ROCKNEVENTS Reviews

14 | Marina del Rey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for ROCKNEVENTS

Recommended by 93%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • N

    Norman · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was a life savor. I cannot explain how much help she was. Everything went super smooth like planned.

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • S

    Sharyne Mae · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock n' Events was the best choice my husband and I did for our wedding! We did a month coordination and our coordinator was Genevieve. She guided us through the wedding planning process and made it soooo easy! Our wedding day came out just the way we wanted and it could not have happened without the Rock n' Events team! You will not be disappointed, hire them immediately and request for Genevieve! ❤️

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • S

    Saira · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin! The Rock N' Events team is an absolute pleasure and honor to work with. The minute my fiancé and I spoke with Jenny and Alice, we knew with absolute assurance that they have to be a part of our big day! Jenny and Alice have such contagious positive energy and fabulous ideas to share with all of their clients. From the moment you meet them, you feel like a star. They text, email, call, and meet with us regularly so that we always know we are not alone in our journey. They even send us surprise treats via mail (the best!). Thanks to Alice, my fiancé and I are able to carry on with our full-time jobs without having to worry about coordinating meetings with vendors or handling any conflicts that come our way. Alice is always willing to speak with us regardless of the day, time, or place (she even emailed us from Hong Kong!). Alice reviews each of our contracts with the utmost detail and has our best interests in mind when it comes to negotiating pricing details on our behalf. She is so organized with tracking our budget, guest list, vendors, etc. and makes it so easy and enjoyable for us to update our master plan as well. I cannot recommend the Rock N' Events team enough! I am so looking forward to getting to know Alice and Jenny over the next few months as we continue on this wedding planning journey. I am excited they will be with us on our big day as both our wedding day heroes and our friends. Thank you so much for all you have done and, in advance, for all that has yet to come!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny, Genevieve and the entire Rock N' Events team are the absolute best! We came to them with less than 90 days to pull everything together, and they jumped in immediately and had the wheels in motion on every single detail before I ever had time to weigh myself down with stress.

    With their help and guidance, we created and hosted a wedding and reception that was more incredible that we ever could have imagined! It was the most fun, the most beautiful, and the most amazing day of our lives! And to this day, our guests continue to gush about every little detail...asking when we throwing a party to renew our vows! Even the professional event planners who were in attendance as guests were gushing about how it was the best wedding they had ever been to!

    Jenny, Genevieve and the entire team are so awesome, well-connected, great at their jobs and instantly responsive at any hour of the day. And the day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry about one, single, thing! It was truly the most amazing day, and we are forever grateful to Genevieve and the team for making it happen.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • S

    susieK · Married on 01/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing!!! Very creative!! Nice job!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Jenny and her amazing team. They were beyond professional with their correspondences with us and vendors. Everything was just a simple yes or no answers from us because they made it that easy to plan our wedding! They were so amazing we asked them to plan our babies birthday party as well! Simply put Rock n Events is the best in the biz! (trust me when I say this because we've worked with countless party planners and they're all B grade compared to them!)

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were so happy that we chose Jenny and the Rock N' Events crew for our wedding. Jenny went above and beyond for us and made every idea we had come to life. We highly recommend them because you will get incredibly personalized service, they will always pick up your call or return your call within minutes (which was very important for us), and the quality of their work is top notch. I know everyone says this, but our wedding looked amazing and we got a ton of compliments. It was all Jenny.

    I wouldn't take the time to write this review if I didn't feel strongly about this company.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • K

    Kaylin · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock N' Events not only helped us plan our wedding, they rocked it! I can't even begin to tell you how thankful I am to Jenny and her team for doing such an amazing job. I was honestly STUNNED when I walked into my own wedding. It was truly more than I could have ever dreamed of. Jenny is not only professional, she is also personable and VERY accomodating. From the very beginning, Jenny guided me through every step of the wedding planning process. She added her professional input and suggestions, while still keeping my vision in mind. Jessica was also a dream come true. She assisted me with my dress and all of the other details that went on behind the scenes the day of the wedding. I would consider the Rock N' Events team the dream team because they all work together so well and each of them bring something unique and wonderful to the table. I would have never been able to plan a wedding without Jenny and her team and I am FOREVER grateful for them. If you want your expectations to be exceeded, I would highly reccommend hiring the Rock N' Events team for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny & Jessica are our wedding planners. I can't say enough how grateful I am to have Rock N' Events to plan our wedding.

    Jenny is a very energetic & lovely person who makes the wedding planning less stressful & fun. She is also knowledgeable about wedding planning & industry. She is honest, so you know you can trust. Because we don't have much budget, Jenny helped us to find vendors who fit our budget but still have high quality of their work.

    Jessica is our day of coordinator. She is super nice and accountable. She also love craft. Lots of our decoration, including our lovely blush pink photo booth backdrop made by her & her assistants :)

    We won't be able to have a such beautiful & memorable wedding without Rock N' Events!! They are the best :) Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock N Events helped coordinate and plan my wedding in March. The wedding turned out PERFECT. Everything was amazing and superb. Jenny was so helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process. She took the time to go over every detail and was able help me stay calm when I was stressed out. We had to change our theme a few months before the wedding. And she did a fantastic job helping us find our new theme. Everyone can not stop talking about how great the wedding was. It really felt like a fairy tale!! I especially LOVED the centerpiece arrangements and my bouquet, they smelled so nice!! I'm so glad to have Rock N Events at my wedding, they will make your dream come true!! And let you have a stress-free wedding.

    Thank you Rock N Events for making my dream wedding come true!! And thank you for making me the most relaxed bride! :) xoxo!!

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • T

    Tony · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hey WeddingWire Viewers!

