River Stone Manor Reviews

85 | Schenectady, NY
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for River Stone Manor

Recommended by 99%

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

River Stone Manor 1
River Stone Manor 2
River Stone Manor 3
River Stone Manor 4
River Stone Manor 5
River Stone Manor 6
River Stone Manor 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • D

    Darlene Pettit · Married on 08/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pettit Melkonian Wedding

    Cannot say enough kind things for Skip, Rena, Maureen, and the River Stone Manor They made our daughter Rebecca's wedding the most fabulous event imaginable. Their attention to detail and pride in the facility showed thru in every aspect from prior to the ceremony in the manor house, the ceremony, to cocktails in the tent thru to the reception in their gorgeous ballroom. The food was exceptional. All our guests were so very complimentary. Even though we had planned on an outdoor ceremony, they had a plan with options which were as beautiful. Skip and Rena took care of every little thing we asked and even the things we did not ask for were covered with an effortless grace. The wait staff and bartender's were also exceptional. We could not have asked for more or been more pleased. We are forever grateful to River Stone Manor for making Rebecca and Mike's day a most enchantingly unforgettable event.

    Sent on 08/21/2019

    River Stone Manor's reply:

    Darlene,
    Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to share them.
    It was such a pleasure working with you and serving your family and friends. We wish Rebecca and Mike the happiest happily ever after. Thank you for choosing River Stone Manor!
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding!!!

    My husband and I had looked at a lot of venues, but when we went to Riverstone we knew that is where we wanted to get married. Skip and Renea were wonderful to work with. They made everything seem so easy and every question we asked they were happy to answer!!! Our wedding was so beautiful and I could not have imagined a more beautiful place to get married. Thank you Renea and Skip for doing an amazing job at our wedding!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2019
    River Stone Manor 8
    River Stone Manor 9
    River Stone Manor 10

    River Stone Manor's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Sydney! It was an honor to be a part of your special day. Thank you for choosing River Stone Manor for your wedding ceremony and reception. We wish you and Matt a blessed and happy life as husband and wife!!
  • Elaine

    Elaine Taylor · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute best

    Stunning venue and awesome staff. They are absolutely fantastic and made my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
    River Stone Manor 11
  • H

    Holly Zarrelli · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of everything!

    Hard to know where to start with complimenting River Stone Manor... We heard good things and read positive reviews, but nothing compared to actually hosting our wedding there to know how true it all was! Rena Gallup, venue coordinator, worked with us throughout the year including visiting the venue, emails and answering countless questions. We had sit-down meetings with both her and Skip (owner), who truly complement each other well. They listened to our vision and made it happen both aesthetically and logistically. Almost every guest commented on the food quality... one guest who works in the restaurant business said it was the best cocktail hour food he'd ever had (book the Terrace Tent for this if you can!), and many loved the unique, seasonal side dishes that came alongside the perfectly cooked meat. The River Stone staff literally couldn't have done anything to make our day any more perfect, and we are forever grateful to them!

    Sent on 11/16/2018

    River Stone Manor's reply:

    Holly,
    Thank you for the kind words. We are so delighted that you were happy with everything. It was a pleasure working with you and such an honor to be a part of your special day. We wish you and AJ a happy and blessed life as husband and wife.
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Rena, Skip and team were wonderful to work with and made planning a wedding easy and organized. They left no detail unnoticed and were very attentive during the wedding reception. All of our guests raved about the food and service. Saying that it was the most fun they've had at a wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/03/2019

    River Stone Manor's reply:

    Rachael and Andrew,
    It was such a privilege to be part of your special day! Thank you for choosing River Stone Manor.
  • User4929392 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect wedding. From the bridal party getting ready in the manor house, to the ceremony by the water, on to the cocktail hour in the tent and finishing with the reception in the main dining hall. Beautiful - they made everything just perfect - everyone should be lucky enough to have this for their daughter.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With our short time frame, River Stone Manor exceeded our expectations. The venue looked so beautiful and the owner was very accommodating. Our wedding went very smoothly and everything was amazing!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • P

    Philip · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The River Stone Manor is truly a hidden gem in the capital region. Some venues may be more popular or well known, and some will definitely charge you more to feel 'elite', but the River Stone Manor is a gorgeous venue with a fantastic staff, and is reasonably priced to boot. My wife and I were married there on October 21st, 2017, and the entire experience with River Stone was nothing short of perfection. Skip, Renee, and the entire staff were there every step of the way to support our wedding - both in the months leading to it as well as during the actual ceremony and reception. If you are planning to have your ceremony at the same venue as the reception, and want an outdoor ceremony, there is no better choice than River Stone. Book soon, before more people discover this hidden gem, and Skip finally realizes he can raise his prices. :)

