Skip to main content
Weddings

Rivion Weddings Reviews

Rivion Weddings View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
88 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • A
    Abigail B. Sent on 04/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer - you won't regret it!

    Rivion was recommended to us by our wedding planners and we couldn't be happier with our choice. They captured all the important parts of our day. Honestly, they were probably our easiest vendor to work with. We just told them what we wanted and they delivered - and very quickly as well! We got our social media edit, highlight, and raw, unedited videos within three weeks of our wedding. We were one of those couples that did not think that we needed a videographer - but we were so wrong! This is one of our greatest investments and I am so happy that we have these memories forever. Rivion gave us the gift of being able to relive our day over and over again, as well as sharing this day with our loved ones.

    Do yourself a favor and book them!
  • A
    Anna K. Sent on 02/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I would give Rivion more than 5 stars if I could! Such an accommodating, talented, and creative team. Claude was absolutely amazing to work with - he made everything so much fun! We received countless comments about how awesome our videographer was the night of the wedding (and after)! Our wedding video turned out to be everything we could have wanted and more. It was beautiful and you could tell that there was so much thought, time, and effort put into it. (Also a plus that it arrived to us only 5 weeks after our wedding!) The entire team at Rivion was so enjoyable to work with and made the planning process so easy. I truly could not recommend them enough!
  • G
    Grace F. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rivion was amazing!

    Rivion was incredible to work with. My husband and I were on the fence about even hiring a videographer and we are so glad we hired Rivion! They worked seamlessly with our photographer day-of and did a phenomenal job capturing all of the special moments throughout our wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michelle L. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Film Team!

    Rivion was an incredible team to work with. Their videographers had so much energy on our wedding day and added a ton of fun to our video and photo sessions. They created our wedding film even faster than we expected and it is beautifully done. It perfectly captures all of the best parts of our day and we look forward to watching it for years to come.
  • S
    Shelby B. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding quality and customer service

    We absolutely LOVED our wedding video! It captured the day perfectly and it allowed us to relive all of our favorite moments. Not only did we receive a ~4 minute highlight reel, we also received hours of the raw footage! We have the dances, toasts, and speeches on film. We are so happy Rivion was apart of our wedding experience. Everyone was so professional! Their work is outstanding and we’ve been told from a few friends that our wedding video was one of the bests they’ve seen! You should definitely book with Rivion!
  • E
    Elena K. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!!!

    Rivion did an incredible job capturing our wedding day on video. Sebastian was with us the entire day but most of the time we did not even notice because he was capturing our moments candidly. He captured every moment we hoped for and more. It is clear he has a great eye for videography. The highlight film they put together for us is absolutely stunning. We cried all over again watching it for the first time because we felt like we were reliving the best day of our lives all over again.
  • A
    Andrea K. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Rivion was responsive, personable, professional, and created a breathtaking video. Kevin, Joe, Michael, Abby, and Kyle were more than a pleasure to work with!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, they are amazing!

    We worked with Rivion films for our wedding in June of 2023 and have nothing but amazing things to say. From our first call with them to our video delivery the process was easy, stress free and simple. My husband and I wanted an upbeat, fun, classic video of our big day and they delivered exactly what we asked!

    Don't second guess booking Rivion, they were one of the smoothest vendors we worked with for our big day!
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team, amazing wedding video

    Rivion did such a beautiful job with our wedding video. They captured so many special moments and created such stunning video. They were so easy to work with and you could tell everyone I worked with was so passionate about their work. Our day-off videographer was so much fun to have around and worked seamlessly with my photographer. I am so happy I choose Rivion to film my wedding. I would most definitely recommend them if you are searching for a videographer!
  • C
    Casey S. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had the best experience with Rivion

