Rock Creek Mansion Reviews

47 | Bethesda, MD
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Rock Creek Mansion

Recommended by 98%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

18 User photos

Rock Creek Mansion 1
Rock Creek Mansion 2
Rock Creek Mansion 3
Rock Creek Mansion 4
Rock Creek Mansion 5
Rock Creek Mansion 6
Rock Creek Mansion 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding experience and setting

    We had a wonderful stress-free planning experience with Rock Creek Mansion and Julie Carter. Lots of room for dancing, buffet, great bar area and grounds. Reasonable pricing for a lovely place.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • C

    Celine · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    7.21.2018 wedding

    Our wedding was amazing! Rock creek Mansion is such a nice place. It has a good space that is not divided and it makes everyone part of the celebration. Miss Julie is very responsive, such a nice person and gives you ideas/options when you are running out of it. She was very helpful.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • M

    Muriel · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great place for an event. My daughter's wedding reception was held here and it was a wonderful experience. Rock Creek Mansion's event coordinator, Julie Buckingham Carter, was very helpful and flexible to meet our needs. They do one event per day so you don't have to worry about having other events crowding you out (we were able to do our set up at a time which was easiest for us -- which you may not get at another site). We used both indoor and outdoor space for one extremely reasonable price. This site is in Bethesda, Maryland which is a very expensive area, but this beautiful place is very reasonable priced (we paid $3890 for 5 hours plus 2 hour setup). I would highly recommend having an event here and would definitely use it again. Very nice place and very nice people working there.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • B

    Bea · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great place for a wedding reception. The staff was very helpful and made sure we had nothing to stress about. They worked well with our Caterer, Florist, Wedding Cake set up and DJ we used. The upstairs room for the Bride and her party worked out very well. We had our after party at their Bar downstairs and everyone enjoyed themselves. They are reasonable priced for everything.

    Sent on 07/29/2018
    Rock Creek Mansion 8
    Rock Creek Mansion 9
    Rock Creek Mansion 10
    Rock Creek Mansion 11
    Rock Creek Mansion 12
    Rock Creek Mansion 13
    Rock Creek Mansion 14
    Rock Creek Mansion 15
    Rock Creek Mansion 16
    Rock Creek Mansion 17
  • S

    Sara · event on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock Creek Mansion had the perfect mix of outdoor fun and indoor tradition for our son's bar mitzvah! He wanted a lawn party, while we wanted DJ dancing and cover from the rain. RCM fit that bill beautifully! The patio was elegant under a tent and allowed guests the option of remaining outside even when a bit of rain moved through. The indoor reception space looked festive and there was plenty of room for guests to mingle, dance and move about. The staff was reliable, very responsive and helpful at every point of the process. It was absolutely PERFECT for our event!!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • A

    Ann · event on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really could not rate or recommend Rock Creek Mansion any higher. Julie and Mike are fantastic to work with, professional and caring, open to our suggestion and very helpful with suggestions. W had only a few days to plan a memorial service for my husband, and they not only came through for us in a million little ways, but helped us truly make the event a celebration of his life. The setting is spectacular, and the atmosphere was exactly want we hoped to create. At such a challenging time, knowing we did not have to worry about one detail meant the world. I cannot thank them enough.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • C

    Chhayrithy · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was very friendly, professional and accommodating. She was very helpful and responsive throughout the entire planning process. The venue was just right for our celebration.

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rock Creek Mansion for our May wedding reception. We had toured several sites in the area but knew this was the right fit for the value, size, and different spaces we could use. Julie, the events coordinator, was another big reason we picked Rock Creek because she was so sweet, helpful, and easy to work with. She met with us several times including with both of our moms so they could see the space. We were also able to drop off decor the day before the wedding, which was super helpful. I also appreciated their list of suggested caterers, because we were able to find the fantastic Simply Fresh, and they knew the space and Julie very well which made everything smoother. The ballroom really is a blank canvas that you can transform to meet your needs. We fit around ~100 guests very comfortably and had a good sized dance floor. We used their tables (but rented different chairs), which saved us money as well. The back yard is also beautiful; we planned for our cocktail hour to be out on the patio with a tent, but because of stormy weather it had to be partially inside. We were also able to do bridal party portraits in the back yard. The location is also nice in that it has ample parking and is very close to hotels and downtown Bethesda. Thank you for helping us host our wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at the Rock Creek Mansion. The staff was very easy to work with and did a great job. Julie at the Rock Creek helped coordinate our event and it went perfectly.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • A

