Skip to main content
Weddings

RL Media Production Reviews

RL Media Production

RL Media Production

Middletown, DE
5.0 out of 5 rating, 134 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
134 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • L
    Linda L. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Ron and his team are absolutely incredible. There is so much chaos, stress and anxiety that’s comes with the bride on her wedding day; Erika and Ron made us feel so comfortable. Erika was an incredible hype women, she helped calm my nerves down. They arrived on time and ready to capture the biggest moment of our lives on our wedding day. So incredibly professional. Their work is absolutely incredible. We received our highlight video so quickly. I have friends that got married almost 4 months before us and they still didn’t have their preview/highlight video. The highlight video is an absolute masterpiece. It’s so perfect. When we watched it for the first time, we cried and was overwhelmed with emotions . We felt like we were at our wedding all over again. All the details that were captured, the clarity, the emotion that was captured. Our theme/ vibe of our wedding was romantic. Our highlight nailed the romantic vibes and matched our wedding so perfectly. I can’t get over how amazing our video is. The edits, cuts and details were captured so perfectly and put together so well. I walked down the aisle to “can’t help falling in love with you” and that song was used in the highlight video- the edit was just perfect. It felt like we were watching a cinema movie. My friends and family couldn’t believe how great the video was. We can’t wait to see the full wedding video. We are so happy with RLMedia and will absolutely recommend them. They create incredible work. 100% recommend these professionals.

  • L
    Lexi R. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely speechless

    I cannot say enough about Ron and his crew. I found RLMedia through a friend. I immediately was astound by the quality of his work. Upon reaching out, Ron was very responsive, informational, and truly took the time to get to know my (now) husband and I. He wanted the story of how we met, how he proposed, and just small details that told the story of us. When Ron showed up on wedding day, he and his crew felt like family, or close friends we’ve known forever. They were so easy to work with, getting all the behind the scenes shots, making sure they captured every angle of our special day. We felt so comfortable the entire day from getting ready, getting into our wedding day attire, exchanging vows, crying, dancing, laughing, everything! Ron was right there with us on the dance floor duri no the reception, he is not just a videographer, he too likes to have a good time!! I am so beyond grateful for Ron and his team. I wish I had more big moments in life to hire them over and over. I couldn’t have imagined a better highlight video or a better hour long video summarizing our big day. The delivery was so special, so thoughtful and unforgettable. Ron is not in it for the business side, he’s in it because he truly cares for couples and wants to capture their story through his incredible undeniable talent. Ron is also very quick to get videos back.
    On a personal note- Ron, you truly amazed us. 9/16 was such a happy, emotional, fun day. We are looking forward to rewatching our video each anniversary and reliving our day. You gave us the opportunity to do just this by capturing everything possible. I wish you all the success as it is well deserved. We are so happy, so thankful, and so blessed to have crossed paths with RLMedia!
  • Scott
    Scott K. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome team and job!

    We recently had the pleasure of working with RL Media Production for our wedding video, and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. From the moment Ron and his team arrived, they were nothing short of phenomenal. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and ability to blend seamlessly into the background truly set them apart.

    What stood out to us the most was the team's exceptional skill in capturing all the best moments of our special day. Ron's unique style was exactly what we were looking for. He managed to capture the essence of our wedding day perfectly, balancing the fun shots with the natural progression of the day. It felt like Ron allowed the day to unfold organically, which meant we could enjoy our wedding to the fullest without any unnecessary interruptions.

    The final product was beyond our expectations. Every time we watch our wedding video, we're transported back to those precious moments, reliving the joy and love all over again. The quality of the video is impeccable, with every frame showcasing the happiness and emotion of the day.

    We are incredibly grateful to Ron and the entire RL Media Production team for their outstanding work. Their dedication and talent have given us a beautiful keepsake that we will treasure forever. If you're looking for a wedding videographer who can capture the essence of your day while allowing you to enjoy every moment, look no further than RL Media Production.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily T. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect!

    For starters, Ron is so kind and easy to get in touch with. He made sure to capture every single special moment without ever feeling a heavy presence. You can tell he truly loves his work and takes pride in the quality of his videos. He actually had us repeat our first dance at the very end of the night with just the two of us in the room, and it gave us an initmate moment we wouldn’t have had without Ron’s suggestion. It ended up being one of my favorite parts of the day! Thanks again, Ron!
  • K
    Kimberly F. Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just fabulous!!!

    We’re very happy with our experience from beginning to end! Thank you Ron!!!
  • D
    Dave Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bar mitzvah experience

    All of the very important moments were captured, and sent to us in a very timely manner
  • J
    Jordyn S. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I couldn’t have envisioned a better experience with a videographer!!!! They were so professional and kind! You hardly even knew they were there.
  • C
    Carmen R. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing! Thank you!

