Skip to main content
Weddings

Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment Reviews

Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment

Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment

Cave Creek, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 174 Reviews
View more information

174 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 174
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

3 User photos

  • E
    Emily B. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Jeff was amazing! My mother in law referred him to be our DJ on 7-8-22. I felt like I personally was completely unorganized and couldn’t make sense of how it would all flow together, until I had my meeting with Jeff. Once I had my meeting closer to the wedding, I knew everything made sense and would be amazing! Come the day of, and it was. He was so fun to have. Definitely made everything flow and make the most sense. He was professional and completely organized. Loved every second of working with him! Made it so easy! Everyone talked about how great he was afterwards! Thanks for everything!!!
  • Maddie
    Maddie G. Married on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He kept EVERYONE on the dance floor until the very last minute

    Jeff Marcus was everything we could have ever wanted in a DJ. He is very organized and professional, and he kept EVERYONE on the dance floor until the very last minute of our wedding. About two weeks before the big day, we had a meeting to go over the timeline and the specific songs we wanted played and it was clear then that we were in good hands. The reception ran smoothly thanks to him, and I cannot emphasize how big our dance party was until the end of the night. My great aunt, who rarely leaves her house, refused to leave the party because it was so much fun. Pretty much every other song had a reason to get people back on the dance floor (girls dance, anniversary dance, etc) and at one point we had a huge circle with everyone singing and swaying with arms wrapped around each other to Bohemian Rhapsody. If we had to plan another wedding, asking Jeff Marcus to DJ is the first thing we would do.

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Maddie and Stephen: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm truly touched by everything you shared. It was a fantastic night and certainly one for the record books. I love a party crowd...and you were a PARTY CROWD! All my best to you both and I look forward to seeing you at future family and friends weddings!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn K. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Jeff!

    Jeff's experience, professionalism, and excellent communication made him an incredible DJ and vendor to work with. He expertly worked with us to make our wedding feel like us, and kept everyone on the dance floor. Everyone had so much fun thanks to Jeff!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Katelyn and Armando:

    Thanks very much for the review of my services/performance at your wedding celebration. From making sure everyone heard everything clearly at your ceremony to the music mix, interactive bits, my performance, communication, service, planning and working with your wedding team to make it all flawless. Many of your family and friends were kind enough to tell me what a great job I did at your wedding. All my best to you both!
  • R
    Reilly J. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    Jeff did an amazing job at our wedding this past weekend! I got so many compliments during and after the wedding on how great the music was! Jeff kept track of me and the groom and let us know when it was time to move on the the next part of the reception. He was very organized and had everything planned out for us so we didn’t have to worry about anything. Communication before the wedding was great as well. He had planned a few phone calls and a Skype call to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted. If you want to have the best night ever we would definitely recommend giving Jeff a call!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Reilly and Jake...what a great night we all had and I couldn't be happier to read that all of the time, effort and work I put in to making your wedding day perfect was so appreciated. Thanks so much for the heartfelt review and all of my best to you both!
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 04/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    Jeff is an incredibly hard worker with a true passion for what he does. For me, aside from marrying my wonderful husband, the music was the most important aspect of the wedding. Jeff took our two very different music styles, blended them together, and created the perfect atmosphere! He was incredibly well-organized and had the forethought to capture key moments on video! He kept the party going with the perfect mix of games and music. He even had my mom jumping around on the dance floor which was easily one of the most memorable moments of the evening! I would recommend or use him again in a heartbeat!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review and experience of my services for your wedding! So many times, I never get to hear what my couples experienced as the day can be a whirlwind for them; everyone wants a piece of them and as the last song finishes, they are whisked out the door and once the dust settles, fall back into everyday life. I enjoyed reading your recollections, feelings, thoughts and the importance of the videos I captured for you. Thank you again!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless DJ and Master of Ceremonies Service!

