Skip to main content
Weddings

Roadside Chive Reviews

Roadside Chive View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

13 User photos

  • Becca
    Becca S. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Currey is the BEST!

    Currey was probably the most wonderful person to work with during this whole process! She was super responsive and so friendly and helped us put together a menu that fit our wedding perfectly! We had a very small, intimate wedding and the food was amazing, the service was amazing, it was all just amazing! I would highly recommend Roadside Chive for all your catering services! Thank you so much Currey and team for making our day special!
  • Jill
    Jill W. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The go-to caterer!

    WOW! Currey and Danielle are just the greatest. In a whirlwind of a COVID wedding, we needed to hire a new caterer and they stepped up to the opportunity with only 3 weeks in advance. They worked with us on how to adapt to a socially distanced wedding while still being able to give the guests the same experience as a normal wedding. The bartenders were amazing and had started to memorize guests' drink of choice by the end of the night. The appetizers, salad, bread, and entree were so yummy - plus they made French macaron packets for the guests to munch on later! Danielle even bustled my dress when I really needed help. Hands-down the perfect caterer for our wedding at The Barn at Edgewood.
  • L
    Leah L. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pick Roadside Chive now!

    We cannot say enough good things about Roadside Chive! Currey, Danielle, and the rest of the Roadside Chive staff were amazing. They were so knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire wedding process. Without their expertise, things would not have run as smoothly or been as beautiful. Not to mention, the food was absolutely AMAZING! We had so many comments after the wedding from guests letting us know how much they enjoyed the food. We have to give a special shoutout to Danielle, who was our day of coordinator. The entire day went off without a hitch thanks to her guidance and direction. We cannot say enough good things about Danielle and the ease at which was able to get our crazy friends and family in order. She thought of every single detail! She sent us home with a bride basket that included little bites of our entire menu which was an amazing late night snack! We cannot recommend Roadside Chive enough. They are the total package and so much fun to work with.

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    Danielle's over here yelling "hey gurrrlllll! love you!!".
    Thanks for taking the time, Leah. You all were a DREAM :)
    Say hi to your parents from Danelle, too. She so appreciated their help, patience and kindness all through the night
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • RaineStorms
    Heather K. Married on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, Gluten free food, and incredibly knowledgeable staff!

    Working with Currey, Danielle, and their whole team was a breeze! We immediately knew at our tasting that they were the caterer we wanted to go with. They had already worked with our venue many times before and were incredibly familiar with the staff, layout of the building, etc. They provided fantastic advice and assistance throughout the whole process.
    Regarding the food, they put together a delicious, inspired, harvest-late-summer-early-fall menu. We loved it all, and got a lot of compliments from our wedding guests, so it was a hit! Since our wedding was at a cidery, they even gave us customized cider pairing ideas for each dish, which was a nice touch. We had requested a fully gluten free menu due to some family members having Celiac's disease, and it was just as good as if it had had gluten. A few other family members and friends had some very specific allergy requirements, and Roadside Chive came through with shining colors, taking care of everything. Their staff were very friendly, helpful, and flexible. They even sent us home with some leftovers, which was incredibly sweet and thoughtful. The entire experience was an incredibly positive one, and we are very grateful for their expertise and professionalism.

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    Thanks, Heather! I just heard your processional song the other day and was wondering how you two were doing :) Glad to see your name this morning! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review - and hi to Tim! xoxo C
  • K
    Kendall Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding experience by Roadside Chive

    Working with Roadside Chive made my wedding planning process a million times easier and more enjoyable! I am incredibly thankful for the time and energy they put into creating a perfect wedding, from the delish food I still dream about to the million details that I didn't have to worry about day-of thanks to this amazing team. I am especially thankful for how Currey Fountain stepped up as a wedding planner when my mom was diagnosed with cancer halfway through my engagement. I can truly say that I could not have done it without Currey and her team.

