Skip to main content
Weddings

Rock Springs Center Reviews

Rock Springs Center

Rock Springs Center

Greenville, NC
4.2 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating
88% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
  • A
    Alesa S. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Venue

    Rock Springs Center went above and beyond for our wedding day to make sure everything went perfectly! We had a few changes in personnel early on during planning but ended up being paired with Sydny as our coordinator and she was AMAZING!!! RSC provided all of the food and beverages which were INCREDIBLE! If you're wanting a classy wedding, RSC is definitely the place to be. You will not be disappointed!
  • Chequitta
    Chequitta Sent on 12/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Staff

    I decided to go tour Rock Springs as a choice for a venue for my wedding. The grounds were beautiful! Everything was in tip top shape. The staff was very friendly and able to answer every one of my questions! I would recommend Rock Springs to anyone looking for an event venue!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue & Staff

    Rock Springs Center is a beautiful venue and has an amazing staff. I am so pleased with how everything turned out for my wedding. I highly recommend this venue for weddings or any event!

    Rock Springs Center's reply:

    Samantha,
    You are kind to write such nice words about our venue! We're happy to have been chosen to plan and host your wedding, and wish you and Juan a lifetime of happiness!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kalyn
    Kalyn K. Sent on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue!

    We had both our ceremony & reception at Rock Springs Center and I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. Our wedding coordinator, Becca, was amazing and thought of so many details and components of the wedding day I would have missed without her assistance. She was easy to get in touch with and I appreciated the time she spent updating our event order and floor plan diagrams throughout the process. The venue was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the food was delicious- I think I will have guests raving about it for months to come. Initially, I was concerned about the "flipping" of the room from ceremony to reception but it went very smoothy thanks to a cocktail hour planned/designed by the staff.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 09/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rock Springs catered my wedding at an offsite location. We tasted all of the food before hand and it was unbelievably delicious. The reception took place in a somewhat remote area, under a tent using generators for power, with around 200 guests, so I was a little worried that they would have trouble getting the food hot, getting it out to everyone in a timely manner, etc., but there were no problems AT ALL. Shelby worked with the people at the venue and the tent rental company to make sure everything was taken care of with out me even realizing, or having to worry about it, in addition to coordinating timelines with the DJ and photographers. The food at the reception was delicious. Every single guest that I have talked to in the weeks following the wedding has absolutely raved about how wonderful the food was. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Ashlee Sent on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rock Springs is a beautiful venue! The staff was amazing. Everyone raved about the food!
  • User1484558 Sent on 12/27/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica at Rock Springs did an excellent job coordinating and helping to plan our wedding. We had a somewhat difficult venue/caterer- and she completely took over the negotiations and communications with them. We were putting together a North Carolina wedding while living in Washington, DC and Jessica helped make that process as easy as possible, recommending other stellar vendors for us.

    On the day of our outdoor ceremony, it rained ALL DAY, and I know that Jessica would have made the call to move our ceremony underneath a tent, instead of open air, as we planned. Despite that, she worked with my husband and me, monitoring the radar and keeping guests apprised on the plans- and the rain stopped and we were able to proceed as planned. Jessica and her assistant Stacy really kept things together and rolling for us, and we had a beautiful day!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 05/02/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I knew I wanted to get married at The Rock Springs Center before we were even engaged! It has an equine history and as a horse person I just loved that. Little did I know just how wonderful it would truly be. The spaces are stunning and with very little decor needed it was very easy to work with. All we added to the space that we used (the North Ballroom) were uplights and white fabric draping to brighten the space a little for our photographers. I couldn't believe how amazing everything was. The staff was helpful and professional. The coordinator we had, Nichole, worked right along with our wedding planner. They worked well together and really help us to find our way through the confusing sea of wedding confusion. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone looking! The food was amazing as well, which is of course important! I was a little worried about wine since I'm not much of a wine drinker, but we were only going to be offering beer and wine. But they had a GREAT selection, and even a picky wine drinker like myself had zero complaints! I really don't know how to explain just how thrilled we were that we decided to go with Rock Springs.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 12/10/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a great facility. They included EVERYTHING you need for a beautiful reception- catering, linen, china, lighting, reception director... Also, many people still tell me that the food at my wedding was the BEST they ever had!! Definitely book this place early though.
  • User1370632 Sent on 10/08/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rock Springs was a wonderful location for us to have our ceremony. The food was amazing the service was wonderful and I would recommend their service to future Brides. We did have on little hiccup but was resolved after we returned from our honeymoon. Overall I had an over the top wedding and in 4 years we are planning our 5 year anniversary and plan on using this same facility.
  • Shirlanne
    Shirlanne Sent on 10/20/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful. They catered to us on our wedding day and worked with us throughout to make sure our day was perfect.
  • P
    Priscilla Sent on 12/20/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The facility is beautiful, food is wonderful, just be sure that you list everything up front you want and have an itemized list of cost before signing contract, that way there is no unexpected cost. The wedding planner, Julie Ackerley was excellent to work with.
  • T
    Shaneeka Sent on 03/06/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was fantastic!! Rock Springs has an excellent staff and provided exceptional service!!
  • Kieona
    Kieona Sent on 11/24/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie is an amazing event coordinator at Rock Springs. The venue is beautiful inside and out and the staff is awesome. Julie has been working with us throughout this process, she caters to our wants and needs.
  • User2439929 Sent on 11/23/2015
    2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    My now husband and I fell in live with Rock Springs as soon as we walked inside. At first, we did not want a huge wedding, but we had to find sonething that fit both my families needs and his. Rock Springs had everything. Our coordinator was Julie. At first she seemed very good to work with, but once we got down to about a month before the wedding, she started dropping the ball. She assured me that she would take care of everything, and that I would not have to worry about a thing. Well, the day if the wedding came. Dhe showed up almost 3 hours late, which ment my wedding party had to decorate, did not communicate with our Dj, (so our officiant did not have a lapel, guests could not hear us, my husband and i were constantly interrupted by the DJ because he couldnt find Julie), a cake that was suppose to feed 100 guests (and at the time we inly had about 40 guest eating cake) was thrown away, and a number if other things. I was highly disappointed with Julie as my coordinator, and so was my husband. However, when I called to express my concerns with the manager, she sympathized with me and was very, very, sweet. She was prompt to get things set straight and ended up giving us half of our ceremony cost back. I am greatful for kind people like the manager. I would recommend Rock Springs to other brides, just not Julie as a coordinator.
  • T
    Tynekwa Sent on 03/26/2017
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Rock Spring Center is not flexible! We wanted to change our wedding in March of next year instead of September. We already made a $2500 deposit. They won't work with you with payments or want to work with you for a solution. Rock Springs is beautiful, but sad how they treat their customers. BRIDES read contracts and ask plenty of questions before you choose the venue to make sure it's right for you. It taught me a lesson.
  • K
    Kieona Sent on 10/06/2016
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was very unprofessional. On the day of my rehearsal, Julie turned the lights off on my entire bridal party and kicked us out of the venue 10 minutes prior to the rehearsal being over. She also was not listening to my needs. On the day of the wedding, Julie was late and was not available to communicate with my vendors. I was stressed from having to do her job until she decided to arrive. She overcharged my husband and I. It was not until we returned from our honeymoon that we were able to deal with the situation and be refunded the overpayment from the general manager. Julie has yet to apologize to myself or my husband. I was not at all happy with her or her services. The venue is beautiful but the headache is not worth it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message