    Working with Rivion Films was amazing. Everyone I spoke with throughout the entire process was professional and kind. The team was very thoughtful and went above and beyond with my wedding planner when we went through a loss in the family leading up to our wedding. Their generosity was incredible.
    Our videographer at the wedding was great. He was so kind and relaxed and made everyone feel comfortable.we just received our footage today and I cannot stop Watching it. It is beautiful. I deferred to their creativity and what they made is stunning. It’s also great to have hours of unedited footage to watch. I cannot recommend them enough.
  • Francia
    Francia F. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We hired Rivion Film as our wedding videographer after seeing all of their impressive work on their website. After a call with Kevin, we knew we made the right decision. Leading up to the wedding, they were professional, prompt with replies, and very flexible when we wanted to make additions to our package. Lydia was our videographer on the big day and she was so fun, organized, and most importantly, professional. She worked incredibly well with our photographer as well as everyone in our bridal party, got all of the important shots we asked for, and put together beautiful videos that we will treasure forever. She was adept at working with our venue for the first time, working in the rain, and was very efficient the entire night. We ended up getting our video in multiple formats: a 1 minute edit, a 5 minute highlight, a 50 minute documentary, and very well organized unedited "BTS" footage. All of these videos were extremely well made, and we are so beyond thrilled with our decision to hire Rivion for our wedding. Thank you to the entire team: Kevin, Abby, Lydia, Emily, and all else involved!
  • Brian
    Brian B. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Rivion did an incredible job! We are so glad we picked them to be the videographer for our wedding. Their team was so great to work with throughout the night, and they captured every moment perfectly. The production quality of the videos they made for us are also so good! They perfectly capture the emotions of the day and make us feel like we are experiencing the wedding in person again whenever we watch. They knew exactly what we wanted from a videographer and got it just perfectly. They provided us with many different videos for all of the highlights of the night, as well as all of the unedited footage. Their website makes it super easy to see our collection of videos and download them any time. We also can’t say enough about how friendly the team was on the day of our wedding. Thank you so much for being such a great part of our special day!
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured every important moment!

    A little more than a month before our wedding, we decided to book a videographer. As I frantically researched videographers and had phone calls with several who still had availability on our wedding day, I was immediately out at ease when speaking with Kevin. He didn’t try to oversell us, and he was very upfront about what would best fit our needs. Lydia was our videographer for the day, and both my husband and I found her to be such a pleasure to work with! She put us at ease, respected our photographer’s space and collaborated with her, and had great ideas for shots. They were very communicative with us when they needed an additional week or two to finalize our video. Additionally, our photographer turned out to be a bit disappointing and missed some pretty important shots. I emailed Rivion asking if it was possible to get stills of those specific moments, and Emily sent over a dozen beautiful stills along with our video. We couldn’t be more thrilled with our video, it exceeded our expectations and captured our love and story from start to finish of our wedding day. You won’t regret hiring them! They’re everything you could want and more ♥️
  • V
    Valerie N. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing video!!

    Rivion did an amazing job on our wedding video!! They really listened to everything we said and matched the style we wanted perfectly. We have no experience on camera really so I was nervous we would look awkward but they really do a great job of directing you and getting great candid shots too. They were recommended by our photographer because they also work really well with them and make sure they’re not getting in the way of the photos. They also get amazing shots while really letting you enjoy the night. And afterwards we got our wedding video so fast- it took less than 3 weeks! Would highly recommend them!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company

    Rivion helped us beautifully capture the memories of our wedding day!

    They were super responsive, worked with me far in advance to obtain a license for certain music we requested, showed up on time, and delivered a beautiful product.

    In full disclosure we had some things about our first draft video that we didn’t like/wanted changed. Rivion worked with us to perfect the video and make all the changes we requested. Their work is truly beautiful at such a competitive price. We definitely recommend Rivion!
  • Katie
    Katie B. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you could want and more!

    I cannot speak highly enough of our experience working with Nathan on the Rivion team! He and our photographer worked so incredibly well together (they'd worked together previously) which made the day seamless! Their cadence and the way they assisted and flowed with each other was great! I had a large wedding party of 11 girls so blending with us amidst the chaos was going to be a task and Nathan fit right in, would joke around, ask us questions for the video and really just became a part of the group. Not only that, but the footage he got was incredible and they had it back to us so quickly! Ugly cried all over again on our honeymoon watching :D Now we can re-watch the best day of our lives over and over. Thank you so much to Nathan and the Rivion team!
  • A
    Amber Y. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Videographer

    Best experience ever!!!!! Claude was the absolute best!!!!!!!! I couldn’t be happier with our video! I highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay K. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Job!