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    You have us all teary over here! Love and miss all of you. Thank you for the review - totally unnecessary but much appreciated. Kiss your Mom for us and take care of each other :)
  • Zoe
    Zoe M. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and even better team

    After my first call with Currey, I knew that Roadside Chive would be able to execute on the nearly vegetarian, cheese-filled, wedding of our dreams. But where RC far surpassed my expectations was in their execution and facilitation of our entire day. We booked our day of coordinator through Roadside Chive (Rachel), who was our saving grace for wrangling an overly excited wedding party, troubleshooting when one of our buses didn’t show up, and making corrections when timelines didn’t go according to plan. Danielle was a fantastic communicator, keeping my husband and I in the loop throughout the entire process and facilitating our extensive rentals list. Currey planned a fantastic menu for us with only a few notes and recommendations from us, capturing our food vision in just one round was no small feat for two big foodies. And, as a cheesemonger, when I requested to provide my own cheese, Roadside Chive was happy to accomodate and plate create a stunning cheese display. I cannot recommend Roadside Chive enough.

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    Rachel, Danielle and I would like for you to appear in our offices with ALL the cheese, please :)
    (thanks for your kind words)
    (and HI to Sam, too!)
    xx - C
  • Sally
    Sally Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love rsc!

    Working with Roadside Chive was an absolute dream. Currey and Danielle are so creative, organized, efficient, and as a bonus, kind & fun people!
    Our initial meeting with Currey was so fun. She worked with us to choose a fresh, seasonal menu for our cocktail hour and dinner.
    Danielle flawlessly handled the logistics. She was always just a phone call or an email away, and I trusted her implicitly to execute the evening perfectly.
    Two weeks later, and our guests are still raving about the food - the quality, presentation, and flavors. Wedding / catered food can be so hit or miss, but RSC knocked it out of the park. Our guests especially loved the pulled pork sliders and the salmon. My favorite was the salad - so fresh and flavorful, and beautifully presented with bright slices of watermelon radish.
    The onsite staff (bartenders, waitstaff, etc) were also phenomenal. They were such a fun group! Our guests loved chatting with them, and they provided such great service.
    Cannot recommend this team enough!

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    ... and WE LOVE YOU! Thanks for leaving a review and for trusting us with your wedding day!! You all were so easy to work with and your party was AWESOME! xoxoxo
  • K
    Kristen Married on 04/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food & service!

    Let's just say it's August and we're STILL thinking about the outstanding catering services we received from Roadside Chive in late June!! Prior to the big day, we worked very closely with Currey and Danielle throughout our wedding planning and they are a phenomenal team. They nailed every. single. detail!! Oh...and the food?! There was so much preparation that went into helping us get the most perfect menu (especially considering we had to accommodate special needs/dietary restrictions) and on the day of the wedding, everything (and I mean everything) was SPOT. ON. The staff on site also endured extreme heat and rain and still managed to execute everything perfectly at our outdoor venue -- we were so so grateful! I really don't think the words exist to describe how delicious everything was and just how much we enjoyed the experience. Thanks so much Roadside Chive!! We look forward to the opportunity to work with you all again! :)
  • K
    Kelly C. Married on 03/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Catering Service and Day of Coordinator!

    Currey and Roadside Chive put together a terrific meal for us and our guests at our wedding. The food was absolutely delicious, and they were great with communication throughout the process. They also did a good job of meeting our gluten-free needs. Roadside Chive also provided our day-of coordinator, and we could not have been happier with Danielle’s work. She made put us at ease, took care of issues that came up, and made sure everything went smoothly. Thank you again to all at Roadside Chive!

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    Oh my gosh - seeing your name as Mrs Carr just made us both giggle so much! Hope all is well with all of you! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for trusting us with your and Andrew's big day! xoxo C (+D)
  • Betsy
    Betsy Married on 12/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food, great team!

    We were so thrilled to work with the Roadside Chive team for our wedding earlier this month. From the very beginning, Currey worked with us to design a menu that paid special attention to our personal tastes and dietary restrictions (The majority of my immediate family has celiac, including myself). Throughout planning, Currey and Danielle were just fun to work with - They shared our excitement when we had new design or style ideas for tables, offered suggestions when we wanted to create comfortable experiences for guests like a welcome champagne station, and were overall incredibly responsive, professional, and above all flexible. We needed to reschedule our wedding due to the threat of Hurricane Florence and were so worried about rebooking all of our vendor dream team, but Currey and Danielle put us at ease and made it work with their schedule. Day of, we were so impressed with how smoothly the whole team worked together and were so attentive to guests. And of course - the food. Guests were telling us this is the BEST wedding food they've ever had. I also loved how they embraced our signature cocktail, named after our cat, which was silly but important to us. They are just a blast to work with and you shouldn't hesitate to book them today!

