Skip to main content
Weddings

Ceremonies for the Soul Reviews

Ceremonies for the Soul

Ceremonies for the Soul

San Rafael, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
28 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy L. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robyn was a superstar and amazing officiant!

    We first spoke with Robyn on the phone and after hearing how interested she was in getting to know the couple and incorporating personality into the ceremony, we were very interested in her services! Having that personal touch was really important to us, so we wanted to meet her in-person. When we did, she was just as charming as we had hoped; she asked us lots of questions about our relationship, what we value and are looking for in our ceremony, etc. just to get a gauge of who we were and if we were the right match for each other. After deciding on Robyn, she sent us an incredibly thorough questionnaire to get to know us even more and learn about specific moments we wanted for our ceremony. The entire thing was so tailored to us as a couple, which was something that we didn't find in any of the other numerous potential officiants with whom we had spoken. She sent us a first draft of the ceremony to go over and make any changes and offered help in writing our vows. The entire time she was friendly, helpful, professional - basically everything one would want in a great officiant! The day of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch and we had an absolutely beautiful, personal ceremony that was incredibly moving. Thank you so much, Robyn, for the amazing ceremony!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you so much guys. You are a wonderful couple with amazing energy and were great to work with. I'm so glad you hired me and it was an honor for me to witness your evolution and your happiness!! All the best to you both individually and as a couple. You will make your mark, no question.
  • L
    Lisa M. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robyn was great!

    Robyn was able to figure my wife and I out perfectly, by one visit and a questionnaire, We were very pleased with the ceremony that she had pre paired for us and I was glad that she added humor.
    Thank you again for making our day so special.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    It was my pleasure Lisa. And thanks so much for this review. I was happy to work with the two of you to make your ceremony reflect you, in a unique way. I wish you both every happiness.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Annie
    Annie B. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making the Most Magical Day

    My wife and I found Robyn's bio and immediately knew she was the perfect choice. We wanted a personal touch and an authentic feel to our wedding. We planned to be married in May but the pandemic forced us to change our plans. Robyn worked with us every step of the way to turn our day from a larger event into an intimate backyard wedding with a special script. She was extremely responsive and really cared about us and our story. She had us fill out a packet of how we met and what we love about each other which brought us even closer together prior to our special day. On the day of she used a mic and brought cards with our vows printed on them for us to hold and read. Robyn brought all the magic we knew she would and we have only good things to say!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thanks so much, Annie, for this great review! Yes, we did have good chemistry right from the start:) I was honored to be your officiant and I wish both of you all the best. And I think you will have it.
  • Kristina
    Kristina T. Sent on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thorough and thoughtful, we hope to work with her again!

    Unfortunately we had to cancel our wedding due to COVID-19, so we are basing this review on our experience with Robyn throughout the planning process. Robyn is an incredibly thoughtful officiant who digs deep to learn who you are as individuals and as a couple. We're positive the ceremony she had planned for us would have been completely custom and very special, both for us and our families and friends. She's stayed in touch throughout the pandemic, helping us navigate the uncharted waters with helpful information and well-meaning advice. We appreciate her so much and can't wait to work with her again for our vow renewal.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    What a lovely review! I'm so glad I was able to help you and be there for you at this difficult time. You are a great couple! Thanks very much for your trust and I look forward to working with you again.
  • S
    Shea S. Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very special ceremony

    From the moment we met Robyn, we were confident she would make our ceremony special. She went great lengths to get to know us and understand our love. Everyone at our wedding had nothing but great things to say about our ceremony and the words from Robyn. Thank you again!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you, Shea. You guys are a very special couple and I felt that the first time I met you! The chemistry was there. I wish you the best of luck and much happiness together.
  • A
    Alexandra W. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful and Responsive