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at the riverstone manor was by far the best decisions my husband and I made while planning our wedding. The planning and coordinating staff were super friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and this waterfront venue is perfect for any wedding theme or style!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
    River Stone Manor 12
    River Stone Manor 13
    River Stone Manor 14
    River Stone Manor 15
    River Stone Manor 16
    River Stone Manor 17
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with the way our wedding turned out. Skip and Renee where fantastic to work with. I highly recommend getting married at Riverstone Manor. You wont regret it!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything at Riverstone Manor was perfect for our wedding. The food was fantastic and the staff is very professional. We would highly recommend this venue for a special event.
    Thank you

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • R

    Riley · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a stress free, breathtaking ceremony and reception then Riverstone Manor is the place to go! We cannot say enough about Skip, Rena and Maureen. They take care of every little detail so you can fully enjoy your day. (We brought extra decorations, they put them out.) Everything was packed up promptly the next day. The ceremony started on time to the minute! Skip even managed to get a helicopter ride for us, complete with decorated golf cart next door at Octoberfest. We even enjoyed their fireworks! Nothing is too much for the Riverstone staff. Easy to work with, phenomenal food and a friendly and caring staff. We booked the manor house for pre wedding and the terrace tent for cocktail hour. Definitely the way to go! If you want as close to perfect as you can get, book them now!
    Riley & Hayden 9.30.2017

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skip, Rena, Maureen, and the entire team at River Stone Manor were absolutely amazing to work with and helped ensure a perfect wedding day for us! My bridesmaids and I got ready in the manor house, we had the ceremony on the lawn, the cocktail hour in the terrace tent, and the reception in the ballroom. Everything throughout the entire day ran extremely smoothly and just as planned due to the professionalism and diligence of the entire staff. The whole team was a pleasure to work with every step of the way in the planning process by offering their suggestions, accommodating all of our changes, and delivering everything above and beyond what we could have hoped for! The setting of this venue is gorgeous, the staff is beyond attentive, and the food was absolutely delicious - you can't go wrong here!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skip and Renee were so wonderful throughout the planning process and the day of! Skip, the owner, helped us pick a menu that fit our budget and Renee was very responsive to all my emails and questions. The day of every staff member was friendly and smiling and Renee checked on us often at our sweetheart table which was so nice! They also helped us coordinate the sparkler send off. Beautiful grounds and patio during cocktail hour; the ballroom was beautiful with the full wall of windows facing the river. I can't wait to see all the pictures of the day!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • L

    Lukas · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skip the owner and Rena the manager are wonderful people who will go out of their way to make sure that each event is unique and enjoyable. They made sure that my wife and I were able to enjoy our wedding reception, instead of being stressed about it. We would highly recommend The River Stone manor for all types of events. A+

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • M

    Meg · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding at River Stone Manor was a phenomenal experience! Rena and Skip are professional, enthusiastic, and prepared to make sure your day goes according to plan. Wouldn't change a thing about our wedding!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • R

    Christine · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We visited River Stone manor on a recommendation from a friend. As soon as we saw the ceremony space and the outside terrace tent we fell in love. Thankfully when we looked at the costs it was in our budget as well! Meeting with Renee and Skip leading up to the wedding was very helpful. Renee really thought of every detail even when we didn't. Every step of the way we felt like the options were limitless and River Stone was willing to accommodate whatever we desired to make our wedding day perfect.
    River Stone's truly immaculate outside area allowed us to have our entire wedding, ceremony and reception, outside just as we had dreamed. The weather forecast called for a small chance of scattered showers. We discussed a whole contingency plan with River Stone the day before in the event we wanted to move the ceremony and/or the reception inside to the banquet hall. As luck would have it just as our ceremony was starting it began to rain. We still wanted to finish the ceremony outside even if it was lightly raining. Skip was quick to act passing out umbrellas to our guests who were already seated. He even walked beside the bride as she made her way down the aisle with an umbrella covering her. Despite the brief rain shower the ceremony went on and everything was very memorable and beautiful.
    The outside terrace tent looked amazing and thankfully it stopped raining shortly after we concluded the ceremony. With the sides to the tent removed letting the breeze and sun right into the reception area, everything looked and felt amazing, which was just what we wanted.
    Leading up to our wedding, anyone who we met that had been to River Stone before would always mention how great the food was. River Stone's excellent food reputation is well earned. Most guests had an entree of Grilled Salmon or Sliced Strip Steak. Guests raved about both in addition to the assortment of appetizers they enjoyed. Our wedding was amazing in large part due to River Stone's beauty and excellence.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had one amazing ceremony. working with skip and Rena was such a blessing. They always responded to me in a timely manor and answered all questions i had leading up to the big day. The view at the site of the ceremony is breathtaking. Then comes the reception. Wow!! what an amazing time. Everything went so smooth and was on time! the food was amazing. I would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • J

