Skip to main content
Weddings

Robin Wood Flowers Reviews

Robin Wood Flowers

Robin Wood Flowers

Cincinnati, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

21 User photos

  • Victoria
    Victoria E. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Flowers

    Sadie was such a help in bringing our wedding vision to life. The flowers looked beautiful and she got our sweetheart table just right! Everyone loved our high centerpieces.
  • Brandi
    Brandi R. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized Positive Experience

    Sadie worked with me to create the beautiful floral arrangements for my garden and boathouse wedding… The colors were bright and stunning! The flowers stayed hydrated and fresh all day long. I received a lot of positive feedback. Highly recommend! I’d post more professional photos but we’re still awaiting them back from the photographers. We received a sneak peek of some so a mix of photos are included both personal ones received and professional. Thank you, Sadie!!!
  • C
    Cara N. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Choice! Beautiful flowers and AMAZING to work with!

    If you are looking to hire a florist for your wedding, choose Robin Wood Flowers. Our floral arrangements were absolutely gorgeous. From the minute we sat down with Sadie to discuss our ideas, she was so friendly, easy to talk to, listened to every detail and understood completely what we were looking for. She was so easy to work with and brought our vision to life. The team has amazing talent and went above and beyond to make our day special. Everything from the bouquets, center pieces, to our tall arrangements simply beautiful. They even included complementary arrangements, which shows how much they care! We had so many people comment on how stunning it all looked. For quality, professionalism, unique design, we could not recommend you highly enough to anyone for weddings or any event. Thank you so much for making the whole experience so special and memorable. Brad & Cara - 9.17.21
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carolina
    Carolina P. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to Work With

    Robin Wood and team was great to work with! For my wedding we asked for A LOT of arrangements, some of which were very specific (ex. lace wrapped around the base with ribbon), so it was a big order. They definitely delivered! The bouquets, centerpieces and flowers for the church were all beautiful and we received several compliments on them. Would highly recommend!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Flowers and communication

    Robin Wood was amazing to work with as our florist. Sadie did an excellent job capturing my vision and working with me on my budget. My flowers were so stunning and brought me so much joy on my wedding day.
  • M
    Madalyn M. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So beautiful and elegant!

    I had the distinct pleasure of working with Robin Wood and Sadie for our wedding in December. Even though an unconventional month, the floral arrangements and decorations they imagined and created were beautiful, elegant and whimsical! Most of the decorations were minimal except for the floral arrangements and it allowed them to shine! After only a few meetings they clearly understood my hopes for the wedding esthetic and pulled it off perfectly. Thank you so much for all you did!
  • N
    Nathan C. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent flowers

    Amazing flowers! They did such an amazing job on all the flowers!! We gave them our vision of what we wanted and they went above and beyond on giving us what we wanted!! Thank you so much Robin Wood for making our wedding day special
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Experience!

    To say we had an outstanding experience with Robin Wood Flowers is truly an understatement. They absolutely exceeded our expectations! We didn't provide many specifics at our initial meetings-- we decided to put our trust in their designers, and we're so glad we did! The bouquets were stunning! It's easy to see they take pride in what they do. Would 100% recommend!
  • J
    Janet Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers at my daughter's wedding far exceeded my expectations. Robin knew exactly how to capture my daughter's vision for the wedding. From the moment we met with Robin, we knew that we were in good hands. The flowers were absolutely lush and beautiful. Many thanks to Robin and her team!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robin wood flowers are absolutely amazing and well worth the money!! They are not the least expensive in town but as they say, you get what you pay for. A wonderful experience from start to finish!! Very professional and a joy to work with.
  • L
    Lucy Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married in Cincinnati this past June and we are so thankful that we used Robin Wood for our floral design. Robin, Rebecca, and Sadie left no detail unnoticed and truly made our wedding magical. They were easy to work with and asked all the right questions when we were planning the design. I was completely blown away by the final outcome. We couldn't have done it without them!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Robin and Sadie. From my first meeting with them I knew having them do the flowers for my wedding was a no brainer! I told Robin the general vision I had for my wedding and she knocked it out of the park. I truly couldn't believe how beautiful everything turned out- it was even better than I could have even imagined it. Several wedding guests told me they were the prettiest flowers they had ever seen. From the bouquets to the centerpieces to the original piece she designed for behind the alter where my husband and I got married everything looked impeccable! She is very knowledgeable and gave excellent recommendations. Let her work her magic and you will not be disappointed!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robin and Sadie are simply the best! I knew next to nothing about flowers and they were able to translate my vision into something better than I could have ever imagined! They were very creative in helping me achieve that vision within my budget as well! I couldn't be more grateful that I chose Robin Wood because their work is unparalleled!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Incredible team and incredible service. Robin, Sadie and the amazing team behind them made our wedding day a complete dream. Walking into our wedding tent was breathtaking because of all the details this team pulled together to make our wedding day perfect. We will use Robin Wood for many many years.
  • T
    Terry Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can we say about Robin and her team? She was easily the single best decision we made for the wedding. Robin has seen it all and, if you listen, she will dispense more wisdom and helpful advice than any other source you will find. A 10-minute conversation with Robin and her team saved us roughly a week of back and forth with other vendors and, quite possibly, minor disappointment on the day of the wedding.

    On top of this, the product Robin and her team delivers is extraordinary. Yet another great decision on our part was letting Robin’s team do what they do best. Early on, we had a basic concept and we discussed colors, but asked Robin to make each table unique. Our thought was they are the artists and we are not. We had 14 total tables and guests were floored with the flowers. Many went from table to table taking photos because, while there was a theme, there wasn’t monotony. Some tables were lush and overflowing; others were simple and elegant; but every table was a work of art. We were surprised and delighted when we saw the completed room for the first time on the day of the wedding.