    Robyn was so evidently caring and thoughtful about our ceremony. She heard my husband's and my initial ideas, and offered suggestions to around what else to incorporate and how they could be linked for a beautiful and cohesive wedding day. We wanted our wedding to blend multiple parts of our identities and religious perspectives, and Robyn was dedicated to helping us sort through and decide what we wanted to include to make the ceremony most like "us". We ultimately decided upon a Ketubah ceremony, and upon a wedding ceremony that would involve participation from multiple family members. Robyn worked diligently with us-- numerous skypes and ongoing email conversations, all executed with timely and responsive communication-- to refine and craft our ceremony, and we felt our wedding reflected who we are. Thank you Robyn, from the bottom of our hearts!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    You are a beautiful and creative couple. It was my pleasure to craft a ceremony with your input. I'm so glad you felt it really represented who you are. I wish you guys all the best in your new home and I trust that it will be filled with the people and activities that matter the most to you. Thanks again for choosing me to be your Celebrant.
  • S
    Sadie A. Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Ceremony

    Robyn created a beautiful ceremony. We wanted it to be touching for our families, but, we did not have many ideas. Robyn created the ceremony and it was perfect. We were very happy with it, and felt moved by it. Our families were also very impressed. Robyn is great to work with. She was responsive the entire time. We highly recommend her!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you, I really appreciate this review. And thank you very much for being lovely people to work with. It was a pleasure to create and officiate your ceremony. I'm so glad you and your family felt moved by it. That's always what I hope will happen. I wish you guys the very best...always.
  • A
    Ann L. Sent on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with, charming and warm energy

    Robyn was a pleasure to work with, she kept us organized and at ease during the planning process, as well as during our ceremony. She has a very warm and charming energy to her, and she delivered a beautiful message of love for our non religious, intimate ceremony. Everything was how I envisioned, all thanks to her experience and grace. Thank you Robyn!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thanks so much for this lovely review. I'm so glad the ceremony was what you envisioned...so both you guys and I created it. You're a great couple and I wish you continued happiness and joy.
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind and courteous

    Robyn was a wonderful officiant to work with. She really made an effort to get to know us as people and as a couple. She was professional, courteous, and kind during the entire process. Would highly recommend!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Daniel, thanks so much for that lovely review. I really enjoyed getting to know you and Rafael. It was an honor to be your officiant and I wish you both the very best of luck and much happiness.
  • L
    Loren P. Sent on 01/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marriage at the Speed of Love

    We finally made our long planned marriage plans in December of 2018. And we wanted to be married by the end of the year. We reached out to Robyn and with less than a week to go in the year she was able to pull it together for us. We made our goal and were married on December 31st. Now, that is an easy date to remember as an anniversary! We couldn't be happier.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Yay, we made it! So glad to do this for you guys. From now on you'll be celebrating two special events on New Years Eve. Congratulations and best of luck!
  • P
    Pamela H. Sent on 11/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Story Well Said

    Robyn Greene's bio on WeddingWire is on the mark. Having never met Robyn, we were pleased with her process of getting to know us through video conference, a thorough questionnaire, and as needed phone calls. She handled our sudden wedding date professionally and graciously. She was on time for every step in the creative process. She worked in a balanced way between providing feedback to us about our plans and embracing our unique wishes. She flowed with our spontaneity, creating a joyous atmosphere for our intimate ceremony. We were free to indulge ourselves in our affection for each other, confident that Robyn would keep our ceremony moving forward. She told our story with charm and humor. Big thanks, Robyn. Pamela and Glenda

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you so much for your warm words. I'm so glad I got to tell your story. It was an honor for me. Thank you for giving me that opportunity. You're a great couple and I wish you the best of luck in all that you do.
  • C
    Connie Sent on 11/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robyn was wonderful