    We hired Jeff to DJ our wedding at the Desert Botanical Garden in March 2020. He exceeded our expectations for a wedding DJ from start to finish. Firstly, I was impressed with the quality of sound setup. There was no microphone feedback or issues with volume control. The guests could hear our vows and the duet my husband and I performed together. He set a fun tone for the reception as well and even made sure the people giving toasts knew what to do! I most appreciated the great work on the reception flow. He helped us plan our reception and really centered the parts that were most important to us. We didn't have to dictate every song, and he ended up playing a set of our favorites and crowd favorites to keep everyone dancing. We wanted to make the wedding a reflection of our personalities but also use his expertise to create a fun experience for guests. He definitely made that happen! He was also very prompt with answering calls and emails. We would recommend him 100%!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sarah and Chris: Thanks so much for sharing the wonderful experience you had with me as your MC and DJ for your once in a life time wedding day. I am so happy to see that you and your family and friends were thrilled with everything I did to make your entire wedding perfect from start to finish. In addition, it was a tough time as the Covid virus panic was peaking at the time of your wedding. But, I wanted everything to be perfect for you and I'm glad I was able to make it so for you.
  • Wayne
    Wayne C. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for 02/22/20 Gilbert Wedding

    Jeff was amazing for our wedding. We found him off of Val Vista Lake's preferred vendor list. He came off as very professional and experienced on our first skype interview and we knew immediately that we'd be comfortable hiring him for our wedding.

    We were so impressed by how prepared he was which made us feel prepared with him. He gave us a worksheet with preparation questions before our first consultation which gave us a list of songs to pick and recommendations for events for the day. During the consultation we went over our song choice and vision for the set list for our cocktail hour and reception. The best part was going over our timeline for the day and listening to his recommendations for when to have our entrance, parent's dance, cake cutting, etc. to keep our guests engaged all night.

    On our wedding day, Jeff showed up early and had everything setup before our cocktail hour and even kept us informed on the weather on if we could do the cocktail hour inside our outside. He was a great help on informing our guests of events and where to go throughout the evening. He was absolutely killer when the father of the bride went missing before the father/daughter dance. He kept up with entertaining all of us with jokes and improvising the timing to have the mother/son dance first while we looked for the father of the bride.

    The best part was that Jeff knows how to read the room and keep people on the dance floor. Once the dancing started people were on the dance floor all night long. He absolutely knows how to choose a banger to keep people dancing.

    Our wedding was perfect and Jeff was a huge reason we enjoyed our day so much.

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Hop and Wayne:

    Thank you very much for such a detailed and heartfelt review of my contribution to your wonderful wedding day. I'm so glad to have been part of your once in a lifetime day and that all of the effort and hard work that went in to making your day picture perfect was appreciated by you and your family and friends. It makes it all worth it and I love hearing it! Enjoy the video highlights that I took :)
  • Shana
    Shana T. Married on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and thorough

    Jeff was awesome! He is very punctual, thorough and really kept the flow of the wedding despite some last minute changes on our part. He is also very engaging and entertaining. The guests loved the music. I highly recommend him for weddings or events!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Shana and John:

    It was a pleasure to be part of your once in a life time day and I'm so happy to hear that I made it so special and memorable for you and your family and friends. That's what it's all about and I am glad that I was able to help you create cherished memories on your wedding day.
  • Grace
    Grace M. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun and friendly

    I have been to a few weddings with Jeff Marcus from Rock Around the Clock and have been impressed with him every time, which is why I chose him for my own. He really does a good job at keeping the flow going so it doesn't lag and get boring, while also not being cheesy or corny. He had everyone on their feet dancing and it was a blast. He sat down with us and went over every song we requested and what kind of genres we wanted. He does a great job at keeping everything running smoothly and is very professional!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Grace and Elliott: Thanks for having me back for your wedding! Just like your sister's wedding, we all had blast at yours last weekend. It was great seeing everyone and catching up beyond Facebook. Yes, we've been down the wedding road together with a few of your friends who's weddings that I've done and it's always great to see you both! I'll look forward to seeing you at the next one :)
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Jeff is amazing!! You don’t need to look any further because he’s the best.

