our friends and family have not stopped talking about the flowers, the food, the beautiful venue, and the level of service since the evening ended.

    Our special night was just perfect. Many, many thanks to the Rockefeller.
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Rockefeller Hall is amazing, and the venue is stunning. I could not have asked for a more perfect place and event staff for my big day. I knew from the first moment I walked inside that it was for me, and I will always appreciate that I was not treated like a number. I felt like the staff really cared about me and my wedding, not just the money we were paying. They were so very careful to put my fears to rest, and even helped me deal with my fears and tears during some pre-wedding meetings. I was also sort of a bridezilla the morning of my wedding, and they were amazing even though I know they probably wanted to smack me silly!

    The venue is gorgeous, and the smallest detail is carefully manufactured to give an amazing and unique wedding day! I did not feel as if my wedding was cookie-cutter, and I always had someone to turn to if I had any questions at all, so I always felt like I had my own personal wedding planner included in the cost...which was something that I could not have lived without.

    The catering was PERFECT! THe decorations were beautiful, the staff was amazing, and the day went without any problems that I could notice.

    The only sadness I have is that I worked with Lisa during the planning of my wedding (10 months), and did not get to see her on the day of. But, Deborah was amazing, and I think she handled everything perfectly! I never had to worry that anything was going to be wrong!

    I think one of the other great things about this venue and staff is that they were willing to work with our budget, even when we had to cut back halfway through. I don't know what we would have done if they had not helped us get into a price range that we could afford.

    Lisa also did my flowers, which were perfect. They were beautiful, and just as promised.

    I wish I had another wedding to plan, because I would love to give them my business again!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rockefeller hall is absolutely amazing, hands down. Every detail, down to the smallest thing, was perfect. I would not change a single thing about my wedding day.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/28/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had both our ceremony and reception at Rockefeller Hall on 5/28/2010- and we are still getting compliments! With the help of Deborah Rizzo and the rest of the Rockefeller staff, the day turned out absolutely perfect, more than I had imagined. They helped with everything from catering to flowers and really worked with our budget. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and unique. The lighting is beautiful- everything looked amazing. The staff on the day of the event was so attentive, everything went seamlessly. I would highly, highly recommend Rockefeller for any event. We couldn't have been happier with our special day!
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We feel in love with Rockefeller Hall the moment we stepped inside. They recently updated the colors inside to more neutral palette so it looks every more beautiful if that's possible. During our wedding so many guests commented on how great and pretty the space was. Our wedding there was everything we could have hoped for. Deborah was a pleasure to work along with the rest of the Rockefeller Hall team.
  • B
    Sarai Married on 03/28/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa is a wonderful person to work with.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 11/14/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we visited Rockefeller Hall and met with Deborah and Lisa, we knew that this was the right place for my daughter's wedding and reception. We also knew that these were the right people to work with for such an important event. Rockefeller Hall had such a great Houston history and a great feel from the instant we walked in. Yes, we went to visit other venues around the city but none gave us the look and the feel that Rockefeller Hall had, so we booked it the next week. Then over the next several months, we worked with Deborah on the details for the evening and with Lisa for all the decorating and flowers...we were part of an experienced, professional, friendly, and amazing team. There was never a question that was too small or an issue too big that they did not immediately help us out with, even if it had nothing to do with their part of the wedding. We wanted a specific "look" for the flowers and decorations and Lisa and Cindy with Rockeflowers nailed it! They were also able to completely camoflage all the equipment, instruments, and stands of a 6 person rock band on the stage so that NO one knew it was there during the ceremony...amazing! On the day and night of the wedding, Deborah and her staff were on top of every detail. I would start to ask a question, and Deborah would already have handled whatever it was. I was able to completely enjoy the wedding and reception knowing that there was not one thing that could possibly happen that the Rockefeller people would not be more than capable of handling...bottom line is, IF there was anything that went wrong that night, none of us knew it...it was perfect.
    Weddings are not a cheap endeavor, and Russ and I prefer to spend our money with people that do a great job but also with people that we like and with Rockefeller Hall and Rockeflowers, we did just that. We had a great evening for our daughter and for our friends and family that they all enjoyed and have wonderful memories thanks to Deborah and Lisa who we now consider our friends. I highly recommend Rockefeller Hall and Rockeflowers but only if you want to have a gorgeous, fabulous, wonderful experience and event.
  • M
    Mark Married on 10/09/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently worked with Lisa Porter at Rockefeller Hall to host a surprise birthday party for my wife. The party involved hosting an out of town band, bringing in a catered dinner buffet and providing for the many logistical issues needed (security, valet, servers, bar staff, etc...)