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    Hi Betsy! Believe it or not, we had a Sir Remington the other night - thinking of you two. (any drink with mint, vodka + prosecco is a WINNER!) xoxo to both of you and your families - and when the weather turns on us again, maybe let's get together for a cocktail ;)
  • B
    Brenna Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would do it all over again!!

    Currey and staff were a dream to work with from the moment I contacted her in August to our wedding in November. We were planning a wedding in a city where none of us lived on a friend's farm. Currey held our hand every step of the way. She and her staff were fun to work with and the tasting was one of most fun things we did. We had a cold November day (tents were heated) and there was no grumbling - everyone was so professional. The manager on site (Anna ?) just about predicted my every need. The food was unbelievable. People are still talking about the pumpkin bread!! I would do it all over again!! They partner with Gibson Rentals. Mike and his team were also fantastic.

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    YES - let's do it all over again!!! ;) Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - HI to your family!! xoxo
    (and now I want a donut - C)
  • Helen
    Helen Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not love Roadside Chive more.

    Currey, Danielle, and their team are the most incredible caterers I've ever worked with. I used to plan wedding industry events in a prior job, so I knew right away that I wanted to talk to Roadside Chive about our wedding catering. My partner and I had a somewhat unique event in mind: a wedding brunch instead of dinner. Currey was completely on board from the get-go. We wanted for our vegan friends and family to be able to have a full brunch, but we didn't want our meat-and-dairy-loving parents to care that some of the food they were eating was vegan! Currey completely understood where we were coming from and she created an incredible menu: chicken and waffle skewers, baked french toast with praline crunch and berry compote (vegan), plus lots of sides (bacon, sausage, a delicious seasonal salad, breakfast potatoes). Danielle, our event coordinator, is the most incredible person and frankly, I miss emailing her every week. When our event rental company sent the wrong color linens over the day before our event, Danielle was the one who jumped into the back of their truck in the cold rain to retrieve the right color tablecloths. We didn't have a wedding planner, but between Danielle, her team, and our photographer, everything went perfectly. The whole crew who came out on our wedding day were so kind, helpful, and efficient. Our wedding was in our back yard on a wet, wet morning, and they were so respectful of our space! Thinking back on our experience with Roadside Chive brings tears to my eyes. They really made our wedding celebration special and we can't thank them enough.

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    Danielle says "heeeyyyyy girl, I miss you too boo!!" ;)
    Thank you for the super sweet words - you two are the best and deserve all the happiness in the world! xoxo
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Menu Dreams Come True

    We wanted a vegetarian menu and were told Roadside Chive was the the place to contact and we were very happy with the results. My husband had a vision of a menu with fall flavors for our October wedding and actually got emotional at the tasting because it fit his vision so well. Currey was great to work with and put my mom at ease when we decided to change from all vegetarian to including chicken a few months out. The vegetarian lasagna was amazing and had even the most staunch meat-eaters drooling at the reception.

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    Shannon, you all were a dream come true! We were so happy to be a part of your wedding day - and we are ALWAYS happy to make that lasagne! ;) xoxo
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Best Wedding Food Ever" - Our Wedding Guests

    Curry and her team (especially Danielle) were absolutely amazing! They were so responsive, full of great ideas and open to suggestions. They were honest as far as what we could cut or should skip to keep our budget to a minimum. I really felt like they pulled my whole wedding together. Guests said that this was the best food that they have ever had at a wedding and I couldn't agree more. If I could do it all over again, I would still choose them. Don't hesitate, get in touch with them NOW!

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    LET'S DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN!!! (for an anniversary maybe;) Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - miss you all!! C + D
  • MaryKate
    Marykate D. Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roadside Chive went the extra mile for our wedding!

