14 Reviews for Roanoke Island Festival Park

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (4)
Scenic Views (4)
Bridal Suite (4)
Lighting/Sound (4)
Parking (4)
Covered Outdoor (3)
Pet Friendly (2)
14 Roanoke Island Festival Park Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Our daughters wedding was perfect! The setting was just beautiful! Mike and staff did a great job getting the facility ready for the first wedding of the season. Thamks again to all involved!!

Profile Picture Bob, 4/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This location truly made our wedding dreams come true. It offers the beauty of the Outer Banks surrounded by the Sound and beautiful greenery. The venue itself is huge. Our wedding was approx 100 people and there was ample amount of space. We had our ceremony Soundside, cocktail hour in front, and the reception on the stage. You can make this space intimate or spread out. We loved that my wife and I, along with our bridal parties could get ready at this venue. This venue offers multiple dressing rooms with the best lighting, AC unit, and bathrooms in each room. It's so practical! Mike Shippley is THE MAN. We got the lighting package and he took time to meet with us to talk about our options, showed great examples, and was our point person for whatever we needed. He made sure that the lights we bought to hang were done beautifully, also ensured our state flags were hung, and I'm sure so much more!! He was there at our rehearsal to assist with unloading and stayed our entire wedding to make sure lighting and whatever else went off without a hitch!! Thank you RIFP!!

Photo for Roanoke Island Festival Park Review
Photo for Roanoke Island Festival Park Review
Photo for Roanoke Island Festival Park Review
Photo for Roanoke Island Festival Park Review
Photo for Roanoke Island Festival Park Review
Profile Picture Kelly, 9/30/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Covered Outdoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound
5.0

We loved Roanoke Festival Park! Everything was beautiful and everyone was easy to deal with. The breeze off the water made a hot July day one that you didn't mind spending outside. We couldn't have asked for a better venue for our special day!!

Profile Picture Maggie, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Pet Friendly, Covered Outdoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Sending out 200+ invites and wanting an OBX wedding proved to be a challenge as many places cannot accommodate a crowd this size. After visiting Festival Park and seeing that breathtaking view, I knew I had found the place. They have a 2-acre area that you can customize how you want - plenty of room! As for any outdoor venue, we were worried about back-up plans in case of rain, which they were able to show us all the different options depending on the type of rain (quick rain storm vs downpour hurricane). Luckily, the rain they were calling for missed Manteo and we were able to spread out our guest on the front lawn, have dancing room on the stage and be married on the water side, as I had envisioned.

The staff was excellent to work with and allowed us to store our wine/beer/champagne in one of the temperature controlled back rooms the day before. They always seemed available to accommodate us, from providing lighting options, to accessing the venue for planning sessions, to hanging signs we had made for the event. Our guest could not stop talking about how great the venue was! Highly recommend Festival park!

Profile Picture Cheryn, 6/18/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Pet Friendly, Parking, Covered Outdoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

This is a beautiful outdoor setting at the Sound! There is a covered stage area with bridal/wedding party room, rest rooms, plenty of dance floor space, great lighting (standard lighting package included in the $3000 all day venue rental as of 2016), power, storage areas. Both sides of stage have extensive grassed areas for seating, appetizer tables, bar, etc. We had about 170 guests and everyone had more than enough space. The electrician stayed on site to ensure the event went smoothly. His efforts are worth a tip! The venue does not include tables or chairs, but rental companies nearby can accommodate you. This venue’s contract requires a “Day Of” Wedding Planner. We used Beth Pallet of Engaging Events and she comes highly recommended! The only alcohol allowed to be served is wine, champagne and beer. Guests didn’t mind this restriction. There was adequate time for set up and clean up. The staff was very pleasant. There is plenty of parking. Our guests were allowed to leave their vehicles parked overnight to avoid any unsafe driving. We had the premises sprayed for mosquitoes, and had no issues with bugs. Because of the temperamental weather, you might want to consider a tent, but we were assured that we could fit up to 200 people on the stage. As a precaution, you may want to get Wedding Insurance (we used R V Nuccio and Associates - $475 for our scenario in 2016) because payments are non-refundable and Manteo has been evacuated for hurricanes in the past. We also got liability insurance coverage included in that cost. The venue has back up emergency rooms to bring your party inside if it’s an all day soaker. It was a hot day, so recommend your guests know to dress accordingly and make sure your caterer has plenty of water!