    I could not have been more happy with the service that Lisa and her staff provided, and they created an atmosphere for a lovely evening for my wife's party. The place looks so good at night, and the acoustics are great for live music.

    On reflection, they really provide much more than simply a venue. They really had great ideas and effectively provided most of the party planning that I needed to be able to pull this off. And their execution on the evening of the party was just excellent; I did not get a single complaint from anyone and the staff was very professional and polite.
  • C
    Christy Married on 08/01/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris and I worked with Lisa and Deborah at Rockefeller Hall for our August wedding and we could not have imagined a more perfect evening in our minds. It was truly a beautiful, elegant, and professionally coordinated event. The attention to detail was fantastic from the floral arrangements, colors, recommendations for catering, etc etc. Lisa and Deborah listened to everything we imagined we wanted it to be like and made it happen. Our families and friends all made comments of how beautiful the venue was. Many said "it was unbelievably perfect" and "THE most beautiful wedding they had ever attended."
    Chris and Christy Craig
  • M
    Mina Married on 03/07/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rockefeller Hall was amazing!!!! Not only was it beautiful, but Lisa Porter and the other ladies were a dream to work with. I had full confidence in telling Lisa my budget for flowers and just having her design and create all the floral arrangements without my approval and everything came out just fantastic. She also hunted down an amazing deal with a linen company and was absolutely organized and accomodating to what I had visioned my wedding to look like. They easily included my Korean tea ceremony and help set up and take down all the setup required for the ceremony.

    Lisa was unable to be the coordinator the actual night of my wedding, but Deborah stood in for her and they fully communicated amongst themselves. Everything I planned with Lisa occured and everything went so smoothly.

    My only negative thought to Rockefeller was that when my husband and I were leaving, the exit from the front door to the street where the limo was waiting is really short so the exit line with the sparklers was really short too. It made for a bit of an quick and awkward departure, but that is a small point in consideration to how amazing the rest of the night was.

    I still get compliments to this day as to how great and beautiful my wedding was. The ladies are fantastic to work with and I only wish I could have another event in the future where I could use them again.
  • T
    Brenda Married on 02/28/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To the Brides and "Mother of the Bride" in particular!

    As the Mother of the Bride you set out on this jounrney with you daughter to ensure that all of the dreams she's had from the time she was a little girl to the day she walks down that isle comes true for her. As my daughter and I set out to plan the perfect wedding we soon discovered that the information and preparation that goes into making an event of this magnitude happen was mind-boggling! After a melt-down or two we relinquished our efforts and called upon Rockefeller Hall to help us. From our first introduction and second interview we were sold, we immediately felt as though "we were embarking on this adventure with family" and we soon become hopefully that Desiree's dream wedding would actually become her reality. From the "vision" planning, to budget meetings, reviewing countless menu options, to viewing vast array of florals, discussions about lightning options, music arrangements, photographers, limo service, hotels for our out of town guests, etc...RH left nothing to chance! Desiree and Josh had the most beautiful wedding and the reception was a true "family reunion/party". This is not only my opinion but the reponses of countless friends and family who attended that evening. Today, eight months later, I'm still receiving comments on what an amazing wedding it was!

    My only regret is that I have only one daughter...because I would certainly do this all over again.

    To Lisa, Deborah and Cindy and all of the RH staff.."Thank You" will never be sufficient!!


illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message