Skip to main content
Weddings

Riverside Mission Florist Reviews

Riverside Mission Florist

Riverside Mission Florist

Riverside, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 40

6 User photos

  • S
    Sarah N. Married on 04/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers!

    Jeannette is amazing! I had a very particular vision for my bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages. I talked with some florists who literally told me no. I did not want ANY roses in my wedding and some places refused. I was surprised that as a paying customer I was getting declined. Then I called mission florist and they made sure to figure out exactly what I wanted. And ABSOLUTELY delivered. My flowers were perfect. So beautiful. I am so happy I went with them. Thank you!
  • Mindy
    Mindy B. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Bouquets

    The Florals were exactly how I imagined them to be. They incorporated the “Hidden Mickey and Minnie” theme with patriotism and did so with such an elegance as to not appear too over the top. They match the ribbon to exactly the colors of the wedding as well. I was very happy with all of the arrangements and bouquets.
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I highly recommend

    My wedding would have not been as beautiful as it was if it wasn't for Riverside Mission Florist. Elizabeth was amazing and she made my vision come to life. I just told her the theme, colors, and ideas I was looking for and she ran with it and did not disappoint at all. I was amazed at how beautiful the flowers and arrangements come out. I highly recommend RMF to anyone and everyone.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best value, professional, and highly recommended

    I was extremely happy with Riverside mission florist!! They knew exactly what I wanted, and added their own expertise with what my vision was, and I loved the result of it all. They can make what you want, look like a million bucks!! Great value, professional, and great communication!! Book with Riverside Mission florist!!
  • ChrysieMyDear
    Chrystal Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the perfect florist for our wedding flowers! They came out beautiful and Elizabeth was fantastic from beginning to end.
  • V
    Valeria Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Elizabeth for our wedding. She was always incredibly sweet and patient. She is definitely an artist who is knowledgeable, professional and reliable. I would bring her a frenzied amount of ideas and she somehow would make sense of it and provided me with the perfect flower arrangements, bouquets etc. for our wedding. She was worth every penny.
  • D
    Desiree Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came to Riverside Mission Florist just a little before 30 days of my event. And Elizabeth meet with me, my husband, and coordinator and the same day gave us exactly what we envisioned and wanted. The day of the event we my center pieces was absolutely beautiful. I couldn't have been more happier. Thank you so much!
  • B
    Brian Married on 06/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth at Riverside Mission Florist is an artist! She created my vision in flowers for an Alice In Wonderland themed wedding at the Mission Inn. I was in luck as all of the flowers I wanted, including peonies, were in season. The floral arrangements were colorful, elegant, and a good size. The planning process was effortless; she knew what I wanted more than I did.
  • C
    Carol Married on 12/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very pleased with the entire experience. The creativity was beautiful. Received numerous compliments on how gorgeous our wedding flowers were! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this florist!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth and her team at Riverside Mission Florist are wonderful. They were incredibly accommodating of my husband's and my budget, while still delivering gorgeous flowers for our wedding. We received so many compliments over the course of the evening, and our guests were thrilled to find out they would be able to take such beautiful centerpieces home with them. Elizabeth and her team really went above and beyond with my bridal bouquet, in particular. I gave them a general idea of what I was thinking (fairly traditional, but not all white), and they created a bouquet that was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined, complete with an heirloom flower from my grandmother's wedding dress in the center. Elizabeth responded to all emails quickly and thoroughly. She took her time with me in discussing everything from colors, to number of centerpieces, to budget. She is everything you could possibly want in a wedding florist, and I can't recommend her more highly.
  • User2366332 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth and her wonderful team created the most beautiful bouquets, boutinerres and floral headpiece for my wedding! They delivered flowers to two different locations on time and offered great advice and expertise! The flowers were gorgeous and affordable and I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you for making our wedding so beautiful! Erin and Shane Maroufkhani
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. From the beginning consult to when we received the flowers on my wedding day. They delivered exactly what had been discussed and requested. They were on time, responsive, and friendly. I had been hesitant originality to get a price quote for flowers from them because I feared they may be out of my price range but Elizabeth made sure to work within the budget I had and delivered with more than I expected! Thank you so much!
  • User5811583 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired the Mission Inn Florist for our wedding at the Mission Inn in Riverside and we couldn't be happier with their attentive services, beautiful work, and fair prices. I think the florist was the easiest part of this entire wedding planning process. Elizabeth was kind, helpful, and knows her stuff! She arranged everything, put together a spreadsheet for me, I paid, and they showed up at the hotel with tons of gorgeous flawless arrangements right on time and as planned. I couldn't be happier with their services and would recommend them to anyone, especially anyone getting married at the Mission Inn. Awesome work!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a pleasure working with Elizabeth at Riverside Mission Florist! She was SO helpful when it came to picking out my flowers. I went in with absolutely no idea what I wanted and Elizabeth took one look at a picture of my dress and immediately had a vision of what I needed and would LOVE! When I saw the flowers delivered on my wedding day, I wanted to just cry because they were absolutely gorgeous! They were prettier than I thought was possible! I would definitely recommend this company for any and every occasion, especially if you are like me and have no idea where to start!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 01/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This florist is awesome! Super sweet ladies that are very helpful.
    The flowers for my wedding turned out even more beautiful than I thought!
    There were absolutely no issues.
  • K
    Kim Married on 12/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was wonderful and easy to work with. She made a color suggestion to our flowers that made a huge difference. Delivery was prompt. Mission Inn Wedding.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prior to choosing riverside mission florist we had a bad experience with our florist but Elizabeth here at riverside mission florist turned that all around for us. I could not have been more happy with how things turned out. She is very friendly and knows exactly what she's talking about with giving us such great ideas. The roses she got for our wedding were the most beautiful roses and that opened up perfectly. She decorated our wedding exactly how we wanted it and more. I highly recommend their services !!
  • Vicki
    Vicki Married on 07/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Riverside Mission Florist (one of my venue's preferred vendors) was recommended to me by another florist I was contemplating working with (who was not on the preferred vendor list), and I am so grateful for the recommendation. Elizabeth Godfrey is a soft spoken magic maker.