    Currey, Danielle, and the Roadside Chive staff was the best decision we made when booking vendors. Currey was on the phone with my mother from the very beginning and thanks to her we found other vendors we came to love! She made great suggestions for people in the area, which was life saving when planning a wedding from afar! We had a lot of food allergies to accommodate on our wedding day, Currey and her staff were incredible at ensuring those considerations were taken into place and those with food allergies had food to eat that wasn't different from what everyone else was eating. So a lot of our guests were served gluten free items or vegan items or dairy items and guess what... the food was so good no one ever knew!! We got many compliments at how amazing our catering team was and I couldn't agree more! Currey and her team felt like family during this planning process and took all our questions and concerns and put them to ease! She made our dreams of a cake buffet and our Pittsburgh Cookie table come to life! Her staff is wonderful, so professional, so helpful, and very accommodating! We also used Roadside Chive's day of wedding planner, Danielle, and words cannot describe how amazing she was! Danielle made things happen quickly, efficiently, and seamlessly. As the bride and groom we had not a care in the world except living out every moment of our wedding day together! I was a carefree bride thanks to Danielle! We didn't have to worry about anything or anyone, Danielle had everything under control and had everyone in place where they needed to be! All in all Roadside Chive was pretty awesome with their attention to detail, the quality of food, and their support in the planning process and execution!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not enough words to describe how fantastic it was to work with this team!

    Our venue provided us with a lengthy list of recommended vendors, and my husband and I reached out to several caterers that had excellent ratings. We were never really worried about finding a caterer that would provide us with good food, but Roadside Chive blew us away at every possible moment. From our first phone call, we knew they would be amazing. We explained on that call that I (the bride) and a couple other guests have gluten allergies and that I wanted to be able to eat everything. We noted though that my husbands' nephews would be invited and that they are at an age where they only eat bread. Currey immediately suggested a gluten free zucchini bread with honey butter. Yaaaaaas, because you know what, us gluten free gals love carbs too! Roadside worked closely with us to think through all our options while being mindful of what would keep us within our budget (including the cost of a day of coordinator and rentals!) and also what would taste the freshest while on the buffet. Our guests LOVED the food (including a celiac friend who raved to us that, "This was NOT wedding food, this was fine dining!!"). Our venue required us to have a day of coordinator and although we were initially nervous about the expense, it was by far the best decision ever (we've since recommended having a day of coordinator to all of our friends getting married). Danielle was our day of coordinator and she was simply amazing. She was incredibly organized, upbeat, and excited about our plans every time we met. Planning a wedding is no easy feat, and Danielle kept us stress-free, relaxed, and well-fed (she had appetizers and drinks prepared for us in the bridal suite right after the ceremony). Danielle and her team made sure everything was set up for the day--including moving plants from our venue's nursery to the ceremony and reception spaces, setting up our table seating cards, and making everything look so amazing. We cannot thank Danielle and Currey enough for all they did to make our day special!

    Roadside Chive's reply:

    Heather! Hello! Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words and sweet review!! Our kitchen team was especially flattered to read your and your friend's thoughts on the menu; they loved it too! Best wishes to both of you - and please say hi to your families for us! xo C
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RSC is amazing!

    When we first met Currey we knew she was the one for us. She was so sweet and fun and we could tell we would be well taken care of with her. She was forgiving with my constant questions and menu changes and her team did an amazing job of keeping me organized and taken care of. Currey and Danielle worked flawlessly to coordinate our rentals with Beggars Banquet and Gibson so that I didn’t have to do any of that leg work. The food was delicious, and she even took a family recipe of ours and nailed it! Her waitstaff and bartenders were professional and friendly and we got rave reviews on the whole show.

