Skip to main content
Weddings

Rivers Casino Reviews

Rivers Casino View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

9
  • M
    Megan H. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Amazing venue and wonderful people! Cindy is knowledgeable about the coordination and makes your day go smoothly. They listen to you and help you customize your day to what you want! My husband and I changed our venue to the Rivers after concerns with Covid and had originally worked with Kerrie who helped explain things and how they would work with COVID. Honestly we could not have bad a better day. We received many compliments on the food, venue and cake. They cake was beautiful! Chef Meemee helped us add our personal touch by adding our pets to the cake since they could not be there. It is a great experience at the Rivers. They have so many knowledgeable people that work with you to make your dream a reality!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible space, incredible people, incredible night

    We had an unbelievable experience hosting our wedding in the River’s Casino Ballroom. We cannot thank Alissa, Dawn, Andrea and Gretchen for their patience, accommodations, brilliant ideas and expertise throughout our many years of planning our wedding reception. We had a phenomenal food and cake tasting experiences with our parents, and we received SO many complements on all of our food and our cake choices. The decor was stunning, the cocktails were delicious, and the wrap around balcony overlooking the river and the city was so dreamy. Alissa set up the most wonderful Pittsburgh cookie table! The dance floor in the Ohio room with the massive windows showing off more city views was absolutely stunning. Our guests and even our photographers commented on how nice all of the waitstaff and the wedding planners were throughout the night. Thank you to everyone at Rivers for hosting the best night of our lives.
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    I would highly recommend this venue. They truly made my day. From beginning to end- they were truly remarkable. The view helps too lol! My guests are still raving about the food and the space. We were treated so well and I can’t say enough good things about Dawn and the staff.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dominique Sent on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazinggg!

    Choosing the Rivers Casino for our reception was the best decision we could have made for our wedding! We worked with Alissa the event coordinator and she was absolutely incredible. She made the entire planning process so easy, responded quickly to my 1029439 emails and continuously made sure we were on the same page. She set everything up for the reception and it looked like a dream come true. The food was FANTASTIC- we received endless compliments on both the meal and the cake. They cater to everything you want for the food, drinks and cake. 10/10 experience. Would HIGHLY recommend if you want a gorgeous, stress free wedding!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our Rivers Casino wedding reception!

    We had our wedding reception on 6/29/19 at Rivers Casino and it was absolutely perfect! We worked with Dawn (our wedding coordinator) for over 2 years to plan our wedding and she made sure that everything was perfect. Dawn was very organized and quick to respond to any questions we had even years out! She also helped us to work out a pricing package so that we could have everything we wanted on our big day. Our guests gave us so many compliments on the reception venue, the food, and the service at Rivers Casino! We would highly recommend Rivers as a reception venue!
  • R
    Ron Sent on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alissa at the Rivers Casino is the best! She made sure everything about our day was absolutely perfect. The venue is beautiful, and the food is amazing. Highly recommend.
  • K
    Kara Sent on 05/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Don't hesitate to book this venue! Alissa the wedding coordinator is SO AMAZING!! She couldn't have been more helpful to me being a clueless bride. She always responded quickly and is just the sweetest! The whole staff the night of the wedding was great. The food was delicious and we got so many compliments!!! The view is fantastic!
  • K
    Kaitlin Sent on 04/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best place for a fun wedding. Dawn is amazing. She make everything so easy. The staff at the casino is also amazing. They literally took care of everything. All you have to do is show up! Desserts are out of this world mmmm!
  • C
    Carlye Sent on 06/03/2018
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding at the Rivers Casino in January 2018. We worked with Dawn who helped us plan the wedding of our dreams while accommodating our budget. All in all we had about 150 guests and I think every single one of them complemented us on the venue... the view from the ballroom is gorgeous and we loved the special cocktail hour space, to top it off the food and service were phenomenal! We also loved the selection at the bar and our guests enjoyed the balcony overlooking the river and Mt. Washington. I was all about the details and Dawn and her team made everything so easy, we simply dropped off boxes of table numbers, decorations, favors, cookies, etc. and they transformed it into something better than I had even envisioned. Dawn also did a great job of communicating with my vendors ensuring they had all of the info they needed. The wedding stayed right on schedule and there was always someone around to offer assistance if needed. I would recommend Rivers Casino to anyone looking to have a fun, city wedding, that all of your guests will be talking about months later!
Responds within 24 hours