    Ron was the videographer for my sister's wedding, and we were so impressed with the quality of their video that we wanted to use their services too. Ron and his team were attentive, caring, and extremely professional, and we were so glad that we also used his services. We even received the highlights video when we got back from our honeymoon two weeks after the wedding.
  • S
    Sarah F. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality!

    The videos Ron makes are just such superb quality. My wedding video looks and sounds like something I'd expect from a celebrity! He is so talented. And he even included an extra videographer for free! Just an amazing product, would recommend to anyone. Well worth the price--these are videos I'll show my grandkids one day!
  • Rachael
    Rachael S. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend! Great job

    Ron and his team are amazing! We booked them last minute (less than 2 weeks before our wedding), and he was so professional, flexible, and easy to work with! He listened to our concerns and worked with our schedule and photographer to make sure he was getting the shots he needed for the video. He also got us our highlights video within 1 week of our wedding, and it turned out fantastic! Overall, we are so glad we booked Ron and his team to cover our special day and recommend him if you are looking for a videographer for your wedding!
  • K
    Krystal Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations

    We went back and forth on if we wanted a videographer, but after a friend showed me her wedding video by RL Media, we knew we 100% wanted one! From the very first communications with Ron, he made everything so personable and easy. He took note of everything we wanted and went above and beyond to give us what we wanted. We received our highlight video within a week of our wedding (WOW!) and have rewatched it numerous times! When people say your wedding day flies by, they aren't joking, but having this video will make our wedding last forever in our memories and hearts. I am so thankful for Ron and his crew and cannot wait to rewatch this video even decades later. Thank you RL Media for helping make our wedding day better than we could've imagined!! :)
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Thank you!

    My husband and I are so happy we chose RL Media Production to capture our wedding day! From the start of the day, Ron and his team were so friendly, personable and sweet. They worked well with the venue space, with our wedding party and guests, and especially with our four-year-old daughter. We have only seen our video preview so far (and trust me, everyone was in tears watching), and we can't wait to see the final video. The preview turned out even better than we were expecting. Everything about it was beautiful and truly captured the love and feelings of the day. We recommend RL Media Production to everyone we know!
  • Tracy
    Tracy T. Sent on 03/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision ever!

    Our wedding was October 2021. My husband and I were on the fence about getting a videographer prior to our wedding. Weddings and photographers are already expensive so we waited until last minute, thinking- do we really “need” that—- TRUST ME- YOU NEED THAT- and more specifically you need Ron & his crew! Everyone who doesn’t get videography ends up regretting it, so THANK GOD somehow RL Media was magically available in short notice because it was the best decision we could’ve made. Would have been a lifetime regret without. You won’t know how you’ll feel post wedding until after your wedding- and trust me- immediately after our wedding we thought “we can’t wait to see our video!!” Pictures are great but video is better. I’m still amazed when I watch our highlights video. I’ve seen it countless times now, over and over. Ron & team put together an incredible comprehensive, beautiful, perfect video that told our story with a personal touch that only a videographer who truly puts their heart and soul into each project could capture. I’m convinced no other videographer would have done better, honestly. Ron was very flexible and helpful in communication with us to ensure our video met all our standards & was personal to us. The highlight video was sent within a week which is the other amazing part! We only planned to get the highlights video initially, but ended up asking for the full video after the wedding which was a nice flexible option we were able to decide after the wedding to upgrade our package. We also received a beautiful complimentary shadow box when we received a hard drive with our full video. We are beyond grateful for RL team. The money we spent was worth every penny and beyond, because the gift they gave us is priceless. Watching our vows, speeches, first dances back- etc, is something we will forever cherish! If you’re on the fence about who to hire- hire Ron & team- you will NOT be disappointed!!
    -Happy & grateful newlyweds ❤️
  • K
    Kara D. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely breathtaking

    Watching our video your the first time was like being in the day all over again. Ron and his team were absolutely amazing and captured our day so perfectly
  • Mel
    Mel B. Sent on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FlashMob Engagement

    - Ron, save the day by coordinating 4 cameras and 2 shooters for a last minute proposal. Not only was the footage dynamic, heartfelt and professional but his edit was captivating and Fastidious. Ron delivered the final edit in less then a week. He's genuine, responsive, easy to talk to and truly cares about your special moment. Ron, is worth every penny and more and we would hirer him again! Thank Ron for everything!! ❤️❤️❤️
  • Nadya
    Nadya Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding video I could ever hope for . Thank you!!