    And, if that isn’t enough, every single person we encountered on Robin’s team was a delight beginning with Robin herself. We had a problem with our venue and didn’t get the final room layout until a few days before the wedding. The room was going to require more flowers than initially anticipated. Robin rolled with that change, but every single punch we threw her way in those final days leading up to the ceremony and there was no loss of quality.

    Even now, over two months after the wedding, guests are still talking about the flowers as the best they have seen. Quite frankly, we will never be able to thank her enough.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robin Woods Flowers is the best florist in Cincinnati!! We hired them to create our bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnieres and floral arrangements for our January wedding reception. Everytime we spoke with a wedding vendor in Cincinnati during the planning process -- whether they were a band, caterer, photographer, or venue – they all had great things to say about Robin and it is easy to see why. Robin and Sadie were professional, personable, easy to work with, and their work is amazingly beautiful. We highly recommend!!
  • C
    Codi Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Could not have been happier with Robin Wood Flowers! They were easy to work with, helpful for a non-flower savvy customer, and professional when it came to communication, payment, and delivery. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Blair Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robin Wood Flowers did an incredible job with our wedding. They made our wedding weekend absolutely wonderful, and were a pleasure to work with throughout both the planning process and day-of. Sadie and Robin listened carefully to our wishes but also added creative and smart suggestions of their own. Everything from the boutonnieres to the altar to the table arrangements to the gorgeous bridal bouquet was spectacular, unique, and incredibly well-made (e.g. bridesmaids' floral hair pieces looked beautiful and natural but lasted over 18 hours and through tons of raucous dancing!). We also loved their use of candles. Thank you Robin Wood Flowers!
  • R
    Robyn Married on 10/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    RWF is without a doubt the best florist in the city. Robin and Sadie and the entire RWF team are extremely personable, talented and customer service oriented. They able to take any vision you may have and turn it into something amazing! In my opinion, flowers really make a wedding and I would highly recommend Robin Wood Flowers if you are looking for perfect flowers on your big day. You will not be disappointed!
  • User2168132 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    RWF did an absolutely incredible job for our wedding. Everyone was so easy to work with and they truly understood our vision from the very start. We were absolutely blown away when our bridal party flowers arrived on the morning of our wedding, and our reception and seeming flowers were to die for. We would absolutely recommend RWF to anyone looking to make a statement with their wedding flowers. Robin has a keen eye like none other.
  • J
    Jan Married on 02/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a friend who had used Robin Wood Flowers at her wedding. I was so impressed that I contacted Robin to do my wedding on February 28th, 2015. Robin did not disappoint.
    Robin met with us several times. Robin was so patient because I went through a couple of changes
    in the wedding flower color scheme due to my final wedding dress choice. Robin was flexible and she just gets it! She knows how to create arrangements with pure class on a budget. I had an idea of what I wanted, but made a couple of changes over the next few months. Robin was so easy to work with and took all the changes in stride with pure professionalism. When I saw the flowers in the church and reception, I was stunned. Robin gave me exactly what I was looking for in arrangements and decorations. The arrrangements were just lovely!! Robin Wood Flowers did such a beautiful job on the bouquets, church decorations, reception flowers and railing flowers going up the steps. They were just perfect. I don't know how she managed to pull it off with all the last minute additions
    of tables! I would highly recommend Robin Wood Flowers for any occasion! Thank you ,Robin Wood and staff, for using your wonderful talents in making our wedding ceremony and reception a beautiful first class event!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't know what I would have done without Robin being a part of my wedding. Everyone there was so incredibly helpful. Robin met with us several times and had great ideas. She asked a lot of good questions about the wedding and knew questions I needed to ask my venue. She made wonderful recommendations.
    The day of the wedding my flowers were beautiful and fresh. They were perfect. Robin and her team had set everything up at the church and then moved them to our reception. We had no worried when it came to the flowers. Thank you Robin!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robin wood was great to work with and the flowers were amazing!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What gorgeous flowers Robin Wood and staff provided our daughter and son-in-law for their once in a lifetime event! Flowers were just as requested by the bride and groom (after consultation with Robin) and arranged beautifully and artistically. Arrangements were moved from church to reception flawlessly and descreetly in a short amount of time. Attention to every detail was made, including the 4 bouquets, boutenieres, flowers for cake and cake table, even ladies powder room. For this spring wedding the bride and groom requested white and blush peonies with white hydrangeas, baby orchids and miniature roses with assorted greens throughout giving a beautiful and romantic feeling to the church and reception. Accent pieces of mercury glass provided in the form of tall and short vases were used to round out the setting. Our guests could not get over how beautiful the flowers were. Neither could we. We cannot wait to see pictures. Such a great experience to work with such a professional team.
  • L
    Linda Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robin Wood Flowers did the most exceptional job with our son and daughter in-laws wedding. We met with her and her designer Mary to begin the planning process a year before the wedding. Robin and Mary seemed to understand the bride and what she wanted right away. They helped us work through many design details, and all their ideas were amazing. On the actual wedding day, the flowers were so gorgeous that they made me cry. Wow, they were amazing. Everything that we had talked about came alive and they chose the most unusual and beautiful flowers, making the tent look like a dream. At the ceremony, they decorated the Chuppa so beautifully, it took our breath away. And the bouquets were gorgeous. I cannot say enough wonderful things about her and Mary and the entire team at Robin Wood Flowers, who worked so hard to give our family the most beautiful wedding that we will remember for the rest of our lives.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message