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Anna and Caleb:

    Your wedding was a rocking great time! I'm glad to hear that all of your family and friends enjoyed what I did to make your wedding so memorable and fun for them. Mostly, you two were all smiles and partied the night away. As you know, I always make myself available to my couples and answer the phone when you call, reply to emails and texts with lightning speed and help you plan everything effectively with the tools I send you and then again then we have our detailed planning session. All of this detail made your wedding rock!
  • J
    Jenna W. Married on 03/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect night!

    Jeff was absolutely amazing!! He spent a lot of time with us prior to the wedding to understand exactly what we wanted. He was great at keeping us on schedule and most importantly, he knows how to feel out the room to keep the vibe going! It felt like every guest spent the entire night on the dance floor.

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Jenna and JP:

    Thanks so much for having me be part of your wonderful wedding day. I'm so glad that everything I did and contributed to making your special day a success was appreciated and that everyone had a memorable time. That's what it's all about.
  • A
    Ariel G. Married on 02/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Arizona!

    Jeff is truly the best DJ in Arizona! His attention to detail and efficient planning process it made it easy for us during the sometimes stressful period of planning for our wedding. He is so in tuned with the music landscape that he knew exactly what style of music we wanted and the right balance to get everyone at our wedding up on the dance floor the entire night! I don’t think the reception and ceremony would have gone as smooth as it did without Jeff. We are so appreciative and thankful that he was our DJ!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Ariel and Janessa: Thank you so much for sharing your experience of my service with others. Your wedding was so much fun and everyone was so happy, friendly and appreciative of everything I did to make sure that your wedding day was picture perfect! All of your family and friends had a fantastic time and I was able to capture the fun in the video highlights for you.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey C. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate... book Jeff!

    Music was one of the most important parts of our wedding day - and WOW did Jeff do INCREDIBLE! Hiring a DJ had me anxious - I'm quite picky when it comes to my music choices, and I wanted to make sure our guests were on the dance floor all.night.long. Jeff did just that! Everyone was dancing the night away, and Jeff did such a good job of mixing our 'must play' songs with songs he knew would get people dancing (without being cliche). I'm SO HAPPY we booked Jeff! If you're deciding on a DJ... don't look any further. He knows what he's doing!! I was worried I would have to control the music selection all night, and I didn't have to think about it once. He played the perfect mix of 80s, 90s and today that got our friends in our 20s and parents in the 50s dancing to every song! AND all of his announcements were spot on! He followed our timeline perfectly and checked in with us throughout the night. We truly couldn't have asked for a better DJ and Master of Ceremonies!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Kelsey and Andy...what a night! It truly was a party and full of great memories for you and your family and friends! Lots of happy times and we all had a blast celebrating with you on your once in a lifetime day. All the best and welcome to married life!
  • B
    Bethany C. Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding DJ

    Jeff was great!My husband and I were really happy that we hired him to DJ our wedding. He sent us really helpful planning docs in advance. Then our pre-wedding meeting really helped to solidify things. His experience and knowledge was obvious as he talked us through the details and options of how to run everything smoothly to make sure our guests had a great time. I appreciated how he took the time to get to know our music styles and favorite songs. Our reception was a great time. Jeff did a superb job of keeping things moving at a good pace, energizing the crowd out on the dance floor, playing a great mix of upbeat and slow songs. Plus his updated idea of how to run the anniversary dance and keep people out on the dance floor was great. My family members came up to me afterwards to say how much they enjoyed how the DJ ran the reception. I would definitely recommend Jeff again!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Bethany and Jake: Thanks so much for your very nice review. I loved getting a personal thank you email from your parents as well telling me how much my role in your wedding day meant to everyone. As you know, that is my mantra...to make sure EVERYONE has a great time and that your wedding stands out from all of the others regarding, service, communication, pacing, formatting and music mix. It was a memorable night and I'm so happy that I exceeded your expectations!
  • W
    Whitney M. Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for all types of weddings!