    Robyn was wonderful to work with. Very patient with us and gently kept us on track. She helped us craft our very unique wedding vows and the ceremony was perfect. Would highly recommend Robyn to all.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thanks so much for your lovely review. I enjoyed guiding you through the journey. My very best wishes to you both.
  • Shaina
    Shaina Sent on 11/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    Robyn was a joy to work with. She sent us a long detailed questionnaire for each of us to fill out then based our ceremony around that. She also sent us the exact script for us to review beforehand. It really felt like she knew us personally. She made great recommendations for things to include, like the Irish ring warming. She even snuck in some Metallica lyrics for my metal-head husband. It turned out absolutely beautiful.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you so much, Shaina and Matt. It was an honor to be your officiant because you were so responsive and conscientious. And just such a lovely couple. I wish you the best of luck, always and forever.
  • L
    Laurie Sent on 09/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn exceeded our expectations, was super flexible as we changed locations multiple times, and wrote a beautiful service that was true to us. Awesome experience!!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you! I was happy to help you guys achieve your dream. I wish you joy and happiness always. Hope you had a great celebration!
  • E
    Eric Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn took the time to learn about us and to gather our feedback for the ceremony. Her guidance working with us to craft a ceremony that was personal and meaningful to us really helped make our day special. She was also very responsive and communicated well with us and the other vendors in the day leading up to the ceremony.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Eric and Skye, you were a lovely couple to work with. Thanks for your review, and I wish you all the best.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 02/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn was fantastic to work with! She was incredibly responsive, easy to work with, and tailored the ceremony to our needs. Highly recommend!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    I'm so glad I got to officiate your ceremony! You are a beautiful couple and lovely to work with. I wish you all the best!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 11/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn lent a comforting presence during the ceremony writing process and gave us each a lot of good things to think about while prepping for the wedding.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah and Ethan. I enjoyed officiating your wedding. Glad I was helpful and comforting to you.
  • J
    Joao P. Sent on 09/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BOOK THIS VENDOR, know how + professionalism + empathy: delivers beyhond expectations

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was an honor and a delight to officiate your ceremony. I wish you every happiness.
  • L
    Louw Sent on 08/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn is amazing. She is thoughtful, patient, thorough, and perfectly able to handle anything that happens. Robyn truly works to deliver a ceremony that is meaningful and deeply personal for you. It is a two way street, you must be willing to provide Robyn the raw material to work with, be she will craft a beautiful ceremony out of it. If we could recommend her higher we would.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you for this review. It was an honor to be your officiant and I wish the two of you all the luck in the world!
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn was wonderful. She wrote a beautiful ceremony and I think she really captured how much we love eachother and how much fun we have together. There was a nice nod to Dr. Seuss that tied it all together, my grandma loved it and everyone cried!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review! It was a delight to work with you guys. Best wishes for lots of fun and happiness.
  • L
    Lizdey Sent on 04/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn was amazing with the time frame we gave her. We contacted her I think about 10 days before our elopement and she was totally in it from the beginning! Not that I suggest waiting that long before finding someone to perform your ceremony, but saying that Robyn worked with it and we had ourselves a lovely small ceremony.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you so much! I'm happy that you trusted me enough to let me "get in there." All the best to you guys!
  • J
    Jonathan Sent on 02/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn was able to get to know us quickly and chose a brilliant poem and thoughtful reading. They were a perfect fit for our personalities and history as a couple.

    All of our guests commented that our ceremony was "very unique and personal." She had a lovely balance of humor and emotion. With Robyn's guidance, the ceremony turned out better than we imagined it could be.

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a joy to officiate your wedding, and a delight to get to know you. You are a very committed lovely couple and I wish you all the best.
  • F
    F Sent on 08/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn succeeded to do exactly the wedding ceremony that we had imagined. She has been so reactive, involved and proactive all along the steps, always trying to look for the best way to fit our needs, always very flexible and making sure that everything will be perfect. Robyn is a very nice person, very generous and enthusiast. It was nice to feel that she was really deeply happy for us. I would recommend her for every wedding, thanks Robyn!!!

    Ceremonies for the Soul's reply:

    Thanks so much for your wonderful review. You are a lovely couple and I am deeply happy for you.
  • C
    C Sent on 04/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robyn helped our daughter and her husband to create a ceremony that was meaningful to them and honored both families. She brought lots of ideas to the table, but encouraged the couple to make the final choices so that the ceremony would be their own. With Robyn's gentle guidance, the ceremony was both beautiful and meaningful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message