    Rivion NAILED it. Rivion was very communicative and professional in all of the weeks leading up to the wedding. They made sure that they knew exactly what style of video we wanted. Sebastian came to film our wedding and did an awesome job. He was fun to be around and super enthusiastic. He did a great job of working with our photographer to make sure they both captured all of the big moments. We are so thrilled with the end product! Every piece of the end highlight video is perfect. We also loved that we get to watch the raw footage and everything was sent to us in a timely manor. THANK YOU so much for capturing our favorite day. This is a video we will treasure for the rest of our lives.
  • Rachel
    Rachel H. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent videographer

    We just received our final product, and can now relive this day over and over again with the unedited clips included too. We're so happy that we chose Rivion to capture our special day with our family and friends. This was so worth the wait! Everyone enjoyed working with Claude on our day and he made it so easy and natural with posing throughout the day. He was so funny too! Would definitely recommend Rivion for your wedding videographer!
  • L
    Logan F. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding videographer

    Working with Rivion was such a seamless process, and they delivered a beautiful video in the exact style I envisioned even sooner than the contracted allotted time. The whole team was professional and flexible when it came to moving dates due to COVID, and the videographers on the wedding day were very easy to work with! Highly recommend them!!
  • V
    Vince E. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service, Incredible Talent, and Incredible People

    Our experience was top notch and truly felt special. They went the extra mile from the beginning during an introductory phone call they had with us. The entire process was explained in detail, and the representative was so patient with all of our questions.

    When the wedding day came, the videographer they sent out was personable, timely, and put in the effort to get special shots rather than just filming "home video" style. When it came to the ceremony, he was able to quickly mic the groom. The audio in the video from this microphone was very clear and balanced. The ceremony was filmed from two different angles. The rest of the wedding was filmed, but it didn't feel like the videographer was in the way - not that we'd have minded. We later learned exactly how much he was able to capture without being a distraction! He got some really great moments on camera!

    Rivion returned our videos in a timely manner (by the end of the next month). Our package included all of the raw footage, a teaser, the isolated ceremony (from two angles) and a highlight video. Not only that, but we had our guests leave recorded messages for us; Rivion was able to place that audio over our highlight video! The quality, angles, and moments they captured made it feel like we were watching a movie! They did such an amazing job! They were also able to make any adjustments we requested, and they did so with a VERY quick turnaround time.

    I don't have anything negative to say! They turned our special day into a very special memory. We're so grateful we found them!
  • J
    Jackeline J. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend 100%!!! The most amazing and professional team to work with!

    Rivion Weddings was a vendor I found through an acquaintance who had referred them after having them at her wedding, and the referral did not disappoint in the least bit!

    It was such a great pleasure working with the Rivion Team. They were so professional and made us feel comfortable and stress free throughout the entire process so that leading up to our big day, there'd be no loose ends. The videos produced were absolutely magical and I am so grateful to have them to relive our most special day by. We can't thank them enough and would 100% recommend to and newly engaged couples planning their wedding. Thank you again to the Rivion team! :)
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    We LOVED working with Rivion on our wedding day. Claude was professional, fun and had a great attitude the entire day. Our wedding party loved him! Additionally, our wedding video was exactly what we wanted, if not better! Highly recommend this team.
  • Lauren
    Lauren A. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    What an amazing experience (I'm leaving this review everywhere because I was so impressed). We got married on 5/7/22 and had our footage, edited and unedited, back to us in less than two weeks. The team works like a well-oiled machine, and we're so happy with our wedding video. Each employee responded to emails promptly and thoroughly, our videographer Lydia was on time and incredibly sweet. Pricing was reasonable and the product was worth every penny. We will cherish these memories for years to come. Thank you to Joe, Michael, Kevin, Abby, Emily, and Lydia (again)!
  • Lee
    Lee C. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop your search and hire Rivion!

    We hired Rivion for our May 2022 wedding and are SO happy we did. From the first few minutes of our initial call with Rivion, we knew they were the perfect fit for us. They truly care about each wedding they capture, which is evident in how easy they were to work with, how accommodating and flexible they are, and how amazing the final film turned out! We've watched the highlight video over and over and cry each time -- we love it so much, especially because it's the perfect balance of sweet and fun. We also love that we have the raw footage to relive the most important moments of the day. Claude was our day-of videographer and he was such a fun and calming presence. He helped take any stress out of the day and made everything so much fun. Everyone at Rivion has been awesome to work with - Joe, Abby, Michael, Emily, Kevin, Claude - thank you all so much! We recommend Rivion 100%
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours