Robert Bruce Photography Reviews

25 | Royal Oak, MI
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Robert Bruce Photography

Recommended by 97%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm obsessed with this photographer! Robert was so easy to work with the entire time! He made me and my husband feel very comfortable having a camera in our face. He managed to track down my husband and his groomsmen down the street and got some great shots of them in Downtown Detroit. He has an amazing eye and the pictures all turned out great! Even his office staff were all super helpful with coordinating meetings. When I went in to pick up the flash drive from the office, Marcy went through a couple photos with me to make sure everything looked good and that everything opened correctly. Highly recommend using this company!!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert Bruce did a phenomenal job with our wedding. From the initial meeting all the way thru the end of our wedding night, Robert, Marcie and his assistant Rob were fantastic to work with. Robert and Rob made myself, husband, parents and attendants feel so comfortable in front of the camera. My mom must have called Robert's secretary, Marcie, a million times while she was planning our wedding, and both Marcy and Robert were amazing in following up and thru with my mom. My mom said they were such a joy to work with and their professionalism was uncanny. My mom said she would be more than welcome to be a reference for Robert. My mom could not have found a more perfect photographer to capture the moments of our special day. He is extraordinary to work with, and we highly recommend Robert Bruce Photography to anyone looking for a photographer to capture their Wedding Day or any special occassion.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert is awesome! We are so pleased with our pictures, they are the perfect mix of traditional and more contemporary shots. Can't wait to go back to him for pictures of our new baby!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert Bruce was fantastic! He was there all day, starting at the salon in the morning and stayed well into the reception. He was such an easy guy to work with and had great ideas for different shots/locations. We recently got our proofs back and we LOVED them! Can't wait to see the final album!

  • C

    crystal · Married on 09/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was fabulous! I am so happy that after interviewing 4 photographers that i chose Robert to be my photographer at my wedding. I did an engagement shoot with him as well as having my wedding photos shot with him. I have not yet seen the finished product of the wedding, but if they are anything like the engagement session then I know that they will be awesome.

    Robert was not only professional but he also was hilarious, he is able to work with people from all walks of life from the youngest to the oldest. He and his staff were amazing, and this is coming from a person who is the hardest customer service critic around!

    Don't let the price scare you, remember you get what you pay for, its okay to spend the money on something that you will have for years to come.

  • R

    Rafal · Married on 04/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was great and easy to work with. He took very beautiful and creative pictures. He was also very flexible with the times and the pictures were developed really fast. Great prices also! Thanks for everything Robert!!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert Bruce Photography was one of the best investments I made on my wedding. The photographs were amazing, he was so much fun and our album is so beautiful. I was not able to talk to even half our guests and the day was a big blur, but the photographs Robert captured brings it back every time I look at them-and I look every day. I am so happy !

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert takes beautiful, creative photos. He has a great eye for color. I was soooo happy with my wedding photos. It's going to be hard to pick my favorites for my album!

  • J

    Jihan · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Robert! He takes amazing photos and was on time and very professional.

  • M

    Erika · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing amazing! You cannot go wrong here. He and his assistant showed up on time and stayed with me the entire day until nearly the end of my reception. He was never too noticable and caught the greatest moments. My photos are the best I could ever ask for. Thank God he was there on the best day of my life. I am 6 months pregnant now and am going back to him for my baby pictures. He has an excellent personality and is wonderful to work with. There is absolutely nothing bad I could say about him. Not to mention that his prices for his amazing work are unbelievably fair.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun to work with! The wedding party loved Robert Bruce! We are yet to see the pictures (just getting back from our honeymoon)...but our engagement photos were great and I am sure the wedding photos will be too :)

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Robert because of his laid back style. It was important that our wedding photographer be cool since we were spending so much time with him on our wedding day and Robert fit the bill. He also takes amazing photographs and is not in your face all day long. We enjoyed having him around on our big day and all the time we spent planning prior to our wedding. Top notch service.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Robert Bruce (and Bob his assistant). They are professional, yet funny and really made the whole process of smiling over and over again enjoyable. Robert has a way of seeing very unique photographic opportunities and takes them (example: our entire bridal party on the back of a low trailer/u-haul as the driver was stopped at a stop sign). I never thought I could enjoy the photography portion of the wedding as much as I did! Robert Bruce was there every step of the way and really made sure that things were perfect. Having to take several shots to get the right lighting was something Robert would do if it meant getting the perfect picture! I highly recommend Robert Bruce Photography.

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 02/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our pictures! Robert captured the true feeling of our wedding.

  • J

    Johnathan · Married on 08/19/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert is a great guy who takes great pictures. He has a wonderful attitude and truly loves his job. He met our every request, and captured some really great shots. We could not have asked for anything more.

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 09/04/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just picked up our proofs yesterday and are SO pleased!! We seriously couldn't be happier. He was so great to work with and we have truly unique, amazing photos from our day. We will have such a hard time deciding which to frame! We looked at many other photographers and I don't think you could find a better one in metro Detroit, let alone for the very reasonable price.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/25/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience with Robert Bruce Photography - he was early, stayed till the very end of the reception and provided us with 600+ proof pictures, which made it challenging to narrow it down to 80 or so for a formal book. Highly recommend booking a great photographer in order to remember your wedding day and Robert Bruce photography captured all of the highlights in a artistic and non-intrusive way!

  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Robert and his assistant. Robert will lay on the ground to get the perfect shot. He is so personable and funny. He made taking photos so much fun and we loved our photos!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/25/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Robert. It is great to actually go through a perdon rather than a company with random photographers. His work is amazing his really has a passion for what he does. He always is looking for the best angles and pictures he can take. His pictures always turn out to look even beter than you could imagine. And for his price his does very good owrk. He does a lot of the photojournalist type of images and other photographers with this work charge twice as much.

  • M

    meret · Married on 05/02/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Robert is such an easy person to work with. He was there until late into the reception. Most importantly, we love our pictures. His work is absolutely fantastic!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/05/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was amazing, when we interviewed him he was the nicest guy, and were amazed by his photos. He does pictures however you want them, but informs you on certain decisions that might be better.His personality showed through to his pictures, we were in love with our proofs that came back. He's awesome at candid shots...we pretty much told him to use his own judgement on the occasion, and were pleased with his product.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/29/2003

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Robert Bruce does beautiful work. We were thrilled with the wedding photos and then visited his studio to take family portraits. Those were great too. Great quality, really flexible. My only recommendation, and this is for any photographer chosed, is to have a list of "must have shots" for the wedding. I regret that my grandmother was never around during the picture-taking (where she was, I have no idea), and I have no pictures of the two of us on my wedding day. This is something I should have done.

  • R

    Renae · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used Robert for our Save the Dates and decided to use him for our Wedding too! He does an amazing job, has a creative imagination, and will work with your ideas as well. He's so laid back and easy to work with which is important. We got so many pictures and it was hard to make a decision on which photos to use for our Save the Dates. Amazing work! You won't regret hiring him. I can't wait for our wedding pictures!

  • S

    S · Married on 01/03/2004

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Robert is a really creative photographer who was willing to do anything to get a great shot. We love both our color and B&W photos that he took.

  • User2471446 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    we have not received our photos yet, but the entire experience was positive up to this point. He knew what he was doing, and acted accordingly. Though he didn't get every portrait idea we hoped for, he was accommodating with our Dog in the photos and very friendly. He was great at the event, as we didn't see him "in the middle" of everything, but could tell photos were being taken.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review