    These guys did my video. I cannot put in words just how much I and everyone else loves the video. Thank you!
  • M
    Marcia Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Year Celebration of Life of My Loved One

    I am extremely happy with the services of Ron and the beautiful finished product of the video he took during my Loved One’s Celebration of Life a week ago. Ron was diligent. He arrived an hour before the event considering that it was a long distance drive for him from Delaware to Maryland. He has excellent customer service and people skills, very detail oriented and reasonably priced. Ron captured all of the beautiful/important moments with family and friends……priceless!

    I have used Ron’s services last year at the memorial service and couldn’t be happier with the outcome of the video, hence I requested for his services again last week. My sister also used Ron’s services for her wedding in 2019 and was as happy with the finished product.

    Ron does photography and videography. I have used both services and was very happy with the finished products. His delivery of the photos and video were quick as well. Ron never fails to WOW us with his work and professional ethics. I will continue to use Ron’s services in future family events, and will highly recommend him to family and friends. THANK YOU RON FOR ALWAYS DOING A GREAT JOB!
  • R
    Rachel R. Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Ron!

    Hiring Ron was a wonderful decision! We hired Ron pre-pandemic, and he was helpful and accommodating through date and venue changes. On the day of, Ron and his team showed up early and were very professional. They even went above and beyond by helping me while my bridesmaids were getting ready.
    At the end of our mini-moon, we were surprised to receive our highlights video- and absolutely loved it! The video told a beautiful story and I can’t believe how much of the wedding was captured in it.

    Thank you Ron, we will cherish our video forever!
  • S
    Susan B. Sent on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience hiring RL Media Production

    Ron is a very talented editor; he was able to turn an awesome highlight video around in just 3 days. It takes talent, passion and dedication to do that; which Ron has in abundance. I am so glad he was available for our daughter's wedding on short notice. He and his staff were attentive, caring, and extremely professional. He captured some great moments. I highly recommend RL Media Production.

    Susan
  • Z
    Zach Sent on 05/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great videographer, love their attention to detail!

    COVID bride here. After postponing 52 weeks from May 20 to May 21, we realized we still would not be able to have our full families for our wedding. We reached out to Ron's team as our first (and really only) choice. We had seen his work from my sister's wedding in 2019.
    Ron was INCREDIBLE. He shot video at 4 different locations for us. Handled changes to the venue 2 weeks out so that we could livestream, and got amazing reactions of our guests during the ceremony. He also handled getting speeches at the small dinner we had afterwards and some sneaky shots on the trolley from point A to B.
    My family keeps saying that they love re-watching the ceremony, and the 6 minute film he produces.
    If he can handle our crazy wedding, he can handle whatever you throw at him!
  • K
    Kelsey W. Sent on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!! Ron and his team go above and beyond!

    Wow!! Ron does not disappoint! He did an amazing job. We received our highlight reel a week after our wedding and I have watched it daily! It brought back all the memories and emotions of that day! I HIGHLY recommend RL Media Production for your big day! You will not regret it!!
  • A
    Amy M. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience 10/10

    Ron and his team were truly amazing to work with. From leading up to the wedding and getting to know our story, to the day of and his team flawlessly being present at each and every moment.

    I was going back and forth for a long time on whether I wanted to spend money on a videographer for my wedding. As soon as the wedding was over I was so glad I did. This video will be forever cherished by myself and my loved ones. Thank you Ron for your amazing work and giving us a gift that is truly priceless.
  • J
    Joy R. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    I can’t say enough good things! They were incredibly skilled and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a videographer. We have had so many compliments on our video they put together. During covid times, it was especially important that other loves ones who could not attend still see and feel like they were apart of our special day. The video captured all of that. We are so happy with the product!
  • D
    Daniel V. Sent on 04/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick Turnaround

    I am Pastor transitioning into another church from DE to TX and was asked to film an introduction video. RL Media was quick to set up a date and have the video turn around to me in a fast time. I definitely recommend their services for anyone looking to have amazing quality with amazing turnaround speed.
  • Luis
    Luis U. Sent on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ron and his team are the best!

    My wife and I wanted to have the best wedding video possible and that's exactly what we got, thanks to Ron and his team.

    We probably looked at portfolios from around 30 different videographers in our area, and we fell in love with Ron's work. We loved that videos were so natural and so cinematic at the same time.

    We also loved the fact that videos were not only images and music, but that they also had voice-over scenes and words from the groom and the bride.

    I (groom) work in social media marketing and have worked with many videographers
    but none have been as professional and efficient as Ron.

    He even helped us with our music/microphone setting when we were having problems and solved everything, and that wasn't even part of his job.

    His team was also kind and helpful and we loved working with them all.

    We would totally recommend Ron and his team to anybody looking for "the best wedding video possible."
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message