    Anna · event on 05/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great space for our corporate event that was partial business meeting and partial reception. Rock creek was very flexible with our use of space and overall a wonderful value for our money. Our guests were all very pleased with the space and so were we!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Rock Creek Mansion was fabulous! Julie was really helpful and responsive. She even allowed our dogs to participate in the outdoor ceremony. The value was great and the garden was perfect for taking photos and having lawn games. I was a little worried about the road noise during the ceremony, but it wasn't a problem at all. Overall, I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • D

    DAVID · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock Creek Mansion was our venue of choice for our wedding on Sunday, May 6, 2018. Julie Carter and staff were very cordial and professional in their manner. The outside is beautiful. The inside is warm. We had 85 guests and there was ample room. Everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend Rock Creek Mansion for any special or life event!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
    Rock Creek Mansion 18
    Rock Creek Mansion 19
    Rock Creek Mansion 20
    Rock Creek Mansion 21
  • B

    Billy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was great to work with. She was very responsive and accommodating. The venue was comfortable and created a great space for a cozy, simply eloquent wedding

    Sent on 11/14/2017
    Rock Creek Mansion 22
    Rock Creek Mansion 23
    Rock Creek Mansion 24
  • S

    Shanti · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with RCM for our October wedding. You get so much bang for your buck here and Julie and all of the staff are so kind, thoughtful, professional, knowledgable, and responsive. Julie had so many ideas and connections to great vendors and other things that helped our day go so perfectly! Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
    Rock Creek Mansion 25
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie Carter got back to me immediately and was so sweet! She went above and beyond to help me find a venue. Unfortunately, my date was unavailable to use their location. But I know if I had, Julie would have helped make my wedding day everything I would want it to be. She even extended a helping hand into seeing if there were other venues in my area she could recommend to me which I would not have expected any venue to do. I was floored by the excellent customer service she provided!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was a great location for our reception. Julie and her team helped us with the vendors to ensure that our vision was captured. She accommodated our visits beforehand, so we could ensure that everyone was on the same page. Her recommendations on vendors were also really helpful. This truly is a hidden gem in Bethesda. With the neutral colors of the venue, it was easy to use any color in decorating that we wanted.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • D

    Dayna · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a very nice and really affordable venue. Everyone there did a fantastic job making our event really special!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 12/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Work with Julie on decor suggestions and other needs. She's excellent at providing ideas and resources for your event.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • M

    Maya · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock Creek Mansion is absolutely gorgeous and it was the perfect place for our 90-person wedding. We had the ceremony outside on the side lawn (so pretty!) and the reception inside, on October 29, 2016. Julie Carter, the venue coordinator, was so helpful from our first walkthrough to the final walkthrough to the actual day of the wedding. She helped us come up with a layout that worked really well and had great suggestions for vendors. The bartenders, contracted through the venue, were professional and quick, and accommodated our (advance) request for Shirley Temples with lots of cherries. The weather was perfect, so we were able to make use of the cute bistro tables and chairs on the patio. We would highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for an indoor/outdoor wedding venue.

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • S

    Sindy · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every one who is employed there are so very helpful and made us feel like family. Wonderful place to host any kind of event.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this place!
    Thanks to Julie and the Mikes from KOC.
    Thank you to Elegancia!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • User6192270 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock Creek Mansion was a fabulous place for my daughters January wedding reception. The entry way to the venue is very pretty with a curvy staircase, which also made the perfect exit for the bride and groom. The bar area is very cozy with the fireplace. The large reception room was the perfect size for our 150 guests to be seated and still have room for a dance floor. Julie from Rock Creek was super and very accommodating. She worked well with our caterers, also. I highly recommend this place.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • User5559323 · event on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On 10/3/2015 we had our second Bar Mitzvah reception held at Rock Creek Mansion in a two year period. On both occasions we worked with Julie Buckingham Carter, a true professional. Everything went smooth on both occasions with no flaws. Julie and the RCM staff were a delight and easy to work with to create a great party at the Mansion. We highly recommend Rock Creek Mansion as a great venue to hold your event! JR and JR

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Rock Creek Mansion and were very pleased! It was a beautiful day, so the patio area and furniture were great for cocktail hour. We had 125 guests and we comfortably fit, even with a large space for a dance floor and a photobooth station. The alcohol options are not bad and at a decent price, and they allowed us to substitute some different beers and wines from their list. The inside is neutral and can work well with whatever color scheme you are going for. I thought that for the location and amenities, Rock Creek is reasonably priced.

    Sent on 05/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review