    Jeff did a wonderful job at our outdoor afternoon wedding reception. His music was upbeat and well known by all generations. He also did a great job motivating people to dance; we had a full dance floor most of the afternoon! Jeff utilized the specific song requests we made and did a great job developing a larger playlist based on our styles. We are grateful and very happy with the job he did.

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Whitney and Joshua...congratulations once again, newlyweds! I'm so glad I was available for your wedding date. I know you both got to see the magic I created at several other weddings that I performed at when you were guests and I'm thrilled that I was able to do the same for your wedding day!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    For anyone who is looking to hire a DJ, my husband and I highly recommend Jeff! He was our DJ for our wedding and he rocked it! EVERYONE had a blast because of him! He read the crowd so wonderfully and played a variety of music to get everyone out on the dance floor:). He was also so entertaining, played a few games to get the crowd to laugh and had a great energetic personality on top of it😊 He was great at checking in with us on our timeline to make sure we were on track and also communicated very well with the photographer to make sure she didn’t miss a thing. To say the least, We loved him!!! So pick Jeff, you will not be disappointed 😃👌🏼

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Ashley and Mauricio:

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience and thoughts with other couples. It was a wonderful night and I'm glad that you were 1000% happy with my role in making your ceremony and reception perfect. So many of your family and friends came up during the night to let me know that your wedding was the most fun of any that I've been to and that they've seen so many bad DJs at other weddings. Even your photographer commented on how great it was that they had of of the main information in advance and I kept them in the loop the day of. Best to the both of you!
  • N
    Norman Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff Marcus was outstanding, he provided a great atmosphere for our wedding and guests. His helpful and understanding can do attitude was extremely appreciated. Our guests celebrated to the music and we heard nothing but excellent comments. We recommend Rock Around the Clock for any occasion.

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Norman and Carlon: We all had the best time at your wedding. All of your family and friends made it a point to come up and say what a fantastic job I did for your wedding. It was great to get to spin many songs that I don't normally get asked to play these days---love those old school R&B cuts we jammed to! Congratulations once again!
  • G
    Grant Married on 06/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When picking our vendors, customer service was at the top of our list and we could not have been more impressed or pleased by our decision to go with 'Wrock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment'.

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Grant and Alex: It was my pleasure to be part of your wedding day. It was a wonderful night and I know I enjoyed myself as much as you and your family and friends did! It's always a plus to be able to work with great couples and you certainly are! I'm so glad that I was able to help you create life long memories on your wedding day!
  • A
    Alexia Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was so great to work with from our very first meeting scouting potential DJ's, to the day of our wedding! He has so many great ideas which differentiates him from other DJ's, you definitely won't have a boring/typical event with Jeff on your team. He was very attentive to all of our questions and ideas, and genuinely wanted to make our day special. He has a great setup and extras that can help boost any event. I would highly recommend using Jeff for any and all of your DJ needs!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Alexia and Gino: Your wedding was most definitely an off the hook party for the reception and the ceremony was intimate and heartfelt. I'm thrilled to hear that I helped you achieve exactly what you wanted from both aspects of your once in a lifetime day. The night was full of fun, laughs, smiles, dancing, kissing and a few joyful tears.
  • D
    Daina Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff is simply terrific! He is very professional, knowledgeable, and passionate about his work. My husband and I hired him for our wedding and from the way he set up his equipment, the songs he selected, to how he played and transitioned from each song was excellent. We also added his lighting service for our reception which looked beautiful. We wanted a romantic, storybook ambiance to our wedding and that’s exactly what we received from Jeff. My favorite thing aside from his DJ and lighting: he took video snippets throughout our ceremony and reception and sent them to me so that we didn’t miss out on special moments.