Profile Picture Gina, 6/24/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Festival Park, was a stunning venue, that was very accomodating to our wedding. It is very beautiful as is, but also can serve as a blank space, to create the wedding/event of your dreams. We were very happy with the service from Tanya, Mike, & David at Festival park!

Profile Picture Camille, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

RIFP was the perfect place for our wedding! We decided to do a destination wedding to the OBX and were a little nervous about trying to coordinate and plan with many miles in between us. After our experience, I have nothing but great things to say about RIFP. The entire staff were extremely helpful and responsive. They answered all of our questions and more. During the week of the wedding, there was a tropical storm that came through. As nervous as we were, we knew that the venue had other indoor options in case we needed a plan B. The storm ended up passing before our day so we could resume as planned... but just knowing that RIFP had everything taken care of and provided options to us was such a relief. On the wedding day, the site manager and lighting coordinator were there throughout the entire day to make sure everything went smoothly. We loved our experience with RIFP and would recommend to anyone inquiring!

Profile Picture Melanie, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I could not have been happier with RIFP! It is a beautiful place, and everyone is so helpful. Tanya answered all of our questions, accommodated us on a few tours, and was lovely to work with.
We were allowed to come the week before to store some wedding supplies, and Fisher walked us through the back-up plan since a hurricane was in the forecast. Luckily, it was in and out before wedding day, and the crew at RIFP had the grounds looking immaculate for us. Friends and family that attended the wedding were so impressed with the venue, and those that didn't attend commented about the stunning park when they saw the photos.
I would highly recommend Roanoke Island Festival Park!

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue is absolutely stunning. The windows with the water in the back was breath taking. Everyone at Roanoke island festival park was very accommodating to all of our needs for our big day!

Profile Picture User4670764, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

From start to finish, the Roanoke Island Festival Park team was amazing. They were patient, made great suggestions and really helped pull the wedding together. Even with a huge storm rolling through right at show time, the event was amazing because of the team from Festival Park.

Profile Picture Katie, 6/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Our wedding was so beautiful - this is an amazing venue on the OBX. I highly recommend it (and Holiday House Flowers and the Black Pelican for catering)!

Profile Picture User4538234, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5

Roanoke Island Festival Park was a beautiful venue for our wedding in October. The weather was perfect - we could not have asked for a better day. The assistance we received when working with Roanoke Island Festival Park was great - they have an amazing team of professionals who know the wedding process well. We loved this venue - it was the perfect backdrop for our wedding but I would suggest you take the time to consider your guest count and rental needs before signing a contract. Understanding how much a tent, chairs, tables, etc. will be on top of the venue costs provides you with a better picture of what our actual venue cost will be since tents, chairs and tables do not come with the venue rental. Again, this is a stunning venue and one that hasn't been overly used - take advantage of it now!

Profile Picture Mallory, 10/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.5

This is truly a fantastic venue! We picked this venue because it's a blank slate where couples can design their wedding based on their preferences. I also appreciate that RIFP has indoor spaces that can be used in the event of inclement weather. A word of caution to those considering this venue on a budget - RIFP does not provide any chairs, tables, etc. So, although the rental fee is relatively inexpensive, your rental line item and catering budgets will be much larger. We paid a premium to ensure our caterer was well stocked with portable kitchen equipment, for example. We initially toured the venue with Tanya, whose customer service left something to be desired. Mike was later assigned as our event coordinator, and he was both friendly and responsive, and even gave us a walk through of the space a few days before the wedding. It was a much appreciated re-orientation of the space. One complaint I have is that the day of the wedding, there were beer cans left strewn about the property near where our ceremony was held, and the walkway where our guests entered was full of pine cones and tree debris. It seems reasonable to me that this sort of maintenance would be handled in advance of an event/wedding where a sizable rental fee is being charged. All said, this was a great venue, and I can't imagine we would have had the same experience anywhere else.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound