Skip to main content
Weddings

Riverwalk Place Reviews

Riverwalk Place View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
Weddingwire
4.6/5 8 reviews
Google
4.6/5 703 reviews
  • B
    Bradley O. Sent on 06/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding

    The Riverwalk Place was exceptional. We had to plan most of our wedding from out of state and the event coordinator Teresa was amazing at coordinating everything and staying in constant communication. All of the event and hotel staff were great. Venue is gorgeous and food was fantastic. We even has some weather complications, and the staff was able to make some last minute changes to make sure everything still went smoothly. Would 100% recommend to anyone who's looking for a venue that's both beautiful, convenient (ceremony/reception hall), and extremely professional.
  • V
    Veda Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Place For A Wedding

    Teresa was awesome to work with along with the accommodations and rest of the staff. It was both beautiful and very affordable!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations

    River walk does not disappoint. The second you walk in it’s so welcoming and a great atmosphere. The staff is extremely helpful. We booked this venue for our ceremony and reception that same day.

    Riverwalk Place's reply:

    Hi Ashley, thank you for writing such a nice review about your experience with us. We are looking forward to your wedding day with us and are thrilled that you chose us as your wedding venue. We will do all that we can to make your day special, you will love working with Teresa and her crew. Thank you, again, for taking the time to review Riverwalk Place Resort & Spa as a wedding destination!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was PERFECT! 50% because of this bride stressing about every single detail, and 50% because our venue initiated every detail FLAWLESSLY. Seriously, stop searching for a venue and call Riverwalk Place. Your guests will rave about the food for MONTHS, your parents and in laws will feel like royalty as they enjoy your wedding weekend at the spa and the bar, and you & hubby will grieve for weeks after your big day, wishing you could relive the moment just one more time!

    Why are you still reading this?! Go call them!!!! :)

    Riverwalk Place's reply:

    Jessica, what an awesome review! Thank you so much for recommending us! We are thrilled that we were able to be a part of your weddings day. We try our best to handle every wedding as gracefully as we can, and we are so glad that your guests raved about the food, the food is so important! Parents of the bride and groom should be treated great and we are so happy to accommodate our bridal party and their families. Thank you again for the outstanding review and thank you for getting married with Riverwalk Place!
  • Brittni
    Brittni Sent on 06/17/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & beyond

    We researched and visited several venues in the Detroit area and we also visited this venue. HIRED RIGHT AWAY! The venue itself is the perfect combination of a quaint, "up north" rustic and a romantic, sweet and intimate vibe. Not only was this venue absolutely beautiful, but from a value and convenience perspective, it checked all of our boxes. Nestled in tiny Gladwin, the venue is complete with lodging (a gorgeous bridal suite option and awesome house for a rehearsal dinner) which is convenient for the bridal party and guests, an outdoor ceremony gazebo location lining the river with beautiful foliage, an outdoor brick-built cocktail hour area and an indoor ballroom with tons of natural light. Having all of these in one place made the day go so smooth, allowed for ample picture-time with our photographers and eased logistics. Additionally, the packages available for purchase came complete with not only meals (which guests ranted about), but it also came with linens, cake-cutting, tables/chairs, an amazing planner (Teresa), and options to add on transportation for guests, hors d'oeuvres and much more. There's even an on-site spa that can be booked (Oasis), which makes you feel like a queen. Believe me, I took full advantage of almost all options and do not regret it. In addition to this, our planner, Teresa, was available for any and all questions. She was so sweet and helpful and made sure that everything from the months leading up to the wedding and the day of went off without a hitch. I highly recommend this venue and Teresa! Thanks for making our day so special!

    Riverwalk Place's reply:

    Brittni, we are overjoyed by this review! Your wedding day and every wedding detail were beautiful! Teresa really is fantastic and we are SO lucky to have her and we are even more happy that you loved her as much as we do, too. We do our best to make packages work for anyone, it sounds like you were thrilled with yours! Thank you so much for this detailed and outstanding review! We hope you come back for a getaway to celebrate an anniversary or two!
  • User2207833 Sent on 07/02/2015
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This is my fiance and I's venue for our ceremony and reception. I'm really excited because so far our experience has been great. Our wedding planner there was very professional and had a great presentation set up when we came for our tour of the place. She showed us the hotel rooms, had a mock table set up and had a folder full of information. The best thing about this place is everything is included in the packages - table cloths, food, beverage - so it's saving us a lot of money and stress not having to find those things ourselves. We're pretty excited about the location!! I'll come back after the wedding to let everyone know how it was!

    Riverwalk Place's reply:

    We are so glad you had the opportunity to tour our venue! We are so lucky to have the experienced and multi-talented Teresa as our wedding planner, and we are excited to have recently hired an assistant for her to help ensure every single event goes off without a hitch! We can't wait to hear what you thought of your wedding day after-the-fact! Be sure to let us know how the food turned out! :) Thanks for leaving us this review!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 03/03/2017
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    SO glad that we did! Would highly recommend!

    Riverwalk Place's reply:

    Thank you, Amber! We appreciate your recommendation of Riverwalk Place as a wedding venue! We are so happy that we were able to be a part of your big day!
  • User1891389 Sent on 10/28/2014
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    A beautiful venue and very nice people. But it took a lot of back and forth to get every little detail how I wanted it. But overall very happy with this place.

    Riverwalk Place's reply:

    We are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your wedding here in 2014. We did take your feedback seriously and we have since made several changes to our event planning services, including employing an additional wedding planner to help with finalizing details. We anticipate this change will resolve any issues you may have experienced with us. Thank you so much for choosing Riverwalk Place, and for providing this valuable opinion so that we can better serve our guests and brides in the future! :)
Responds within 24 hours