Riverland Studios Reviews

94 | Johns Island, SC
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Riverland Studios

Recommended by 98%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Ally

    Ally · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Loved working with them! My pictures have turned out wonderful and they were a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Jaime

    Jaime · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Bridgit for our wedding, and she's absolutely amazing! From the second she arrived, she had this very calming presence about her. It was very obvious that she knew what she was doing, and was one of the main reasons I was able to stay calm the entire day. Not only was she our photographer, but the little things she did (helping bustle my dress, putting extra flowers on the cake that someone forgot to do, etc.) made a huge difference. She had us do all of the pictures where she knew would look the best, but she was also really considerate and asked if there were any extra shots that we would like to which I thought was really nice.

    We were actually a Hurricane Matthew couple, so we were originally supposed to be married back in October 2016, but it had to be ultimately canceled--Bridgit was the first vendor to personally call me, and assured me that she would do whatever she could to be able to make our rescheduled date. She's really personable, laid back, and from the sample shots we saw from her camera, we literally can't WAIT to get back the final product! We know they're going to be absolutely amazing!

    Thanks again Bridgit, you're awesome! :)

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a photographer was one the most important pieces for our wedding and one of the "3" we really cared about. Riverland studios did not disappoint! Bridgit's photographs are just gorgeous and are a timeless piece of our day that we will have for years to come. She was excellent and easy to work with. Absolutely worth the money-- would definitely choose them again. With an 8 hour package-- you get a complimentary photo album (the studio picks the photos). Was a bit disappointed with the quality of this album (paper, flimsy) but really that's just water under the bridge at this point and doesn't overshadow the excellent work they did.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Emily Baucom from Riverland Studios and I'm sooo happy we did. Emily started way back with engagement photos with us on Folly Beach. She was absolutely amazing - giving us little hints and suggestions and making us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. We brought our two dogs along for the shoot and she even made them look like models. We have so many beautiful shots from our engagement shoot!
    Emily also photographed my bridal portraits and wow did she make me look great! She's so helpful with directions and poses.
    She recently photographed our wedding on Magnolia Plantation. We haven't received the pictures yet (we just got married!), but I know they're going Robbie beautiful!
    Emily is such a wonderful photographer! She's so easy going, but knows exactly how to get the most beautiful shots! She doesn't hesitate to climb on a chair or the bushes! I can't say enough great things about her! I highly recommend her and Riverland Studios for any of your photography needs!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided to choose Riverland Studios, and specifically Cana, to photograph my wedding because of several reasons. After reaching out to the studio for more information, Priscilla, the Studio Manager, was very responsive and helpful. The package offerings fit our needs, and you can even add on options. Cana was an awesome choice as a photographer. She was very friendly and accommodating to the pictures that we really wanted to take. She even rode the trolley with the bridal party! Overall, Riverland Studios offers some of the best options for wedding photography in the Charleston area!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 11/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book with Riverland. They are professional but very caring about what special details in your wedding you would like photographed. We requested to work with Noni, one of the main photographers on their team, and she did such a phenomenal job. Riverland Studios is a collection of photographers, so look through them and see who's work you like best! We were so happy to get Noni, as she was my now husband and my's first choice. She worked with me through a consultation to find a timeline for photos that fit our budget and made the process a breeze.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riverland studios is so great to work with! I was planning my destination wedding in Charleston, and Riverland Studios was one of the most wonderful venues I hired. They are professional and organized. I worked specifically with the photographer, Shannon Noel. All I can say is she is WONDERFUL. On my wedding day, Shannon had taken all of my notes and requests into consideration. She was so professional, and calm. For a woman that felt a little frantic on my wedding day...that ALL went away when Shannon showed up. She is so reassuring. I have gotten so many compliments on my wedding photos. Friends of mine have even told me they love my pictures even more than they love their own wedding photos. I have told so many of my friends who my photographer was because my pictures are so breathtaking. If you want beautiful photos to remember for a lifetime, Riverland Studios will transform your wedding into a fairytale/magazine/flawless event. I can't say enough about how much I loved working with Riverland Studios. Don't look anywhere else! Their photographers and staff will make you feel unique and important.

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a bride that was planning a destination wedding, I was extremely nervous when trying to find a photographer. I looked at many different photographers but Riverland Studios was recommended to me by a previous bride who used my venue. There are truly not enough words to describe how incredible Riverland Studios was. From the second I went to their website, to talking with Priscilla, and working with Cana, it was such a blessing to have found these women to capture my wedding day. Priscilla and Cana were always so attentive with questions and Cana was able to meet with my mom and I when we were in town. Cana was there on our wedding day, had everything planned out to a T, captured every photo I asked for and more for 12 hours, pregnant! She was such a trooper and has a true talent for photography. She did a great job organizing family photos so that we did not waste a ton of time and shot so many pictures during the ceremony and reception without being seen. I highly recommend Cana and the Riverland Studios team, they are amazing!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot possibly recommend Riverland Studios enough! The owner, Priscilla, is so responsive to e-mails, and she did a wonderful job communicating with throughout our wedding planning process.
    We chose Emily as our photographer, and we could not have imagined a more perfect person to shoot our wedding day! She is so laid-back and fun to work with, and she made me and my husband feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Our photos turned out beautifully, and I am so happy we chose Riverland to document our special day!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow what can I say? Riverland was the best. My daughter's bridal pictures are outstanding! Amanda our photographer is so talented and patient. She doesn't rush the perfect shot and remains so calm! A terrible thunderstorm came up just before the wedding but Amanda braved rain and mud to get the pictures the bride and groom wanted! She went way beyond what I expected!! The wedding pictures that I have received so far are a great reflection of the entire wedding. I couldn't be more pleased! Thank you Riverland and thank you Amanda for providing these digital memories we will cherish forever!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • User6832009 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her assistant were a joy to have photograph our wedding day! They were snapping photos all over and had some really fun and romantic shot ideas. Their easy going personalities helped make the wedding day smooth and stress free on their end.

    I highly recommend them and cannot wait to see my images!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one thing you want on your wedding day is peace of mind, and Riverland Studios will give you exactly that! Owner Priscilla Thomas is very responsive and has a ton of great advice. Don't hesitate to call and speak with her. We chose Shannon because we had seen her work at Magnolia Plantation on a blog and fell in love with her pictures. She was absolutely wonderful the entire time. The pictures turned out great too!

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riverland Studios was wonderful to work with; they captured all the most important and beautiful aspects of our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the final product. Not to mention, the style of the photographer was so romantic and on-trend with what's popular on today's wedding blogs and Instagram. We have received so many compliments that our wedding photos could be in a magazine.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely wonderful! I was planning our wedding in a crunch, I had 3 months! After contacting riverland studios, they helped me find the photographer that would be available and helped me pick a package based off what I was looking for. I have to say, I'm very happy with what my photographer Emily was able to do and loved the entire experience with them!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I put my best friend - a professional wedding photographer - to the task of selecting not only a wedding photography studio, but also a wedding photographer from that studio. She considered price point, but mainly focused on their portfolios because the images captured on your wedding day are priceless. Both of the portfolios she selected were from Riverland Studio and her top choice was Cana from Riverland.