    During our initial consultation, Elizabeth showed me images of her work not shown on her website and I was enthralled. Later, I teased her and told her she needed to give her website some pazzazz because it doesn't do her work justice. I came to her with a photograph of a bouquet I saw at a bridal show. Based on that photo, we were able to further develop ideas for the rest of my floral. All of my floral was GORGEOUS, but when I look at photos of my bouquet...I simply stare in awe. I didn't preserve the flowers from the bouquet but I did keep the extras that made the bouquet "pop".


    The Riverside Mission Florist team delivered my flowers to the venue's bridal room. I didn't witness the delivery to the chapel or dining room, but when I arrived in both places...it was all done beautifully. They were like elves working their magic. I was beyond happy with the results and proud to support a local vendor.


  • User1128049 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers were one thing that I was very picky about. For my wedding at the Riverside Mission Inn, I wanted everything to be very dark; Elizabeth help create that image without being too tacky or over the top gothic. Many of the flowers that I liked were out of season, but she put together amazing bouquets which blended dark flowers along with some other flowers that evened out the darkness. They also provided the flowers for my wedding cake and the candles for the ceremony. Everything she provided came out perfect. She was very reasonably priced and I received so many compliments from all of my guests.
  • A
    Alana Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I pride myself on trying to be a very laid back bride during the whole planning process and when I had my meeting with Elizabeth from Riverside Mission Florist I explained to her what my vision was and what budget I had to work with. She then sat with me and showed me several photographs that represented pieces of what I was looking for. She helped me narrow down my vision into something that was tangible and budget-friendly. On the day of the wedding, to be honest, I didn't know what to expect because it had been so long since my planning meeting. When I arrived at the venue, the ceremony was already decorated with all of the floral arrangements and my personal flowers were waiting for me. I received so many compliments on how beautiful all of the flowers were and my bridesmaids were raving about their bouquets. My bouquet was absolutely stunning and my only wish was that they would never wilt!! Riverside Mission Florist was so flexible with what we were looking for and were always kind and patient when answering any questions we had. I definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful florist!!
  • T
    Teresa Married on 10/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flowers were beautiful, on time, and reasonably priced. Great customer service!
  • User985393 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very picky about my flowers and wanted them to turn out a certain way. They were perfect! Delivered on time and no problems.
  • JOHN
    John Married on 08/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply the Best. All arrangements were fresh and professioanlly aranged.
  • B
    Leticia Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This florist was so easy to work with. We had no idea of the kind of flowers we wanted--just a color-- and they were able to provide us with beautiful centerpieces for our wedding reception based on just an idea. They also provided fresh flowers for our cake and worked with the cake caterer to ensure a pleasing display. We had many comments about how beautiful our centerpieces were and they stayed fresh for quite a long time after our event.
  • A
    Ashly Married on 07/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My flowers were absolutely beautiful on my wedding day!!! I was very happy with the staff and helping me decide what would look good!