    jeffrey · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    this is the place to go if you want the Best! The staff is amazing. they are attentive and do there very best to make your day magical. the food is to be honest some of the best food I have ever eaten. The guests raved about it. They move the reception along at a good pace giving ample time between courses for the bride and groom to make there visits to each table and get back to their table to eat their food. the cost was reasonable and for what we got was well worth the price per plate that we paid. You will not go wrong with Riverstone Manor!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • slc1404

    Stephanie · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    River Stone is absolutely amazing! The food is delicious, and the staff are so professional. Everything went so smoothly during our wedding, thanks to their organization and just being on top of everything. I really don't think me or my husband had a stressful moment throughout the whole reception. And a big plus? They ran everything so well that we got to eat our food and visit with all the guests! I would recommend River Stone to anyone!

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Skip, Renee, Maureen and the rest of the staff at River Stone Manor are great to work with. They are at the wedding the entire night making sure everything runs smoothly and as planned. They are very flexible with you during the whole planning process. It is obvious that they want your day to be perfect and they do everything in their power to make it turn out that way. We had such an incredible Wedding day and wish we could do it all over again! Thanks again! :)

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first set foot on River Stone Manor, we immediately fell in love with the gorgeous grounds and location of this beautiful venue. Situated along the Mohawk Hudson River surrounded by trees and a well manicured lawn and gardens, we knew right away that the owner and staff here take pride in this facility. Skip, the Owner, and Rena, the Banquet Manager met with us initially and in every step of the process and were so helpful. We rented the beautiful historical Manor House so that I and my matron of honor could get ready prior to the ceremony. This, as it turns out, is Skip's residence and was absolutely stunning inside. Rena and Skip were both working at our wedding and made sure everything ran smoothly. Rena checked on me frequently during the pre-ceremony prep to make sure we had everything we need. We had our ceremony on the lawn in front of the river and the reception under the tent. Our guests raved about the cocktail hour and food at the reception. This place is a gem and our wedding was picture perfect. Thank you Skip and Rena!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I recently got married at River Stone Manor. There are no words to express how happy we are that we chose River Stone Manor as our venue.
    Skip and Renee were the most amazing people to work with. They were professional, responsive and extremely flexible. The whole time they treated us like family.
    The manor house was the perfect place to get ready, the grounds were gorgeous, the fire pit was awesome and the tent and banquet hall are absolutely beautiful. THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS!! Our guests are still raving about how phenomenal the food was!!
    The day of the wedding the RSM staff took care of every little detail. We were able to enjoy our wedding with all of our guests. We had so much fun-everything was perfect! We cannot thank Skip and Renee enough for making our wedding the best day ever!
    If you haven't already, check out River Stone Manor! You won't be disappointed! Thank you for making our wedding day even more amazing than we imagined. -Jess and Mark

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married here and there aren't enough words to describe how happy we are that we chose this venue! Skip and his crew are the most incredible people you will ever work with, and they not only treat you like family, but like royalty. The grounds are breathtaking, the manor house is stunning, and the tent and reception hall are simply beautiful. And the food! Every single one of our guests continues to rant and rave about the food! If you haven't chosen a venue yet, please don't look any further. You will not regret Riverstone. It will blow you away and give you one of the best days of your lives. Planning a wedding is stressful, but the day it arrives the staff take care of everything, and you get to sit back, take a deep breath and finally enjoy your day. I am not one who writes reviews often, but I felt compelled to share. This place is a gem and made us so happy that we want to help other couples enjoy their wedding- and Riverstone Manor is where that can happen!

    -Leah and Greg (VERY happy newlyweds!)

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would rate Riverstone Manor 10 stars. Not only is the venue soo beautiful but the owner and manager is amazing. Working with Skip and Renee made everything a breeze. Our wedding day was beautifull and perfect and I couldn't ask for anything more. The food was amazing and the bar fully stoked with whatever your taste may prefer! I'd recommend them for a wedding or any other type of big event you may be planning.

    Sent on 08/30/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review