    I'm happy to say that Riverland and Cana did not disappoint. We had a beautiful day celebrating our wedding with an intimate guest list. Cana captured us and our family/friends beautifully. We will cherish our wedding photos! I'm very happy with the professionalism of the studio as well. In the planning and payment process I had several questions and I always received a helpful, sweet and prompt response from Priscilla - their Studio Manager.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!!! Noni was AMAZING. She did an amazing job and everybody talked about how wonderful she was. Super easy to work with and captured my perfect day from start to finish. Great prices and great work. I hope to get down there again and use her for our one year anniversary. Thank you so much again.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haley and the team at Riverland Studios were great to work with! My hair piece fell out right before the ceremony and Haley went above and beyond to help me get it back in place and looking good! We just had a small, family-only ceremony downtown, and Haley felt like part of the family by the end of the shoot. My husband and I looked at multiple photography studios before deciding on Riverland (by the recommendation of a friend who also used them) because of their price and the quality of their work.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • User6037794 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful for Riverland Studios and the wonderfully talented Emily. She captured every detail of our wedding day beautifully and put everyone at ease while doing it. So many members of our family and the wedding party commented on how kind she was and how comfortable she made them feel -- and it shows in the photos! Now we have hundreds of incredible, timeless pictures, and somehow we have to choose between them!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Baucom was the photographer for my daughter's wedding on kiawah island, SC.
    She is a local resident, knew the area, and the venue and location on kiawah, and found the perfect settings and backdrops for the most beautiful pictures of my daughter and her husband, and for the attendants and guests. She was very confident, self assured, creative, supportive and tireless. She was still rallying at 10 pm!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After much searching for a photographer, I found Riverland Studios. Cana from Riverland did my engagement photos last spring and just did my wedding a week ago. I could not be happier with Cana or Riverland. The quality and style of the pictures is unbelievable. Plus, they make it such a fun experience. Everyone who saw my engagement pictures loved them and everyone at my wedding could not stop bragging on how good of a job my photographer seemed to be doing. Amazing experience!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Riverland Studios, especially Shannon Holton, made our big day (and my bridal portraits!) something we could never forget. Shannon made my portraits and all the wedding pictures so fun and I felt like I had known her forever! Photography was very important to me for my wedding and I would choose Riverland Studios ten times over to capture all the special moments. They were very professional and really listened to what we wanted. I am so excited about all the beautiful pictures of the best day ever!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • User5085518 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with the energetic and creative professionals at Riverland Studios! The studio manager took the time to meet with us one-on-one and answer all of our questions and provide lots of great ideas and input about which photographer would mesh well with our personalities. Our photographer, Emily, was a true pro. She arrived early and immediately started snapping photos. She did everything she could to make sure our vision for our wedding day was carried out, including driving the bride in her vehicle to our "first look" location! Riverland Studios has several online questionnaires to help plan the look and the photos you want. They listened to all of our ideas and gave us great advice on the lighting and what time of day would work best for which photos. Our photos were beautiful and will be treasured for decades to come.

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • User5000251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany did a fabulous job as our wedding photographer!! She was incredibly responsive throughout our wedding planning- I was able to work with her months before our wedding to create a "shot list" of different types of pictures we wanted to get during our wedding and Brittany provided such helpful feedback. Our wedding pictures turned out absolutely gorgeous!!! Riverland Studios was a pleasure to work with and I would strongly recommend them to any soon-to-be Charleston bride who is looking for great wedding photographers.

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a photographer, we were looking for a company that wouldn't break the bank but would provide outstanding service and quality. My wedding planner (Sage Innovations) recommended Riverland Studios and we couldn't have been happier with them. One look at Brooke's portfolio and I was sold! They made the whole process very easy; I could keep track of my payments online and they even sent a little survey prior to the wedding so they could get all of the details in an organized manner (bridal party, names, family members, shots we wanted, etc). Brooke called me a few weeks before to talk through everything so she could be ready to go the day of.

    After a very successful wedding day full of photos, my husband and I received the final photos and are thrilled. She captured my vision perfectly and I cry every time I look at them!

    Thanks Brooke and the entire Riverland Studios team for making our day last a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riverland Studios was amazing. Not only was my photographer, Sara, very energetic and funny, she was also very accessible and seemed to understand exactly what I was looking for in a photographer. I was more than pleased with all of my pictures. She did an excellent job and I would highly recommend these guys to any bride wanting her special day captured perfectly. Mat was also very easy to deal with and always willing to help in any way possible. Riverland Studios is THE choice for wedding photography in the Charleston area!

    Sent on 01/20/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review