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Diana and Cesar: I' so happy to read your review and to know that everything I did to make your wedding a picture perfect day for you was appreciated. The videos are something extra I love to do for my couples and I'm so glad you enjoyed seeing them and that they mean so much to you. It was a wonderful night and now you have another way of reliving key special moments. All my best to you both!
  • E
    Elise Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff did an amazing job at our wedding!! He truly personalized the experience and listened to all of our needs. 5/5 would recommend again!!!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Elise...thank you so much for sharing your experience of my services with other couples. We had such a great time at your wedding and I received so many compliments from your family and friends! It's always great to hear that all of the hard work, effort and passion that goes into making sure your wedding was picture perfect is appreciated. I'm so happy you enjoyed all of the video highlights that I sent you as well. Best to you both!
  • C
    Chandra Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff Marcus is brilliant at what he does. I did not give him a simple task, yet he flourished. My husband and I come from a background filled with music. We love all sorts of genres and artists, most are fairly underground. However Jeff incorporated many of them into our big day. He offered advice that helped us determine what type of music to play, and when. My husband and I have an intercultural relationship, and many of his family members speak mostly Spanish, and Jeff was able to put together a playlist that catered to ALL of our guests. He knew how to keep the party going throughout the whole night! He was great about ensuring we followed the timeline so vendors could get out on time, but was not pushy with it- he knew sometimes things run behind. One of the best things about Jeff was all of the videos he took of the dance floor. He was able to get things the photographer could not, and captured them in a way that was so candid. I would very, very highly recommend Rock Around the Clock! Thanks Jeff!!!!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you very much Chandra and Andres for the heartfelt review. It really means so much to me when couples like you take the time to write a detailed review of everything I did so I know that I knocked it out of the park for you. Most couples never have any idea how much time I put into their wedding day that takes place behind the scenes to make sure everything runs as it should to allow you maximum time to celebrate. It was such a fun night and I'm glad you loved the special touch of surprising you with the video highlights of your ceremony and reception.
  • A
    Alex Married on 02/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding went more wonderfully than we could have EVER expected, and we are completely sure that this is entirely thanks to Jeff at Rock Around the Clock.

    The ceremony was beautiful, his music timing was faded in and out to perfection and the music as people were coming in gave the feeling we were going for. Once it was time for the reception, the uplighting we wanted was a difficult color to get out of normal lights, we had a very specific blue that lights often don't hit, but Jeff had the exact color we needed that really brought the room all together. Our guests danced all night long, ALL OF THEM.

    During the planning process, Jeff made sure he understood what our tastes in music were and what our guests may enjoy. He puts a lot of time and thought into how to give you every activity you want without it feeling overbearing to the guests.

    Jeff is so much more than just a DJ, he is a wonderful person to talk to, he communicates with your other vendors to make everything run smoothly, he gets candid video of your guests having fun, and most importantly he is an artist of your wedding ambiance.

    If we ever need another DJ for ANYTHING, we will always ask Jeff first. Thank you for making our day come out of our dreams and into reality.

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Alex and Nathan:

    Thanks so much for the very detailed and insightful review of my role for your picture perfect wedding day. It was my pleasure to help you turn your wedding vision into a reality and make all of your dreams come true! You two are so much fun and it was a fantastic night. Your family and friends couldn't have been nicer or more complimentary and it means so much to me that everyone was over the moon happy with everything I did to make your wedding stress free and run smoothly. I'm looking forward to keeping up with the two of you and seeing you at future family and friends weddings :)
  • M
    Marie Married on 02/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff made our wedding so much fun. From the time we first met him, to the preparations, until the day of our wedding he was so easy to work with. He has such a great personality, great attention to details, and very knowledgeable. He also made sure we are on track and did not miss anything during the wedding. Everyone at out wedding loved him. We have received a lot of compliments during and after the wedding on how great our wedding was and what a great job Jeff did to make sure everyone was having a great time. Thank you so much Jeff for making the best day of our life so memorable and fun! You rock!

    Rock Around The Clock Wedding and Event Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Marie and Brandon: Nothing makes me happier than hearing from my couples and finding out that I not only met, but exceeded their expectations! I wish I could have all of my perspective couples see just how much I care about every one of my couple's weddings and have them know just how much I put into their day to make it as perfect as humanly possible. I'm so glad you recognized that and everyone had the best time on your very special once in a life time day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message