    Now for the best part.. Ashley Kovach was provided to us through Roadside Chive as our day of coordinator. This was the best decision we could have made for our wedding. She reached out early on to check in and gather preliminary details and then checked in every now and then to make sure I was calm and that everything was going smoothly. As the weeks winded down she did an amazing job of organizing all my thoughts and even wrangling all of my vendors for me to confirm and make sure they were on the same page. She ran rehearsal with a not so easy family like a champ and took all of my miscellaneous décor and did a beautiful job of bringing it all together with zero direction from me. I was able to sit back on the morning of and relax and enjoy my day and she communicated just enough to keep me sane but not be a bother. She would send me pictures to double check things and it just put me right at ease. Our wedding day was FLAWLESS. If something went wrong, we didn’t know about it! She did an amazing job of keeping us as close to our timeline as she could and worked great with our other vendors. She checked in on us to make sure we were doing ok, made sure I had a drink, and even made our plates for us so we didn’t have to visit the buffet. 5 stars to Ashley and Roadside Chive!!
  • T
    Terry Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Currey and her team were amazing! From food, to service, to being quick to respond to any of our needs they were right there. Would highly recommend! Thanks for helping our daughters wedding be a success !
    Mike and Terry
  • C
    Corrie Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beyond satisfied with the catering, setup, breakdown, staff, and planning that Currey and her team achieved. Currey was so extremely helpful throughout my entire wedding planning process. I planned from across the country and she had every single detail for the day taken care of from floor plan to rentals. Her staff were extremely professional and attentive! The food was stunning, delicious and fresh. LOVED everything about their services. I can't say enough good things about Roadside Chive. It was the best day of my life and a huge part of that was because of the catering team!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roadside Chive an amazing catering service. From the food to the recommendations for rentals to the day-of coordinator, they have everything you could need from a catering service. Their food was raved about by many of the wedding guests and they have so many options for any size and style wedding.
  • M
    Michael Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Roadside Chive for our wedding in March 2018. We had a cocktail reception with heavy appetizers for roughly 40 people. We knew that we wanted poutine at our wedding, which they accommodated, but other than that, we chose from suggestions that they made. Everything was delicious! At the end of the night, they packed up a little basket of food for the two of us to bring back to our hotel with us, which was so thoughtful! I don't know if this is normal, but they also left the rest of the leftovers at the venue for us to pick up the next day, which we weren't expecting but really appreciated.
  • S
    Sylvie Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roadside Chive catered our wedding, provided staff for our welcome party, and arranged our day-of wedding coordinator (Rachel Shamey). All of the above were awesome! Currey and Danielle were so fun to work with, and very helpful in preparing a menu for the marriage of a vegetarian to an avid meat eater. We had buffet stations with a large variety of small bites, and everything was delicious - I wish I had gotten to eat more of it. Although our wedding was last fall, I'm still hearing rave reviews about the meal when I catch up with our wedding guests. Great food, great price, great people - what more could you want!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Currey and her team are just incredible in every way. Currey literally became my wedding planner (especially when the real wedding planner went MIA for a month or so, ah!) and helped with every single question my mom, my dad and my partner and I had throughout the year. She was a trooper with all our inquiries but always responsive and accommodating. Currey is easygoing and a pleasure to work with. The food was incredible. Everyone keep saying this wasn't "wedding food" and how delicious everything was, from the appetizer to the meal. She also helped create our couple's cocktail which wasn't so simple-old fashion with housemade cherries. I would recommend Roadside Chive to anyone that needs wonderful food and service. Cannot thank her and her team for making my wedding day so special.
  • C
    Callie Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roadside Chive was the caterer for our daughter and new son-in-law's wedding at the Market at Grelen on June 24, 2017. I cannot praise Roadside Chive enough (Currey Fountain, Danielle, and all the staff). The food was delicious, the setup was done perfectly, and ALL the staff involved were so professional, but friendly and helpful to all our guests. Our day of wedding coordinator, Rachel Shamey, who was provided to us through Roadside Chive, was excellent and helped to make the wedding run smoothly.

    We started our journey with Roadside Chive back in September 2016. From the beginning, Currey Fountain, the owner, was fun to work with, so helpful and accommodating to me in the planning process, and always upbeat and offering great ideas. Our tasting was so much fun! The details of the event (from tables to linens) were handled beautifully by Roadside Chive (working with Gibson Rental and Beggars Banquet); and on the day of the event, everything looked gorgeous! The food was wonderful and presented in such a lovely way.

    I highly recommend Roadside Chive to anyone planning a wedding or event in the Orange/Charlottesville, VA area. They helped to make our daughter's wedding a stunning event, and I would use them again in a heartbeat!
    Callie Call - Mother of the Bride
  • B
    Ben Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roadside Chive absolutely blew us away. If you do not hire them, you aren't trying hard enough to have a memorable and affordable wedding. Everything from start to finish was exceptional. Currey helped us every step of the way. We loved that they do not have a set menu. After a short meeting with Currey, she put together what she thought we would want, and it was spot on. The one thing with our wedding that we never stressed with at all was the catering.

    Currey gave the appearance that everything would be taken care of, down to the details we weren't even thinking of. They executed even above these expectations the day of. The staff showed up on time, was charming, and of course the food was amazing. By far the best food I have ever had at a wedding.

    We can honestly say that our wedding would not have been as good as it was without Currey and her team at Roadside Chive. We received tons of compliments about the food, and even the friendliness of the staff
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message