Robert's Tuxedos (Totowa) Reviews

35 | Totowa, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Robert's Tuxedos (Totowa)

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

35

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn W. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a perfectly tailored tux or suit, done quickly and professionally, Robert’s Tuxedo is the best choice!

    My husband used Robert’s for our wedding and was thrilled with the experience.

    Robert’s perfectly tailored the tux and rehearsal dinner suit for our wedding. Robert is a true pro. We set up an appointment, dropped by his store, and within 30 minutes, had everything perfectly tailored and picked out. The rates are very competitive and we only had to put down a small deposit before paying the rest when the tux and suit were picked up.

    If you want a perfectly tailored tux or suit, done quickly and professionally, Robert’s Tuxedo is the best choice!

    Sent on 11/22/2020
  • Robert

    Robert R. · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Robert's Experience...

    I've rented from Robert's once before and was blown away by the experience. I dealt with the Owner Robert directly and he could not have been more knowledgeable or professional. He took the time to fit me perfectly, giving me a truly custom tailored fit look in a rental. I was most impressed by the fact that he was making all of these adjustments himself.

    He was such a pleasure to work with that when it came time to select tuxes for my own wedding I didn't need to look elsewhere. As you can see in the photos, his work speaks for itself. My Groomsmen, and I all looked great. Robert and his staff really went above and beyond for us, but it would seem this is just how they do business. 5 of my groomsmen were from out of town and they sent in their measurements by email. Robert himself took the time to call each one to confirm the sizes and ask some follow up questions about body type and fit so that he would be ready to size them properly the day before the wedding. All 9 of us showed up Thursday afternoon. Robert and his staff, had each of us individually fitted and adjusted to look perfect. Robert himself took the time to inspect each of us to make sure the fit was just right. He even than packed all of our suit bags himself to ensure we had everything we needed before leaving. Most impressively they were able to do all of this in just over an hour. The professionalism and efficiency could not be more appreciated the day before a wedding.

    A huge thank you to Robert and his staff, I could not have been more pleased with every aspect of my experience. Would recommend to anyone for any occasion!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 11.2.18

    Roberts Tuxedos thank you so much for everything you did for my husband and I. The men looked so handsome at our wedding. We loved the pocket square accents and bow ties. My husband looked so perfect in his tuxedo and silver tie! I absolutely loved how everything came together. Thank you so much for everything! You are true professionals and great at what you do!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert’s had my husband looking stunning on our wedding day. We got his tux, the groomsmen, and both our father’s tuxes there. They have excellent service, and even allowed my husband to do a fitting party with his groomsmen. My husband had gone to Men’s Warehouse as a groomsman and was really unhappy with how he looked as they don’t tailor rentals. When we found out that Robert’s did we were there in a second. I wanted to make sure everyone looked good, and weren’t swimming in their outfits. The staff at Robert’s really know what they are doing and they are extremely professional.

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • J

    Jamie · event on: 02/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stopped in today for a fitting for my sons 8th grade fashion show. I was treated awesome and the service was overall fantastic. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • K

    Kenneth · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended Roberts Tuxedos by my now brother in-law and I'm so glad I listened to him. Roberts Tuxedos handled my tuxedos for my wedding and it couldn't have gone any better

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went with Robert's Tuxedos for my July 2017 wedding and couldn't be happier. Of course, I did my due diligence before hand, but the staff went above and beyond for myself and party, further assuring me I made the right decision. Thank god, because I showed up a week before the wedding and lost TOO much weight (I know...). Fortunately, they were able to make the appropriate alterations resulting in and not just the groom, but the entire party looking sharp for such a memorable day. Thank you Robert's Tuxedos, you'll be getting many referrals from me.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Robert's for our 3/25/17 wedding. They did a great job and we had a very personalized experience. From the first appointment to the fittings to the last minute details - amazing! Everyone looked handsome and it was all due to the tuxedos and the staff!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled with the service and the style tuxedo both Roberts helped us select for our wedding. They were absolutely great to work with! We would have no problem recommending Robert’s Tuxedos to friends!- Nick and Jess

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • erin and jonathan

    Erin · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to a tuxedo I wouldn't look anywhere else. I have been going to Roberts for year because there is no reason to shop around. I have always had outstanding service, a wonderful looking tuxedo, and always great professional experiences. The staff is always upfront and honest. They were always willing to answer any questions I may of had and made sure I was always satisfied. I am a customer for life!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • User3384455 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ROBERTS TUXEDOs made us feel important! We were clueless as to what we wanted. Roberts made the entire process so simple and FUN!
    I am extremely excited to get everything! ALSO there on the spot alterations(in case of ya know human error) is an amazing guarantee. They even helped us with a payment plan, for our groomsmen,dads, and Jr. Groomsman!
    My fiancee is so excited to look sleek, and hot in there best look! That matches his Marine Dress Blues(which hes wearing for the ceremony only!)

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • User4747147 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert's was so great! From the first time we walked in to look, all the way until pick up for the big deal! Rob helped us out a lot. My husband is very thin and I wanted him to have a tapered in jacket that was more fitted than the other guys. In the past any time he's been in a wedding his jacket is way to big or his shirt or his pants are too long. But for our wedding he looked absolutely perfect! Everyone there is so friendly and pays so much attention to the little details! Thank you Roberts!!! :)

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • User4972561 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose to use Roberts for our wedding tuxedo rentals and would highly recommend them! My husband has been going there for years for all of his tux rentals and we've never had anything less than a great experience. We always feel like we are getting a fair price, have never had a problem, and Robert always remembers us and is super friendly and helpful! He really knows his stuff when it comes to what's in style, what kind of tux is appropriate for specific events or locations, and is amazing at mixing and matching patterns and colors.
    He helped us pick out my husbands tux for the wedding day and I was almost in tears in the middle of the store when he was trying on the jacket and tie, Robert's picks were unbelievable! We will continue to go to Roberts and so will our family and friends who rented from them for our big day.. It only takes one time to know that this should be your go-to place!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • User3717660 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are amazing! Even though my wedding isn't for a little while, I can't imagine going anywhere else. I have to say that the person who negatively reviewed the store can't know what she's "talking" about! I was there checking out bride and bridesmaids dresses next door and during a lull struck up a conversation with both Robert's - the owner and his manager. Both super guys, extremely knowledgeable and gave me great ideas for what the guys can wear. I happened to be there on a return day and everyone who came in said how fantastic their guys looked, how great the service was, and how the groom was made to feel as special as the bride on their big day! Can't wait to have Robert's Tuxedos as am important part of my wedding!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • B

    Bartek · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good service and tuxedos. Nice European fit tuxedos. Would definitely use again and recommend to other couples getting married. Thank you for making our party look great!!!

    Bartek and Agnes

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding I had a very specific idea of what I wanted the men to wear. I wanted them in a Navy Blue three piece suit. It was a Sunday afternoon wedding, so we felt that a tux was too formal and black wasn't an option because it didn't fit in with my color scheme. I printed out a list of rental shops in NJ and began calling. One by one I was told they didn't have Navy (or if they had Navy it was a very dark navy tuxedo). I finally dropped by Roberts on my way home one day. I wasn't surprised that he said he didn't have Navy (at that point I was expecting it). What surprised me, however, was his willingness to get them! He said I was the third bride to ask for Navy that summer, so we went out and got us the suits to RENT! The men looked beyond handsome and even said they had fun working with Robert (these are not men who like to shop). They really want every person to walk out happy, whether its for a prom or a wedding. I've never met people who go so out of their way to make all your dreams come true!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • W

    Wesley · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really can’t thank Robert’s Tuxedos enough. The tuxedos they supplied to us were fantastic! They gave us excellent service especially with having four of the groomsmen out of town.

    It was in the middle of prom season and it was obvious these guys are a favorite to the surrounding area. When we first visited to pick out the tuxedos, there was a nonstop stream of young guys getting measured for their proms and Rob and his team handled it like old pros.

    Rob was great! He showed us a selection of different styles and helped us make a decision using his years of experience. It was awesome!

    When we came back in to pick up the tuxedos, I had no idea that they did on-site alterations. Two of our groomsmen had to have their pant lengths altered and they fixed them while we waited.

    I highly recommend using Robert’s Tuxedos. Pleasant, proficient and professional! Absolutely top-notch!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at Roberts was fantastic. We used them for our Wedding in July 2014 and they were extremely easy to talk to and were able to get us the exact Tuxedos we were looking for. The pricing was also very reasonable and the service was absolutely wonderful. We highly recommend using Roberts and would use them again in the future.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Antonio · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough how awesome these guys are. They have excellent service, are polite, and were very helpful with suggestions so that my groomsmen and I would look great on my big day. They have competitive pricing, a wide variety of colors and styles for tuxedos, and do on site alterations. What was also great is that their right next to Tina's Bridal, where my wife bought her wedding dress! My wife and I would definitely recommend their services to any friends and family and will use them again for any future events!

    Tony&Angel =)

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert's Tuxedos was an amazing vendor to work with.

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is fantastic!! Everybody looked great! One of my groomsman was out of town for business the week of the wedding and was not able to come in on the scheduled pick up date. He called Robert's a few weeks before the wedding to see if it was possible for an early pickup and they were able to get his tuxedo ready a week early. My wife and I are very pleased and would recommend Robert's Tuxedos to all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • User3951127 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to a number of tuxedo places, for buying and renting, and I have yet to find a staff that is as dedicated to making you happy and getting you what you want as Robert's Tuxedos. They are professional in their relation, modern in their style, up to date in their tuxedos and suits, and courteous in their service. They take the time out for you and go the extra mile. I could not have asked for a better crew to help me and my groomsmen get ready for my wedding. I would absolutely recommend this vendor to any friend, or anyone looking for 100% satisfaction in all areas. These guys know what they are doing, what they are talking about, and Robert and his crew do deliver.

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • C

    Christian · Married on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roberts is the best tuxedo place ever!!! They took such great care of me, anytime I ever need a Tux Roberts is the only place I will ever go. not only do they have a great selection of formal wear, they give you that personal touch that you can never get at the bigger stores like Mens Wearhouse. Every time I came into the store Robert always greeted me by my first name with and a big smile with a handshake. He made sure that my groomsmen and myself had everything we need and that everything fit proper. If you ever need a tux or formal wear look no where else but Roberts you will not be disappointed

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have been happier with the service and the style tuxedo we picked for our wedding. Unlike a large outfit such as Men's Warehouse, Robert's provide personal touch at a great rental rate! We got a very classy tuxedo at a huge difference in price compared to the larger shops. Robert's Tuxedo was even kind enough to pick up the tuxes the Monday after our wedding at the hotel we stayed out, so it made it that much easier for the groomsmen. Now that is service! Thank you for being part of our special day.

    Jeff and Jenna Logan

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • A

    A · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customer service was amazing they made us feel right at home. Very knowledgeable & extremely helpful. I will definitely use them again.

    Sent on 10/14/2013