    Just wanted to give you my review on Rock N' Events!

    My name is Tony and I married my Wife on March 15, 2014.
    Took nearly 2 years to write my review of Jenny @ Rock N' Events but I'm doing it!
    Jenny was very professional...I'm still so amazed at how my Wife and I were treated in her hands and work. As the Husband or Guy, my main goal is to remain relaxed and cool throughout the whole wedding process. I've heard stories where Guys were stressed out because they chose to do their own Wedding planning and everything. Well, I'm super freaking glad I was NOT them. Jenny helped me and my Wife by giving us plenty of options as to which vendors to work with, the venue, THE CAKE (my favorite part of the process) and more. I was not stressed, well...only when it came down to working with my parents and In-Laws. But, the whole wedding process went smooth as cake, no pun intended. My Wife and I are still shocked at how beautiful and smooth our wedding went...it was such a perfect day. We have that memory to fall back on all thanks to Jenny @ Rock N' Events...seriously. We highly recommend contacting her and still do with our friends, co-workers, and strangers because we want them to have a great experience with their once in a lifetime event, especially the Groom (because I was in their shoes). Thank you so much Jenny and the Rock N' Events Team!!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • D

    Davide · event on 09/30/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Rock N' Events last year in September for my 24th birthday party. I wanted to do something different instead of the same parties like the previous years. I had no idea where to begin but fortunately one my friends recommended this company to me and I took a chance with them. When I first spoke to Jenny, I was instantly attracted to her positivity. I had a lot of confused ideas about what I wanted but after my first consultation with Jenny, I knew exactly what I wanted for my birthday party. I am orginally from Italy and so I really wanted to have a traditional festa italiana.I miss home a lot but on this very day, I felt like I was in my hometown in Italy. Everybody was so suprised when they saw the event. I also had my friends visit from Italy and they were very shocked with similarities. It was actually a really nice experience to work Rocknevents and I would recommend this company to anyone..

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • User3564747 · event on 08/17/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny provided me with a valuable experience that will forever be unforgettable. From the details of the decorations to the exciting activities, Jenny really knows how to plan a party. All my guests were very satisfied and not to mention there expectations were far exceeded. I would definitely recommend Jenny to plan my friends/families parties and would love to have her as my event planner for future events!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • jaime

    jaime · Married on 09/14/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Brides & grooms beware - stay away!

    BRIDES & GROOMS BEWARE - CHECK THE REVIEWS - THEY ARE NEARLY ALL FROM VENDORS & NOT CLIENTS. DO NOT HIRE JENNY CHANG OR ROCK N EVENTS.

    My fiance & I hired Rock N Events & Jenny Chang to do our wedding for October 2019. Jenny was the most expensive wedding planner that I spoke to, an investment of $22k. It was an investment we were willing to make & we were under the impression that Jenny & her team were capable of planning & executing our destination, multicultural wedding. At a $22,000 investment you expect the best. I was so wrapped up in Jenny’s charismatic energy that I naively believed her despite the advice of those around me. This is a time in my life & my fiancé’s life that is supposed to be fun, unfortunately we feel fully deceived & now we are left with $10,000+ down the drain.

    The following is a list of only some of the heartbreaking details (unfortunately The Knot cuts me off at a character limit)
    > First and foremost we were told that EVERYTHING would be kept track of in a “journey system” which is really just a google tracking sheet. When we inquired as to why it was NEVER updated the response was “oh, we don’t really use that”
    > Jenny & team also messed up our save the dates - they didn’t input my fiancé’s family addresses &tried to blame Minted on this. They were the ones who recommended Minted and they said that Minted often messed up - which boggles me because if they mess up a lot why do you use them? Also they kept trying to blame Minted for this situation yet Minted showed me exactly what Jenny and her team did and how the mistake was made. Because of Jenny’s mistake, my fiancé’s family in India might not get their visa’s in time for the wedding and they took zero responsibility.
    > I told Jenny that I wanted an Israeli food caterer & she came back to me with a Jordanian caterer & Kosher catering options. Neither of these make any sense for me culturally as I clearly stated that I am neither Jordanian/that I keep kosher. If you are a wedding planner of such high caliber, you should know and understand your couple’s preferences & cultural background.
    > We were often handed off to her team of “executives”, if you look at some of Rock N Events Glassdoor reviews you will find that many of these are interns.

    The straw that broke the camels back for us was when we confronted Jenny that we wanted to part ways. She declared she had a process for this already making us realize that this kind of thing probably happens often to her. She promised us a partial return of the deposit as she admitted to dropping the ball on the above items. That promise was made on APRIL 17TH it is now May 13th & the $5,000 check has yet to arrive. It gets worse. We sent her an email expressing our concern that we have not heard back nor received the check. She has not responded. We sent her and her team a text message & we hear nothing. She has vanished. All we have is an email confirmation from Monica Alvarez who also promised a return of $5,000 check and said “its going out tomorrow” that was sent on April 29th. We emailed Jenny one last time to let her know that we felt it was our duty as bride and groom to be to let other couples know about our terrifying experience and we never want someone to go through what we have been through, yet she has gone radio silent. My fiancee & I have now hired Leora of Best Bride and our experience has been amazing. Leora has done several weddings at Hummingbird Nest & told us that the quote that was given to us by Jenny was not even possible to be done at this venue and that we likely have to double our budget. You can imagine how shocking & stressful this was for us. Jenny’s team has gone radio silent, & have failed to follow through on their promise to make the situation right after admitting to us that they dropped the ball & messed up several times. I caution every bride out there to NOT use Rock N Events or Jenny Chang for your wedding planning team.

    Sent on 05/13/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review